Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Huilen's Story
Reviewer: catharticone (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 12:12 PM · On: Chapter 1

This is fascinating and compelling.  I appreciate the research you completed to make the setting and events feel so real and accurate.  I know this story will not end happily, but I'm still anxious to read more!

Reviewer: soccergirl23 (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2009 07:32 PM · On: Chapter 8

Cool story, but Jacob and Nahuel are going to be fighting each other for the next 6 and a half years over Renesmee.  That would be interesting to see.  HA!!



Author's Response:

You're quite right.  Meyer did seem to imply that Nahuel was developing a bit of a crush on Nessie. Someone ought to write a story about that.

Reviewer: Diana Leite (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2009 08:37 AM · On: Chapter 1

Hello and congrats!

Sorry, I didn't read your story yet (but I'm gonna). I just wanna to say thank you very (very very very) much for having some respect with my culture.

I'm brazilian, and I live in the very city were Brazil was born and it's first capital: Salvador da Bahia.

I found your story by googling "stephenie meyer libishomen", hoping that someone had found her mistake... and you did!

But that's a funny something... you also did miswrote the word... it's lobisomem coz wolf is lobo and man is homem, so lobo + homem = lobisomem. But you were just misguided by her mistake.

Anyway, I'm glad I'm found you and please If you want to discuss anything at all about Brazil and our indians feel free to contact me (my great grand mother was a autentic indian, but I'm just multi-ethinical).

So, congrats,

Diana Leite

PS: besides my critics about writing about diferent cultures without research, I do love the twilight saga and stephenie.

Reviewer: Master of the Boot (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2009 06:01 AM · On: Chapter 8

I have to say that this story is amazing.  Your depiction of Huilen's culture was most astounding.  It was fascinating her mode of thought is different than the other more western vampires. 

Also, the relationship between Nahuel and his aunt was most intricate and heart tugging. 

Really there are so many good things to say about this story but I can't possibly list them all.  Just know that you have done a job well done.

Ta

Master of the Boot



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  You're too kind!

I enjoyed researching Mapuche culture, and I'm happy you liked reading about it and Huilen.  Thanks again for reviewing.

Reviewer: elana (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2008 06:30 AM · On: Chapter 7

Brilliant again!

Author's Response:

Thanks!  I think you're the only one still reading the story.  I appreciate it!

Reviewer: elana (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2008 08:37 PM · On: Chapter 6

I cannot wait to see where this goes!  I love it.  We are about 10 - 15 years from Breaking Dawn now?


Author's Response: Yes, we get to Breaking Dawn's characters in the next chapter.  Hope you like it!

Reviewer: elana (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2008 02:26 PM · On: Chapter 4

Amazing!  Do you have personal knowledge of South American tribal customs or are you just a really good researcher?

Can't wait until you post the next installment....

Reviewer: GiveYourImmortalityToMe (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2008 02:19 PM · On: Chapter 1

This story is amazing, I'm completely in awe of how much effort you put into writing this, though, I have to admit that I was really sad when Cedric died. As soon as you mentioned how Nahuel looked at him I knew it was going to happen, but I didn't want to believe it, ignorance is bliss right? Well, anyway, great job!

Reviewer: Avalonia (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2008 08:32 AM · On: Chapter 1

Awesome, girl....so glad to see you here.  I agree about the research you did - as I told you before, I am so impressed with the level of authenticity you write this with.  I am very much looking forward to going on this journey with your Huilen that you've brought to life so well.

I hope you submit your Leah fics too...would love to see them here.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'm glad to be here (I was really nervous that the sitemasters wouldn't want me, but my assigned beta turned out to be really nice).  I hadn't thought about submitting the Leah fics too, but maybe I'll try submitting those as well after Huilen's Story is done. 

 Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: elana (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2008 06:45 AM · On: Chapter 2

Another amazing chapter.  I can't wait to see where you go with this story.  Are you planning to carry it to the end of Breaking Dawn?  Beyond?

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, the story will include Breaking Dawn and maybe a little bit beyond that as well. 

Reviewer: elana (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2008 06:36 AM · On: Chapter 1

Beautiful job!  I've been hoping that someone would tell Huilen's story. Nice research too.

Author's Response: Thanks!  I like doing research, so it was fun for me.  Huilen's such an interesting character too, the story practically writes itself.

Reviewer: GiveYourImmortalityToMe (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2008 01:06 AM · On: Chapter 2

Wow, I love the amount of research you must have put into this story, you went way above and beyond. I actually feel like I'm reading this from the perspective of a chilean woman and the way you describe Nahuel and Huilen's relationship-especially the fact that Hulien does not allow herself to make any physical or emotional connections to Nahuel-is incredible. I hope you will continue this story. 

Author's Response: Glad you like it so far.  Thanks for noticing the research.  Gotta love the internet ethnology sites!  I'll definitely post more chapters, as soon as I can get them proofed and formatted.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.