Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Scribbles92 (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2014 02:00 PM · On: Checkmate

This is really good and I'm sat that you've left it there, it's been a few years since you updated apparently so I don't hold mutch hope of you adding any more but if you did I would be thrilled and couldn't wait to read it!

Reviewer: koolkat1825 (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2011 03:54 AM · On: Checkmate

I'm absolutely in love with this story.  You capture their voices so wonderfully.

Reviewer: EdwardsMate (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2011 06:55 PM · On: Checkmate

Loved EPOV of your previous story. I especially like the whole "are you scared" bit!



Author's Response:

Hehe, I enjoyed writing that part, too.

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: artri (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2011 07:30 PM · On: Checkmate

This is an interesting story and different...I love the way you write all three main characters and you have built a firmly shaped world for them...loking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much and thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2011 08:11 PM · On: Checkmate

Just a hunch, but I think Esme has finally gotten up the courage to go after what her heart desires, and at least let Carlisle know she would like to be 'closer'. I want to just holler at them and tell them, Hey just be happy!



Author's Response:

Not quite. I don't know if you remember the Fireside chapter of Their Lives and Love (it was 55 chapters back after all) but it's set just after that.

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2011 09:22 AM · On: Checkmate

So sweet.  This was their first kiss right?  Who knew Edward was outside listening.



Author's Response:

Yes it is, though he's actually listening into just afterwards when they are sat together and 'reading' the book.

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2011 02:27 AM · On: The Poor War Widow

I so enjoy your writing, and I really think you did a good job with "young" Edward.  His thoughts here are more like a teenagers in tone than his more mature (if not still emotional) perspectives a century in the future.  Really great chapter, thanks for writing:)



Author's Response:

I am glad you enjoy my portrayal of Edward.

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: Wolfskind (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2011 08:17 PM · On: A Kiss On The Cheek

Oh that´s so sweet, I love the slow beginnin of their realionship. Please write more



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2011 12:10 PM · On: A Kiss On The Cheek

He really brings back those feelings of being that age, when you're old enough to understand so much on an adult level but have no experience to know how to handle it and yourself properly.  He's actually being really mature to keep out of their love life as well as he is because I can't imagine having that much self-control.  I'd have to bust in with my observations and opinions.  And I guess Edward's tendancy to want to run away from started WAY before Bella. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2011 04:15 AM · On: A Kiss On The Cheek

It probably makes sense to Edward to think that Carlisle's growing affection for Esme will lead to him being replaced. His idea that them marrying would leave no room for him in the family sounds like a teenager's thinking. Drama sort of goes along with that age, even for a vampire. It looks like Esme and Carlisle are going to really take their time figuring out how they feel about each other. In the meantime, it will continue to drive Edward up a wall.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: Saydonee (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2011 03:59 AM · On: Well, This Complicates Things

Well, this is just bloody great

I love it, lol.

Great chapter! And I agree with you about Edward's knowledge. He has to know so many things, even the unwanted ones. That can't really be overlooked or changed, without changing 'who' he is. I hate it when fics make Edward ignorant, stupid, or oblivious. It just isn't Edward, lol.



Author's Response:

Yes, Edward sees and hears too much for him to ever be truly ignorant.

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2011 02:26 AM · On: Well, This Complicates Things

I can see how Edward would be jealous and uncomfortable when Carlisle brought home not just a new vampire but a female one.  He's got a heart of gold to keep looking/thinking away from those naked ladies. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2011 04:33 PM · On: Well, This Complicates Things

Several thoughts came to me in this chapter. Edward truly is a seventeen year old, pretty much focused on himself, and how life affects him. That's normal to be that self-absorbed at that age, even if you're a vampire. Carlisle and Esme are in for a bumpy ride and Edward will be burdened with both their thoughts. He can only escape them by running far enough away to not hear. That would drive me batty! I think Edward can see the coming change in the comfortable situation he and Carlisle have settled into. He's also horrified at what Esme suffered at her husband's hands. It's making a big impression on him.



Author's Response:

Yes, in many ways Edward is still stuck at seventeen. I'm trying to show the balance between how he is still a teenager and how he may have matured over the last few years.

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: Jealous_of_Bella (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2011 01:06 PM · On: Well, This Complicates Things

Haha, I love this surly edward XD And I always did think that Esme was infatuated with Dr. Cullen while in the hospital, and wondered how that translated into her real life. Great writing :)



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review :)

The next chapter is now up :)

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2011 11:43 AM · On: The Poor War Widow

How sweet!  It's nice to hear Edward's POV to their love story.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: Marya_1918 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2011 06:41 AM · On: The Poor War Widow

I enjoyed this chapter very much. Please keep it up. Thank you



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review :)

The next chapter is now up :)

Reviewer: annicullen (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2011 07:35 PM · On: The Poor War Widow


Reviewer: austoz (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2011 02:23 AM · On: The Poor War Widow

Very good, thanks for writting.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2011 06:19 PM · On: The Poor War Widow

This exploration of Esme's transformation, as seen through Edward's eyes, is different and gives insight I hadn't had before. Carlisle may have been compelled by his feelings for Esme, but Edward isn't at all sure how he's going to feel about it. It's all wrapped up in how he feels about his own change, I suppose.



Author's Response:

My first reviewer once more :)

Yes, three years later, Edward's trying to let his anger about his own change go. But having Carlisle bring Esme home brings it to the forefront again.

Thanks for the review :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.