Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Serenity's Prayer
Reviewer: mfoxee (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2013 11:50 PM · On: Chapter 37: Showdown

This storyis good but strays from certain precepts example how could Victoria be spying on them so closely that she gas all these details and neither the vampires or wolves have picked up her scent i'm  a bit sceptical about about that  and at times youmake Edward sound like the empath instead of  Jasper he isnot seeing her but is discribing all her emotions. Which he should not be able todo cause he cannot read her mind but still I like the plot change and where that took us thanks for the read.



Author's Response:

Hey foxee!! Thanks so much for taking the time to comment. I enjoyed hearing your thoughts, and I'd like to try to clear up a few things that might have confused you in my story.

You're right: Victoria would not have been able to spy on the Cullens undetected. That's why she chose to kidnap Irina (who was traveling with Laurent) then blackmail Tanya into coming to Bolivia and telling her everything about the Cullens to save Irina's life. Victoria didn't get to town until a few hours before the confrontation in the field, and since the field was on the other side of Forks, she was nowhere near La Push so the wolves had no idea she was around. She came, she threatened, and she died within a few hours of her arrival.

I think the reason Edward sounds like an empath sometimes is he knows Bella well enough to guess her feelings/thoughts based on her behavior. I'm no mindreader either, but I know my husband well enough to pretty accurately guess his emotions based on his facial expressions, mannerisms, actions, etc. So when Edward talks about Bella's thoughts/feelings, he's not relying on a supernatural gift... he's just a man in love who knows his woman really really well :)

I hope this makes sense and that you continue to enjoy the story as it unfolds because there is MUCH MORE to come!! Thanks again for your comments! :)

Reviewer: Purple Passion (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2013 06:02 PM · On: Chapter 37: Showdown

Loved the chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!! Ch38 is with my Beta as we speak :) :)

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2013 07:43 AM · On: Chapter 37: Showdown

omg ! i was about to throttle her!!! i don't blame him for destroying the bed....lol. frustrating stubborn wife ;) i think it was my reply that was deleted cause when i clicked the link, it came up as an error, no worries though :)

Author's Response:

SORRY, HON!! I totally replied to your message based on something that happens in the next chapter and didn't realize it until I'd already posted. Thanks for understanding!

yeah, Bella was in rare form in this chappie... and not in a good way. I'm just glad she and Ed seemed to get through it with only a bed broken ;)

Reviewer: michellea71 (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2013 02:06 AM · On: Chapter 37: Showdown

I love that your Edward has the balls enough to stand up to Bella. 



Author's Response:

Thanks! I think it's important that theirs be a marriage of equals. Otherwise one always resents the other, and with good reason.

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2013 04:21 PM · On: Chapter 37: Showdown

I gotta say I think Bella was a bit unreasonable before finally conceding 



Author's Response:

Yeah, she totally was. I thought it made sense, given all she'd been through in the past few days, but it was still hard to write bc I wanted to shake some sense into her, LOL.

Reviewer: Marya_1918 (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2013 09:05 AM · On: Chapter 37: Showdown

Phew! Finally it's over. I'm glad they finally talked and made peace. Now I'm curious to know what will happen next.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it! I'm sworn to secrecy, but I'll be sending Ch38 off to my Beta very soon :) :)

Reviewer: melanieds (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2013 08:14 PM · On: Chapter 37: Showdown

I'm glad Edward brought up Phoenix.  And really glad Bella finally realized what really happened.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!!! It has always bothered me in canon that Bella never had to answer for what she did in Phoenix, that everyone crucifies poor Edward for his actions in New Moon but she gets to skate. So this was his chance to bring it up and I think it worked.

 

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2013 05:37 PM · On: Chapter 37: Showdown

Wow, gr8 JOB with this chapter. Bella was totally confused. Her mind was close to being totally unreasonable. I completely agree w/ Edwards anger and frustration. Her claims  and accusations were baseless.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

I never heard of having sex before a planned argument thou. LOL.



Author's Response:

LOLOL... you know, I think Ed thought the sex would be enough to bring them close again, and he was surprised to still feel empty when they finished. Sex can't fix everything, no matter how good it is ;)

So glad you enjoyed the chapter! Bella's mind was all over the place, and I'm glad she's finally landed again.

Reviewer: Nickey Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2013 05:09 PM · On: Chapter 37: Showdown

I LOVE that you brought Arizona into their little battle of words. Because it was the exact same scenario just in reverse, and I really liked seeing Edward dishing it back at Bella. 

Oh...and having Edward destroy the bed in anger is fucking hot. ;)



Author's Response:

Yes, thank you, Nickey!! I felt the same way when I was thinking about this argument. Like, wait a minute, didn't you do the SAME EXACT THING in Phoenix? It's important that Ed/Bella be able to discuss everything and not tiptoe around each other. You can't have a real marriage if only one person gets to have feelings, you know?

And yeah... Ed's anger was pretty hawt ;)

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2013 11:27 AM · On: Chapter 1: The End?

Don't get me wrong with my comment. I have a strong appreciation for your work, and now that Im in too deep; I just have to know how it ends. We have crossed the rubicon.LOL

 



Author's Response:

It's all good! I LOVE your honesty and enthusiasm, so keep them both coming. Ch37 is with my Beta as we speak :)

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2013 02:11 AM · On: Chapter 36: Waiting

Hmmm I always disliked EPOV's. This chap solidified that believe once again. Edward is always making these ridiculous assumptions. Gawd. What.an.idiot. He is so off with what he 'believes' Bella is looking for at any point and time im surprised in the miracle moments when he get it right once in a while. I also hate that he listens to good advice, takes it, but ignores it when he is about to act on it, like it was never said. He is so effing haughty; acts like he knows it all, when he is so efing wrong at almost every decision he makes. I HATE EPOV's. Please write antoher chap soon, I don't want this bad taste in my mouth to last too long.

-----------------------------------------------------------------

As for Irinia and the Denali's, I feel for them. They lived together for 1000 yrs. That is alot of history with a person, no matter what her stupidity of trusting so openly, she will be missed. She was so excited bout love that she forgot the world she lived in and paid for that mistake.

I feel bad for the family, I don't know how they will deal, but Tanya really went to bat for charlie. Gotta like that. Bella owes her an apology. She was acting all big and bad talking about ripping ppls apart, like she could've done squat. I hated that part. When threating, talk about what is in your power to do, otherwise your just sound like a complete tool; just like bella sounded. What a herb!.

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Charlie, charlie charlie. Ha, Your next fishing trip will be your most exciting one yet!. You and billy will have ALOT to talk about. HAHA. I know how this is gonna go alrdy.



Author's Response:

You're pretty tough on Ed, lol. I don't think any man can accurately guess what his woman wants or is thinking, hence the reason for so many misunderstandings. I love Ed's POV bc he's fallible and the workings of his mind are fascinating. Some think he's foolish or stupid, but I think his mistakes make him human ;)

I feel bad for the Denali clan too. Poor Irina... she should not have faced such an end. Tanya is not at all who Bella thought, and I think Bella will make her peace with her (and everyone else) soon.

And I'm sorry... but if I came face-to-face with someone who kidnapped my dad, I would threaten them with everything I had, regardless of my ability to back it up. I mean, she didn't know if Charlie was dead or alive. Cut the girl some slack, LOL.

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2013 11:54 PM · On: Chapter 34: Decisions, Decisions

I did not believe a single word of this chapter. It was wasted on anyone who can put 2 and 2 together. If you could do that, then you were smart enough not to worry no matter how the author put bella's alleged 'sacrifice' together. It didnt matter. I knew Victoria was going to die next chapter. Like I said she was the one that thought she was clever. Any one who thinks they are clever, always die. smh. No plot twist there.

However I would like details on how they caught her now when they were not able to before.

Still, Her plan had so many holes im suprised it floated that long.

Nevertheless, the wasn't an exciting chap due to the fact that none of the suspense could've been believed.



Author's Response:

Bored, huh? You're the only reviewer who has ever said that about this chapter, even knowing the HEA was guaranteed. Unique and hard-to-please, you are (channeling my inner Yoda, LOL).

 

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2013 11:19 PM · On: Chapter 33: Victoria

First off, It wasn't victoria's 'plan'. That was just bad attiude and possibly acting on the cullens part. Rosalie losing it with alice had nothing to do with the 'cleverness' of victoria. So save that mess.

But seriously, alice not being able to see has to do with another vamps ability. But that vamp isnt anywhere near, and she still hasnt been able to see the next move of anyone, not even the next comment. So she is either losing it, or they are using this as a way to survey [for hidden newborns] and or surround victoria. Cutting off her route to the sea as it were.

But let victoria 'think' she is more clever than she actual is, fools always enjoy that.

 

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2013 09:42 PM · On: Chapter 32: Tanya

Bella acting so big and bad due to the fact that she's got back up. I hate ppl like that.



Author's Response:

Uh... I'd say Bella is acting like that bc she's finally facing (she thinks) the person who kidnapped her father who may or may not be alive based on Alice's inability to see him. It's not like she's having a tantrum because someone stepped on her shoe, LOL.

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2013 08:46 PM · On: Chapter 31: Confirmation Breeds Confusion

Tanya? Did she decide to go for the source? Apparently charlie produces the super sperm to make perfect mates for even the most unintrested vampires. So tanya decided to go for charlie and shake the 'tree' to drop a couple of coco'nuts' LMAO. Im a douche... HAHAHAA.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nah, she is just a vengeful B$@! out to kill something. *ding* charlie a goner!.

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2013 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 30: Missing

No wolf tension... but Im glad there is no love triangle either. This JB is more like seth. Which is good. He sounds like he would understand that a no when a girl says it. SM's version most definetly did not.

-------------------------------------------------------------------

As for the dissappearance, and since we seem to be visiting old faces. My only question is, Where is Victoria in your verse?.

-------------------------------------------------------------

Got a bad feeling shady laurent is in this somehow. hmmmm.



Author's Response:

That's such a good point about JB not taking "no" for an answer. He was tres shady in canon, no?

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2013 06:51 PM · On: Chapter 29: The More Things Change

Wait till 3 in the morning to tell your new bride that her father is missing. Real smooth. -_-.  Should've sent out the search party earlier.

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2013 05:40 PM · On: Chapter 28: Happy New Year

So much for leaving it just at a kiss!. They must be proud, they no longer have to leave Edward alone and feel guilty about their happiness.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The cullens are strong b/c of family, but I see that as a weakness as well. Hear me out. Can you imagine what would happen to the family dynamic if something would happen to Emmett, Carlise, Esme, Edward Or Alice. If anyone of them were to die somehow, what then?. They depend so much on each other; they would surely fall in to an unrecoverable tailspin if part of thier chemistry goes missing.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the honeymoon chapters!

You're right about the Cullens' vulnerability: they have to remain a group of eight. If something were to happen to any one of them, the whole family would implode. But isn't that true of all close-knit families? The price of togetherness, I guess.

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2013 02:25 PM · On: Chapter 27: Breaking Dawn

Edward went to chinatown and became a pro at eating out of a ''box''. LOL. That's how you do that. Stay down there like it has the cure for your terminal disease!.

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2013 12:15 PM · On: Chapter 26: The Ultimate Gift

Very sensual writing regarding the wedding night.

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2013 02:05 AM · On: Chapter 24: It's Time

The beginning of Bella's speech to edward suck all the positive air right out the moment.

"Edward, I never thought that I would be standing here today because I never had a desire to get married. I never really planned my future because I didn't know what I wanted. But then you came into my life and showed me a brand-new world with endless possibilities. And in the beautiful space created by your love, I found myself and the life I wanted to have. No matter what I might do and experience from this day forward, you are my life now, Edward, and I cannot wait to begin ours together."

That could've been Waaaayyyyy better. She was standing in a room full of doubters and she started off wit that??? SMH. What was she [i.e U] thinking?.

Edward's vows was much better. And he didn't even know the wedding was going to happen till a couple of hours before.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Okay okay, she is 18!. But still. GOing back to school is going to be funny. lol.

 



Author's Response:

Hey Trillion! Thanks for all your reviews so far. I appreciate you taking the time to read my story let alone share your thoughts. I intend to reply to them individually, but I didn't want any more time to lapse without at least saying that much. So THANKS! :) :)

 

 

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2013 01:42 AM · On: Chapter 23: Bella Has a Question

Dude isnt she 17 n in the 11th grade? getting married???. w.eves. where is the jb conflict?. not that i miss the turd.



Author's Response:

LOL, no Jacob conflict here. Didn't fit my paradigm :)

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2013 12:52 AM · On: Chapter 22: Edward Has A Question

Her proposal was wAYYYY better!. lol.



Author's Response:

I thought they both were authentic for the characters, but hers was definitely a shocker!

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2013 11:06 PM · On: Chapter 21: Just A Minute

dude, she is in eleventh grade. Not even 18. It makes more sense for charlie to stick to his original no.

You're slipping. . . this is looking real disney right now. Where is the adult version that I was reading earlier?.



Author's Response:

I think Charlie realizes Bella knows her own mind and having only been her authority figure for a handful of months, it's really not his call. I know my dad trusts me enough to make my own choices--though I haven't been 18 for some time now, LOL--and I think Charlie feels the same way about Bella, especially with her being an 18 yr old HS senior :)

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2013 08:19 PM · On: Chapter 18: My Grieving Angel

Good Im glad. That would've ruin thier first time if it was in response to brittany's death. That is a horrible thing to chrisen an experience with.



Author's Response:

TOTALLY agree. The temptation is understandable, but it would have been altogether wrong.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.