Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: lilyoftheval5 (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2009 05:44 PM · On: Opening Move...

Thank you very, very much.
This is just what I wanted to read ever since finishing Breaking Dawn.
I wanted to hear other perspectives and, so far, you have raised their voices with great plausibility and characterization.
It's a pleasure to read.

Reviewer: antipyro (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 10:43 PM · On: Hypermodernism

Fantastic chapter....glad that Alice and Jaspers timing to find the hybrid witness allowed them plenty of time to return, although it strained those back at home.

Great waterfall scene; I guess pirahana's wouldn't do anything to them, eh?  Maybe chip a tooth - LOL!

I'm reading 'Tattoos' as well.  Glad it got a nomination - very well written AH, but finish this one first if you have to choose.  Please???

Reviewer: ratqueen (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2009 09:38 PM · On: Hypermodernism

I love your Alice and Jasper the best

Reviewer: LucyLu (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2009 07:37 PM · On: Hypermodernism

Great Chapter!  Since I'm reading this story, of course I think you should press through, finish this story, and then get back to the other two. Selfish, I know, I can't imagine writing several fics at once!  Thank you for sharing!

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2009 01:26 PM · On: Hypermodernism

Fabulous update, totally worth the wait.  Jasper and Nahuel was priceless.  I don't think Jasper gets the chance to be the mature Vamp too frequently.  He played it beautifully.  Sounds like a sabotage is waiting.  Maria!?!? 

As far as hiatusing (I christened that one for you) goes, I vote that you put another story on a break for now. 

(Change of scene.  Picture me in a nun's habit, holding a ruler.  Scratch all that frumpiness.  If we're doing Catholic school, I'm in a plaid mini, white oxford and demure, navy cardigan.  The ruler stays.  Glasses are perched on the tip of my nose.  You may choose your own costume, but scould look distraught.  Pretend like you aren't too familiar with a  problem like being in trouble.)

If you go ahead and put this storyline to bed, imagine the freedom to create that will come with that.  Nothing hanging over your head, no dirty messages on the forums or in the review box.  This story is so close to finished.  You could work on your other projects without the immense guilt that comes with knowing you are leaving something hanging, incomplete.  I shudder to think about the sleepless nights ahead if you disappoint so many....  Oh, yeah.  Don't make me use my ruler.

Seriously, I vote for this one.  I will put the ruler away for now, but I will get medieval next time.  And I will buy a wench's costume for the event....



Author's Response:

Hardly anyone reviews this one, especially compared to others.  I'm also nowhere near done, really; we actually have at least 8 chapters ahead, my sexy Catholic girl. 

Said hiatus would be a month, max, during which time I'd try and crank out several chapters of Deliratio and Tattoos, stockpiling them and then working on JUST this until the end in a big marathon.

But I do love a hottie with a ruler.  For now, we'll probably stay with working on all three.  It's just taxing as hell and I want this story to be its best, and I find it's suffering. 

Jasper definitely doesn't get the time to be mature vamp, and I felt that they had such similar issues that he would understand Nahuel's pain so well.

Reviewer: loquacious (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2009 04:38 AM · On: Opening Move...

I'm enjoying this quite a bit. I read Down the Rabbit Hole first, as requested, and am now up-to-date on Through the Looking Glass. I like what you did with Nahuel's sisters. I do hope you're able to update soon. I'm rather picky, and most of the stories I follow are about to end. :0)



Author's Response:

Hoping to update by Wednesday at the latest!  Thanks so much for reviewing.  I kinda love Nahuel's sisters; they were fun to dream up and play with. 

A lot of my favourites ended recently, so I know your pain.  I'll probably recc some fics for people next chapter.  If you haven't read Horizons by angelicwish or started the sequel, Boxing The Compass, do so.  LOVE it.

Reviewer: lilmissb (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2009 11:27 PM · On: Underpromotion

I love it so far. Keep going! I cant wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: Sannyu (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2009 06:56 AM · On: Underpromotion

This chapter was magic in style and tale. I always wanted to know more about Nahuel background and here lies the potential to continue the story for the Twilight CHRONICLES. The fight for power through vampires and Joham daring experiments.

Chapeau!

Reviewer: Sannyu (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2009 04:18 PM · On: Fianchetto

This is great, finally we get an insight what Alice and Jasper were up to during their time away. Lovely figure of speach: "A matter of grave importance" ~ "How grave? ~ "The literal kind with headstones." thumbs up from Germany!

Cheers Sannyu

Reviewer: antipyro (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2009 03:52 PM · On: Underpromotion

*C-R-A-C-K*, as I take another long throw of my bull-whip....readying for another blow....

I have both of your other fics on my list and am reading TLMM, excellent story too!...but I really would like you to wrap this up, as I can feel you're near the ending???

It must have been like hell to write this chapter, what with all those unfamiliar names and who's a relative of whom and what happened to the other sister/brother??  IDK, but I'm through it and now....wait for more!



Author's Response:

We actually have about 8 chapters to go!  I have plans...  This is actually the best part of the fic for me; it's where I get to be original.  Beyond everyone making it to Forks eventually...  big empty canvass. 

Let's just say this:  for every time people have asked me, "Why did you bring up this?" or "why are we flashing back now OMG what's next?" my answer has been, "I have reasons."  Beginning with chapter 16, those reasons become VERY apparent. 

Thank you so much for reading <3 I love the familiar reviewer names.

Reviewer: illereyn (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2009 08:49 AM · On: Underpromotion

Interesting chapter.  Keep going!

Reviewer: corriebird (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2009 12:58 AM · On: Underpromotion

hey this was great! it's really nice to see nahuel's background, his emotions that lead to what we finally see in BD. You were totally right to show this as a flashback and not as nahuel explaining to alice.

 

keep going!!!! you keep writing and I'll keep reading!!!

Reviewer: murasaki86 (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2009 12:43 AM · On: Underpromotion

Great chapter very descriptive. Update soon. You made a committment so follow through. good luck :)

 

Reviewer: ToTheEights (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2009 09:37 PM · On: Underpromotion

Oooh, so interesting!  I hate Maria with the passion of a thousand burning suns.  She's nuts.  She's utterly maniacal. 

Very good, very much how I would picture it.  Great job-- keep it up!

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2009 07:29 PM · On: Underpromotion

Even with so little back story in BD, I wanted to find a mother for Nahuel, a family.  He needs the Cullens as much as they need him, it seems.  No wonder he was so depressed!!

Fabulous, angsty chapter!!!

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2009 01:58 AM · On: Pinned

I get where you're coming from now.  Eclipse was my favorite, too.  The E/B and J/B banter were at their best, plus all the extra back and forth between Edward and Jacob!!  And the proposal when Edward said he was 'that boy' - he made his case so well!

Throughout BD, I wanted more action, especially during the face off, so this story is exactly the addition it needs.  More Alice, no faking any 'honeymooning' and people are already dying!!  Ambitious, aren't you?!?!   :)



Author's Response:

Hahahaha yes!  And there will be more action to come, I promise, of the violent and lemony kind.

I do love playing with Kachiri and Nahuel in this story;  I may write another for the series that occurs later (perhaps when Ness is grown up?).  My favourite toy has been Maria this time;  I LOVE writing her.  I also enjoy Victoria, and plan to do an entire story for her next covering her change through Eclipse.  I'm so eager for it!

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 02:39 AM · On: Pinned

So Alice!  There you are. I'm Alice....  And You're my only hope. 

No one but Alice can get away with saying things that are so out of the blue.  This chapter was incredible, I can't wait to find out what she says to convince him to come all the way to Forks.  I love that he is interested in their lifestyle.  Of course, he would be, as sad as he was about not having his mother survive his birth. 

I was surprised to read that BD is your least favorite book in the Saga.  It has so many offbeat characters and little side mysteries that the other three didn't have, it seems totally in your wheelhouse.  You write these characters so well, and clearly enjoy watching them run amuck.  I would have assumed their intro would be your favorite book....

Anyhow, UPDATE SOON so I don't expire from wondering!!!!!



Author's Response:

I am loving ALL of your reviews my dear!  <333333 for you!

Alice truly is the only person who can get away with such statements and actions;  her size and voice and personality just make it okay somehow for her.  I love her SFM.

BD... god.  Seriously.  LOATHE.  I felt the ending lacklustre and lame, the honeymoon=cheated!, not a huge Nessie fan, the imprinting on Nessie was too pat of a solution to the love triangle (but Jacob's POV was hilarious), and Alice is gone for a huge chunk of the book! :(  Things were just too easily solved.  I loved Eclipse - Bella grew more sassy, the triangle was insane, the suspense over the newborn army and preparing for Bella's change... WIN.

I've got chapter 14 in progress and hope to finish it in the next couple days!!

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2009 02:20 AM · On: Dead Draw

That was truly awful.  Poor Jasper!

One tiny misstep.  Tiny.  You said Jasper hadn't heard Alice curse in a non-sexual situation, but she definitely did in this flashback.  Twice.  Maybe I am misremembering?

So, this chapter was killer and, now, there's only one more before I'm all caught up.  I hope something good happens so I don't have to go to bed all sad and worried....

Knowing you'll update soon would help...   :)

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 09:21 PM · On: Candidate

Ususally, I dig flash backs, but I am desperate to know if they've found a hybrid.  If it made sara cry, I'm sure I can more than deal....

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 09:11 PM · On: 4 Pawns Attacked?

The Amazons are my favorite - so wild and yet quiet in their own way.  I love them.

What changed?!?!  Hurry, hurry!

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 08:59 PM · On: Strategy

My heart breaks for Alistair.  I have to hurry and read another chapter to get rid of the aftertaste.

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 08:51 PM · On: Interposition

Evil, bad girl.  What does Maria have up her sleeve?  She always has a plan, an angle.

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 08:40 PM · On: To The Middlegame

That was classy and all things lovely.  And, I don't, care how badly sara wants to rename it, that was definitely a lemon.  Oh, yes. 

Thanks for the calm before the storm.  I have my game face on. 

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 08:29 PM · On: Gambit

Alistair is so heartbreaking.  Why doesn't he just give in and be part of a real family?  Aaarrgh.  He so clearly craves it, it would be good for him.

Anyway, great chapter.  Seeing Carlisle discomposed really gets me.  He's seen and done so much, what catches him off guard?

 

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 08:13 PM · On: Rauzer Formation

Charlotte is a force of nature.  I love it.  god help anything that gets in her way.  I can't wait for Alistair!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.