Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Home Ice Advantage
Reviewer: Little-lamb (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 03:22 PM · On: Home Ice Advantage

I really liked this! Will you expand it and turn it into a story? (:



Author's Response:

Thanks!  It's a possibility, but right now I have another story to finish before I tackle another multichapter fic.  Once that one's closer to done I'll figure out if I want to expand this one.  Although, hockey season will be in full force so that might prove inspirational, LOL.

Reviewer: jessicasheehan (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 02:52 PM · On: Home Ice Advantage

That was a great story. I really enjoyed reading it.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! So glad you liked it!

Reviewer: EmoryB123 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 02:18 PM · On: Home Ice Advantage

Cute story! Edward spotting you from afar and ursuing you: Priceless!

Author's Response:

Thanks! It's very loosely based on real life, and though I didn't use any real life events, *my* hockey player used to do the same thing (esp. off ice when he was on injured reserve list), find me wherever I was, try to drop hints that he was interested (even if I was a blind idiot--Bella is very much based on me, refusing to acknowledge the obvious... I put the poor guy off for a whole season, LOL)

Reviewer: Nova (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 02:03 PM · On: Home Ice Advantage

Very cute! Have you thought of doing a continuation? Maybe just a twoshot to see the after? Any way, very nice!



Author's Response:

It's one of a handful of plot bunnies asking to be written, so who knows... I just finished one story and halfway through another so it'll be a little while before I decide.  I know exactly where it would go if I do expand, the major conflict in the plot, so there is a small advantage there.

Thanks so much for reading!

Reviewer: nikki12974 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 01:47 PM · On: Home Ice Advantage

I really love your stories!  I wish this was more than just a one-shot.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I'm not ruling out expanding it, since it's based on real life (very loosely) it could be fun rewriting history and giving them the HEA I didn't get.

Reviewer: Athenodora (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 12:59 PM · On: Home Ice Advantage

please i am seriously begging you to continue with this fic - it is just amazing, i NEED to find out what happens - okay? lol

let me know if you decide to carry on with it

thanks

hannah :)



Author's Response:

If I decide to turn this into a multi-chapter, it won't be for a while. I have another story that I'm in the middle of and one I just finished writing, so I won't take on another full length fic for some time.  I do know where the story would go if I do decide to tackle this, but I have to see which plot bunny is yelling loudest once I'm ready to start working on another story.

So glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Sheeijan (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 12:46 PM · On: Home Ice Advantage

Oh, this is so cute! I love how he always looked for her like that, for some reason it reminded me of innocent elementary kids stealing glances at each other.

Thanks for the cuteness!

Author's Response:

This was very VERY loosely based on real life (the idea, not actual encounters--I met *my* hockey player in a different way) and that's very much how it was for so long, just these little hints and teases that constantly gave you butterflies.  Had so much fun reliving that through this.

So glad you liked it! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: justafan (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 11:48 AM · On: Home Ice Advantage

Sexy, Sexy Hockeyward, Yummmmmmmmyyyyyyyyyy.



Author's Response:

The Stanley Cup playoffs were VERY inspirational, LOL!

Reviewer: peacheschica (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 11:24 AM · On: Home Ice Advantage

That was cute. I wonder of aalice did talk to Edward at the bar...hmmm

Author's Response:

Oh, of course she did! ;-)

No way was she about to let the opportunity to sing her best friend's praises (highlighting the fact that she's single) slip past, LOL!

Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 08:00 AM · On: Home Ice Advantage

Love reading it again the 2nd time around :) *sigh* Hockeyward *sigh*. .... Lol. Great job!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! I had fun writing it, and posting it again makes me eager for the new season, LOL!

Reviewer: djonie (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 07:40 AM · On: Home Ice Advantage

Great one shot! Thanks for sharing it.

Author's Response:

Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 06:48 AM · On: Home Ice Advantage

Aww! I wish this wasn't just a one-shot! :( I need more Hockeyward in my life. Wish this could happen to me when I go to games. Love it!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading it! Glad you liked it!  I've toyed with the idea of expanding, but I'm getting ready to post the epi to one story and halfway through another.  Maybe once the 2nd story is closer to finished.  It's very, very loosely based on real life, so though none of the actual events were copies into the fic, it did kind of happen to me going to games, LOL!  (He was minor league, though)

 

Reviewer: darcybabe (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 05:55 AM · On: Home Ice Advantage

I loved it! Thanks so much for this goodie!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading! So glad you enjoyed it!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.