Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: ladyrip (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 09:25 PM · On: Tie a Yellow Ribbon (One shot)

Awww! Don't the song fics drive you crazy? I have so many rolling around in my head, and every time I hear one of the songs on the radio, the characters start whispering to me, demanding that I write their story! Don't they understand that I'm already working on 3 others right now? ;)

Nicely done! I have always loved that song!



Author's Response:

lol - this one came to me one night. I originally had it as a B&E story, but felt that it fitted Jasper and Alice much better. I still sing it every now and then! Very irritating!

One shots aren't too bad, because at least they don't take weeks to write, and sometimes it clears the way for the other stories to refocus!

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2010 05:01 PM · On: Tie a Yellow Ribbon (One shot)

*cries* Honestly, I have tears in my eyes right now! The ending was so perfect! My Jalice heart is so happy right now, seriously. This was beautiful and sad, knowing that he had been in prison for three years. But then the tree came into view and it was covered in yellow ribbons. *sigh* This was perfect.

Can I add this to my J/A story series, Eternal Hope? (Its here on Twilighted).



Author's Response:

Of course you can - I'd be honoured!

I'm so glad you like it, especially knowing you are such a fan of Jasper and Alice. My original idea was Edward/Bella (my heart is all Edward's) but as I thought about it, it seemed to suit Jasper so much more.

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2010 11:18 AM · On: Tie a Yellow Ribbon (One shot)

This story is so sweet and romantic....I liked how slow and relaxed it was, kind of a nice change of pace from something more citrus. Thanks for this.



Author's Response:

Thank-you. I'm glad you liked it. :)

Reviewer: agiismsxx (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2010 10:15 AM · On: Tie a Yellow Ribbon (One shot)

Squee :D 

That was ridiculously sweet- sometimes it's nice to read something lighthearted and fluffy that is not rife with lemons. Thank you. I loved that. 



Author's Response:

I agree! Thanks for taking the time to review.

Reviewer: Nicka (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2010 06:26 AM · On: Tie a Yellow Ribbon (One shot)

Very sweet

Author's Response:

Thanks - a bit of fluff is nice once in a while!

Reviewer: mrsgunsage (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2010 04:23 AM · On: Tie a Yellow Ribbon (One shot)

AWWWWWWW!  That was so sweet!



Author's Response:

:D Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: xbellex (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2010 02:40 AM · On: Tie a Yellow Ribbon (One shot)

haha.. Thanks! Now I have that song stuck in my head!



Author's Response:

At least I have stopped singing it in my head since I thought of the story! It was getting annoying at 3am!!!

Reviewer: melaniemarks (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2010 01:45 AM · On: Tie a Yellow Ribbon (One shot)

Oh!  This was just lovely!  I teared up a bit.  I love Jasper and Alice.  I really loved this, it was so very sweet!



Author's Response:

Thank-you. I originally was going to write an Edward/Bella story, but as I thought about it, it seemed to fit the characters of Alice and Jasper much better, especially with their "Eclipse" comments at the end. I'm glad you liked it.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.