Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Wallace (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2011 02:48 AM · On: One Shot

That is an interesting reason for Carlise's self control.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Good morning, Wallace!

Thank you! I enjoyed going down this dark little AU alley... ;-)

Thanks for reading and the magnanimous rating!

LJ

Reviewer: Nali (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2011 06:20 AM · On: One Shot

That... was.... good... o.o /wantstoreread

there's one thing that popped out at me though, silly thought, but.. yea, you mentioned in the story Emmett found his singer, and that should've taken away his thirst, and yet he has not an inkling of thought of why Carlisle can stand it...? seems off to me, but whatever xD fiction, yea!

I like the crazy-fook-awesome ideas that come out of your head lol

Author's Response:

Good morning, Nali!

Yes, the Emmett thing bothered me too, later.  This is what I decided:

Emmett would never have been able to keep the idea of the Singer to himself...he and Rosie had no secrets from one another.  Knowing this, Carlisle did not give Emmett the full explanation of what happened (this Carlisle, remember, keeping such a secret would not be unheard of). Emmett recognized the lack of terrible burning and was a much happier fellow as a result.  He didn't question Carlisle's ability to withstand the blood because the family culture (already inculcated by the time he joined them) was that Carlisle had incredible strength of will and purpose.  Period.

I  like the ideas in my head, too. LOL Thanks for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: wuogkat (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2011 12:02 PM · On: One Shot

Ah, the darker side of the good Doctor.



Author's Response:

Hey, Kat!

 

Yeah, I feel like this story needs theme music or something...  

 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing here! :)  ~ LJ

Reviewer: T Cullen (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2011 11:15 AM · On: One Shot

WOW....That explaines alot! Thank you for for great writing!



Author's Response:

Good morning, T Cullen!

 

Doesn't it though? :) Yeah, I am kind of mean with my twists but I have fun.

Thank you for reading and for the super shiny rating! :)

LJ

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2011 04:43 PM · On: One Shot

You know already what I thought of this. It is simply amazing. I love your twist on the singer, in fact, it should have been what really happens. The concept of it is so easy to understand.

I think my favourite part is where he battles with himself, and then the end of his flashback. His release is her blood..I love it when people write OS like that!

 



Author's Response:

Good afternoon, FrozenSoldier!

You are SO kind to review!   And to make the amazing banner!!! I've been chuffed (is that the right term?) to have one of yours on this story. :D

I'm so glad you like my Singer concept. I feel it's easy to understand, too, without messing with established relationships and so on.

Thanks again for reading, reviewing and the lovely rating!!

 

LJ

Reviewer: catharticone (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2011 06:52 PM · On: One Shot

Wow.  This story leaves me breathless.  It's a fascinating, unique twist on Carlisle's past, and you wrote it compellingly.  Thank you for sharing this unexpected tale. 



Author's Response:

Good morning, catharticone!

 

I was so tickled to see you! :)

I'm so pleased you found this to be compelling. I tried to write it with a kind of "drive" powering the words, moving them with a thrum, you know?

Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks so much for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: rosalind leconte (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2011 05:57 AM · On: One Shot

Bravo!  I do love me some ferile Carlisle!  I always thought the "singer" concept was missing something, like consequences, afterall it a singer is so special, why not hit the lottery for finging her? Also love how it follows that such a boon explains thr good doctor"s restraint for the long haul.

"Young one" from Marcus... brilliant!



Author's Response:

Good morning, rosaline leconte!

Thank you! Carlisle is SUCH a man (and yours is sooo charming!). I have decided my Singer concept is the real canon. *snort* It has to be, as you say, something rare and extraordinary and worth the death of a human being.  To me, Singer/Soulmate doesn't make sense because that means, really, a vampire cannot find their true mate unless they find them as a human.  Species-wise, this makes no sense. Yeah, I put way too much thought into it. lol

Yeah, I like Marcus' talk, too. :D  I'm writing a Volturi story about The Three right now and it's really different, seeing Marcus as a "young one" himself.;-)

Thanks so much for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: diamondheart (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2011 03:20 AM · On: One Shot

Ah HA! I always thought St. Carlisle was too good to be true, but now his battle is with his conscience & memory. Eternity kinda sucks that way...

Great idea to, er, flesh out vamp life, brings quite a lot of implied details into focus (do you get a kind of giddy feeling when the Muse drops some odd detail into your head?)<><3



Author's Response:

Good morning, C!

LOL St. Carlisle. You kill me. I know, though, right?  He really is such a good guy in canon. There HAD to be a reason... ;-)

Sucks to be him. Yeah. And that he lets his rep stand that way with the family to me is kinda...dark. 

I LOVE that giddy feeling, yes. LOL  It's such a rush!!!  Writing is so much fun. :D

Thanks for reading! Always a joy to see your name!

LJ

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.