Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Into the Sunset
Reviewer: Disneyvampire (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2010 10:36 PM · On: Questions

Looking forward to more chapters for this great story! I hope you come back to it and write more and finish it. I really like the way you write and pull me into the story. I am hoping to follow the characters along on their journey as they go further into the story, meaning MORE CHAPTERS, PLEASE!!!!! 

Please update. You write well and have a great imagination. I enjoy reading your story! :)

Disney vampire

Reviewer: LadyMacKenzie (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2010 09:08 PM · On: Questions

Great chapter !  I can't wait for more!!

{{hugs}}

 

Mac



Author's Response:

Thank you!  More coming soon...

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2010 07:51 PM · On: Questions

OH. MY. GOD.

Thank you. Thank you. THANK YOU!

I cannot tell you how thrilled, UTTERLY THRILLED I am that you have returned to this MAGNIFICENT STORY. I had to go back and re-read it from the beginning, and what a relief to reunite with such a perfect story.

The writing is beautiful, powerful, and devastatingly hypnotic. I have loved this story from the very beginning, finding to be a very believable continuation of the saga. Your attention to character and plot development is amazingly in line with S.M's canon work, making it amazingly easy to see this story as a faithful adaptation of what comes after BD.

Bella's telling of her heart break when Edward left her was a wonderful way for our beloved Edward to learn of what his leaving REALLY did to Bella, and how Rosalie's death has brought back that overwhelming feeling of loss to her. That she is able to relate to Emmett right now is a sad, but powerful reality that Edward has to accept.

QUESTION: Wouldn't Edward be EVEN MORE SO LIKELY TO RELATE TO EMMETT and his loss? Emmett losing Rosalie as he has, is, I believe, more in line with what Edward endured in learning from Rosalie that Bella had died jumping off that cliff. Edward had faced the horrifying reality that his Bella was gone FOREVER and COMPLETELY, exactly as Emmett is enduring now. While Bella did suffer immeasurably when Edward left her, I believe Edward's agony is more relatable to Emmett's. Perhaps Edward has not forced himself to see the parallel between Emmett's suffering and his own due to the need to block out that pain completely. And maybe, just maybe, if and when he finds Emmett again he will be forced to once again confront that agony and help his brother cope with the pain ONLY HE can fully understand and relate to.

I truly pray you have returned to your story with the intent to update it as soon as possible, and never leave us again with the fear you've abandoned it. 

I am thrilled this is back. THRILLED!



Author's Response:

Wow, THANK YOU!  I'm so glad you're enjoying the story.  I love writing it, and really missed being able to do so over the last few months.  I am back to writing regularly again and will be updating frequently.  I've already started on the next chapter!

Your question is brings up many interesting points, but to answer it would reveal more than I'm able to at this time.  All I can say is that Edward's protective nature, both of Bella and his family, is in full force at this time.

Please continue to let me know what you think!  It's a great compliment to hear that you feel the story is truly following Breaking Dawn.  I love to write, but this is the first time I've tried to write from a different author's perspective.  It's been an exciting challenge.

Reviewer: tazz (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2009 03:59 AM · On: Stronger

I NEVER LIKED ROSE - BUT POOR EMMETT I LOVE HIM! I CANT WAIT FOR MORE!



Author's Response:

I love Emmett too!  Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Lalaranya (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 08:24 AM · On: Alone

aww....:( im sad now....

Reviewer: dblkickflip720 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2009 08:58 PM · On: Alone

nice. cant wait for the next chapter

Reviewer: dblkickflip720 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2009 08:19 PM · On: Panoramic View

Wow. Didnt see that coming. Nice. It will be interesting to see how this turns out.

Reviewer: dblkickflip720 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2009 07:44 PM · On: Choices

I am liking the direction that this is going so far. I like seeing from Edward's perspective, but at times I think I'd like to hear from Bella's perspective.

Reviewer: dblkickflip720 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2009 06:45 PM · On: The Stranger

good chapter

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 10:29 PM · On: Alone

Fabulous chapter. But I hope that not only will the next chapter come MUCH MUCH SOONER than this one, but that it will be of the Cullens. I need to know what our poor and beloved Emmett is going through now. Will he ask to end his life? Will he look to Edward and his understanding over what he is going through? Sweet Baby Jesus...please update asap. I need to know.

Reviewer: JayEddie1008 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2009 01:03 PM · On: Alone

Good chapter. Keep it coming. Hopefuly the next one won't take so long. lol

Reviewer: puzzle fan (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2009 08:29 PM · On: Alone

Iam so glad you are continuing with this. The bit where she's contemplating that she has nothing/no one to "live" for was perfect. Well done! 

Reviewer: alyssalove (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2009 06:11 PM · On: Panoramic View

WHAT?! I never liked rose much, but poor poor emmett!

Reviewer: alyssalove (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2009 05:39 PM · On: Choices

you made me forget that this is fan fiction! very well done, very true to character. you've got me hooked!!

Reviewer: alyssalove (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2009 01:20 PM · On: Sherrill

really enjoying your story so far!!

Reviewer: inlove22 (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2009 04:11 AM · On: Stronger

wow

i can just say wow...she is really dead...wow



Author's Response:

Thanks for commenting!

Reviewer: Miss Erin Ashley (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2009 10:04 AM · On: Stronger

No not Rose!!!! She isn't really dead is she? She can't be dead. I'm one of the four Rose fans on the planet, you can't kill her!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

I'm a Rose fan too!  Thanks for your comments!

Reviewer: litlle_miss_vampire (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2009 01:13 AM · On: Stronger

very good story i liked how it's all been changed!

please write more! i want to see what  happens!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!!

Reviewer: simplicity (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2009 11:00 PM · On: Stronger

Oh I never imagined this, I am heartbroken...My heart hurts for them all.



Author's Response:

I know, it has to be a horribly difficult time to go through.  Thank you for you response!

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2009 07:40 PM · On: Stronger

Beautifully written chapter. Tears ran down my cheeks as I joined Bella in rocking myself with self comfort.

Oh, Emmett. Among them all, only Edward can fully understand the true sorrow and despair that is most certainly consuming Emmett. While Edward's grief was brief and erased, Emmett's will have no end. Edward will undoubtedly suffer greatly through this brother's thoughts and torment, forcing him to relive those 24 hours of hell he endured not too long ago. 

As for Bella, I found it interesting that it was she that emitted the greatest feelings of loss to Jasper. I imagine that along with repeating over and over in her mind that Rosalie was the reason Renessmee existed at all, this pain will also force her to relive the agony she lost her Edward. 

I cannot wait to read more. I am entranced! Please post more asap!



Author's Response:

I have always found it interesting how people relate to a loss depending on their own personal experiences.  Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: cinemapersians (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2009 06:25 PM · On: Stronger

I'm still hoping that somehow this is a mistake or a trick or a false vision or something and Rosalie is not dead.  I really can't stand the thought of that being true.  I adore Emmett and cannot imagine him going through millennia without his "angel".  That is in no way fair!  Please fix this. *pout*

As for Bella and Edward... well, I know that Edward will forever feel guilty for making the HUGE mistake of leaving Bella, but right now I think Bella is feeling the loss of Rose, and not thinking about that sad time.  Am I wrong?



Author's Response:

I adore Emmett as well... we'll be seeing him and how he handles what has happened over the next several chapters.  Bella is feeling the loss of Rosalie, of course, but she is also feeling for Emmett.... and that has opened up some old wounds.  It's a combination of a number of things that she's feeling.  Thank you for your comments!

Reviewer: JayEddie1008 (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2009 06:04 PM · On: Stronger

Good chapter. Looking forward to the next one.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: LadyMacKenzie (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2009 05:35 PM · On: Stronger

I'm still hoping that Emmett somehow got to Rose in time to save her.  I can't wait for the next chapter!

 

{{hugs}}

 

Mac



Author's Response:

I think there are many people reacting as Esme did - they're not believing what has happened.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: minnesodagirl (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2009 05:10 PM · On: Stronger

why did you kill rose, i mean no one really likes her, but you had to kill her? and now this mackenzie girl is going to join emmett, isnt she- the whole rose and em are just physicall- he hasnt found his true soul mate, well your worng, rose is his soul mate and you killed her, so thats sort of bad, dont you think- yeah it is

so fix it, rose didnt land in a fire did she? so shes not really dead, and alice is wrong adn they are going to kill makenzie adn everything will be good- fix the story



Author's Response:

Your passion is great!  I actually like Rosalie - I think she's added an interesting dynamic to the story.  I do agree with you, I don't think that Emmett and Rosalie's relationship is only physical - I do think they love each other.  I don't think that they are soul mates though... there are many things that Rosalie says and thinks throughout the series that makes me feel that they aren't.  I appreciate your comments!

Reviewer: Linz (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2009 01:56 PM · On: Stronger

Great chapter.  Love the story.   Can't wait to see how it all ties together.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.