Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Magic
Reviewer: Babe (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2012 03:23 AM · On: The Third Movement

This was a truly lovely story.  And, you have inspired me to go back and listen to all of these pieces of music.

 



Author's Response:

 

Hello, Babe! Thank you so much for reading. I'm very glad you liked the fic, and it makes me really happy that it's reacquainted you with music you love.

And thank you also for leaving a review. I enjoy hearing from readers very much.

 

 

Reviewer: iloverob32 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2012 10:15 PM · On: The Third Movement

I really enjoyed this story!  I thought the characters were very well developed and well-written.  They seemed to connect on a deep emotional level as well as a physical level. Thank you for sharing your story!



Author's Response:

 

Hello, iloverob32! Thank you for your kind review. I'm so glad you liked the story.  I tried to write E and B in exactly that way: two people who connected deeply on several levels, mostly through their mutual love of music. I'm very happy that came across. Thank you again!

 

 

Reviewer: Chiquitaf16 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2011 04:59 PM · On: The Third Movement

I loved this story it was so natural and romantic and a perfect length to read for a break from work.



Author's Response:

Hello Chiquitaf16! Thank you for your kind words.  I'm so glad you liked the story! I'm really happy you think it's natural.  That's exactly how I tried to write it. 

Thanks for leaving a review. I really appreciate it.

Best regards,

Serendipitous/MeilleurCafe

 

Reviewer: lilgreen (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2011 02:07 PM · On: The Second Movement

All this not being involved with a client is frustrating. I'll bet if she talked to Carlisle he would be all for it.

Author's Response:

Reviewer: lilgreen (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2011 02:05 PM · On: The First Movement

I came into this with a little trepidation because of the rating (although I have read others of yours) but you are such a good writer I couldn't resist.
I'm loving it so far.

Reviewer: LissLove (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2011 08:03 PM · On: The Third Movement

Wow, I so much enjoyed this. The passion for music seeped in every word. You managed to make this a story that breathes music. I love good piano music (especially because I suck at producing classical music from a piano) and this story made me feel the music! You did an excellent job, wow! 

I loved it, thank you!

xxxLiss



Author's Response:

 

Thank you!  Your review really means a lot to me, because I have *no* musical talent at all. I listened to many classical pieces and used a lot of how it made me feel. Some classical music is deep and intense; other compositions are lighter and almost cheerful; and still others are very contemplative.  It's challenging to take something as auditory as music and put it into words.  I'm thrilled you think I was successful!

I'm very glad you liked the story.  And I really appreciate the feedback you gave me in your review - it helps me know whether my writing is coming across in the way that I'd like.  Thank you again!

 

Reviewer: roxinfox23 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2011 06:16 AM · On: The Third Movement

FABULOUS!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you liked it!  And thanks for the review.

 

 

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2011 01:55 AM · On: The First Movement

I liked it! :)

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2011 12:50 AM · On: The Third Movement

Lovely story! I'm glad Bella took the leap of faith and Edward embraced it with everything he was!

Author's Response:

Thank you!  It was a huge change for Bella - not just moving across the country, but also leaving her job and the area she'd known for her whole life.  She felt Edward was worth it.  (I have to agree!)

Thank you for reading, and for leaving reviews.  I'm very glad you liked the story!

 

Reviewer: abc (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2011 12:02 AM · On: The Third Movement

What a beautiful ending!  I wondered if she would go back to school... I'm so glad she did.  I'm so glad he was happy and excited to see her.  I hope you continue to write, you do a wonderful job.



Author's Response:

 

Thank you!  Your reviews are so kind!  I do plan to write more; I only wish I had an extra 12 hours each day to do it!

I hope you saw my response to your earlier review.  It's not showing up here, for some reason.

Thank you for reading the story.  I'm so glad you liked it.

 

Reviewer: abc (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2011 05:17 PM · On: The Second Movement

Lovely... all the music.  My daughter performed Holtz the Planets with an orchestra last year.  It really is an amazing composition.  This is a very tender love story... I hope it works out for them... Thanks for the update.



Author's Response:

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2011 02:10 AM · On: The Second Movement

I hope that they won't simply accept the situation! Let's see which one makes the first appeal! Beautifully written!

Author's Response:

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2011 09:44 PM · On: The First Movement

great job! please continue!!!

Author's Response:

Thank you!  There is one more chapter in the queue, and then another one I'll add after that. It's only a three-chapter story, and it's all written.

Thank you for reading, and for leaving a review.  I truly appreciate it.

 

Reviewer: Sebastien Robichaud (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2011 09:13 PM · On: The First Movement

I really enjoyed this, especially the evident research into the mind and habits of a musician. I wasn't familiar with all the music references so I'm looking forward to doing a little research of my own.

 

I must admit to chuckling at the thought of Carlisle and Glenn Gould playing together. GG was a bit of a ... eccentric, so to speak. O to have been a fly on that wall!

 

All the best and thanks for writing,

SR



Author's Response:

 

I agree: it's a flight of fancy to imagine Glenn Gould playing with Carlisle - or anyone, I suppose.  I hope I didn't disturb Mr. Gould's eternal rest by creating that plot point. 

I'll be adding links to music clips at the end of the third and last chapter so readers can learn more about the compositions I included.  My only musical ability is listening, so I've learned a lot in writing this story.  It was challenging but worth it, and I'm grateful that amymorgan requested it.

Thank you for reading and reviewing.  It truly means a lot to me.

 

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2011 06:30 PM · On: The First Movement

Not at all what I was expecting! A lot of layers going on here, I can't wait to see them uncovered!

Author's Response:

 

Thank you1  I hope the surprise was pleasant, lol!  And I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.  It's only three chapters, and it's all written, so the next one should be up soon.

 

Reviewer: abc (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2011 02:49 PM · On: The First Movement

What a beautiful story!  My daughter is a classical musician (not piano),  so I understand their passion for music a little.  I look forward to your next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I would love to hear your opinions as the story goes on.  (There are only three chapters total, so it's a short one.)  I asked for help from some musician Twi-fans who were kind enough to give me advice. But I have no musical talent - the most I can do is listen, lol - so I'd be very interested in knowing if anything does not ring true to you.

Thank you for reading, and for leaving a review.

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.