Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Serenity's Prayer
Reviewer: Twilightfreak84 (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2012 01:53 AM · On: Chapter 10: Afterglow

I am loving the story. I like the spin you put on it.



Author's Response:

Thanks very very much!!! I wanted to do something canon-based but take things in a different direction. I'm so glad you're enjoying :) :)

Reviewer: wendycd41056 (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2012 06:31 PM · On: Chapter 10: Afterglow

I like this story.  I understand what you were saying about not posting due to the lack of reviews.  This is a great story.  I like the way you changed the story.  Its heathlier and more realistic then the original story.  Edwards humbleness shows through in this story.  In the original stories its always implied that he was scared but he never would admit to it.  I look forward to you next update.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Wendy! I wasn't trying to whine about the lack of reviews... I just really wanted a better idea of how people felt about the story.

I really wanted to explore Edward's softer side in this fic, to explain his shenanigans as more than just stupidity or arrogance. And I'm glad you picked up on that!

 

Reviewer: wantmoretwilightnow (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2012 04:17 PM · On: Chapter 11: Only Human

no...there really is not.  He's just too flippin' adorable!  Rose is my hero.

Wonderful chapter!



Author's Response:

Hehehehe, isn't he the cutest?!?! I just love him.

And I too am rather fond of my Rosalie. She's the kind of friend every girl needs :)

Thanks for the review! Look for the next chapter in about a week, entitled "Double Date" :) :)

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2012 04:08 PM · On: Chapter 11: Only Human

:) they needed this happiness after all that drama !!!!

Author's Response:

I thought so too!!! xoxoxo

Reviewer: talkallthetime (Signed) · Date: April 06, 2012 02:19 AM · On: Chapter 10: Afterglow

I've enjoyed reading this story. You yourself have stated that you have had many reads so I find it sad that you should choose to stop writing and hold the story ransom for reviews. In my experience, the bestauthors write for themselves and for the story that needs to be told and the reviews are an afterthought. Additionally, many people tend to review more to point out inconsistencies and errors than to rave about every single awesome part of a vhapter that is actually good. Do you have any idea how long a review praising every wonderful sentence and delightful paragraph would be? How are short reviews like, "that was good" any better than the fact that you have had tons of reads on this and no complaints? Have more confidence from that and know that your writing is appreciated, please.

Author's Response: Thanks for the heartfelt spanking, lol. No, seriously, I agree with everything you said and will add that I should know better by now than to make decisions at "certain" times of the month :-/ I am grateful for all the reads and for every review I receive. However I suffered with serious low self-esteem and insecurity about my many talents for more than twenty years, and sometimes those issues spill their renaissance onto my author's notes. Believe me, I will never be so foolish/insecure as to make such a statement again, and I am especially grateful to those readers who are sticking with me even after my potentially off-putting plea. Anyhoo, thanks for the pep talk! I truly appreciate your concern, perspective, and enjoyment of my story :) :)

Reviewer: talkallthetime (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2012 09:09 PM · On: Chapter 2: Turnabout

That was awesome. I wish she really had stood up for herself like that and called his shit on constantly trying to run her life. It isn't 1918 anymore.

Author's Response:

Thanks!! I think Bella in canon was so convinced that she didn't deserve Edward that she really believed that he didn't love her. Low self-esteem ruined her.

I also think that you're right--Edward needs to realize that his ideas of chivalry are often WAY outdated.

Thanks for the review!! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story :)

Reviewer: mariann17 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2012 02:05 PM · On: Chapter 8: Rosalie

I keep getting caught up and haven't reviewed until now.  For that I'm sorry.  I'm glad you made Bella get angry.  Always wondered how her different reaction might have caused his difference.  TY and keep going! :)



Author's Response:

Don't be sorry... I'm sorry for making my readers feel bad. That was unkind of me :(

That question was part of what fueled my story. I remembered the Bella from Twilight--the one who told Edward that she doesn't like double standards. I wondered what would happen if THAT Bella was the one he encountered in the forest.

I hope you continue to enjoy this story... there's much more to come!

Reviewer: mariann17 (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2012 01:57 PM · On: Chapter 8: Rosalie

I keep getting caught up and haven't reviewed until now.  For that I'm sorry.  I'm glad you made Bella get angry.  Always wondered how her different reaction might have caused his difference.  TY and keep going! :)

Reviewer: nothing_but_a_prayer (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2012 12:57 AM · On: Chapter 10: Afterglow

So first things first: I absolutely hate when authors ask for reviews or they won't update. However, really, I get how not getting responses sucks, especially on a site that is set up for reader feedback. 

Secondly: I really love this story. I found it a couple of days ago and just got around to reading it yesterday and today. 

Thirdly: I'm excited to see the double date between E&B and B&A. Those 4 are just too cute. 



Author's Response: First things first, I loathed myself for saying that I wouldn't post the story until I received a certain number of reviews. I felt needy and exposed after writing that, a sensation so awful that I quickly decided NEVER to do that again. I want to hear from people who want to talk to me/share their thoughts. And whether that's six or sixty, I am truly grateful for each one of you. Second, thank you for understanding and empathizing with my motives, flawed though they may have been. And third, I'm so glad you gave this story a chance, and I cannot wait to share the double date with you :) :)

Reviewer: Sweetie7smiled (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2012 09:53 PM · On: Chapter 10: Afterglow

I am enjoying this story.  I like how thoughtfully you are presenting both sides of every issue, and I am curious to see where you go with it.  Wonderful chapter!  Thanks for writing!



Author's Response: Thanks so much!! One of the reasons it takes me so long to write my chapters is that when I write one POV, I'm also thinking about the other one. It's so easy, especially in New Moon fics, to blame Edward for everything. But Bella has a few things to work on too. B&E have a lot ahead of them in this story, and I hope you stick around for the entire ride!!! :)

Reviewer: silvaneous (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2012 07:53 PM · On: Chapter 10: Afterglow

i cannot believe that you don't get loads of reviews.  its not my habit to review every single chapter unless i have something profound to say, or until i've read it all thru.  i read your story for the first time today, and i was really blown away! of all the stories that have been written of that scene in the forest deviating from the book - this is definitely the very best!  your writing is excellent - it doesn't drag on and on, but its very descriptive.  so descriptive that the 16 hours (was it 16, i forget) that she suffered without him are so painful that reading it has the same effect as the months she suffered in new moon.  and the thoughts they have are so sad but also the way they change their mind (after being advized by esme, angela and rose) is also very logical (as a reader this needs to be logical otherwise it doesn't make sense), making it very poignant and sweet when they meet again.  and of course the romance just splashed right off the page! (dutch expression) 



Author's Response: Well, just make me cry, why don'tcha? What a touching, detailed review! I really appreciate the specifics of your comments...they really helped me pinpoint what you liked and confirmed that what I'm trying to convey is coming through. THANK YOU!! I try to strike a balance between the desire to create evocative pictures/scenes and the necessity of moving the story forward. Sometimes that can be hard to accomplish, and feedback like yours really encourages me. I also work hard to explain why my characters do what they do...but not in an obtrusive, awkward way...and I'm glad that my methods seem to be working. Again, thanks so much for your words. They really made my night!!

Reviewer: Christie Marie (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2012 04:28 PM · On: Chapter 10: Afterglow

Oh!!! That was sweet and hot at the same time.  I just love this story, keep up the good work.  I look forward to more.  Thanks!!!!!!



Author's Response: Hehehehehe, thanks!! "Sweet and hot" was exactly what I was going for in Ch10. After all they've faced in the first nine chapters, they deserved a little sweetness :) :) Thanks so much for tuning in. There's much more to come!!!

Reviewer: Superstar1992 (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2012 10:56 AM · On: Chapter 10: Afterglow

I love this Story!! Keep up the good work:)



Author's Response: Thanks a bunch!! I'm so appreciative of your enthusiasm and support. I'm finishing up Ch11 from Edward's POV, and it is my favorite chapter so far. I cannot wait to share it!

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2012 09:19 AM · On: Chapter 10: Afterglow

I'm really enjoying this.  Please update soon



Author's Response: Thanks sooo much! I'm hard at work on Ch11, and it should be up by Tuesday/Wednesday :) :) :)

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2012 01:17 AM · On: Chapter 10: Afterglow

i wonder if and when she will make her final decision on becoming a vamp??? i'm so happy for them!

Author's Response: Don't you just love it when they're happy? I so enjoyed writing their hard-earned reunion!! You've also asked a verrrrrry good question about Bella's immortality. The answer remains to be seen, so stay tuned :) :) :)

Reviewer: Druid47 (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2012 12:29 AM · On: Chapter 10: Afterglow

I am enjoying your story. Thanks for your work.m



Author's Response: Thanks for your review! Your feedback makes this story worth writing :) :)

Reviewer: tblack18 (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2012 12:08 AM · On: Chapter 1: The End?

great chapter. i think the rethinking of mortality was a great twist. its like the roles have shifted. please keep them coming!

 



Author's Response: I just saw this review!!! Sorry for the late response, but thank you so much!!!

Reviewer: Screaming Mimi (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2012 11:51 PM · On: Chapter 10: Afterglow

Hm. Interesting. Re-thinking her desires, is she? This will be interesting. I'm sure that with this new development, we haven't herd the last of The Truth According To Rosalie.

 



Author's Response: LOL @ "The Truth According to Rosalie" ... that's a great way to put it! Rosalie always has something to say, and I'm sure we haven't heard the last of her :)

Reviewer: ElektraLane (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2012 10:48 PM · On: Chapter 10: Afterglow

there is a lightness to this chapter that was so needed. i can tell rosalie is happier with the decision bella has made. i love how alice intterupted them and emmett teased them. i really enjoy every chapter.



Author's Response: Hey EL!! I'm so sorry I'm just replying to this review. Some of my reviews disappeared, and I'm just seeing them now :( Anyhoo, I'm so glad you're enjoying the way their reunion is unfolding! I enjoyed writing it, hehehe... Stay tuned, for there's much more to come :) :)

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 27, 2012 09:30 PM · On: Chapter 10: Afterglow

Awesome chapter... I'm loving this new approach to everything.  I'm confident she'll choose immortality when push becomes shove.  :-)



Author's Response: Thanks, JR!! I'm enjoying their reconciliation too, hehehe. I like that she's taking the time to ponder her choice. In canon, it didn't really seem like she did that. Hope you like the rest of the story!!! (Btw, I'm sorry for the late reply. A lot of my March reviews (apparently) disappeared, and this is the first time I'm seeing them in a loooong while)

Reviewer: ValeryVzla29 (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2012 08:13 PM · On: Chapter 1: The End?

Great reaction from Bella!!!!!! Really good, excellent writing!!!!! Loved IT!



Author's Response: I JUST saw this review!! Some of them just don't show up for me at times :( Anyhoo, I'm SOOO glad you liked it! I understood canon Bella's reaction (based on her low opinion of herself) but I wanted to explore another avenue. Hope you continue to enjoy their journey!!!

Reviewer: ValeryVzla29 (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2012 08:12 PM · On: Chapter 2: Turnabout

Great reaction from Bella!!!!!! Really good, excellent writing!!!!! Loved IT!



Author's Response:

THANK YOU!!! I hope you continue to love it as things progress :)

Reviewer: 2loveybunnies (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2012 03:50 AM · On: Chapter 1: The End?

OH yeah, I want to see Bella get really pissed and read Edward the riot act!  I have been waiting for her to erupt for years now and I can't wait to see what she says!



Author's Response: LOL!!! Yeah, Bella is pretty ticked off. I hope you enjoy her reaction!! (And sorry for the late reply to your great review...I JUST saw this tonight. Craziness)

Reviewer: 2loveybunnies (Signed) · Date: March 07, 2012 03:47 AM · On: Chapter 1: The End?

OH yeah, I want to see Bella get really pissed and read Edward the riot act!  I have been waiting for her to erupt for years now and I can't wait to see what she says!



Author's Response:

I don't know how I just now saw this review... it's almost a year later! SHEESH!

Anyhoo... thanks for your review of the first chapter! I hope you continued to read and that you liked the way the story unfolds :)

Reviewer: Christie Marie (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2012 06:18 PM · On: Chapter 9: Home Again

I love this story!  I look forward to the next chapter.  Thanks!!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.