Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Serenity's Prayer
Reviewer: slc6548 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2012 06:32 PM · On: Chapter 21: Just A Minute

Excellent chapter!!!!!!



Author's Response:

THANK YOU!!

Reviewer: peregrin (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2012 04:37 AM · On: Chapter 21: Just A Minute

That. Was. Creepy.

Author's Response:

It was creepy, but I think in her own misguided way, Alice was just concerned about Edward. I hope that came through... creepiness aside ;)

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2012 01:32 AM · On: Chapter 21: Just A Minute

Surprising!  I nearly had a heart attack!  I'm glad Edward didn't run screaming from Alice before she explained herself...and as for Charlie, well if Edward gets him back, I wouldn't blame him!



Author's Response:

ME TOO!!! Her explanation makes all the difference here and just shows how much he means to her. We'll see if Edward gets Charlie back. Lord knows he'd deserve it, LOLOL!!

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2012 01:21 AM · On: Chapter 21: Just A Minute

request denied.. well that gave us all a heart attack.



Author's Response:

ME TOO!!! That was so hard to write... but also kinda fun!

Reviewer: broadwayrocks (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2012 12:14 AM · On: Chapter 21: Just A Minute

So good :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!!! (Sorry for the lateness of this reply. I just saw this review today, grrr)

Reviewer: melanieds (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2012 12:50 PM · On: Chapter 21: Just A Minute

I love how Charlie fooled Edward.  Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you!! I had a lot of fun with that part :)

Sorry for the late reply... I just saw this review today :(

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2012 11:48 AM · On: Chapter 21: Just A Minute

The Alice conversation was a surprise.  Charlie, not so much.  I can picture him torturing Edward like that. Looking forward to the proposal



Author's Response:

Thanks! I thought Alice's talk would shock some people, but I hope it's obvious that she was just trying to help Edward as best she could. And yes, can't you totally see Charlie punking Edward like that?! Poor baby :)

(Sorry for the late reply... I just saw this batch of reviews today)

Reviewer: Nickey Cullen (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2012 03:28 AM · On: Chapter 21: Just A Minute

OMG!!! I really thought Charlie was going to turn him down! Excellent chapter. 

Reviewer: ElektraLane (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2012 12:21 AM · On: Chapter 20: Could You Say That Again?

beautiful, thats the only word i can describethis chapter.

Reviewer: slc6548 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2012 12:31 PM · On: Chapter 20: Could You Say That Again?

Excellent chapter!

Reviewer: PaisleyLane (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2012 07:06 PM · On: Chapter 15: Charlie Comes to Dinner

 

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2012 11:20 PM · On: Chapter 20: Could You Say That Again?

I loved seeing the lightheartedness come back!  First, brother and sister aggravating each other was awesome.  But sexy fun between Bella and Edward was so sweet!  Even loved Renee's overprotective stance and Bella's mature outlook on how she wants her life to go!

Reviewer: Kendra (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2012 10:58 PM · On: Chapter 20: Could You Say That Again?

Ohhh!  Such a great chapter.  Keep up the great work.

Reviewer: melanieds (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2012 11:53 PM · On: Chapter 20: Could You Say That Again?

Thanks for giving more detail about the Florida trip.  

Reviewer: jts (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2012 08:14 PM · On: Chapter 8: Rosalie

NO, no, no, no. Bells was completely right in her handeling of the situation originally. Endward fucked up and now needs to change his ways and grovel before Bella shouls even consider taking him back, and Rosalie is enough of a selfish bitch that Bella shouldn't pay attention to a word she says, no matter how right she may accidently be. Rosalie was just brow beating her into doing what she wanted. That's not cool. This whole chapter was not cool. You just invalidated the awesomenedd that was the begining of this story.  



Author's Response: I appreciate the frankness of your review--if not the profanity--but before you judge my entire story based on this one chapter (which is based on Rosalie's perspective not Bella's), I invite you to read on to find out what Bella actually does with what she heard. If not, that's fine too. Thanks for reading thus far :-)

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2012 04:01 PM · On: Chapter 20: Could You Say That Again?

Great chapter.  I'm shocked that Renee produced something edible!

Looking forward to more



Author's Response: LOL!! I figured that Renee could make one meal really well :-)

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2012 07:45 AM · On: Chapter 20: Could You Say That Again?

Renee is a trip..lol? Wonder how Edward will plan the proposal??

Author's Response: LOL, yeah Renee is hilarious! Ah yes, the proposal... I'm excited to see how that goes as well... :-)

Reviewer: apriln (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2012 07:06 AM · On: Chapter 20: Could You Say That Again?

naughty edward and bella lol



Author's Response: Hehehehe, I know right! Shame on them ;-)

Reviewer: frogie48 (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2012 04:01 PM · On: Chapter 19: Matters of Life & Death

Ok, now that I am all caught up here I can go write for my own stories!  My readers will be so happy!  Do you mind if I recommend your story in my author's notes on Fanfiction.net and The Writer's coffee shop?  This is so well written!  I love it!



Author's Response: Well color me flattered!!! I would be HONORED if you rec'd my fic on FF and TWCS. Honored, humbled, and tickled pink! I'm so thrilled that you're digging SP so far, and as soon as I finish writing the next chapter, I will go check out "Falling." Thanks again!! xoxoxo

Reviewer: frogie48 (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2012 07:03 PM · On: Chapter 4: Not Today and Never Again

I love this already!  I always enjoy a story where Bella doesn't just lie down and let Edward leave her. 



Author's Response: Thanks much!! Even though I understood Bella's dejection, I always wondered what could have happened had she tapped into her anger/incredulity instead. Glad you're enjoying the results!! xoxo

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2012 05:42 PM · On: Chapter 19: Matters of Life & Death

So sad.  Great chapter.  Loved Edward's & Carlisle's conversation



Author's Response: Thanks so much! This really was the toughest chapter I've written so far. I was a mess by the time I finished. I always thought that Carlisle's motives for changing Edward were more complex than canon revealed, and this seemed like a good time for them to come out. Thanks again!! xoxo

Reviewer: slc6548 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2012 04:55 PM · On: Chapter 19: Matters of Life & Death

Good chapter!

I hate it when I cry!



Author's Response: Awwwww, I"m sorry I made you cry!! (and a little pleased... is that wrong? LOL)

Reviewer: taintedangel30 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2012 04:31 PM · On: Chapter 19: Matters of Life & Death

what????? OMG. You have me on pins and needles now!



Author's Response: Hehehehehe... the plot thickens...

Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2012 04:12 PM · On: Chapter 19: Matters of Life & Death

yippie and the whole sadness over Britianny was sad as it always is when you loose someone who is young.



Author's Response: Yes... that whole Brittany ordeal was brutal to write. I felt sorry for every last person in Forks. Hopefully Alice's news will cheer Edward up. Thanks for the love!! xoxo

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2012 02:56 PM · On: Chapter 19: Matters of Life & Death

That was a great chapter!  Outlining Edward's internal regret for mistakes he considers he made, while Carlisle tried to mitigate them by outlining his own.  And the fear!  But mostly, the hope that came through!



Author's Response: Thank you SO MUCH! You totally caught everything I set out to do with this chapter. Honestly by the time I finished, I thought it was a big pile of poo because everyone had gone through so much, but reviews like yours reassure me that I made some good choices.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.