Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: artri (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2011 10:35 AM · On: And so the werewolf came to be

You weave the myths so well...simple and concise, with enough detail to bring it down to the present day. The fist mixed human vampires.

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2011 12:21 AM · On: And so the werewolf came to be

I would like to see how the witch came to be, as in humans with special powers, like Jane and Alec.
Besides that, I would like to see a few extensions on the twiligt universe, such as Mermaids or goblins.

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2011 06:20 PM · On: And so the werewolf came to be

Well, we know why Caius was so afraid of the werewolf!

Author's Response:

Indeed, and I don't blame him! If I saw the boy-raised-by-wolves running after me, I'd leg it!

Thanks for taking the time to review.  Not sure when the next chapter will be up, but only two more to go, me thinks.

~Shem

Reviewer: Zipkins (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2011 03:42 PM · On: And so the werewolf came to be

So, you basically made Carlisle the reason why there are werewolfes? Or was the "goldenhaired monster" possibly one of the Volturi-leaders? :)

Anyhew, I like your take on the origins of supernatural creatures, although feeling sorry for vampires since there's no one to side with them and everyone against them.



Author's Response:

Hehe, yeah. I couldn't imagine any other European vampire that would ever consider drinking an animal, other than our dear doctor.  And good call on the Volturi connection; I imagine that was Caius, and he was none-too-pleased at being ripped apart by a werewolf.  Hence, the attempted genocide of werewolves by Caius later on.

You are right, all the other creatures thus far have seen the vampires as monsters, but is that not what they are?  The Cullens are a rare breed, and even then Edward views himself negatively.  I think that, without knowing very much about them, other creatures (humans, wolves, deities, incarnations of the sun, moon, and so on) would generalize what they know about them and judge all vampires based on that.  There is some love, though: Sol's daughter interveined on behalf of her vampire savior, and I promise there will be more love and understanding in future chapters.

Thank you so much for reviewing, and I hope you enjoy!

~Shem

Reviewer: Artri (Anonymous) · Date: October 24, 2011 08:49 PM · On: And so the vampire came to be

Actually you were not wrong.. I was only thinking in terms of the light and  reflections rather then the angle (with wings) aspect. Arn't you the clever one. A

Reviewer: artri (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2011 01:32 PM · On: And so the vampire's skin came to be

Perfectly formed mythical story...covers all angles explaining the skin.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!  I am wondering if the "angles" was an intentional pun or not... light and reflection and angles?... or am I reading too much into it with the physics?  I'll pretend it was purposeful, as I do love a good pun!  Next chapter is in validation, hopefully it will be up soon, so keep an eye out!

~Shem

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2011 07:35 PM · On: And so the vampire's skin came to be

Very moral! One good turn deserves another! And who could resist the pleas of a child? I like how you explained brightness and light, as the vampire took on some of sol's characteristics!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it.  I tried to tie in the traditional myth of vampires burning in sunlight with SM's sparkling vampires.  Besides, Dads always fold when their daughters beg them for something.  I like to imagine that they lived happily ever after, that she can live forever too, since she's the daughter of a deity.  The next chapter is in validation, keep a look out for it!

~Shem

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2011 12:54 AM · On: And so the transformation came to be

I love the idea of him fighting off death once again! And that the first female vampire was turned for love!

Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  I'm really glad you like how this is going so far.

To be honest, the idea of Death coming back just sort of popped up and then I just went with it to explain why transformed vampires "burn."  Although, I don't know if he changed her out of love or loneliness... I wanted to leave it so it could be interpreted either way.  I am a sucker for the romance, though, and you'll probably see that in the next chapter, "And so the vampire's skin came to be."  Yes, that is a bit of a spoiler for you, because you make me smile.  I'll submit the next chapter as soon as I can.

~Shem

Reviewer: artri (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2011 06:39 PM · On: And so the transformation came to be

Reads like the first epic myths...great.

 



Author's Response:

Oh, dear, now you've gone and used the e-word!  No pressure to make the next chapter an epic tale of epic epicness, though, right? Haha!

Thank you so much for reviewing again, I can't tell you how much it means to me.  I'll get the next chapter submited as soon as I can.

~Shem

Reviewer: novelista26 (Anonymous) · Date: September 15, 2011 05:05 PM · On: And so the vampire came to be

love it...i've laways been curious about the beginning of the vampire mythology in the series



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like it!  It seemed like the one thing Stephanie didn't mention in the books or interviews, so it would be difficult to go "out of canon" with it.

Please check out the next chapter, if you haven't already, and I'll submit the next one as soon as I can.

~Shem

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2011 11:56 AM · On: And so the vampire came to be

I loved it! I can just imagine Edward telling Nessie! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to review!  

I never thought of Edward telling Nessie, but now I have the image in my head of her sitting in his lap, looking up at him before bedtime <3  I wonder if he would think these are too scary for her, though? What am I saying, she cuddles with werewolves!

I'll get the next chapter out to you as soon as I can.

~Shem

Reviewer: artri (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2011 10:50 AM · On: And so the vampire came to be

A good telling of a myth...ilooking forward to the rest.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!  You were the first and to be honest, when I saw that little number one, I squeed that someone cared enough to say something about this.  I'm so grateful and I'll get the next chapter out to you as soon as I can.

~Shem

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.