Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Austen's Twilight
Reviewer: Charlenejenn (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2011 08:31 AM · On: The First Two Dances

Lovely Story. Congrats on the baby.

Reviewer: hwright605 (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2010 10:09 PM · On: The First Two Dances

I'm so disappointed to come to the end so quickly!  But having a baby does seem like a good excuse.  Congratulations!  Also, I'm thrilled to hear that I'm not the only twi-addict whose hubby has no clue.  :)

I hope you see this through, it's a lot of fun.  Thanks for sharing your work!

Reviewer: hwright605 (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2010 07:09 PM · On: Beginnings

This is really fun!  I've always loved Austen and considering how much SM obviously admires her, this is a great project.  I admire you for taking it on.  Thanks for sharing your work!

Reviewer: sydneytwilightmum (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 07:51 AM · On: The First Two Dances

Welcome Back!

I missed you so much! I was so worried it had been abandoned...everytime I'd log in I'd check for an update!

Hope everythings ok and you're able to keep going with it, I love the voice of the story :)

Reviewer: Chronojourner (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2010 10:47 PM · On: Beginnings

Very nicely written.  I’m definitely adding this to my favorites.  It matches Austen’s writing quite well and I can see her actually doing it.

Reviewer: IslandWoman221 (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2010 03:57 AM · On: The First Two Dances

Congratulations on your baby!  (And yes, it is plenty of excuse!  Mine are just barely school age and I can't imagine trying to write while they were newborn!!)  Sorry the hubs has been a fic blocker as well.  I'll start praying for him to find a fabulous new job at once! lol  For the baby!  ;D

Excellent chapter!  Underscores perfectly why I've missed this so very much.  I've got my fingers crossed that RL will permit more soon, since I am utterly filled with eager anticipation at what you will do with Mr. Cullen's amusement at Ms. Swan's discomforture.  lol

Thanks so much for persevering to write and share with us!!!

(aka RosaBella75 on ff.net)

Reviewer: Poupon (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 03:28 PM · On: Beginnings

Pride & Prejudice is my favourite book, Austen my favourite author and I think you've struck a really lovely, slightly knowing tone.  Lovely inter-weaving of the Twilight characters' traits into formal social style.

Keep going - it's fun!

Reviewer: zzzreaderzzz (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 11:24 AM · On: The First Two Dances

arghhhh!  I want more!  Thanks for writing; hope this closet twilighter thing allows for an update soon- I can certainly understand it!  LOL  :)

Reviewer: archy (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 07:19 AM · On: The First Two Dances

oh,an year?that explains how it is that i did not read this story before.and a baby?it must be tough for you to take out time to do any writing,and writing in Austen's style can't be easy anyway.i am so glad you dcided to continue it though,and not give up completely.

i am not a beta but i love Austen and i love Twilight (evidently!),so i would love to help you in any way i can.you know,like a proof reader,and maybe contribute with ideas if required?

the Quiletes will be shape-shifters,right?i was thinking a gypsy tribe maybe?if that is too outlandish (and Charlie would probably not wish Bella befriending Jacob then),how about a close-knit community that keeps to themselves and is feared a little by the people of Forks?

Reviewer: Looby Luscious (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 06:45 AM · On: The First Two Dances

Fabulous! I am so enjoying this, and I'm sure it is a pleasure to write, despite its complexities. I see from your notes that the updates have been infrequent, which is a shame. I really hope you don't abandon it!

I shall watch for the next episode eagerly.

Reviewer: archy (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 06:31 AM · On: Posts & Preconceived Notions

oh no,please do not shorten the paragraphs.this is just right,and even if some readers find it difficult to read it is important to keep the Austen spirit.

wow,no school,no cars or computers or even phones...this great fun,and very relaxing.the Cullens must have provided a lot of gossip to the neighbours.

I thought it would be 'Mr Darcy'--a sort of affectionate address from Bella,as she is so attached to the horse.

 

Reviewer: Looby Luscious (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 06:00 AM · On: Beginnings

Excellent start! I think I may enjoy this tremendously! Excuse me if I don't review every chapter, as I intend to read the whole thing at once, but I will certainly get back to you at the end of Chap 9!

Reviewer: archy (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 05:29 AM · On: Beginnings

this is amazing!how did i miss it before?have you updated after a very very long time?anyway,i am glad there are more chapters to go.your style is...well,it's like reading Jane Austen again,maybe a story her publishers forgot to publish.thank you for all the pains you have taken to be true to her.now i'm off to the next one...

Reviewer: mr1378 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 04:46 AM · On: The First Two Dances

I just happened upon your fic while I was in the recent updates. I love it and I really hope you continue with regular updates! I noticed in one of your early author's notes, that you were unsure of how to deal with some of the relationships. I remember S. Meyer saying in an interview that Austen's P&P was a big influence on Twilight. So, maybe when in doubt, drawing parallels between the two stories would be helpful and interesting (i.e. Jacob could take on a Mr. Wickham role, as this would explain the rivalry and hatred and Wickham is still a charming friend to Lizzie) I hope you find this helpful! If not, ignore it :)

Reviewer: princesspeach (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 04:37 AM · On: The First Two Dances

Well, welcome back!  Having a baby is a mighty fine excuse for a long delay, if I do say so myself.

But now -- don't be a stranger!  I want to see how you handle the frat boys in Port Angeles and the subsequent meeting of the minds between E & B!

Reviewer: lbella406 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 02:29 AM · On: The First Two Dances

I have enjoyed your verison of Twilight very much. It is so refreshing to read the characters in a way that is parallel to the orignal story. You make the story so inviting without the use of smut. Your ability to capture Auten is wonderful. I look forward to reading the future chapters joyfully. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 02:20 AM · On: The First Two Dances

I was so happy to see the update. Love the story. Great writting.

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 01:24 AM · On: The First Two Dances

Now I'm really curious to see how Edward is going to go about getting closer to Bella. And I hope that it won't be so long until you can post a new chapter.

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 01:13 AM · On: In The Garden

Their conversation was very intense. I liked it.

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 01:03 AM · On: Pride & Prejudice

I loved that you made Darcy non reliable. Lol.

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 12:46 AM · On: Posts & Preconceived Notions

Another great chapter. I'm really enjoying this story. I think it's interesting that Bella seems a little more prejudiced against the Cullen's at first, but it makes sense in her context. And after talking to her father she changed her mind, and that's what matters.

I'm thinking it will be interesting to see how you will write all of Edward and Bella's meetings, since there's not the easiness off them meeting at school.

Reviewer: Shelindrea (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 12:45 AM · On: First Impressions, Part 2

Yet again a wonderful interpretation. I vote for Darcy.

Reviewer: lilyflower (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 12:39 AM · On: The First Two Dances

I was really excited to see this chapter. I thought we weren't going to get any more of this story. But I was really happy to see more, especially because I've just been reading Jane Austen.

I liked how you had all the boys ask Bella to the dance. And I liked that you had Edward obviously overhearing each exchange- and how much that annoyed Bella. I'm excited for Edward and Bella to actually have a good conversation.  Thanks for the great chapter!

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 12:35 AM · On: First Impressions, Part 2

oh! I wanted to vote! But I arrived late, so I will have to be satisfied with whatever name was chosen.

Another great chapter. I'm enjoying it a lot, I think all the charachtes are really themselves, or at least the way I see them. Their personalities are spot on!

Now I'm really curious to know how you will introduce Jacob and the quileutes.

Reviewer: Shelindrea (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 11:47 PM · On: Beginnings

Nicely done. I am a HUGE fan of Austins and you captured the flavor quite effectively.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.