Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For She Has Your Eyes
Reviewer: Syndi-Dowell (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2012 10:33 PM · On: Chapter 1

Very touching. :)

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2010 09:02 PM · On: Chapter 1

I loved this story, it set my heart to the familiar aching each time I come in contact with Edward's intense feelings for Bella. Even though I felt the actual wording of Edwards thoughts didn't quite match his spech patterns, the feelings and tenor of his dialogue were unmistakably Edward! I don't know how Stephanie Meyer seems to weave turn of the century speech patterns so fluidly into Edwards dialogue but I love it. I am impressed that you were able to really capture Edward's personality and love.  Well done!

Reviewer: holtzgirl (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 1

Jane Austen, and I would have written this piece the same way. It's like a journal. I, too, always wondered if maybe Edward spoke to her and we just didn't get the dialogue in the book, but then it does talk about Bella counting his breaths.

Great job!

Reviewer: bitme (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2010 09:11 PM · On: Chapter 1

lol that great story so much feeling and sad and so much love and lost but to end with the that line it a fitting ending to this story.

Reviewer: vixenjc (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2010 10:13 AM · On: Chapter 1

i sorta agree with your daughter a little too much maybe if you had broken it up a little with visits from the rest of the family



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing!  I did write about Rosalie coming to talk to Bella during the transformation.  It's on my fanfiction.net page; I haven't put it on Twilighted.

Reviewer: 78slayer (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2010 10:49 AM · On: Chapter 1

wonderful, I love this

Reviewer: georgiagirl (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2009 06:10 AM · On: Chapter 1

i think its great, i also agree he would've talked to her, knowing it would calm her, help her. i think you did a great job writing edward's pov too.

Reviewer: airekel (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2009 08:35 PM · On: Chapter 1

This is beautiful, and yes, it made me cry.  I, too, wish that Edward had talked to Bella while she was changing.  In truth, I think he would have, and I'm so glad that you have written this.  You've taken a scene I daydream about, and put it on the page so well.  Thank you!

I *love* reading from Edward's POV, and think you have captured him well.  Perhaps, you should pick up 'Midnight Sun' where Stephenie Meyer left off, and finish it.  You write a lot of one shots, I see, but I would *really* love for a talented writer -- who "knows" Edward -- to finish that book as a work of Fanfiction, though I know it would be a big challenge.  If SM would finish MS, I would be *very* greatful.  In fact, if she wrote them all over again from Edward's POV, I would be in heaven.  However, you impressed me with this piece, so I thought I would mention it.  I would still buy the book, if Stephenie finished it, I would just be thrilled to have more than my imagination to fill in the blanks until SM decides that we *need* that book!  *g*

Again, this is beautiful, and I'm glad that someone who writes well decided to write it.  I wanted it, but don't write, so couldn't do anything but dream it.  So, thank you again *very* much for a heart warming scene that should have made it into the book.  :)

Reviewer: coreenc (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2009 01:57 PM · On: Chapter 1

What a great imagining of a tender moment that should have occurred in the book.

Reviewer: AmberrrJune (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2009 01:34 PM · On: Chapter 1

I love Edward's POV, and I like hearing him talk

Reviewer: alyssalove (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2009 11:49 AM · On: Chapter 1

....beautiful. You have me in tears. I so appreciate this side of Edward because I feel that, as much as SM did have him spilling his heart, it was never enough. I, too, couldn't imagine he just sat there saying nothing during Bella's change. Very unlike Edward- he'd be trying his utmost to soothe any pain, even if she couldn't hear him. You portrayed this scene wonderfully for me. Kudos!

Reviewer: risabella (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 05:44 AM · On: Chapter 1

Thank you for this "missing moment" from BD. I agree with you and others that Edward must have had a lot going on in his mind and that it was very likely that he shared some of his thoughts with Bella.

Beautifully written and I love your idea that he is reading P&P to her.  One of my fav. books as well.

 

Reviewer: cullenfever (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2009 02:39 AM · On: Chapter 1

wow ,amazing.

I think you have captured Edwards thoughts perfectly.

Im so in awe of all the writers on here that capture the essence of the characters

This piece is actually very moving

Fantastic



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!

Reviewer: Austen (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2009 01:05 PM · On: Chapter 1

Beautiful writing, very thoughtful. You did a very nice job staying in character and using a language, tone, and style that seem appropriate to Edward's background. This seems like one of those pieces that surely must have accidently been left out of Breaking Dawn because it is so powerful it just fits in wonderfully....bravo!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  What an extremely nice thing to say!  I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: aleene35 (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2009 12:16 AM · On: Chapter 1

IT WAS WONDERFUL!!

Reviewer: minnesodagirl (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 04:38 PM · On: Chapter 1

sweet story, drags a it though


love the pride and prejudice line, fits perfectly



Author's Response:

I guess you mean "drags a bit."  I'm sorry you feel that way, but I think Edward has so many thoughts running through his mind at this critical time and he just can't help spilling them all.

Reviewer: RichelleCullen (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2009 02:52 PM · On: Chapter 1

I really liked this for a several reasons:  I loved how he described how much and why he had secretly wanted his venom above all others to change her.  That was cool.  I also loved how he started reading P&P to her at the end.  Nice touch.  And lastly, I loved how he owned up to how he'd been wrong: about having her in his life, the honeymoon, the baby.  Throughout the books Edward always seems to go wrong about the big things and weak, human Bella always seems to have to come in and make it right.  I'm glad you made him own that!

I too was bothered about this in the book, that Edward would just leave Bella to her misery and not try to distract her by talking to her during her change.

Great job at righting this perceived wrong!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the lovely detailed review! 

Reviewer: takeme2isleesme (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2009 09:44 AM · On: Chapter 1

I love this!!  So original and well written.  Perfect, thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  There is SO MUCH fanfic out there; it feels really great to think that I did something new and different.

Reviewer: takeme2isleesme (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2009 09:44 AM · On: Chapter 1

I love this!!  So original and well written.  Perfect, thank you.

Reviewer: Elisabethe (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2009 04:41 PM · On: Chapter 1

I loved it! I absolutely agree with you Edward should have spoken to Bella during her transformation. Great job with this piece!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I am glad you agree with my premise and that you enjoyed my story!

Reviewer: twilover09 (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2009 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 1

I really like your version of this section in BD. It does seem odd that he was silent the entire time, and it's always nice hearing how much he loves her. *sigh* lol

Pride and Prejudice is one of my favorites too!! Edward's so thoughtful :o)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much.  I just felt I *needed* to hear him say these things to her, and the only way was to write it myself.

Reviewer: SarahMax (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2009 06:39 PM · On: Chapter 1

That was absolutely amazing. Now, I'm not a huge Edward/Bella fan but golly, that was.... breathtaking. I would be giving you the highest rating possible if the damn thing would let me click it, lol.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  I can tell that you mean it!  Wow, I won over someone who is not a huge Edward/Bella fan!

Reviewer: Leesh (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2009 09:23 AM · On: Chapter 1

Another wonderful story!! I first read your story date night and now am reading the rest of your pieces. I love all of them so far!! You are a gifted story teller and very fluent writer! Thanks for sharing. I don't know if you are planning to or not but I really wish you would write more Date night. It is such a fun and sweet story. I'd love to read more!!!

LOL~Leesh



Author's Response:

Thanks for checking out all my work.  It's a great compliment and I appreciate it!

Reviewer: Hermia (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2009 06:40 PM · On: Chapter 1

Oh this was lovely. I thought it was odd that Edward didn't talk to her either, and this was gorgeous and quite in character. Beautiful piece.



Author's Response:

Thanks very much! 

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2009 09:41 AM · On: Chapter 1

It is very moving, and I liked it. Thank you

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.