Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: sarawthouttheh (Anonymous) · Date: May 14, 2009 12:37 PM · On: Rauzer Formation

Aaahahaha, it's not your fault anymore.  It'll just be both our faults.  And when people come running with pitchforks and fire over typos... we'll dance away, because Alice is quick like a cat.  Booyah.

As always, loved this chapter.  The changes make it absolutely perfect.  I realize I don't have to review, since I made all my snarky comments while beta-ing, but you deserve the reviews on this, so I'll keep leaving them, even if they're filled with mindless chatter like this one.

<3



Author's Response:

Hee hee, no you have to snark here too so others can lol along with us!   "Suck it up Peter - just sayin'". 

And we totally have to make Alice chokers!

Reviewer: elana (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2009 11:22 PM · On: Fianchetto

Excellent!  I like what you've done with Charlotte - saving a doe - who would have thought?

I like the odd shift in point of view from Alice & Jasper too.  Maybe you could do Jay Jenks later?



Author's Response:

Hmm!  It's possible!  We're going to get a few very interesting and unexpected viewpoints in future chapters including the Amazons and Alistair.  :)

I thought it would be nice to show that there was a sort of middle between being straight vampire and hunting as nomads and the care the Cullens show and their life.  Charlotte relates well to the Cullens, although she finds it odd (in my mind) that they deny their blood urges for humans because she thinks her answer is so decent:  purge bad people.  But she can respect the choice Jasper and the Cullens make.  Peter is a little more WTF but also understands how depressed hunting makes Jasper.

Reviewer: Aggie (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2009 05:05 PM · On: Fianchetto

I can't wait to read... I am prinitng tonight DTRH and this to read! I love what I read while skimming the story!



Author's Response:

Ooh enjoy and review!  You print these babies out?  Wow, let me know how many pages that is!  It's harder to tell on screens.

Reviewer: Isis (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2009 12:33 AM · On: Fianchetto

I just read your "Down the Rabbit Hole" and now I've started this one.  I am also a huge Alice fan and I love the way you wrote DTRH!  I was fascinated by the way you blended canon and your own imagination to form Alice's back story and I can't wait for Alistair to show up again!  That said, I do have one observation to make, Renesmee's hair is the same red/bronze color as Edward's, not blonde.



Author's Response:

Oh Jesus did I write blonde instead of bronze?  That's it;  I am officially too busy and distracted with my life to not have a beta.  I'm getting one.

 

Thank you so much for pointing that out and welcome to the continuing madness!

Reviewer: jacobds (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 09:36 PM · On: Deflection

I think you missed the change in this paragraph below. In the last sentence it should say Jarod, not Embry. Great writing! Keep it up!

Two miles behind them, Paul listened to Sam’s thoughts, resigning himself to the leech’s requested silence. As Sam ordered the pack to avoid Jacob and not speak a word of this strange escort, a high-pitched wail sounded in the distance, one he recognized as Jared. His loyalties were being strained by Sam’s acquiescence to Alice’s demands, his desire to run to Jacob out of their long-standing friendship smothered by the rules of their kind, including loyalty to their Alpha. Paul begrudgingly reached out across the miles to Embry, attempting to soothe him.

Author's Response:

Boo!  No more 4am edits for me!  Thanks so much <3

Reviewer: ritz (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 01:21 AM · On: Fianchetto

its finally here!...i like the way you began..this chapter was good!...thnks!..you are very perceptive!... i can hardly wait for the next one....

and you're welcome!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're still around, waiting patiently!   I seriously wrote most of this in the last four days.  I was so determined to get back on this.  Now, to run off and wrap up the latest chapter for Disc Jockeys (the mases demanded epilogues;  I am going to oblige them over there) and then, back to Alice and Jasper and convincing Peter and Charlotte to visit Forks...   Dum da dum!

Reviewer: hkmmurph (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2009 12:33 AM · On: Fianchetto

Alistair?  Hee.



Author's Response:

Oh he has to show up.  After all, Carlisle did locate him in Breaking Dawn...  I think we should see how he got him to come witness in the first place, don't you?  *grin*

Reviewer: dharmic_roll_call (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 07:04 PM · On: Opening Move...

I love your work and am thrilled you decided to continue an Alice/Jasper followup to 'Down the Rabbit Hole'. Just one tiny detail- I actually think in 'Midnight Sun', all the Cullens were visited by Peter and Charlotte just after Edward's brooding hiatus ended from talking to Bella. Can't wait for your next chapter!



Author's Response:

I'll take a double check and fix that.  Didn't read much of Midnight Sun - felt like a tease since there's no ending!!!  Thanks!

Reviewer: Twinklefae (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2009 02:49 PM · On: Fianchetto

Wow.  Welcome back.  I've been wondering what happened to you and this story.  I loved "Down the Rabbit Hole" and was looking forward to a sequel.  (I'm a huge Alice fan)

Can't wait to see what happens next!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I am trying very hard to get back on a regular schedule.  I had no idea how hellish losing a hand for so long would be for everything in daily life.  I had ideas and could do NOTHING about them.  It was brutal!  My brain is so excited to be able to type that I have thrown down this and a new chapter for Disc Jockeys in the last week! 

Hold onto your hat - a bumpy ride is a-comin'

Reviewer: sarawthouttheh (Anonymous) · Date: May 05, 2009 12:29 PM · On: Fianchetto

I'm so glad to see you back in action!  Don't worry, the non-daily updates just make this story all the more special to me.  I'm crazy sick right now (NOT swine flu, thankyouverymuch), and this made me so happy to see this morning.

Anyway.

I really enjoyed the little look into Peter and Charlotte's life.  I always love when people decide to give more detail to sideline characters, and I think you're the best at it.  Mainly because not only did you make secondary characters the focus of this story, but because you're using other secondary characters.  Nicely done.

Another great moment for me was when Alice said that, "It feels fucking impossible."  I love it.  I love the depth that you bring to her character, the fact that she's not perfect, and that she's scared as well.  Not many people see that.  Also, cursing in sexual settings... I bet Jasper likes to talk dirty... mmmm... oh crap, right, the review.

I absolutely loved this chapter and I can't wait for more.  I say that all the time, hehe, but it's true!  I hope your hand is feeling better :)



Author's Response:

Aww feel better!   I had a cold with almost every symptom of swine flu the other week so I keep telling people I'm immune now. 

And you KNOW Jasper drawls that sexy drawl and says dirty filthy things to Alice.  Mmmm....  Oh there will be a lemon in this story.  They'll be frustrated and scared, after all ;)

Thank you so much, as always, for your warm words of encouragement.  I really enjoy fleshing out sideline characters from the books because I get curious about them.  I also wanted a bit of a fake out at the start, making it sound like it was Bella, not Charlotte...

Reviewer: minnesodagirl (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2009 08:03 PM · On: Deflection

this is really great, i mean the depth, and the visions. at first i was so confused, how is that scene happening, people don't die, how?

i read the 1st story too, its really insightful.  Alistair as the creator, briliant, will alice get to find out, because really its only fair

also are you going to have the long term flashbacks, a pre twilight sense, because those were great, and meaningful

keep writing



Author's Response:

I'm thinking after this one of doing a story set right after Alice's turning, alternating between her view, Jasper's and Alistair's.  There will be more insight and flashbacks for Alistair in particular in this story, maybe a flash or two to more of their time together when he cared for her in the hospital. 

Will Alice find out?  I'm afraid that one is going to remain a secret.... partly because I'm not certain yet whether he will ever tell her.  Will they meet?  I promised several readers of Down The Rabbit Hole, so that is a given at some point.  :)

Reviewer: subtleknife (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2009 05:08 PM · On: Opening Move...

I hope your hand is on the mend! I was reading your response to another reviewer's comment, about how the lack of B/E might cost you reviews and I just wanted to say I'm glad talented authors like you focus on amazing characters like Alice and Jasper. Cuz as much as I love Bella and Edward, I just find it so much more interesting to read about Alice and Jasper. Their relationship, their pasts...there's so much scope there and I like that you are willing to take the chance and explore it! Plus I was just plain mad that they spent most of BD silent/absent, and we never got a real explanation, just like a paragraph summary thrown in. So keep up the good work! :)



Author's Response:

Meyer seems to do that a LOT where Alice is concerned, doesn't she?   New Moon - we get less than a page explaining that Alice found out her birth name and where she was locked up.   Breaking Dawn, they disappear and we get a quick quick wrap up.  I know that Edward and Bella are the focus of the series but my GOD Stephenie, why must you torture us Alice and Jasper fans?  So glad to meet someone else who feels as robbed as I do - it's what drives me to play with these two so often!

Reviewer: ritz (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2009 02:54 AM · On: Opening Move...

omg!!..i hope your hand gets well soon!

Reviewer: Feisty (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2009 05:37 AM · On: Opening Move...

OMG! you broke your hand? I broke noth my wrists about 2 weeks ago - it's a bitch, huh?



Author's Response:

Oh no!  How did you do that??  BOTH?  :(  I'm going batty with one!

I was walking up some stairs at work, missed on and fell forward, planting the left hand hard.  At first it was just a wrist ache so I thought sprain but then the thumb hurt too and it got worse... Now it's a scaphoid fracture.  :(  11 days in and I'm ready to murder people in annoyance.  LOL

One nice thing:  workplace injury=they have to pay my time off.  It's the law here! 

Reviewer: ritz (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2009 12:23 PM · On: Deflection

another great chapter!!.....i love your work really!....i just wanted to know..with the whole hightened vampire hearing senses...wouldn't jasper hear what alice told the wolf?..why would he need to ask?....and didn't embry and quil become part of jacob's pack before alice had her deadly vision??....but other than that it was an amazing chapter as always!..cant wait forthe next one!!



Author's Response:

1)  Jasper is a gentleman and also really distracted.  So many emotions were happening as well that he was flooded with (suspicion, fear, worry, Alice's uncertainty about her plan) that he missed the words she whispered, only catching the way it was received (well) and becoming curious.

2)  Excellent catch.  Thank you.  Confession:  I really loathed BD so I have only read it once in entirety and then skimmed certain chapters again.  I thought they'd joined AFTER.  Grr.  Considering it was one sentence really confirming the joining (I just did a ton of Google work and wiki reading), I suppose I'm forgiven slightly.  In light of that, I'll have to rework the chapter a bit or classify this as AU and decided to have them join after. 

Reviewer: ritz (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2009 12:18 PM · On: King's Indian Defense

thats very well wriiten!!!...king's indian defense..i never looked at it that way..but i guess it makes sense now..the possible futures was also amazing....i am loving it!...its getting better with every chapter!

Reviewer: ritz (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2009 12:12 PM · On: Opening Move...

its amazing the way its going ..i am surprised at the lack of reviews!...i truly love it!....you're an amazing writer!..

Reviewer: subtleknife (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2009 03:49 PM · On: Opening Move...

Update pleaseee! I am really eager to see where this fic goes, since i love Down the Rabbit Hole so much. Thus far, it looks like this will be just as intriguing and brilliantly written, so I hope a new chapter is on the way!



Author's Response:

I'm hoping to get a new chapter up soon but life got in the way and just when my writing time increased...  I have broken my hand.  :(  I will do my best to get more up!

Reviewer: liliana (Signed) · Date: March 12, 2009 08:13 AM · On: Deflection

This is brilliant, and the lack of reviews is surprising,  I just finished reading down the rabbit hole and I figure these two probably are my favorite pre-twilight fict. I actually registered just to be able to review this particular fict.

I love your writing style and I'm impressed at how the characters turn out.

I'd be interesting to see what happens if/when Alice finds out that Alistair was with the Cullens while she and Jasper were away (I know that's got more to do with "down the rabbit hole" but I can't help but wonder^^)

Keep up the good work, I can't wait to read on!

 



Author's Response:

That's so kind of you to say that and I'm so happy to read your review!  I think the lack of Bella/Edward focus is what costs me reviews, but I simply cannot help how much I love Alice and Jasper.  They rather enjoy my brain, so I am powerless to resist!

As for Alistair...  well, later on, Alice may learn a little something...  ;)

Reviewer: milliereads (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2009 07:21 AM · On: Deflection

i don't want to be a lurker, so i'm reviewing. my only request is more! more chapters please. you're a fantastic writer, and i'm thoroughly enjoying everything you're creating.



Author's Response:

Aww thank you so much!  I'm trying to get more done but I hit a block and then broke my hand so typing hurts like hell.  But more is coming!

Reviewer: elana (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2009 01:18 AM · On: Deflection

I've had a huge project at work for the last week.  I've missed updates on about 7 or 8 of my favorite fics.  Cudos - I read this one first.

It's getting good!

Reviewer: sarawthouttheh (Anonymous) · Date: February 23, 2009 01:01 PM · On: Deflection

HOORAY FOR PAUL!  I seriously love everything you do.  The way the wolves come to agree to help Alice and Jasper.  It was perfect.  They were wary, but not overly wary.

You know, I always thought Alice was one of the strongest of all of them.  She came back for Bella in New Moon.  She left in Breaking Dawn.  Looove her.  Looove her husband more though, for he is incredibly sexy and Southern.

Oh no, you brought up the vision of those two dying in the fire together.  Every time I even THINK about it, I get all weepy on the inside, haha.

Friends, smelly or not.  BWAHAHAHA.  I adore the little moments of humor that you've sprinkled in throughout all the pressure and anxiety.  It's a nice little moment to let all the tension out and laugh for a second.



Author's Response:

Aww I'll try not to bring it up too much then!  Don't want to upset the fans too much. 

I really loved the idea of Paul of ALL people being the one to vouch for them because next to Sam, he would be the one you would figure to not want to support them.

I absolutely agree!  Alice's strength and importance as a character is sometimes overlooked.  I adore her.  I love her sass, her childlike ways, her enthusiasm for Bella and Edward and her wit.

Reviewer: Feisty (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2009 10:06 PM · On: King's Indian Defense

"Better together than one of us left to pull an Edward, no?" Just a bit of humor in a dire chapter - loved it. Such a great New Moon reference.
LOVE love LOVE the significance of this chapter title... Major gold stars for you. Maybe even one of those big ones with words like "You're a star!!" or "Fantastic!!" in it.
I think I'm going to have to go back and re-read BD since it's been about 5 months and I need a refresher on the details and timeline. Maybe I'll just read part 3, that's all I'd need right?



Author's Response:

Part 3 should do it!

That said, I need a refresher too since I missed a teeny little line in BD that affects the third chapter.  Admittedly, I did NOT like BD at all, so I've only read it once all the way through and skimmed relevant passages while prepping for this story. 

I'm hoping to get a new chapter up soon but life got in the way and just when my writing time increased...  I have broken my hand.  :(  I will do my best to get more up!

Reviewer: annalia2000 (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2009 01:32 PM · On: King's Indian Defense

I really enjoyed this chapter! It's amazing how you're working all of the pieces together. Can't wait to read mnore!

Reviewer: sarawthouttheh (Anonymous) · Date: February 19, 2009 10:34 PM · On: King's Indian Defense

I really really really like that Jasper stood up to Alice's demands in the beginning of this chapter.  Readers often see him as very passive, but him questioning her is a more realistic representation of their relationship.  I dig it.

Another thing I very much enjoy about this: how Alice really has to work for everything to turn out correctly.  That her vision in the house with the book initially went wonky, and then she had to figure out how to fix it to make it go the way it should go.  It's not perfect futures allt he time, and it's awesome to see her working through all that.

I got sooo excited to see this update while leaving work today, and I'm glad I waited to read it until I was settled under a blanket at home, hehe.  But... how could you leave us there?!  AHHH!  (Don't worry, it's the good kind of frustration.)  God, I'm obsessed with your A/J stories.



Author's Response:

PHEW!  I debated just how firmly Jasper should protest the whole 'just follow me and obey' line.  I didn't want to stretch him OOC but then, in light of my established canon, I thought that you know, he WOULD object to being kept in the dark after what happened last time.  He's not her lapdog and is a strong person himself.  He's allowed her to lead in taking them to the Cullens etc because he loves her, but because of his love, not knowing what she'd seen was hurting him and scaring him.

I had to have that part with the book!  When reading Breaking Dawn, I noticed that Meyer never explains the fire burning low, and no one really mentions it.  I decided that I'd have a bit of fun with the fact Alice would know Bella couldn't lie and hide from Edward easily.  With the book burned, he could ask and wonder all he liked, but Bella's mind is safe from his gift.  The paper in her hand, however...

No fear - now the writing soundtrack is safely in place and inspiring things along, a new chapter will come much quicker.  I've outlined chapters 3-5 so it's simply a matter of actually putting fingers to keyboard and telling the story.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.