Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Home Ice Advantage
Reviewer: IrishArtist25 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2012 01:09 PM · On: Home Ice Advantage

Oh I really wish there was a continuation to this story. LOVE a hockey Edward ;)

Reviewer: displacement (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2011 09:50 PM · On: Home Ice Advantage

lovely!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Avaanne (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2011 07:38 PM · On: Home Ice Advantage

Loved it.  I like that imagery where he has tunnel vision for her. Nice work!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! Was a little tricky trying to show his interest through the eyes of someone who refused to see it and without any real interaction between the two.  Fun to write, though!  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: December 26, 2010 11:17 PM · On: Home Ice Advantage

Edward could hoist his Stanley Cup for me any time. ;o)  Sweet romantic story.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reading! Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: seadragon (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 01:59 AM · On: Home Ice Advantage

sweet & brilliant.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading! Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: amylizhawkins (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 06:04 PM · On: Home Ice Advantage

This needs to be a full story!!!  I love it.



Author's Response:

Thank you! An extension is one of a few ideas rolling around in my head, so who knows... might see that full story one day.

Reviewer: GreenEyes22 (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 07:11 PM · On: Home Ice Advantage

I absolutely loved the first chapter!! I hope you write more soon!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks! It's just a one-shot for the time being.  I do have an idea of where it could go should I choose to expand, but that won't be for a while if it happen.

Thanks so much for reading!

Reviewer: Branin (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 12:48 AM · On: Home Ice Advantage

Oh I also have to say, I love that your a hockey fan! I'm a huge hockey fan and a hockey mom to 2 boys.



Author's Response:

I love all the fellow hockey fans in this fandom!  It's the only sport that I *really* get into.  I'm lucky to get past indifferent with other sports, and it's the only one I can watch a full game on TV.  Love it!  You've raised your kids well! LOL!

 

I don't have much of a choice...lol. They love hockey even if our home team sucks right now. We live in Alberta Canada so they don't have many options in a small town for something in the winter...lol.

Reviewer: Branin (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2010 04:36 PM · On: Home Ice Advantage

Oh I also have to say, I love that your a hockey fan! I'm a huge hockey fan and a hockey mom to 2 boys.



Author's Response:

I love all the fellow hockey fans in this fandom!  It's the only sport that I *really* get into.  I'm lucky to get past indifferent with other sports, and it's the only one I can watch a full game on TV.  Love it!  You've raised your kids well! LOL!

Reviewer: Branin (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2010 04:28 PM · On: Home Ice Advantage

You should definitely write more on this story!



Author's Response:

I'm considering it--all depends on which idea is more demanding when I'm ready to tackle a new story once my 2nd is closer to done.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: dinotopian (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2010 03:16 AM · On: Home Ice Advantage

LOVE IT!!!  Thanks for sharing!  I would love to read another chapter of this too.



Author's Response:

An expansion is one of the few ideas I'm considering for a future project, so who knows what we'll see once EotM is done?  So glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Story_Unfolding (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 12:32 AM · On: Home Ice Advantage

AWWWWWWWWWWWW!  Loved this story and I would love to see more... maybe just one more chapter for follow-up?  Please?!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! Glad you liked it!  Not sure what, if anything, I'll do... I have a few ideas in my head, but I have no clue which one will be the next project I tackle.  Depending on how things look when my 2nd story is closer to finished, I may expand.

Reviewer: Twinsmom (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2010 12:52 PM · On: Home Ice Advantage

I find myself wanting more of this!  Great build up.

~christy



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I have a few ideas rolling around in my head, one of which is an expansion of this, so depending on which one is more demanding when I finish my 2nd story, there's a chance there will eventually be more.

Reviewer: cullenfever (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2010 05:50 AM · On: Home Ice Advantage

loved it ,loved it ,loved it 

*smiles*

fantastic one shot ,so different from your other stories.....

Bloody well done

 x x 



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Total fluff from beginning to end, minimal interaction between Bella and Edward, and nothing steamier than a kiss... but so glad people seem to enjoy it!

Reviewer: WshOnAFallnStar (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2010 04:31 AM · On: Home Ice Advantage

*le sigh* Fantastic! After watching Team USA at the Olympics this year, I have to say I've become a converted hockey fan. And it doesn't hurt that many hockey players are just gorgeous ;) So combine a hot Edward and hockey, you're guaranteed a win! I only wish there was more of this story :D



Author's Response:

I had such a tough time watching the Olympics... you want to cheer for your country but so many of my favorite players were on other teams that, win or lose, I couldn't really be upset with how things turned out.  And the players... oh yes, quite a few out there that make me drool.  And that combination of grace, agility, and brute strength? So sexy!

The playoffs proved rather inspirations for getting this written... who knows what the upcoming season will do.

Thanks so much for reading! Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: viking (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2010 01:07 AM · On: Home Ice Advantage

This would be a great start for a fic!  Please give it a try!

Reviewer: Drnifer (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 10:55 PM · On: Home Ice Advantage

Holy wow.  That was SO GREAT!  I've read it 3 times so far and may have to just print it out to keep forever:)



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it! As fluffy as it is, it's pretty personal (circumstances were completely different, but I remained oblivious to *my* hockey player's advances for a full season, LOL) so it makes me grin like an idiot to hear that someone enjoyed it.

Reviewer: nightline (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 03:46 PM · On: Home Ice Advantage

Nice one :-) And cute. I laughed so hard when Bella crashed into Edward. And I might just become a hockey fan, you described it so vividly. Thanks!



Author's Response:

Thanks! So glad you enjoyed it!  I loved writing that little scene... when the idea popped into my head (it's very loosely based on real life and I was reminiscing for some reason--none of the actual events are copied from my history, though) that was one of the first and clearest scenes in my head. 

If you can't tell, I'm a huge hockey fan.  If you ever get a chance to go to a game, go for it... it's very exciting, especially if you're watching rival teams.  Very fast paced, and the talent of those players... I swear, the way they move they have to be defying the laws of physics.

Reviewer: mbellaandedwardm (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 01:24 AM · On: Home Ice Advantage

well i got to say i loved the ending lol it was hot and very very cute *smiling*
i loved his one-shot thanks for writing it
u r an amazing author and i look forward to reading more from
well until next time
mbellaandedwardm

Author's Response:

So glad you liked it and thank you for the compliment!

Reviewer: twilightmom96 (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 12:20 AM · On: Home Ice Advantage

i loved this!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Rachel000 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 09:33 PM · On: Home Ice Advantage

Nice!  are you going to continue it? 



Author's Response:

It's one of many ideas I'm considering for a future project... we'll just have to see how inspirational the new hockey season is, I guess, LOL!

Reviewer: animelonely (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 07:25 PM · On: Home Ice Advantage

more more more more more please :)



Author's Response:

So glad you liked it!  For the moment, I don't have the time needed to expand this.  It's one of a few ideas I'll consider more thoroughly once my 2nd story is complete.

Reviewer: luvtwilightff (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 06:51 PM · On: Home Ice Advantage

Um, Yeah...That was a great oneshot...but it could also be an even greater 1st chapter followed by an awesome story!!  Would you think about it??  It was seriously really great, and I normally dont read one shots, but his one was calling to me because I love hockeyward!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!  I have a shell of an idea of where it would go if I expanded, but for the time being it's just the one shot.  I just finished one story and am in the middle of another.  Once that 2nd one is almost finished, if this story idea is yelling at me the loudest, it just might be extended.

Reviewer: mayriss (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 06:27 PM · On: Home Ice Advantage

Wow...that was really good.  You should make it into a full story and not just a one-shot...



Author's Response:

Thanks!  For now it'll remain just a one shot, but once I have more time (I just finished one story and in the middle of another) I may consider expanding.

Reviewer: bishop (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 03:31 PM · On: Home Ice Advantage

please do more innocent wonderful stories like this one:)



Author's Response:

I have quite a few little plot bunnies taking over my head so who knows what'll demand to be written in the future.  So glad you liked it!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.