Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: vampgurl777 (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2012 07:42 PM · On: One Shot

awww!!! i loved it!!! finally, someone shows the true meaning of Christmas! when i saw this, i literally clapped my hands excitedly. u did an amazing job.

 

~GODBLESS~

                      Vampgurl777



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I had fun writing this one too, and I was getting really tired of everyone walking around forgetting the true meaning of the season we celebrate. And I am so glad you enjoyed it, and loved it!

Godbless, and thank you for reading and reviewing!

~Chellie

Reviewer: Chnctgislnd07 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2011 04:00 PM · On: One Shot

Aww that is beautiful. And thank you for keeping Christ in Christmas. Nice touch with the old KJV for the scriptures.



Author's Response:

Thank you!! It's really annoying to see "X-mas" everywhere and hear everyone saying "Happy Holidays" all the time.

Ah, the scriptures! Since Carlisle grew up in the Anglican Church in the 1600's when he was growing up, I researched and found what Bible was most used and popular back then. I was able to find it online, so I used that version and figured that he would have his old first edition Bible from back then as a keepsake as well! That was a fun discovery that made the story come together even better!

Reviewer: tu_luv (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2010 05:25 AM · On: One Shot

Beautiful!



Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked my story! Merry Christmas!

Reviewer: pyroprincess89 (Anonymous) · Date: December 17, 2010 02:59 PM · On: One Shot

I enjoyed it. And I agree, Christ should be put back into Christmas. Thank you for taking a stand on what you believe and putting him back into Christmas. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad to know there are people still out there who agree! And you're welcome, I'm glad you like this story! It was a blast to write! Merry Christmas!

Reviewer: mommakat (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2010 12:40 AM · On: One Shot

Beautiful! Thank you and Blessed Christmas to you and yours!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!!! I'm so glad you liked it! Thank you, too, for reviewing, I greatly appreciate it!

Merry christmas to you as well, and have a very Happy New Year!

Reviewer: mrsgunsage (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 08:14 PM · On: One Shot

I am sitting here with teary eyes.  This was beautiful, and captured a side of this season that I dearly love and rarely get to see.

We make sure to keep Jesus' name in our Holidays.  I take the kids to the special children's mass at the Cathedral.  They have a birthday party for Jesus afterward.  We read the story of Jesus before bedtime on Christmas Eve and she sings Happy Birthday to Him again.

At midnight I turn on Bing Crosby's version of Silent Night, and I try to spend a little time outside.  There is something about the silence early on Christmas Morning that is peaceful and spiritual.

I hope you have a peaceful and blessed Holiday!



Author's Response:

Aww, just reading this brought tears to my eyes! That's so sweet! Thank you so much, and I'm really glad you liked my story!

Every year, my whole family gets together, all us cousins, Aunts and Uncles, and before all the gifts are opened my Uncle reads the Christmas story, the same one Carlisle reads in this. We all sing the carols as well. It's so much fun all being together every year!

Have a very Merry Christmas!!

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 08:04 PM · On: One Shot

Love the Christ themed Christmas story!  A few decades ago, who would have ever guessed that it would be the relatively small minority of us that would enjoy such a story!  Merry Christmas!  :)



Author's Response:

Thank you! And you're right, unfortunately, less and less people really believe and celebrate these days. It shouldn't be that way.

Merry Chrsitmas!!

Reviewer: zannesg (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 01:51 PM · On: One Shot

I think that you may be underestimating just how mwny pwople celebrate the true reason of Christmas.   This a beautifully well written story.  Thank you for putting it on here for us to read.



Author's Response:

I know, but with the way the world is going now, I just wanted to be cautious. Considering how much even mentioning God in anything is offensive and not allowed in public places.

I'm so glad you liked my story, and you're welcome! Once the idea got going in my head, it took me about 5 hours straight to write it all out, and all the songs came naturally and I saw it all playing out in my head. I love it when stories do that! This was also my first time writing in 3rd person, and I'm glad it all worked out.

Reviewer: tammgrogan (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 07:52 AM · On: One Shot

Thank you, It was a beautiful story. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you and you family.



Author's Response:

You're very welcome! I am so glad you liked this Christmas story!

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you and your family as well!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.