Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Serenity's Prayer
Reviewer: peregrin (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2012 04:50 PM · On: Chapter 9: Home Again

Is there going to be Nessie?

Author's Response:

Hi peregrin! I seldom do spoilers, but I can promise you that there will be no pregnancies in this story. Sorry, Nessie :(

Reviewer: ElektraLane (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2012 12:04 AM · On: Chapter 9: Home Again

its great that they talked. however, they jumped to sexy times really fast. the twenty or so minutes can change their whole lives. will be intresting.



Author's Response:

Things did get pretty steamy, didn't they? And that twenty minutes will change things, but we'll have to see just how...

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2012 06:26 PM · On: Chapter 9: Home Again

Very nice.  I think she made the right choice.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Me too :)

Reviewer: IssaBissa (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2012 02:45 PM · On: Chapter 9: Home Again

Wonderful chapter!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Issa!!

Reviewer: edward loves country (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2012 11:33 AM · On: Chapter 9: Home Again

I love it its about time Edward remember his place

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2012 09:18 AM · On: Chapter 1: The End?

Great chapter. Can't wait to read more and see what happens. 



Author's Response: Sorry for the late response. This review JUST showed up for me...weird. Anyhoo, I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the first chapter, and I hope you like the way their story unfolds!!! :) :) :)

Reviewer: Chello (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2012 07:48 AM · On: Chapter 9: Home Again

I'm really liking this.

Reviewer: DJamethyst (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2012 05:22 AM · On: Chapter 9: Home Again

more please...more. : )

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2012 03:33 AM · On: Chapter 9: Home Again

i think he does mean what he said, Angela helped him so much, he;ll always have that in the back of his mind. and i'm so glad she took him back and she snapped him out of his emo self when it was getting too much

Reviewer: rubyred_fm_tx (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2012 03:26 AM · On: Chapter 9: Home Again

Oh my, Edward...!

Reviewer: vicki1969 (Signed) · Date: February 29, 2012 01:51 PM · On: Chapter 8: Rosalie

I love that it was Roalie who finally made Bella figure things out. Update soon please!



Author's Response:

Thanks!! Originally I thought it should be Esme, but then I thought about Rosalie, and I liked that idea much better. Ch9 will be ready in a few days :)

Reviewer: slc6548 (Signed) · Date: February 29, 2012 01:44 PM · On: Chapter 8: Rosalie

Really loved this chapter - huh? who woulda thought that Rose would be the voice of reason.



Author's Response:

LOL, it's a nice change for her, isn't it? I felt like Rosalie's unique perspective was exactly what Bella needed. The question is, What will Bella do with all these revelations she's just had? Hmmm....

Reviewer: slc6548 (Signed) · Date: February 29, 2012 01:25 PM · On: Chapter 7: Suspicion & Serenity

Excellent!

Reviewer: ElektraLane (Signed) · Date: February 29, 2012 01:23 AM · On: Chapter 8: Rosalie

as much as i think bella needed to hear what rosealie said, rosealie went about it the wrong way. she is such a bitch. it will be inetresting to see how the convo with edward goes.



Author's Response:

Rosalie is a bit...harsh in her presentation, LOL, but I do think her heart was in the right place. Yes, the conversation with Edward is going to be very interesting. I can't wait to hear your thoughts on it once it's posted :) :)

Reviewer: Screaming Mimi (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2012 04:33 AM · On: Chapter 8: Rosalie

Very good chapter, nice interaction, but truthfully, I'm not entirely sure how I feel about this development. I see Rose's point, and Bella's revelations, but doesn't she deserve to be upset and hurt and mistrustful after he tried to leave her by lying to her so dreadfully? And does Rose not know what Edward said to Bella to cause her to break up to protect herself?

I'll keep reading... I'm very interested to see where you go.

 



Author's Response:

Mimi...

You are absolutely right on both points! One of the things that made writing this chapter so fun and challenging was walking that line between "the truth" and "the truth according to Rosalie." She made some valid points that Bella needed to consider, but the bottom line is that Bella has the right to her feelings and reactions. I assume that Rosalie knows what Edward said toward the end of that conversation in the forest because Esme knows, but her bias wouldn't allow her to consider that little detail.

I really do hope you keep reading because ****MINI SPOILER ALERT**** I think you'll be pleased by what happens the next time Bella sees Edward, which is coming up very soon.

Thanks for your honest. thoughtful review, Mimi! I'm very interested to see how you feel about the next two chapters.

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2012 02:49 AM · On: Chapter 8: Rosalie

well, well, well would you look at that, Rosalie Hale has a heart somewhere...lol i hope Bella is not too late

Author's Response:

LOL!!! Yes, she does. I loved being able to show that side of Rosalie, that for all of her self-involvement, she loves her brother and doesn't want to see him get hurt.

I think Bella is thinking the same thing you are, and it will be interesting to see what she does with all this information.

Thanks for the review!! I really appreciate it :) :)



Author's Response:

LOL!!! Yes, she does. I loved being able to show that side of Rosalie, that for all of her self-involvement, she loves her brother and doesn't want to see him get hurt.

I think Bella is thinking the same thing you are, and it will be interesting to see what she does with all this information.

Thanks for the review!! I really appreciate it :) :)

Reviewer: Chello (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2012 02:37 AM · On: Chapter 8: Rosalie

I really like this Bella, and the Rosalie is more interesting here than in the books. I hope you will update often because you have started a story I don't want to put down.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!! I've always felt that Rosalie was much deeper than the canon gave her credit for, and I'm enjoying the chance to explore those complexities. I update once per week, so look for Chapter 9 by the end of the week :) :)

Reviewer: edward loves country (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2012 02:30 AM · On: Chapter 8: Rosalie

I love this story keep it coming

Author's Response:

Thanks, elc... I will!!! :) :)

Reviewer: tblack18 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2012 02:24 AM · On: Chapter 8: Rosalie

this is really good! keep em coming! will we see a reunion in chapter 9?



Author's Response:

hey t!! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story so far! I can tell you that Chapter 9 is from Edward's POV and there will be some interaction with Bella before the chapter ends. Beyond that, you'll have to wait and see!!! :) :) :)

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2012 01:33 AM · On: Chapter 8: Rosalie

Solid chapter!  Enjoyed Rosalie being Rosalie despite the different direction.  :-) 



Author's Response:

LOL, thanks!! I love Rosalie and think she is exactly who Bella needed to see after Edward's unexpected return.

Reviewer: potterfan922 (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2012 11:25 PM · On: Chapter 8: Rosalie

Great chapter! Rosalie really made a lot of good points. Can't wait until the next chapter!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you think so!! I think Rosalie gave Bella a lot to think about, and I can't wait to share the next chapter. Look for it by the end of the week :) :)

Reviewer: Sweetie7smiled (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2012 10:48 PM · On: Chapter 8: Rosalie

Wonderful chapter!  I really like the well-presented realizations of both this and last chapters... and the sayings/quotes that were represented within them.  Very nicely done!  Thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!! I enjoyed writing these last two chapters, and I'm so glad that you're enjoying them. B&E both have a lot to think about, and I can't wait to share what they do with all this new information.

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2012 10:46 PM · On: Chapter 8: Rosalie

Great conversation.  Bella really needed to hear that



Author's Response:

I thought so too!! Rosalie gave her a lot to chew on, things Bella would not have thought about otherwise. Glad you enjoyed the chapter :) :)

Reviewer: xiolaperry (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2012 10:39 PM · On: Chapter 8: Rosalie

Fascinating chapter.  I never thought about how Edward's family revolves aroung him, but it does.  I think, being the first, he holds a special place in Carlisle's heart, & Esme's as well.  I can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thanks!! As I was thinking about this chapter, and the canon New Moon, I realized that Edward is the center of the Cullen family, whether he wants to be or not, LOL. I can't wait for you to read Chapter 9 in a few days :) :)

Reviewer: Hayesmom (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2012 10:23 PM · On: Chapter 8: Rosalie

;)

Author's Response:

Hehehe, glad you liked it!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.