Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 11:04 AM · On: En Passant

Intense!  Edge of your seat excitement!  With Alice's ability, I seriously think she would have beaten Maria in a fair fight - so I'm also under the impression that Jasper is a far superior fighter than every other vampire on the planet - so I was surprised at Maria's cockiness.  Of course now with Alistair in the mix, I would expect those two will hightail it back south.

Great writing, BUT of course we are very much looking forward to the final climax - which involves the rest of the Cullens as well.

Incidentally, I used your story for a bit of research in my own tale (Breaking Dawn, the Battle) - when it came to South America.  I also used a map of course, but your story did give me a better feel for the Amazonian rain forest.

Thanks for sharing your talent!  :-)



Author's Response:

Remember;  Maria knows how Alice's ability works.  If she tries to keep her actions reflexive and unplanned, it makes it harder for Alice, which can be distracting.  I still think Alice could take her, but Maria would give her a run for her money. 

Maria has also been working with newborns and fighting wars for centuries; for her, fighting is all she knows.  And she always has a plan to save herself (ex: coaching Victoria to make an army in hopes of at least decimating the Cullen numbers).  She has a plan again...

Too bad Alistair wasn't part of it. Hee hee!

We'll reach the rest of the Cullens soon enough - in chapter 21. :)

Reviewer: AnnieBella (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 10:33 AM · On: En Passant

Great chapter! Can't wait for more. Keep up the great writing love it!!!!!!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2010 04:22 AM · On: Tarrasch's Rule

Sorry to hear this will be the last of it's kind from you, I think it's a really good story. I really enjoyed Down the Rabbit Hole, and am loving this as well.This is real edge- of-your-seat tale. Can hardly wait for the next chapter,having a sense of what that bitch, Maria has in her evil mind. Damn, seems like the Cullens' can never catch a break, sometimes. Catch you later.

Reviewer: angelrob (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 03:44 PM · On: Gambit

*sniff*  I love this little twist and hoep that Alice gets her White Rabbit in the end.  I can guess what Alistair will find during his stay. <3

Reviewer: angelrob (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 02:41 PM · On: Fianchetto

"years since their brief visits to Forks"  They visited just the year before, when Edward and Bella were getting to know one another (and thought Edward was a bit nutzo in his overprotectiveness ;-)

Reviewer: LucyLu (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2010 10:58 PM · On: Tarrasch's Rule

Love Alistair! Thank you for developing and sharing him with me! You've done an amazing job!

Reviewer: pennycocktail (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2010 11:44 PM · On: Tarrasch's Rule

Hi,

Glad you have posted another chapter.

Thanks for writing.

Reviewer: ermireallydontcare (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 03:42 PM · On: Tarrasch's Rule

Oh I really liked this chapter. You're certainly building up to quite a climax between Alice and Jasper, Alistair, Maria, and let's not forget the Volturi and the Cullens. I'm definetly intrigued to see what happens next.

Reviewer: andes (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 01:11 AM · On: Anticipation

I keeping trying to think of something clever to say, but all I come up with is WOW.  I have just finished Down the Rabbit Hole and up through current in TTLG.  My favorite characters are given life and depth.  Please keep it up.  I've had such fun.  Thank you much. 

Reviewer: pennycocktail (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2010 07:56 AM · On: Underpromotion

Too much information, had to quickly skip through most of it.  Where are the Alice/Jasper clinches?



Author's Response:

This isn't a smut fic, if that's what you mean.  I don't deal in mega-lemons in my stories.  It's a shame you skipped through, since it was one of my favourite chapter to write.  Nahuel really didn't get enough story time.

Reviewer: LucyLu (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2010 05:47 PM · On: Anticipation

Oh, Oh! Maria is a devil! I'm very worried about Jasper and Alice! I know they will get through to Fork's, I just hope they can take Maria out and be done with her!



Author's Response:

Maria is a devil, indeed, and a very evil one.  And while we know they make it to Forks, we don't know what will happen before or after tje confrontation. do we? ;)

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2010 08:47 PM · On: Anticipation

You know, when I look back at this (using the books as a source) I always thought that Victoria learned all about the various powers of the Cullens through Laurant, who learned it from Irina.  To read your story line whereas Victoria learned it through Maria - works.  It's plausible in the SM universe, and I commend you for providing this alternative point a view.  :-) 

Now, hurry back to the present so I can read what's happeng with Jasper and Alice!  :-)



Author's Response:

Also extremely plausible!  But I decided to play with the fact that they mention Maria and asking her about armies during Eclipse, and the possible theory that Victoria got the idea from the south.  Considering Edward tracked her towards South America, I decided to wonder,"What if?  And what if even Victoria was being played by someone else?"

I'll do my best to hurry, but we're going to be away from Jasper and Alice just a little longer, so Alistair can tell us what he's discovered since running from the Cullen home... ;)

Reviewer: littlemiss185 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2010 06:13 PM · On: Anticipation

Great chapter!!!  Update soon please!!!  

Reviewer: ermireallydontcare (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2010 03:30 PM · On: Anticipation

I always did wonder how Victoria knew how to confuse Alice's vision, I like this explantation for it.

Reviewer: littlemiss185 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 05:34 PM · On: Discovered Attack

Great chapter!!!  Love the story!!!  Update soon please!!!  

Reviewer: littlemiss185 (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 05:33 PM · On: Discovered Attack

Great chapter!!!  Love the story!!!  Update soon please!!!  

Reviewer: MayFlowers (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2010 10:24 PM · On: Fianchetto

Love or Hate?

LOVE!

I really enjoy reading your stories, not only is it creative and imaginative, but  also written so beautifully!

Great Job!

Reviewer: antipyro (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2010 06:50 PM · On: Discovered Attack

I welcome any and all updates you give us, as long as the fic isn't abadonned, and you won't do that.

This chapter is completely worth the wait anyways.  The introduction of Alejandro and Maria causing uncertainty in my mind as to Jasper's safety.  Oooo, I'm tingling with anticipation....please don't make me wait as long.....

Reviewer: LucyLu (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 07:53 PM · On: Discovered Attack

So excited to have an update!!! Maria is dangerous! I'm only slightly appeased that Alice did see the reunion before the split, but Maria is crafty! Love the story, missed you, glad your back, hope life takes a turn for the better!

Reviewer: ermireallydontcare (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2010 10:38 AM · On: Discovered Attack

Great chapter - worth the wait.
What the hell is Maria planning? Guess I'll just have to wait and see.

Reviewer: liliana (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2010 04:57 PM · On: Discovered Attack

*Sets fence posts so you can't leave the writing path *

There you go^^.

Great chapter, I actually like the fact this has really become an independent story with a well researched plot instead of just a (albeit well written and quite in character) "filler in" between two BD chapters. If you ever get tired of your muse, don't forget to lend it to me.

I guess it was worth the wait then =D (well...as long as the next few chapters are posted before spring's end *hint*hint^^)

 

Reviewer: Isis (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2010 07:28 AM · On: Discovered Attack

Yay updates!  I'm excited to see the outcome of the encounter with Maria.

 

I'm also jealous of their time in the river.

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2010 10:50 PM · On: Discovered Attack

I went to my favorites before heading off to work and I almost fell over my computer when I saw an update from one of my most incredible favorites.  The update brought a smile to my face and I printed it out, threw it in my briefcase and then read it at my leasure at work.

Okay, this is a twist... didn't expect them to run into problems on the way back to the confrontation with the Volturi.  Overall - it was a bloody teaser and just made me want more.  Knowing they make it to the confrontation at the nick of time alleviates some of the suspense but it will be interesting to see if this comes to a fight.  Jasper is leathal... so it has me curious.  :-)

Welcome back!  Now, please continue... at a slightly faster pace, thank you very much.  :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you for coming back!  I promise, promise, promise that my aim is an update every two weeks or less (work is crazy and I'm also trying to find a new job).  I have the entire story outlined; I've just had a hard time making it flow like I wanted.  I'm determined to finish this before finishing my other babies, so worry not! 

I have been looking forward to this part of the story for a very, very long time... it's been outlined since August(!)

<3

Reviewer: loquacious (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2010 05:46 AM · On: Opening Move...

I'm glad you're back! I missed this story quite a bit. 

Reviewer: Openhome (Anonymous) · Date: November 10, 2009 02:29 PM · On: King's Indian Defense

I am finally able to continue your marvelous work, and decided to re-read some of the back chapters.  I just love how complex you have made this chapter, and I can't wait to re-read some of the others.  Your work is marvelously written and full of such depth and raw emotion that it needed a second reading.

Thanks so much for being such a wonderful writer!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.