Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 07:58 PM · On: Fianchetto

Love it, totally love it.  This was the best adventure not included in canon. 

I get where Peter's coming from, but sometimes, you just gotta make a stand if you really believe in something.  Good thing he has sweet Charlotte to nudge him in the right direction.

If Edward had thought she felt so strongly about sacrificing for true love, maybe he wouldn't have been so paranoid when they came to visit during Twilight....   :)

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 05:44 PM · On: Deflection

Oooh.  The pack's already in!  This is shaping up really quickly.  You're doing a fab job!!!

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2009 05:39 PM · On: King's Indian Defense

I'm all sucked in, down the rabbit hole, so to speak.  Alice is such an exciting narrator!!

That and Jasper eye-candy, too?  Totally failsafe.

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 01:19 PM · On: Pinned

So I am finally here. I wonder what lies behind the awarding of the blue ribbon to some Twiligted.net stories and why you do not get one.

You are making secondary characters to stand out and come alive for the readers. Almost nobody did this and it is fantastic.

Well, I'll never get a blue ribbon for my own stories, because eveidently I don't understand what it takes.

Oh, and if I am allowed to be childish, can I say "off with her head" referring to Maria?

Reviewer: antipyro (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 08:23 PM · On: Pinned

Marvelous telling of the creatures of the canopy...almost sinister....but not.

So glad Alice found the other hybrid...now just to convince him to come.  Excellent integration of one side with the other, the Araza fruit tree reference and the fruit on it.

So waiting for you to get unblocked and write more of this amazing fic..er not fictitious but surely inspiring.

Reviewer: murasaki86 (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 04:08 AM · On: Pinned

So happy to see this story updated!!! Like really really happy. Finally! :D Anyway, I loved this chapter. Everyone was so in character. Jasper's caution, Alice's optimism and faith. I never thought that they would have to convince Nahuel and Huilen. I guess i just imagined them as eager to help. This is much more realistic. Also, I want to know whats going down in teh rainforest. All these references to wars. I can't wait for that threadt to come together and of course for Alice to meet Allistar :) Please update quicker. You have loyal fans, treat us better :P

Reviewer: tleighb (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 09:39 PM · On: Pinned

Please don't trash this story!!! It's as good as DTRH! Please, please keep going.

Reviewer: lassfarfromhome (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 02:03 AM · On: Dead Draw

I agree with all others who have commented. I will be very happy when Maria meets her justice at the hands of Jasper.

I also have to say that this is BY FAR the best fanfic series I have ever laid eyes on. Not just in the Twilight fandom either. Alice and Jasper are my favourite pairing, and yet they seem so under-played in comparison to what their potential could really be used for. However, you bring them to the front and make them shine. :) Bravo! I only have one question for you... when do we get more of this amazing story! lol

Keep up the amazing work!

Reviewer: murasaki86 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 11:31 AM · On: Dead Draw

Definitely should have killed Maria when they had the chance. Horrible bitch that one.

Reviewer: antipyro (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 03:13 AM · On: Dead Draw

Oh, that was sad....but I'm proud of Jasper too for standing up for what was right - for him!

I really hope they get Maria and dismember her and burn her all up!  What a bitch!  Did she honestly think that by doing that, tempting Jasper to drink human blood, that he would automatically jump to her side????  Yooo-Hoooo, deluuuusional.....

I guess there's no way Carlisle saves her, eh?  Only if they were in a hospital....maybe, but probably not.  Maria made the wound flow with blood.  Again - bitch!!!

Awesome telling of this story - you've got me hooked completely!

Reviewer: antipyro (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2009 01:46 AM · On: Candidate

A great imagination has not been wasted here, no matter how obvious.  This is so, so good!  The books could never come even close to this amount of storyline.  You're a genius!

...and a heart warming thanks to your betas!

Thanks for explaining that this story doesn't end with the ending of Breaking Dawn...I just love it so much.  Love it, love you, love betas, and yeah, love SM for creating these characters.....*sigh*.....      (...and I can't believe Edward's not a key factor in this story, and I like it!!)

Reviewer: antipyro (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2009 09:43 PM · On: 4 Pawns Attacked?

Wonderfully exotic!  You describe the atmosphere with precision and Alice's visions - the unknowing, the hesitancy, the fear - it's all there too!  Masterful!

Love, love, love, love, love, love, love, love, love.......etc.  Just for you.

I've got to read more.....

Reviewer: kkendall (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2009 05:23 AM · On: Candidate

Loving this. Can't wait for the next update!

Reviewer: sommer (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2009 09:36 AM · On: Candidate

Your story is quite engaging. Great work!

Reviewer: Jemma-Jo (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 08:39 AM · On: Candidate

Ah! And now they are on the way. That was perfect. Alice's angst and Jasper's worry and then the resolution. And slight homesickness. Very nice.

Jemma Sr.

 

Reviewer: anais mark (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 02:57 AM · On: Opening Move...

Rip-roaring start.  I'm totally in, moving on....

Reviewer: andromeda (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2009 12:20 AM · On: Candidate

One of the best chapters yet.  Well done!  Oh, and I am one of your listeners on blip.fm.  Andromeda 75. :)

Reviewer: murasaki86 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 11:04 PM · On: Candidate

Yay! Thanks for so seemlessly filling in the gaps.

Reviewer: kaydub (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2009 10:29 PM · On: Candidate

i couldn't wait for an update. i'm glad they made it to Brazil. now they just need to find what they are looking for. 

update soon!!!

Reviewer: torchwood72 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2009 02:59 PM · On: Deflection

You are so excellent!!!!! I would love to see you take on some part of Jasper's backstory. I am sure you would do an awesome job!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words <3

I have a LOT of story ideas - both my own and fan suggestions - for the series based around DTRH.  My next projects are a lemony view of Alice and Jasper's honeymoon, and a story centred around Victoria's life from change through Eclipse.  I definitely want to play more with Maria, so I'm sure I'll tackle Jasper's history soon. 

Reviewer: torchwood72 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2009 02:39 PM · On: Opening Move...

I have just found your stories and I have to say that I love them!!!! You are a very gifted writer. I just finished DTRH and I found your concept on what happened with Alice riviting. I am no writer myself so I would never critique anything you write, but I will read and enjoy anything you write. You are probably my favorite writer on this site. YOU ROCK!!!!!!! OH, and I love Alice and Jasper-they are my favorite Twilight characters. 

Reviewer: murasaki86 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2009 04:25 AM · On: Opening Move...

CONGRATS on getting to the FINALS!!! You deserve it as your stories are excellent. I will contine to vote and I encourage all others to do so as well beginning July 22! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I got a pleasant shock tonight:  I'd originally been confirmed for DTRH.  TTLG apparently has also cleared through for Best Canon WIP!  Readers like you are to thank for it, so huge thanks from the bottom of my heart.  I'm honoured to have three top ten mentions in the inaugural event! 

Reviewer: Jemma-Jo (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 09:48 PM · On: 4 Pawns Attacked?

I've been putting off reviewing anything since I found this site, because I never know what to say, but I figure I should say something at this point.

I always wondered what went on when Alice leaves canon and I'm sure that whatever I could have come up with would not be anywhere close to what you've managed to create in this story and in DTRH. I'm in awe. You are a brilliant writer and I love your characterisations and how your canon and plot are so foolproof I could believe them in canon- its not something you see everyday. Please update soon- I hang on your every word.



Author's Response:

Wow...  You've left me speechless. 

Reviews like this truly make my day:  ones where someone de-lurks to let me know that my work has affected them and done what I've set out to do, which is honour the original canon as faithfully as I can while making myself a new world within the world of SM.  Alice is my favourite character by miles, and I'm very passionate about doing her justice.  I also have enlisted an awesome beta and fabulous friend who helps ensure I do stick within canon to my rigorous standards. 

I have an update awaiting validation right now, so hopefully it won't be long!  Thank you so much for speaking up and leaving a note.  <3

Reviewer: sommer (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 12:53 PM · On: 4 Pawns Attacked?

Lovely. I really like the way you convey the sensoric experiences - the feeling of a rain forest, Alice's angst of watching her visions about the Cullens. Good work!

Reviewer: clark21412 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2009 12:57 AM · On: 4 Pawns Attacked?

I love this story - I love how it fits with BD yet is new and exciting!  I can't want to read more!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.