Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For It Will Rain
Reviewer: livedays (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2012 04:33 PM · On: Part Three

Wow I feel like I really know what happened now. That was amazing I can't even begin to say how I'm feeling if that isn't the closest to the truth of that day I don't  know What is. I love these two and hope they are ok. It seems wired to say that because I don't even know them but I think a lot of us feel this way. I went to the today show in NY in April to see Kristem.i stood 5 feet from her and she talked to me ( of course it was to say she was sorry she could've sign my Marcus cd because herassistant keep yelling to hurry up )but it was the greatest 1 minute of my life!!!  I wish the two of them all the happiness in the world and thank you for your great R/K stories I read them all and they are so real 

Reviewer: Nikkycoly (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2012 09:05 AM · On: Part Three

WOO HOO I was kind of waiting for someone to do this. Good so far. Seems realistic! 

Reviewer: twilight212224 (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2012 03:04 AM · On: Part Three

when will you continue this? :((

Reviewer: Taurus76 (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2012 03:31 PM · On: Part One

You never cease to amaze me!!! Another awesome story. Continue please. 

Reviewer: sgk39 (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2012 05:14 AM · On: Part Three

Who are you???

And how are you doing this?

Reviewer: MrsKarlsson_81 (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2012 07:56 AM · On: Part One

This hurt like a bitch to read but i love it....it almost makes me cry! <3

Reviewer: shantiquerose (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2012 04:46 AM · On: Part Three

WOW.....I REALLY NEED TO HEAR THE NEXT TWO CHAPTERS.....I NEED

THIS TO HELP ME!!!  IT WAS A REALLY WELL DONE AND NOT IN BAD TASTE

AT ALL!!!!  YOU DID GOOD HEAR.....PLEASE ADD THE NEXT CHAPTERS IT IS

REALLY NEED HERE AND THINGS HAD MOVED ON.....SO PLEASE FINISH IT!!!!

THANKS AGAIN IT HELPED

SHAN

Reviewer: Iamarobstenlover (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 09:54 PM · On: Part Three

Yesterday I could have really used a squishy hug, I cried for a long time after I finished this chapter. It just hit me so hard.  I had to leave for a while before I could review.   I have always loved your perception of these two people. You can make your stories sound so much like them or how I perceive them.  You draw me in and I have a hard time letting go, they just stay with me long after I hit 'close'.  Please don't stop here, Please give us a little more fantasy of this situation.  I would love to read about the reactions when they see each other and the changes in them since 'it' happened.  Both have aged, both thinner, both have eyes that look dead. Will the changes affect the other? Have they been keeping up with postings of pictures of each other or will it be a shock? Of course, will they really be able to talk about things or is it still to close to the surface.  The questions I have just keep going on and on.  This is the best story I have read since everything happend and I have hope, I try to have hope, but sometimes its hard, sometimes I need a story like this to bring the hope back up to the surface again, so thank you.  Ironically, your last date of Sept 18 would have been my wedding anniversary had my marriage survived a cheating. I wish I had been strong enough many years ago to forgive... I pray he can. - Cheri 

Reviewer: content1 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2012 06:16 PM · On: Part Three

 

I can't claim to be an expert on personal relationships, but what I can claim is that I have some experience in them (over twenty years of working as a therapist).   I can't claim that I know what is going on in the lives of others, but I can claim that I was taught to look at those things that are said, as well as, those things that aren't to assess a situation.  I can't claim that I know a whole lot, but I can claim that I am aware of my ignorance.  (By the way, the method I'm using to be persuasive is called repetition, and it is a technique that even my son in 6st grade is familiar with).

So it begs to be said...

What I am to believe is that Ms. Stewart so hates Hollywood that she threw her middle finger up (I guess that is how it was broken) at the paparazzo to tell them to go to Hell?  At the expense of breaking her heart and the heart of someone that she has identified as a man she admires and respects?  The shame!  OH THE SHAME!  What a freaking witch!   I knew it had to be something more!  It just had to be!  She couldn't have just made a mistake...a really bad one!  She, instead, intentionally acted to destroy everything...EVERYTHING...to make a point to Hollywood!  Because it makes so much more sense than just walking away, right?  (By the way, this is an example of an emotional and rhetoric appeal - with a little sarcasm thrown in).   

Because, if it involves two individuals that have been hounded by the press, individuals that have attempted to avoid the press, then logically a screw up caught by said press must be staged.  Right, okay...I'm seeing it...  Cause and effect (another persuasive technique) would determine that because someone in the said sensational rags proposes this as an idea...I must accept it.  This process would be a method of appealing to authority (another persuasive technique) to prove a point - so I'm called to go with that because we all know just how accurate the press is? 

I feel so much better having my logic called to task by someone who makes a living tearing others apart.   Sorry, but catering to the rational appeal (by the way...another persuasive technique when writing) leads me to think that I need to step back and look at what the evidence says.

Remember my mention above at the point of looking at those things spoken and unspoken...

Two individuals, from whom we've only heard from one...  "I love him.  I love him. I'm so sorry."

Unspoken...two sets of haunted eyes, obviously stress ridden, thinner bodies, and desire to remain mum on personal issues.

Nothing else.  Absolutely nothing else. 

The two we are tearing apart aren't doing that to one another.  Nor are they asking us to do it for them.

WHO THE HELL ARE WE to be taking sides in this thing?  What right do we have! 

Kristen Stewart and Robert Pattinson do not belong to us!  They belong to themselves, and maybe...just maybe...perhaps each other still.  

HOW DARE WE as a fandom attack each other!  WHAT GIVES US THE RIGHT? 

Nothing!  Absolutely nothing.   We aren't ungracious, untutored, unmannered children - we are women who should be at least respectful if we aren't going to be supportive (that is another emotional appeal - just so you know).  OOPS!   Perhaps, I spoke too soon. Maybe I should step back and say, most of us aren't unmannered children. 

Bless your heart...at least, if you are going to leave a thought, make it an appeal based on something other than rumors, half-written stories, and propositions.   Make it an argument that sticks...make it on persuasive techniques that holds strength and wisdom, or at the least, an argument that my sixth grader couldn't outshine. (By the way, I've given you some examples above to help your next attempt)

By the way, Jakeward, I love the last chapter.   Sigh...

Call me stupid (bless my heart - others have), but I do hope that even if it is for the sake of friendship only, that perhaps the ending of your story has already occurred or at least will in the near future.  

My silly, naïve, unschooled, idiotic, respecting heart could certainly stand the good news.  Of course, I'm just someone that has been taken in by a conniving, backstabbing, attention grabbing actress and actor that have obviously pulled off the greatest show on earth.  Perhaps their acting skills will no longer be in question.

Kisses...

 

Reviewer: Iamarobstenlover (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2012 06:03 PM · On: Part Two

I am so afraid, I am still so afraid.  What if... oh god, what if...

Reviewer: Iamarobstenlover (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2012 04:38 PM · On: Part One

I can't imagine how hard this must have been to write.  All of this has been going through my mind for weeks and as much as I try to understand, try to realize they are humans who make mistakes, I can imagine something very much like this chapter happening in their beautiful home. But I still have to hope, pray, believe they can get through this.  Be stronger, be better, be...together.  I know its not fair to put the presure on these two, but if they aren't true love do any of us have a chance? Thank you for putting this into words - Cheri

Reviewer: peregrin (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2012 09:21 AM · On: Part Three

http://crushable.com/entertainment/robert-pattinson-kristen-stewart-interview-publicity-stunt-proof-673/

Reviewer: kittiekatz34 (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2012 07:30 PM · On: Part Three

i was wondering when someone was gonna have enough balls to write this...should have known it would be u,lol. and for the record... i think they r still together.........*ROBSTEN IS UNBROKEN*

Reviewer: twilightmom96 (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2012 11:07 AM · On: Part Three

i feel like something like this did happen. so sorry for them but honestly they can get over htis..my husband had an affair(more then kissing) and i was able to forgive and move on with him and we are still  married so i hope Rob and kris really do work it out in real life.

 

Reviewer: aliH (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2012 10:46 AM · On: Part Three

i don't speak english, so...Sorry for that simplication... but It Was Wonderful !!

Thanks !!

Reviewer: closet_addict (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2012 08:36 AM · On: Part Three

Heartbreaking yet breathtakingly good

Reviewer: peregrin (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2012 07:27 AM · On: Part Two

You know, there's something peculiar about this: I've tried to find a video where Kristen gives the fabled "statement" and all I've found were fakes, indirect reports about it from wannabe reporters, some joke videos and a few "leave Britney alone!" style videos (such losers). So, not only that there's no (solid) proof that Kristen really confirmed her "affair" but there's also no proof that she ever admitted to a relationship with Robert. Don't send me links to the photos - I've seen them all but unlike the rest of you, I don't have hyperactive imagination.
I don't deny that there's a bond between Kristen and Rob - there was bound to be after doing five movies together. However, there were stronger bonds between people who made the Lord of the Rings. I also don't deny that she is (was) quite friendly with her director from SW. Again, not unusual.
In the end, the private lives of these people are exactly that - private. For all we know all of this is a result of Kristen's infuriation with the press.

Reviewer: qtxtn (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2012 09:59 PM · On: Part Three

I admire you're writing. I have an idea how hard it must have been for you to write this. The emotions are so raw I could feel them myself and feel bad for both Rob and Kris. While we have no news of them, keep on writing please?

The way you have written then also makes a lot of sense in light of things happening from our point of view. Nothing is said but your speculations could be right. No conspiracy theories, just plain old mistakes we regret making. 

I love the line you added from Bobby."If you can't forgive, you better hope you never need forgiving". Its such a mature thing to say.

 

 

Reviewer: musicluvr (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2012 08:12 AM · On: Part Three

The best line of this fic: "If you can't forgive, you better hope you never need forgiving."

Having B force R to talk about it was a good move. I think it prompted him to rip them out of this limbo that they were hanging in. I wonder how long it actually took them to talk face-to-face again.

And, yes, it would be easier to just cut and run but if you love someone enough it's worth wading through the shit to get back to the sunshine. I've had a few friends get divorces in the last couple years and I was talking about it with my dad one time and he said, "Divorce is easy. Staying married is hard." (He and my mom were married for 32 years when she died.) I know we're not talking about marriage with R&K but we are talking about a long-term relationship. Sometimes it's not worth it, but many times it is. I'm curious to see how it'll turn out for them.

Well, I loved this story. And I knew if someone was going to write a believable fic about this it had to be you. THANK YOU! And, yea, I agree that there's room for another couple chapters. ;)

Reviewer: musicluvr (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2012 07:58 AM · On: Part Two

Man, this chapter was hard to read. But in the best way possible. You did such a good job hitting on all the things that had to be going through their minds. I can't imagine how hard it's been on them.

And that brings me to my thoughts about R&K. In my previous review I stated that I thought R looked good (relatively, given the circumstances) during Cosmopolis promo. He laughed and smiled and joked. He looked a little bit thinner but that could be explained away by the diet he mentioned he was on in the Blackbook interview. I know many reviewers on here commented that he looked horrible, but I really didn't think he did. Now, on to Kristen. She didn't, like many reviewers said, "look like shit" to me, but she didn't look radiant and healthy either. Don't get me wrong, she looked gorgeous at the OTR premiere (that dress!!) but she looked VERY thin. Like, her cheekbones were showing way too much. Sigh...and that makes me sad. But I guess it's to be expected.

Sorry I'm so late on the review. I'm like a week behind I know. And now to review chapter 3...

Reviewer: ultra (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2012 10:06 PM · On: Part One

Omgggggg O: Omgggggg *cries* 

Reviewer: Cynthia35 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2012 08:50 AM · On: Part Three

Thank you darling Linda...I was expecting some sort of consolation for the sad that I felt in my heart about Robsten, and your words provided that to me. So thank you very very much,

Kisses and hugs from your fan in Argentina.

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2012 11:47 PM · On: Part Three

dear god dont stop there I beg you

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: missy peterson (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2012 09:40 PM · On: Part One

I am glad you wrote this ff;  it is probably so close to being true.  I had a hard time dealing with this also.  I still can't believe she would screw up a fairy tale life with Rob.  She had the love of a man that most women only dream about having.  I too wonder why,, is it because she is a spoiled brat and has everything that anyone could hope for in their life.  That man is not even good looking, plus the fact that he is married with children.  I believe that since she is only 22 years old and not really dated alot that she may have become bored[she must be crazy] with Rob.  But she is an adult and she should have told him, he deserved some respect.  I really hope that he moves on and finds someone to love him like he loved her.  I don't have any wishes for Kristen,  I do hope she give up the movie industry. 

Reviewer: marabenefici23forever (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2012 07:46 PM · On: Part Three

Absolutely, this can continue. 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.