Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For She Was His First
Reviewer: MaryMaryMary (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2012 03:16 AM · On: Chapter 1 (Oneshot)

wow.. disappeared.



Author's Response:

Good morning!

Yep, they disappeared into the Forest.

They resurface again in 1908 Chicago in the story Their First Elevator, though, if you want to see them. :)

Thanks for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: fangrl (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2012 11:11 AM · On: Chapter 1 (Oneshot)

What a good story. I enjoyed it so much I wish it was a full length story. Thank you for sharing your vision for the Age of Edward contest.

Author's Response:

Good morning!

Thank you. :) This was fun for me to write. I do have a sequel posted in my profile. A future-take, really. It's called Their First Elevator and it takes place in 1908.  

Thanks for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: GeezerWench (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2011 12:43 AM · On: Chapter 1 (Oneshot)

That was very good!



Author's Response:

Hello, GeezerWench!

Thank you!  Ancient Celtic civilization has always been an interest of mine, so this was a lot of fun for me to write. Glad you enjoyed it. 

Thanks for reading and rating! :)

LJ

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 05:42 PM · On: Chapter 1 (Oneshot)

You sooooo should have won!!!



Author's Response:

Good evening, sconnolly318!

Why, thank you. :) How kind of you to say! The winners were all outstandingly good stories, though. I have no complaints. Everyone has been VERY complimentary about the story and, to be honest, I had a BLAST writing it! :)

Thanks for reading and for the super shiny rating! :)

 

LJ

Reviewer: babylight (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2010 01:03 AM · On: Chapter 1 (Oneshot)

Wow...great story....shame you killed all the blonde cullens off right away.



Author's Response:

Good morning, babylight!

Thank you!

LOL I never considered that I killed off the blondes!  That's funny. It was not a matter of haircolor, I assure you. ;-) Initially, they weren't going to be included at all. Thank you for recognizing Jasper as the warrior who was slain by the multiple wounds!

Thank you for reading.

LJ

Reviewer: mbellaandedwardm (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2010 05:50 PM · On: Chapter 1 (Oneshot)

wow that was amazing can't say enough about this story it has to be one of my favorite one shot i have ever read and i loved it
you an amazing author and i look forward to reading more from you
well until next time
mbellaandedwardm

Author's Response:

Good afternoon, mbellandedwardm!

Thank you! How kind of you. :)  

I enjoyed writing this story very much – as was no doubt obvious, eh? – and have been so pleased that folks have liked it. :)  

I have nineteen stories here at Twilighted. ;-) They range all over in terms of pairing and such, but I hope you will see one you like. 

Thank you for reading and for the super shiny rating!

LJ

Reviewer: mtoldme (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 11:15 PM · On: Chapter 1 (Oneshot)

This was a great story, so vivid.  Your descriptions of the time period and area were very realistic.  I could imagine I was there or at least see it.  I really enjoyed it.  I have a few questions though.  Did Edward not thirst for human blood?  He seemed not to.  Or was he like the Edward in SM's books who had amazing control, yet still thirsted?  He says he had other wives before.  Did they just serve as companions, did they share affection or tenderness? Did he look for that or was he just looking for intellectual companionship?  Did he just stay with them until their natural death?  So Isa was the only one that he felt those strong feeling for, making her his true mate?   Anyway again this was great, I love your work.



Author's Response:

Good evening, mtoldme!

 

Thank you! I really enjoy ancient civilizations and if I conveyed that, then I'm happy. :)

Edward here had incredible control, in my view of it. He didn't thirst so much after human blood -- he surrounded himself with it, though legends still persisted of him being bloodthirsty. I think that was primarily due to a couple messy hunts. Whoops?

His wives were human companions he could spend time with as equals as opposed to servants.  My view of him is that he never really felt anything more powerful than even a friend-bond or filial love for any of his wives.  He cared for them and respected them and gave them the best he had in return for their company.  And when they died, he mourned as he would the loss of a friend.

Isa was the only one who touched his heart in any romantic way, yes.  I see her as being his mate as he was hers. It was an instant bond and in my head I fill in the blanks upon her awakening to find her bond to him SO much more encompassing than it had been. 

 

Thank you so much for your thoughtful, wonderful questions! :) And for reading and reviewing! :)

 

LJ

Reviewer: shelbielyncullen (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 03:15 PM · On: Chapter 1 (Oneshot)

I'm on my way to vote for you right now :) Don't ever be afraid to ask for my support :)

Reviewer: shelbielyncullen (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2010 04:24 PM · On: Chapter 1 (Oneshot)

One word:

 

WOW.

 

:))



Author's Response:

Good morning, Shelbielyn!

Thanks! LOL I have been, frankly, really surprised by the response to this story. I'm so pleased folks are liking it. :)

 

Cough! The contest voting is underway at the FFn community, if you are interested in voting. The top ten stories make it to the Judges' Round. :)  You know, if you're interested in voting. :)

 

Thank you for reading and for the super shiny review! You're wonderful!

LJ

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2010 09:58 PM · On: Chapter 1 (Oneshot)

I loved it! It had me fascinated the whole way through!

Author's Response:

Good evening, snowgood!

Thank you! I'm so glad!  Getting and keeping someone's attention is a goal for all of us, I think. :)

Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to review!

LJ

Reviewer: mercury_clare (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2010 02:22 PM · On: Chapter 1 (Oneshot)

this was a beautiful story ~



Author's Response:

Good afternoon, mercury_clare!

Thank you. I am glad you think so. I enjoyed writing it very much.

Thanks for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: marteloise (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2010 12:39 PM · On: Chapter 1 (Oneshot)

I absolutely loved it!!



Author's Response:

Good afternoon, marteloise!

Why thank you. :) I'm so pleased! 

I do appreciate your having read this and taking the time to drop me a line. 

Thank you!

 

LJ

Reviewer: clairesuter (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2010 01:52 AM · On: Chapter 1 (Oneshot)

FANTASTIC, I love it!

Author's Response:

Good morning, clairesuter!

All in caps, even! ;-) Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!

Thanks for reading and the stellar rating! I appreciate it!

LJ

Reviewer: tears (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2010 01:40 AM · On: Chapter 1 (Oneshot)

incredible story and beautifully written



Author's Response:

Good morning, tears!

Thank you so much. :) You're kind to think so. I did try. :)

Thanks for reading and for the review and super-shiny rating! 

LJ

Reviewer: Savage (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 11:57 PM · On: Chapter 1 (Oneshot)

Very nicely done!  The tone was fantastic.  Great job!



Author's Response:

Good evening, Savage! 

Thanks! I had a good time writing this...obviously. :)

Glad it worked for you. Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to drop me a line!

 

LJ

Reviewer: PrincessNerra (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 10:41 PM · On: Chapter 1 (Oneshot)

Great story!



Author's Response:

Good evening, PrincessNerra!

Thank you! I'm so glad you think so. :) I tried.

Thanks for reading and taking the time to drop me a line!

 

LJ

Reviewer: hellyea (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 09:37 PM · On: Chapter 1 (Oneshot)

OMG Love it!! you rock! and the story to lol!!

 

update please :)



Author's Response:

Good evening, hellyea!

Oh yeah? I do? lol  

Thank you so much for your enthusiasm.  This is, however, a one-shot for the AoE contest so no update is forthcoming.  *This is not to say that some folks have suggested I think about extending it at some point...*

I do thank you for thinking that well of this. :) Thank you too for reading!

LJ

Reviewer: Sweetpea123 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 07:47 PM · On: Chapter 1 (Oneshot)

This story is so beautifully written--I love it. Excellent, and thank you so much. Very unique, very exciting.

Author's Response:

Good afternoon, sweetpea123!

Thanks so much! I enjoyed writing this story in a big way. lol

Thank you for reading and taking the time to drop me a line!

LJ

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.