Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: mgonz595 (Signed) · Date: February 29, 2012 08:06 AM · On: Rabbit Season

Just started reading this , it's so different I love it.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much :)

Reviewer: mgonz595 (Signed) · Date: February 29, 2012 08:04 AM · On: Rabbit Season

Just started reading this , it's so different I love it.

Reviewer: seeker (Signed) · Date: February 29, 2012 06:58 AM · On: Rabbit Season

Busted thanks good chapter

Author's Response:

That he is! Thanks for reading :)

Reviewer: chy3 (Signed) · Date: February 29, 2012 02:34 AM · On: Rabbit Season

I'm so curious to find out where the prologue comes in... and to know if Bella is the one that killed Call. I'm in love with this story. It's a refreshing one for sure. Can't wait for more.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, that's so sweet! Without getting into spoiler teritory, I'll just say you won't have to wait too long:) Thanks for reading and reviewing, I'm so happy you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: clairesuter (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2012 04:28 PM · On: Rabbit Season

Busted, fucker! You deserve whatever she throws at you now!

Author's Response:

Bahah! I love your enthusiam! 

Reviewer: PoisonousGarden (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2012 08:28 PM · On: Rabbit Season

So, he knows and now she will know he knows (this, anyway) :P



Author's Response:

LOL, and now you know, he'll know, she knows, he knows ;D

Reviewer: moirae (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2012 06:39 PM · On: Rabbit Season

Love the Goonies image of Edward on a little girl bike!  Longest wank ever and hamburgerler walk - priceless!  Another fantastic chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you, and I can't beleive I didn't realise where the girl bike came from! Does that count as plagarism? "My bike! I want my bike!" lol

Reviewer: jillapet (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2012 04:26 PM · On: Rabbit Season

I can't decide if I dislike Bella or Carlisle more.... at last Bella has an excuse. Wonder what is up with Daddy C??

Author's Response:

Lol, dude, it has to be Daddy C! The man has no excuse, like you said.

Thanks for reading :)

Reviewer: clairesuter (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2012 02:59 AM · On: Door Number Two, Please

This story is great, your character development is awesome!

Author's Response:

I'm happy you like it so far, thank you for reading! :)

Reviewer: sophdrea (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2012 04:53 PM · On: Cheshire Cat

Whoa, major drama!!! Now we know that Bella is on medication and seeing a psychiatrist. No wonder this poor girl is so messed up. She has to deal with her parents being murdered, she was taken "somewhere", and now they have her on heavy drugs...not to mention the trauma of living in group and foster homes. She is such a strong character. I am, however, a little confused about Edward's feelings for her. Sometimes I think he is actually starting to care for her, but then he says things like..." If I have any chance of getting rid of her at all I need to be prepared; ".  I'm thinking he is just as confused about his feelings as I am. This was a wonderful chapter! You are rockin' this story!!!



Author's Response:

Yay for Bella getting some sympathy! It's awkward to try get her character across when everything is through Edward's biased eyes. SO, so happy that you're feeling as confused as Edward (awful as that sounds, lol), I'm trying to make it realistic that way. I don't think we feel just one thing towards another person, we flit between different emotions and opinions based on their actions, y'know? Plus he's only 17 ;D

Okay I'll shut up now, lol. Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts, they made me smile a lot!  

Reviewer: kgunter34 (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2012 04:47 PM · On: Cheshire Cat

Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: sophdrea (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2012 04:10 PM · On: 'D' Is For...?

This is one of my very favorite new stories. I love the dialogue between Edward and Bella...and Edward's inner dialogue is hysterical. Lines like this crack me up... "

Note to self: Inform mom and dad she needs a name change on the adoption papers; something along the lines of 'Sunshine' or 'Hope'.

Thanks for another great chapter. You are an amazing writer!!!



Author's Response:

Wow! lol, thank you for leaving such a sweet review. The Edward/Bella dialogue is hands down my favourite thing to write, so I'm glad you're enjoying it too. I also worry if Edward's inner monologue actually works, so thanks for letting me know you think it does :)  

Reviewer: Bloodrope (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2012 12:15 AM · On: 'D' Is For...?

I think I'm wholeheartidly in love with this series of yours. Please continue!



Author's Response:

*blushing* Wow, thank you so much! That's lovely of you to say and I'm happy you're enjoying it. I hope to update in the next few days :)

Reviewer: PoisonousGarden (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2012 08:57 PM · On: 'D' Is For...?

Just found this and caught up. Really enjoying it so far, and looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

That's great, thank you so much for reading. I'm glad you're enjoying it :)

Reviewer: miss_mandy (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2012 01:25 AM · On: 'D' Is For...?

i really like this and i'm on the edge of my seat waiting for edward to find out what bella is doing or something :) also a funny/random side note (At least i think so) everytime i see the title i misread it as oily oily oxen free. and i was wondering is that dress on your profile from forever 21? because i think if it is then i have it or something similar :)



Author's Response:

Oily Oily Oxen Free? LOL! Maybe you have a thing for mechanics or a greased up Edward on the brain? 

Yeah, the dress is from Forever 21. You have it? *glares*. I saved the pic last year, and when I finally hunted it down again they'd stopped selling it :( 

Thank you for reading, and I hope you remain on the edge of your seat! 

Reviewer: lizardbeth3 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2012 01:10 AM · On: 'D' Is For...?

Glad they have finally had a somewhat productive conversation.

I'm confused about some timeline stuff. Edward's twin disappeared during the past summer? When did Bella's parents get murdered.



Author's Response:

Yeah, me too! Their dialogue is my favourite thing to write :)

Sorry for the confusion about the timeline. Both Lizzy's disapperance and the murder of Bella's parents happened five years ago, and were two weeks apart (Lizzy went missing first). Bella was found months later, and has since been in group homes/foster care until she ran away and came back to Forks chapter one, where Carlisle took her in. Hope that clears it up :)

Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: kgunter34 (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2012 08:53 PM · On: 'D' Is For...?

Love the Jasper description.  Great update.



Author's Response:

Thank you :) I have a feeling he'll be fun to write.

Reviewer: moirae (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2012 03:11 PM · On: 'D' Is For...?

Awesome chapter!  You're definitely building the BxE relationship in a slow burn.  It's nice - realistic that two damaged people wouldn't fall into bed immediately.  Oh but I hope lemons are coming eventually. :)



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you! I'm so happy you agree about ExB not having an instant attraction. It wouldn't work for this story, but fear not, the 'Mature' rating isn't just for the violence ;D  

Reviewer: Ochanteuse (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2012 01:51 PM · On: 'D' Is For...?

This is really interesting. Thanks for writing.



Author's Response:

Thank YOU for reading! :)

Reviewer: kgunter34 (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2012 11:25 AM · On: Door Number Two, Please

Great chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks, I'm glad you liked it :)

Reviewer: lizardbeth3 (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2012 12:08 AM · On: Door Number Two, Please

This story is really interesting. I like Edward's abrasive but not completly awful personality. Bella is pretty confusing, but i think both of them are stuck in their own worlds after what happened. When they actually talk to each other they might find out they have quite a bit in common.

I really hope you update regularly, because this is a cool story.



Author's Response:

Aw, that's wonderful, thank you! I'm happy you're finding the characters and plot interesting so far, and yes, they're definitely both stuck in their own worlds at the moment.

I hope to update weekly, around mid-week. Thank you for reading and taking the time to leave a review:)

Reviewer: sophdrea (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2012 05:33 PM · On: Post-its & Potty Mouths

I loved it!! This just gets more interesting and mysterious with each chapter. The dark atmosphere you have created around this story is amazing. And your characterizations of Edward and Isabella are so captivating. I haven't figured Edward out yet, but that is half the fun. On to read the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you so much for your kind words! I love how the dark atmosphere is coming across to you, and hasn't been lost in translation. I hope you'll continue to enjoy trying to figure it all out :) 

Reviewer: moirae (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2012 04:17 PM · On: Door Number Two, Please

So curious about what set Bella off in that last scene...did Edward somehow give away where he'd been?  Also, the first intimate moment I shared with the man who would become my husband was a dual eye-roll at the dinner table.  Nice detail.  Okay, now onto waiting patiently for the next chapter.  Seriously, I'm not drumming my fingers at all.



Author's Response:

Really? Aw, that's so cute! See, it can work out! lol.

The next chapter is being summited tonight, and my Twilighted beta is wonderfully fast, so it shouldn't be long.

Thank you so much for your reveiws, they've made my day :)

 

 

Reviewer: moirae (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2012 03:02 PM · On: Tickle My Morbid Fancy

My favorite from this chapter is all the sex talk: Edward's massive porn collection, the jock speak, casual reference to necromancy.  Brilliant!  When I finally get around to posting my own in-progress story, I'm going to make it my personal mission to pimp this fic.

 



Author's Response:

Hahah! "Casual reference to necromancy" glad it was appreciated! :D

Aw, thank you so much! That's very sweet of you! I hope you get to share your story soon :)

 

Reviewer: moirae (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2012 01:38 PM · On: Post-its & Potty Mouths

Okay this stinks.  I'm already through 2 chapters and there's only 2 left! I'm just crossing my fingers you have this whole thing written.  Too much to hope? ;)

Great chapter.  I know Edward isn't the sunniest guy but I can't help but enjoy his snark.  And I'm loving that Bella is giving as good as she gets.  Moving on to chap 3...



Author's Response:

LOL! Not gonna lie, when I started reading "Okat this stinks..." I worried what happened to make your opinion change so swiftly! Phew!

I'm afraid I don't have the entire thing written yet, but I have a bunch of chapters in the bank which should be up soon :)

Edward is definiely apathetic, heh, but I'm glad you appreciate the snark ;D I hope it keeps you interested and you won't be dissapointed!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.