Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: shishi167111 (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2017 06:29 AM · On: Cold February

oh, my heart!!!

This is was so beautiful! I would have loved to see it continued! 

Reviewer: tracey (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2016 02:04 AM · On: Cold February

That made me bawl and cry.

Author's Response:

It always  makes  me cry.  thanks for reviewing . 

Reviewer: Snowball Sniper (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2011 04:46 AM · On: Cold February

That was... That was just heart wrenching. I know how she feels... I'm glad he got there... on time.

Reviewer: breakingdusk (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2011 02:19 AM · On: Cold February

Wow. It took my breathe away. I've never cried from a one-shot. Very good.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I was in bad shape when I wrote that. It's pretty dark but good at the end.

 

Maria

Reviewer: Twiolic (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2010 04:11 PM · On: Cold February

Good little story. You should write another chapter sometime.

Author's Response:

Written during a dark period in my own life...

Maria

Reviewer: booklover08 (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2010 03:23 AM · On: Cold February

yeah, some tears for her deep dark misery and for the almost happened of wanting to end her life - very dark but with that faint light at the end of the tunnel -- the return of hope!   ;)



Author's Response:

I thought that her misery was palpable. Somebody asked me if it was Edward at the window...duh...

Maria

Reviewer: DJamethyst (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2010 08:49 AM · On: Cold February

I believe only someone who has suffered the loss described above can accurately describe these thoughts and feelings of despair, lonliness and heartbreak. Yes, it moved me to tears, sobbing actually, because I, too, have been there, done that. To have a solitary life after losing 13 out of 17 members of my family in 6 years from various events, living a treadmill life of never getting anywhere much less reason to, not fitting in and then having what seemed to have been an answer to the prayers and losing it abruptly too caused me to relive my own experiences while reading this story. It leaves one traumatized, hopeless, helpless, worthless, directionless and empty seeking relief from the agony that doesn't have an end. I was to the point where I got my meager estate in order, owned a cemetery plot, had written instructions on what final arrangements to make as well as a means to complete the plan. The thoughts and feelings you describe are the same feelings I've had for years. I got just as desparate as you describe Bella. I had only one person that made it impossible for me to complete my plan. My infant son and only because without me, he would have had absolutely no family to care and love him. Without him, I would have finished it. He's now 21 and chosen how he wants to live his life. I have cancer, I'm tired and have no fight left in me. I no longer have a plan, nor do I need to do anything but wait. I, too, know what it's like to feel alone, unloved and forgotten. I think that's a major reason I'm so captivated with the "Twilight" phenomenon. I, not only relate to Bella but also to Edward. I know what it feels like to be left behind, to lose my family, my friends, and my future. I, too, feel unworthy and undeserving of love or a future. I wish I had an Edward to save me. Mine died years ago.



Author's Response:

Your pain is very palpable and for that I am so sorry. Life isn't fair, and anyone who says different is selling something.

I appreciate your review and know that the sensitive nature of this story must have been very difficult for you in your present state.

Have you read my full-length fic, 'Two Faces Have I'? I am just about finished with the last chapter. I would love your thoughts on it. It is funny at times and pretty well done. Occurs post-eclipse.

Thank you so much for reading and for your thoughtful and poignant review.

 

Maria

Reviewer: cinemapersians (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2010 04:12 PM · On: Cold February

Wow!  I really thought she was going to do it... and we all know where Edward would go afterwards.  Volterra, ugh!

Thank you for showing us a piece of her misery.  I'm just glad that he showed up in time to save her.  I was seriously sweating there for a minute.



Author's Response:

I was really sad when I wrote this...glad you read and reviewed!

Thanks so much for supporting me. I really appreciate it.

Maria

Reviewer: bwen (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2010 02:53 PM · On: Cold February

Damn Maria I'm crying and shaking after reading this, but I have a small smile as well because love will not be denied and that is the Bella and Edward I love, neither can live without the other!!!

 



Author's Response:

Yup. True love. I was sad when I wrote this but I love the way it ends. my prereader wanted the ending changed becuase hecame back and the night was no longer lonely. I disagreed. the night can always be lonely, even for those of us in a relationship. The night can be very lonely, and only the one you love can save you from that lonliness.

Thanks for reading! And thanks so much for supporting me. I really appreciate it.

Maria

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2010 01:41 AM · On: Cold February

Such a bittersweet story.  Very sad, but redeeming at the end.  I can imagine this was a really tough time for Bella, and that she realistically would have considered something like suicide.  It's never the answer, though.  Excellent job.

I'd love it if you'd check out my story, The Disillusioned, as well.  I love to know what other authors think. :-)

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I so appreciate it. I will certainly check out 'The Disillusioned.' I love to be in contact with other authors!

I know twilight was a teen story, but I was a bit surprised that suicide or talk of it never came up in NewMoon.

Maria

Reviewer: RiceReader (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2010 12:26 AM · On: Cold February

You painted a very strong picture of what Bella was feeling during those missing months. I especially like her contemplations in the store, but I think after all that thinking, that she might have thought about it for a few days before she tried to take the pills. You stopped the story at the perfect spot for the narrative, but I still wouldn't mind seeing the reunion scene. This ending left me wondering if it was really Edward, or just her hallucinations starting.



Author's Response:

The narrative isn't clear on how much time elapses. It doesn't say its the first day or anything.

And, just so you know, it was Edward.

Maria

Reviewer: mommakat (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2010 01:10 AM · On: Cold February

You asked me to read and review and I'm glad you did. I'm not sure how I missed this gem but I did. The words are perfect. I can feel Bella's pain and hopelessness and surrender to those feelings.  If you ever decide to expand this into multi-chapters I think it would be amazing.

Thank you for steering me to your story!

Kathryn



Author's Response:

Thanks for a lovely review. But it's just a one shot. The talk they would need to have with each other has already been written in 'Two Faces.' But I appreciate your support!

Maria

Reviewer: ludo (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2010 09:20 PM · On: Cold February

ohhhhhhhhh! So beautiful. Thanks so much for telling me about this oneshot. Now of course, Id like you to turn it into a story :)



Author's Response:

I've gotten quite a few reviews that say that. but I don't really like the whole 'New Moon' thing, and I don't know where I'd go with it. I've been at that window, and I've felt Bella's desperation. I was rescued by my hero. I cry everytime I read it.

Thanks so much for reading it! I'll have to mention it when I post my next chapter, which THANKFULLY went to my prereader and Beta tonight. I wrote over 3500 words and then decided it was the wrong approach. Had to start from SCRATCH. That's what took so long!

Maria

For an excellent read, try 'Grasping Darkness' by KiyaRaven. I would love to get your opinion of it!

Reviewer: lifeisharder (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2010 12:11 PM · On: Cold February

Oh God, the ending was so beautiful and moving... I think I was having tears in my eyes while reading it. You captured that slow, monotonic ambience of Bella's depression which I just love reading. Such a great one-shot.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much. I wrote this months ago and tweaked it before I published it here. I cry everytime I read it. I've been where Bella is, and I was rescued by my hero, so I know what I'm talking about.

Maria

Reviewer: mbellaandedwardm (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 06:00 PM · On: Cold February

Okay, Thank You for responding again ummm I will read your story but heres the catch I will probably read it when it is finished I am currently reading to many stories and have many lined up that I still have to and want to read so when you finish Two Faces I will read it and review as often as I can. I hope that is okay with you. Because i do love u as an author and very much enjoy your work, i am just reading to much sorry. I will how ever put Two Faces on my Favorties list okay.
Thanks Again
well until next time
mbellaandedwardm

Reviewer: mbellaandedwardm (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 03:04 PM · On: Cold February

I would read your other story but i don't get what you mean there is two stories for one story like which one do you read first and what is going on i would like to get a little more out of the summary because I want it to be more interesting to see if i would like it sorry if this is offensive to you it is not meant to be i would love to read your work and i do want to read more from you i am just a little confused
o and thank for replying i love that when authors do that
well until next time
mbellaandedwardm

Author's Response:

Hey! Thanks for responding. I know, I couldn't have confused readers MORE if I had tried~

I wrote Best of Times first, then got into an online writing workshop and rewrote it. The rewritten chapters are the same story, just written with the tools I learned, so they are better. But still, Best of TImes is a little more raw, sexier, but ultimatley, not as good.

So...start out with 'Two Faces.' Just try the first chapter. I think it will snag you, especially if you like stuff written from Edward's POV, which most of the story is. It begins two weeks before his wedding to Bella, so it's post eclipse. All the stuff in Eclipse has happened, and then the story veers off. I would lvoe your thoughts on it!

Thanks for reading and reviewing and responding!

 

Maria

Reviewer: mbellaandedwardm (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2010 04:21 PM · On: Cold February

wow wow wow i loved loved loved this story wow
thank god your an amazing author and can't say enough i look forward to reading more from you
well until next time
mbellaandedwardm

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Please look at my other fic, 'Two Faces'. It's here on this site. I've done 37 chapters but I'd love to get your thoughts on just chapter one~!

Maria

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2010 12:07 AM · On: Cold February

Very good. I think you should do at least one more chapter.



Author's Response:

It's just a one shot. Maybe I said the rest in 'Two Faces!'

 

Thanks!

Maria

Reviewer: EliseShaw (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 08:58 PM · On: Cold February

This was so very beautiful! Thank you as always for sharing, Maria :-).



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! It pleases me so much when you read! I'm glad you thought it was beautiful.

Maria

Reviewer: bellacantante (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 07:56 PM · On: Cold February

I love this! Have you considered continuing it? :D



Author's Response:

No, it's just a one shot. Try my other fic, 'Two Faces.'

Maria

Reviewer: Nova (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 04:51 PM · On: Cold February

Yea, I got a little teared up reading it, can't deny that. Have you thought about writing more for this? It's lovely any way.



Author's Response:

No, it's just a one shot. I have another fic, 'Two Faces,' that takes up all my time.

Thanks for reading! I cry everytime I get to the end.

Maria

Reviewer: Sheeijan (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 02:17 PM · On: Cold February

I liked it! Although to be honest I think Edward would be more likely to start yelling at Bella for committing suicide than being so calm and stuff.

Author's Response:

I think he was sad because it was his fault she was in the shape she was in. Glad you liked it! Try my other one, Two Faces!

Maria

Reviewer: annaofthedawn (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 03:55 AM · On: Cold February

omg! Brilliant story, completely drew me in, and I thought this was the end for Bella  :-/



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. Have you read my other fic, Two Faces Have I? I would love to get your thoughts on that story. It's an E & B fic, vamps, of course!

Maria

Reviewer: dejr88 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 01:06 AM · On: Cold February

Thank goodness for Alice and her visions.  :)  Bittersweet story.  It would have been nice to see a little more Edward and Bella, but that's just the hopeful romantic in me.  :)  Nice job!



Author's Response:

Just a quick one shot. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 

Maria

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.