Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Skeptical
Reviewer: hearts0612 (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2012 12:42 PM · On: Chapter 2

Omg I need a response to the question!!!!! Post a new chapter this is brilliant and I am so into it!! Can't wait for the next chapter please update soon!!!!! 

Reviewer: westosobear (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2011 12:55 AM · On: Chapter 2

wow wasn't expecting angst so soon.  Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I hope your surprise is the good kind and not the bad! The way I see it is that this story doesn't start from the beginning of the Twilight frenzy or the beginning of her relationship with Rob. It starts from the crazy middle and there doesn't have to be any ease in time. Everything is established already and we'll get to see the progression from the vantage point of the tension that arises in the "present" of the story. Next weekend you can count on a new chapter so look out for it then. And thanks so much for your review!

Reviewer: AZILIZ (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2011 06:26 PM · On: Chapter 2

 I like to read about kristen and leslie, an everything about Kristen daily life...

And here is a good cliffhanger, can't wait fo the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing! I think the clifhanger was the perfect way to set up a chapter on Kristen's sense of self in a relationship. She comes to a big revelation about herself at the beginning of the next chapter so stay tuned!

Reviewer: sportress (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2011 11:57 PM · On: Chapter 2

being an aries myself, i can totally see Kristens point of view that you invision for Kristen, and I would have the same one.  I have been known to turn off my phone and walk away too.  Excellent chapter and looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Funny, when I read this I told my boyfriend who is an Aries, and he said he would do the same. It seems you were on to something ... and in turn I learned something new! Not sure how I feel about it though haha.

Thanks for reading and you'll see Chapter 3 next weekend!

Reviewer: BiteTheBullet79 (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2011 08:06 AM · On: Chapter 2

But Rob's back, so hopefully he clears it up! I don't see how he could clear it up though if he has had the contact that Nina has said they have had. Because he's kept it secret, which has hurt Kristen and will hurt her even more. She could end up perhaps thinking and saying to Rob that she'll see her ex, Michael, and see how Rob would feel.

But I really do hope that Nina is just an extreme liar, and none of the contact or contract crap is true.

Otherwise, Rob has a terrible bad start in my books involving this story. And he'll have a big bad start and end to the story too. Because to keep things like that a secret and add on the shit they've dealt with before in the past, and the further shit that they will end up dealing with - is too much to ask for. And we know she'll have a lot more - maybe worse - to deal with - making her a terribly insecure woman. So this better not be true, or he needs to be dumped in the future.

Reviewer: BiteTheBullet79 (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2011 07:59 AM · On: Chapter 2

:'(

I hope Rob has had no contact whatsoever with Nina, otherwise really those four months were not worth anything. I hope that Nina just remembered some of the Brit Pack, and decided to add them into her lies.

 



Author's Response:

Now don't get too sad on me! Rob has a lot of explaining to do... and you might not like all of it. But it does all make him more human and not the superhero that most people think he is. He's allowed to make mistakes too :) Also, Nina seems to be a pretty integral part of the Brit Pack even today so we might be seeing more of her down the road to prove Kristen's strength to herself.

Keep reading and thank you again for your review. Hope it's still Kristen-centric enough for you!

Reviewer: Rory1984 (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2011 06:56 AM · On: Chapter 2

Thank you so much for the update :)

Great chapter!

I usually prefer first person fics but this one is great!! Loved that you brought in Taylor as well :) In most Robsten fics he isnt there, but I think he is a very goos friend to both of them, so I am glad he is in your story.

Cant wait to see how things with Leslie are going to continue.

As for the Nina thing.. it was the first time I read about her in a fanfic I must admit... she is a bitch... but I get that Kristen feels inscure after what she had to hear

Thank God Rob turned up at the end of the chapter :) I am sure he is gonna clear up that missunderstanding!! Please I need some Robsten bubble :) :) :)

Good luck with you thesis, I am working on mine as well at the moment!

Looking forward to the nest chapter ;)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed th Taylor parts of this chapter... he's such a doll. He'll be an important part of the story, for obvious friendship reasons. You can also bet that Leslie will be back soon enough because she reprents a source of normality for Kristen, which by the looks of things, she's going to need.

As for Nina, she had to be a bitch for my plot to progress but I'm sure she's probably lovely in real life, or why would Rob date her right? Sometimes when I read Robsten fics I get mad that everyone focuses on Kristen's past with Michael and ignores that Rob had a really serious girlfriend too. Those issues really do need to be addressed un order to build a strong and well rounded relationship on the screen.

And yes, of course he showed up. I think taking avoidance to that level is enough to make any man uncomfortable and worried. He certainly has some explaining to do and some of it may not be quite as satisfactory as we're hoping it will be.

Thank you for the luck, and I wish you the same. I hope your thoughts flow nicely and you have a very productive few weeks! You'll see the next chapter in about two weeks and I look forward to your thoughts and comments then!

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2011 02:56 AM · On: Chapter 2

Please keep up with the writing on this story as often as you can.   You left us with quite a cliffhanger.   Can't wait to see what is going to happen next!   Good luck on thesis....

 



Author's Response:

Cliffhangers are the best though, aren't they? Next chapter is make it or break it for Kristen and Rob, and I think you'll forgive me for the cliffie then. And thanks for the well wishes!

Reviewer: C9E (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2011 02:15 AM · On: Chapter 2

Love it so far! 



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're loving it! Thanks again for reading and taking the time to review!

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2011 12:08 AM · On: Chapter 2

Wow love it



Author's Response:

Thanks so much again for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you're enjoying reading it as much as I am enjoying writing it!

Reviewer: Rory1984 (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2011 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 1

Hey just wondering if you were going to continue. Please do! Cause chapter 1 was a great start!!!

Cant wait for an update :)



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I AM continuing this story and I will be submitting the next chapter for validation tomorrow (Friday, Feb 4). So be on the look out and I hope you enjoy what's coming next!

Reviewer: westosobear (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2011 02:27 AM · On: Chapter 1

Good first chapter.  I have been a fan of Kristen since I saw her in "Speak".    I do enjoy R/K fics.  Looking forward to next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for reading... I hope you'll continue on this Kristen journey with me!

Reviewer: AZILIZ (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2011 08:03 PM · On: Chapter 1

i am a great fan of Kristen and i like the beginig of your story... I think it must be quite stressfull for her to be in public, and even if she is not always "gracefull" dealing with the paps, she is always true and real and i love her for that!!It's interesting that you choose this topic and you focus with Kristen dealing with her new life, she is so young and have so much to discover about herself and about life in general...

I will looking forward fr the update, thanks for your story!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading! I look forward to more great feedback in coming chapters.

Reviewer: BiteTheBullet79 (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2011 01:39 PM · On: Chapter 1

Well I like how it will be the main focus - Kristen, and more than just some Robsten story. It's based on how she feels, how things affect her. I actually do think now, she must have anxieties when she's out. I wonder if that's why she ducks when she sees the appearance of fan girls or possible haters. The whole anxiety over it all.

She seems positive and negative in this chapter, but it's a very good start. That Leslie sure did shed some good light in Kristen's life.

I'm going to continue with reading on. I'd like to see the ups and downs that she goes through regarding her own insecurities, missing Rob, taking in the role of Joan, the simple things such as paying for gas taking over her life when paparazzi film her. And I do wonder at the current time, will a chapter of that ordeal in Vancouver, take place at all? - When she was called a bitch. I always think she probably could have cried when she got to her hotel room. :/



Author's Response:

I think it's really important to put the anxieties and imperfections in because it's clearly such a huge struggle for Kristen. I'm glad you see that too!

I'm not sure I'm familiar with the particular Vancouver incident you're referring to, but if you want to message me through the contact option and give me a little more information it sounds like a great event to include. Thanks for reading and please come back next week for an update!

Reviewer: midnightgirl (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2011 02:49 AM · On: Chapter 1

sorry,but if you think getting your picture taken while flipping the bird is graceful, then maybe you should find something other than writing to occupy your time. im not trying to be rude, but kristen certainly does NOT show grace concerning her fame.



Author's Response:

I appreciate your opinion and thank you for sharing. I would argue however that instance like that are the "low point" if you will, and the learning process of how to deal with fame begins here in the plot line. If you are simply one of those people who really dislikes Kristen Stewart you are entitled to that but you might find that not reading this story would save you 20 minutes a week and help alleviate some anger issues you may have concerning her particular brand of celebrity!

Reviewer: Rory1984 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2011 05:32 AM · On: Chapter 1

I love this! Very well written. And I adore Kristen Stewart :)

Thank god they are already together:)

Cant wait to see where you go with this. Please continue, and update soon :)



Author's Response:

So happy to have a Kristen fan reader! Stay tuned for more Kristen goodness coming up next week. Any advice or suggestions are always welcome!

Reviewer: zaan1980 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2011 05:03 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow, Im liking this story, its a refreshing take on the robsten thing, and itseems more real and closer the their actual personalities. please update soon.



Author's Response:

I'm so grateful to hear someone say that. Thanks so much. Keep your eye out next week for an update!

Reviewer: C9E (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2011 02:54 AM · On: Chapter 1

Loved it! Update soon!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much... I will!

Reviewer: trace73 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2011 11:46 PM · On: Chapter 1

Very well written. Can't wait for the next chapter.

Yes you could say I am fascinated by R/K. Hard not to be. ;)



Author's Response:

I agree completely... so glad to see some other fans! Come back next week for an update :)

Reviewer: MrsCullen30 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2011 11:45 PM · On: Chapter 1

I love Rob and Kristen too!! :) Hope to see more soon!



Author's Response:

Glad to see some other supporters! You'll see a new chapter next week (validation permitting)!

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2011 11:05 PM · On: Chapter 1

Good start to the story.     Can't wait to read more...

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: fluoomot12 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2011 09:39 PM · On: Chapter 1

Nice introduction. I'm fascinated with Robsten also, I would have also like to know everything about them, how they turn their friendship into a romantic relationship and I know that is not possible. So I like to satisfy that urge by reading fanfictions but their a very few good ones. I hope you continue cos this story looks like it has potential. I enjoy reading this chapter goodluck with writing other chapters



Author's Response:

Thanks for your support. I'll be submitting again next week so you won't have to wait long!



Author's Response:

Thanks for your support. I'll be submitting again next week so you won't have to wait long!

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2011 06:54 PM · On: Chapter 1

Love it



Author's Response:

Thanks a lot! Stay tuned!

Reviewer: livedays (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2011 06:44 PM · On: Chapter 1

i love kris and rob stories, your story is great keep writing and i will keep reading thanks



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, I appreciate your kind words! Stay tuned next week for an update.

Reviewer: twilightmom96 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2011 06:33 PM · On: Chapter 1

love it. i like that they are already together in your story...i dont really want to read another story that takes forever for them to get together..i am pretty sure they were together right after twilight came out :)



Author's Response:

I know what you mean about it sometimes taking forever. While the anticipation of the romance is essential to some stories I don't think I need it in mine. It will focus a lot on the Rob-Kristen relationship, but it also covers a deep level of emotional insecurity on both sides. I hope you continue to read and review. Thanks so much!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.