Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Lost Legends
Reviewer: ShadowsOfTheDay (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2013 06:38 PM · On: Edward's Epilogue

I loved the story but ill be honest and say that since I HATE Bella with passion I skipped the last three paragraphs since she was mentioned. I liked Buffy and Edward together they suited each other better. Bella only cares about Edwards looks and becoming a vampire. Edward was only fascinated with her blood and not being able to read her mind. Anyways lol I loved it although I was very disappointed with the ending but everything else was good. :-) (sorry about my anti-Bella rant by I despise her hate her and *shugs up now flushing* ill stop my Bella rant now lol) 

Reviewer: SCWillson (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2013 10:10 PM · On: Buffy's Epilogue

Fun story.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2011 02:59 PM · On: Buffy's Epilogue

  'Tears streamed from my eyes as I let go of Xander and rushed toward Willow. We giggled uncontrollably as we hugged, both of us simultaneously talking a mile a minute and yet still understanding everything the other was saying. It was a girl thing.'      I will take your word on that.      X-)

  Well, since Buffy and Edward couldn't go on together, I'm glad she had a happy homecoming.  Still, it would have been interesting to hear the others' comments about the "new" vampire breed, and specifically about Edward.  Be it because of Buffy, or, say, "professional" reasons.  :)

  But I hope you will make them more involved in the next books, so I will have similar opportunities.

  I can't answer how her meeting with Edward would have affect the events in the series.  The show's exhibition in my country was poorly managed, and cut prematurely.  I should really do something about the episodes I didn't see...

  Anyway, Angel, Muse, I will be in the look out for the next parts.

  I wonder if Bella will be part of the story at some point, and if she would be jealous or insecure about Buffy.  And how Buffy would feel about Bella.  :-]

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2011 03:35 PM · On: Edward's Epilogue

  'Then much to my surprise, I walked into the dream and offered her my hand.'  Huh?  That is new.  :)

    "You know, if you had said that to me two days ago I would have laughed bitterly and reminded you that my face was just the mask hiding the monster within. Now though, I feel like maybe I do have something good to offer the world. Maybe I am meant for something greater; maybe I'm actually meant to find peace and happiness."

  *Applauds loudly*  VERY GOOD!! AWESOME!! Finally, an Edward able to drop the angst and think something positive of himself!!  You can't imagine how refreshing it is!    X-D

  "Something as huge as the Slayer coming to Forks and I don't see even one little speck of it beforehand? That's just not right, Edward. It's not right at all. And to make things worse, I completely lost any sight of you when you were with her."  So, she is like the Wolves, huh?

  About how it changes things for Edward and Bella...  Of course it changes!  Meyer's Edward cultivated dark notions about himself for around 90 years before meeting Bella.  Yours did the same, but Buffy changed that in just a few days!  It would be terribly frustating to think that, after this axis change, he would make the same mistakes with Bella as in the books.

  While I'm a ExB fan, I admit, I'm a bit disappointed it is the end for Buffy and Edward.  But you said it would be a four-part saga in the summary.  Is it true?  Can you give us a glimpse of what will it be about from this point on?



Author's Response:

Hey! Sorry for not responding to your reviews sooner, we have no excuse other than real life getting in the way. So, I will respond to all the ones I missed in this one :-) Even though we were a little behind, we TRULY appreciate every review you wrote and loved what you took away from each chapter!

Ch7: Carlisle likely filled them all in on the Slayer being in town after Edward went for his run.

Jasper’s blessing was easy for him because he could sense how Edward really felt. While Edward was confused, his feelings of longing for her were strongest.

Rosalie’s joking about the half-breed babies was a jab at BD. That turn of events was not our favourite in the saga. We’ll leave it at that...

Ch8: Yes, If Buffy were to run into a Nomad now, she’d probably have a bit of trouble... but remember,  she went up against the Turakon in S7 and while she got pretty banged up she was able to get away. I think she’d stand a chance... However, stay tuned for Finding Focus because when these two reunite they will be doing so for work-related purposes ;-)

And Buffy getting involved with another vamp... While Will was accepting of Edward being a vampire, you can bet that everyone else may not have been as accepting about it. Remember, Giles was taken and tortured by the last vampire that Buffy got involved with. He’s sure to be leery. BUT, hopefully (if they ever meet) he will be able to see as Buffy had that they’re no threat.

Ch9: Ha! Yeah, they really are on fire. It’s hard to contain that kind of heat ;-)

No, no blonde or brunette or read-head Nessies. Ever. Sorry.

Ch10: HA! Yeah, Sunnydale would not be the best place for him at all. And who wants to stay indoors all the time? Especially when it’s nice out?!

Glad you enjoyed her meeting the Parents. It was fun to write :P

Edward’s Epilogue: Yes, her dreams shifted because Edward was able to show her that she deserved to be happy no matter what. He was able to awaken that part of her that was dormant after Angel died. :-)

Yes, it only made sense that there would be some kind of natural-borne defences for the Slayer. In Finding Focus we will explore that a little more ;-)

It was Buffy’s telling him that him caring was all the proof of a soul he needed to make him finally be able to see himself differently. Meeting her was what he needed to become who we made him into ;-)

 

And yes, this will be a four-part saga. We are very excited to write the next book and are plotting away like crazy so we can start soon! As for what it is about... well, as you saw in Alice’s vision, Edward’s path is still to meet Bella. And Buffy... well, you’ll see in her epilogue that her path will remain on track with season three. However, because of her meeting Edward, things will change a little...

That is all the insider information I am at liberty to give until we begin posting.

 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!

xoxo,

TA & TM

Reviewer: sophielynn31 (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2011 12:52 PM · On: Edward's Epilogue

I love it!  Thank you!  I hate to say it, but Buffy was better.



Author's Response:

LOL! Well, we tend to agree ;-)

Thanks for reading and reviewing! We hope you'll join us in Book Two when we start posting!

xoxo,

TA & TM

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2011 03:15 PM · On: Chapter 10

  Well, doesn't it sucks?  They just began with a good something there, and she already have to go away.

  "Somehow I doubt that a town named 'Sunnydale' would be the right place for me to visit. I may not burst into flames, but I wouldn't go by unnoticed."  Yep, would be problematic.  Unless he stayed outdoors only at night.  Viable?

  'I was five steps from the door when I heard him gasp. "Buffy, wait! It's my…" (...) He had just finished buttoning his pants as I pulled the door open. "Parents," he finished as my eyes fell upon the two flawless vampires standing before me.'  OW!  Why doesn't the floor opens and swallows you when you need it?  :-P

  'Edward's answering laugh drew surprised looks from his parents.   "He doesn't do that too often, huh?" I inquired. They shook their heads slowly in response.'  ^_^

  I'm counting on you two so that this isn't the end.  Well, in fact, I know this isn't the end, because of the summary.  But I'm really eager to see how will it be.  :)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2011 05:04 PM · On: Chapter 9

  Wow!!  These two are on fire today!  Seriously, this Edward is too carefree, but I'm not complaining;  Buffy much less!  X-D

  But, if they keep like this, we will have a blonde version of Nessie soon enough.   ;)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2011 04:16 PM · On: Chapter 8

  Well, she wasn't so flipped about the mind-reading thing after all.  Good for them!  :)

  Will and Giles have good intentions, but...just dismember them and burn the pieces?  I hope she never bumps into a nomad;  she is not that fast or strong!  :-/

  I wonder what her friends, other than Will, will think about the thing between Edward and Buffy.  Although, as it is not the first time, may not be such a big surprise.

  But what does her taste for men say about Buffy?  X-)

  And, next chapter, Edward!  :)

Reviewer: yellobelle (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2010 12:18 AM · On: Chapter 1

aaaaaaaaaa! too short! i need more!

jasper's dirty comments were cracking me up.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2010 03:51 PM · On: Chapter 7

  Did everyone in the house already know about the Slayer, or did everyone hear when Carlisle explained to Edward?  :-/

  Anyway,  I'm as surprised as Edward with Jasper's blessing.  I suppose his concerns about Edward's loneliness were greater than he thought.

  Rosalie was kidding about half-breed babies, right?  How prophetic!  :-}

  Now that he decided, the doubt is if Buffy can handle a mind-reader...

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2010 11:16 AM · On: Chapter 6

  Heh, heh!  She was quick to forget Edward is a vampire, wasn't she? X-)

  Chromatin, interphase, chromatid, centromeres...He is having fun at her cost, right?  As if he couldn't hear the huhs and whats in her head.  :-)

  Geez!  I think your Edward is...a little more impulsive than the original.  Do you remember how many months it took for him to convince himself he could kiss Bella safely?  Yours is out of control!  P-)

  Uh-oh!  Edward, the mind-reader, busted! Now the milk soured. :(



Author's Response:

LOL! Nah, she knew he was a vampire the whole time. Once you go vamp, you never go back ;-P

And yes, him explaining MY-TOE-SIS (snickers) was him having fun with her, while still trying to educate her as well. That's one of our favourite scenes.

Now, IDK that he's more impulsive. The reason he was so unsure in Twilight was because Bella was human. While buffy is human, she's the Slayer. She's a little more durable. having fought with her, he knew she wasn't breakable...plus, he's a teenager. :-P

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

xoxo,

TA & TM

Reviewer: kejce (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2010 03:54 PM · On: Chapter 5

Wow...that was an awkward conversation!  I thought when they finally sat down and talked it would be a bit longer and there would be more questions from Buffy.  Was she just so stunned to see him there that she forgot to ask more? Or just stunned by the situation in general? Or was it because she was remembering Angel? I'm just a little confused as to why the conversation was so short.



Author's Response:

LOL! Wasn't it?

Now, don't get us wrong, they WILL talk and learn a little more about each other! We promise. This is only the first book in a 4-part saga...

It's all very confusing to both Buffy and Edward right now. I think their heads are both a little fuzzy :-)

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

xoxo,

TA & TM

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2010 10:49 AM · On: Chapter 5

  Just so you know, my comment about cliche in the review of chapter 3 was just a joke.  The scene was perfect! :)

  He did choose to take care of the poor woman before going after Buffy.  Thoughtful of him.

  Hmm, it seems that Angel found a rival. :-}

  "There have been rumours of a new breed of vampire for several years now".  I get they evolved from the Old Ones, but they have been around for millenia!  Unless, in your world, it is different?

  Heh, she thought he needed invitation, like the Old Ones.  Funny!  :)

  '"You live with your parents and siblings in one big happy vampire family." she dead-panned, her eyes wide and eyebrows raised.'   HAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAA!   X-D

  That did go well. :)



Author's Response:

LOL! I know! I didn't not respond cuz I was offended. It was due to life. *shrugs* It was intended to be a bit cliche as BtVS and most shows are ;-)

Remember, Angel isn't around. (this takes place after Buffy had to kill him)

Now, I understand how Giles' comment could have been confusing. It wasn't that the new vamps have only been around for several years...just the rumours. Hope that makes more sense :-)

We're glad that you liked the scene where Edward just walked right through. We laughed pretty hard coming up with that :-P

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

xoxo,

TA & TM

Reviewer: emogirlrikka (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2010 06:36 AM · On: Chapter 1

I wanna ask something .. You can reply at me via Facebook : emogirlrikka@yahoo.com

Okay , so here ' s the question : is it okay if I don ' t watch BTVS to relate at the story ??



Author's Response:

Hey! I'll respond here, if that's easier!

Um, you don't have to watch BtVS to relate better. knowing what happened to Buffy before she went on this little trip might help, but we will also clear it up at the end of the story when Edward sees a little more than Buffy ever intended for him to. If you have any questions about what happened to her, just ask, or watch the show. I promise you will love it!!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

xoxo,

TA & TM

Reviewer: kejce (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2010 01:20 PM · On: Chapter 4

Loved the confrontation.  I really like how you are blending such different mythos together.  Great job.  I look forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

It means a lot whenever someone tells us they like how we brought the two worlds together! We really wanted to keep them as they were originally created, while bringing them together believably.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

xoxo,

TA & TM

Reviewer: lil_jess (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2010 09:35 AM · On: Chapter 4

Awesome!!! frigging awesome!!



Author's Response:

Aw! We're so glad you liked it!!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

xoxo,

TA & TM

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 10:14 AM · On: Chapter 4

  Well, she have her share of inner wounds too, I see.

  Ouch!  It must really hurt, that kick!  She wouldn't have a ghost of a chance, if he was really her enemy.  ;)

  He is letting her hit him, right?  With his speed...

  Well, the fight did go as I expected...more or less.  Now, will he simply let her go just like that?  Without trying to clarify things?



Author's Response:

Yes, she is hurting on the inside, for sure. If you've seen seasons 2 and 3 of BtVS, this takes place after she was forced to kill Angel in order to save the world.

As for whether or not he was letting her hit him, he was more shocked at what was happening, and his instincts didn't kick in right away.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

xoxo,

TA & TM

Reviewer: kejce (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2010 01:06 PM · On: Chapter 3

Love this! I like how you've combined the worlds, having SM's vampires evolved from the ones in the BtVS universe.  Very well done.  I'm so glad I took a chance on this story, because it's delihtful. I actually laughed at the end, having an inkling of what was about to happen.  I can't wait to see what comes next.



Author's Response:

Thank you! We're glad you love how we've brought the two worlds together. it was important for us to keep the worlds in tact while merging them, so we are delighted that it''s coming across as intended!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

xoxo,

TA & TM

Reviewer: lil_jess (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2010 12:25 PM · On: Chapter 3

This is well cool!! Love it, like how you've incorporated both types of Vampires. Looking forward to reading more. Buffy's just going to hurt herself when she attacks him! Lol could be amusing, even though she's stronger than normal she still shouldn't be able to put a dent in Edward, right?



Author's Response:

THank you! We didn't want to change their worlds in any way and wanted to make it as canon as we could while writing an AU story! So, I am glad we are able to pull it off as hoped!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

xoxo,

TA &TM

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2010 10:22 AM · On: Chapter 3

  Hmm, I see her thoughts were not as clear to him as they were to us. :)

  Heh, I see vampires can grasp at straws to escape unconfortable situations, too.  She is just nuts.  Suuuuree!  And her sensing his presence was just a coincidence?  Riiiight!  :-/

  The vampires evolved? Hmm, it would explain the two breeds.  I suppose the Old Ones are not very numerous.

  Oh, how cliche!  Buffy had to appear in the right moment to have the wrong impression. X-)

  Oh, well, as good a moment as any for the first clash, and to clear things afterwards.  :)

 



Author's Response:

Hey! Sorry for the late reply. Work has been crazy...add to that, full-time-mommying and I'm in need of a clone ;-)

I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter, and I love that you liked Edward's panicked thoughts and strw-grasping. This was a fun chapter for us, too.

Yes, they have evolved (if you've watched the final season of BtVS, you'll know that it has happened once before, already...the Turkon, or original vampires. however, Buffy et al don't know of their existence yet, as it's only season three here)

Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm off to respond to your others :-P

xoxo,

TA & TM

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 11:35 PM · On: Chapter 2

  Oh, I get it!  She knows there is a vampire there, but not who is it.  Hmm...

  Well, it answers a doubt of mine.  The vampires she usually hunts are really like the series shows them.  Seriously, what use would be a stake against a vampire like Edward? :)

  Which means two kinds of vampires in the same world.  Do the two kinds know about each other?

  If it comes to that point, I'm crazy to see her face if she uses her usual arsenal against the Cullens.   X-)



Author's Response:

I am glad you are looking at this as BOTH worlds colliding as that is how we want it to come across. Yes, there are two different breeds of vampires. Do they know about each other? Well, I guess you'll have to read on, won't you? ;-)

Thanks for reading and for another awesome review!

xoxo,

The Angel & The Muse

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 11:14 PM · On: Chapter 1

  Yes, brunettes are his favourites.  I don't think he will have one this time. :-/

  You say this is story is situated Pre-Twilight.  Does it mean Bella will show up later in his life, or is it just a way to say nothing of that happened yet, and never will?

  'Holy shit, she knew.'  Well, I would have put, at least, three exclamation points after this sentence, but other than that, I couldn't summarize the situation better. :)



Author's Response:

So, by "Pre-Twilight" we mean that, yes, this story takes place before Edward meets Bella... However, what happens IN Twilight could be altered slightly because of his interaction with a certain blonde Vampire Slayer ;-)

LOL! I guess the reason there weren't any exclamation points was because he was so in shock from being found out... He panics soon enough, I promise :-P

Thanks so much for reading & reviewing!

xoxo,

The Angel & The Muse

Reviewer: kejce (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2010 03:01 AM · On: Chapter 2

I love Buffy and at first I was hesitant to read a Buffy/Twilight crossover, but I'm glad I decided to read this story.  It looks to be great.  I'm looking forward to seeing more.



Author's Response:

We're thrilled you decided to join us on this journey!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

xoxo,

The Angel & The Muse

Reviewer: lala43 (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2010 01:39 AM · On: Chapter 1

I LUV BTVS, which is why it is so weird that I read Twi-Fi. I like your Edward so far. He's angsty without begging to be staked. Can't wait to see your Buffy. Write soon.



Author's Response:

OMG! WE love BtVS, tooooo! She's, like, our hero! This fic was a TON of fun to write and we were origianlly just going to leave it as this story, but on a trip to Banff for a weekend away from our lives, we plotted out THREE sequels! We will start writing them as soon as the Christmas season is behind us and we have the time!

We hope you continue to enjoy the story! We sure enjoyed writing it :)

xoxo,

The Angel & The Muse

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.