Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Lonely Existence
Reviewer: seadragon (Signed) · Date: March 28, 2011 12:10 AM · On: Chapter 6

another lovely chapter, sad but sweet. please write more soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review!

Yes, that time of his life - existence - was so sad. The first pages of Midnight Sun (read it, guilty) have this obvious sadness and solitude in them. Until he sees Bella. *sigh* Edward and Bella, so perfect. Yes, I'm such a hopeless romantic! :P 

Thanks for reading!

Veg

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2011 10:30 AM · On: Chapter 6

Is it sad that I recognise a lot of the changes you made? I remember bits that weren't there before! But anyway...my favourite part is always when he talks to the girl and keeps her company until her love arrives. It's hard now for a stranger to stand with you in a dark street and to trust him. Everyone is suspicious and would think the worst..and I like that you showed that. Of course the girl would worry like that. But Edward showed her..and that isn't easy, either.

Edward does need to find Her, and he will.. 'I doubt it' Edward, no, you wiiiiiiill!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Chapter six..hmm..the big meeting! It is in a few chapters!



Author's Response:

Hey PIC! You know you don't have to review this AGAIN! But thanks :) 

You do?! I don't even remember! Want to write the rest of the story for me? Naah? Okay. I love that part, it's bad that I'm saying it but...yeah, I love it. It's the situation, girl standing alone in a dark street, drunk people everywhere, all the thoughts. Those kind of situations follow him, his rebel years and Rosalie. 

Edward needs a brick, I think. Maybe that way he will understand? 

What happens in chapter six again?! *slaps head*

Brick with love <3

Reviewer: Disneyvampire (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2011 12:19 PM · On: Chapter 6

I was so happy to see an alert for this story in my inbox today! I love this story and am very glad you updated!  MORE! SOON! PLEASE! :O)

I love this story. Great stuff! I give you 10 out 10  as a rating! :O)

Disney Vampire



Author's Response:

Hi DisneyVampire! 

Thank you for reading, reviewing and those AMAZING stars! So glad to know you're enjoying my story!

Veg

Reviewer: nightline (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2011 09:35 AM · On: Chapter 6

Esme's reaction to the letter was completely understandable. I'd have cried, too, had I been the recipient. Edward didn't want to make Esme cry, but I think in his current situation, it can't be avoided. He's depressed, and she's sad for him.

I loved it how Edward talked to the girl on the street, wanting to protect her. And how she wished for him to find his ideal girl. That was sweet, but it's kind of sad that Edward couldn't even appreciate it because of his depression..



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review! 

Yes, that and the words of that letter meant a lot to Esme. She considers herself his mother, but he said it. It had to mean the world to her! 

Yeah, the girl had to be there because Edward doesn't see himself clearly (Such a stubborn one!) and I always thought that his...need to protect the innocent, even during his rebel years, said a lot about him, that he does have a soul and that it is beautiful. *Edward flag* 

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! 

Veg

Reviewer: roses_and_brunettes (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2011 02:09 PM · On: Chapter 5

This is so sad.  But in that, it is wonderful :)



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review. 

I know, it really is sad. But that's how Edward's 'life' was described before Bella. He had such a hard time *shakes fist at SM*

Thank you for reading!

Veg

Reviewer: T Cullen (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2011 12:28 AM · On: Chapter 5

Sweet pecice! I loved your writeing!



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving me a review! It made me smile ;)

Veg

Reviewer: seadragon (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2011 02:10 AM · On: Chapter 5

this is a lovely if sad story and i'm enjoying it a lot. please update again soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review. I'm so glad you are enjoying it!! I will put the next chapter for validation soon.

Veg

Reviewer: nightline (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2011 06:26 AM · On: Chapter 5

He really thought they'd forget him? He doesn't know them very well, does he - even after so many decades. It makes me feel sad for Edward that he felt he had to spend Christmas away from his family. His loneliness is so intense, I wonder how he can even function...



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review!

He just didn't know what to expect. This is a very bad time for Edward, his mind is full of negative thoughts. He left Forks because he couldn't take the thoughts, the happiness and everything around him when he feels so alone and miserable. 

It is so sad, isn't it? He was so lost before Bella. *sigh*

Thanks for reading!

Veg

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2011 02:36 AM · On: Chapter 5

The relationship between Esme and Edward is so true. Esme loves Edward, I would say she loves him the most. After her baby died, Edward was her first child to look after. Okay, not child, but you know what I mean. The letter was really nice, too, did you change some of it? Some of it didn't look familiar. Edward knows what Esme needs to hear, and the best part is that he means it.. Esme would cry if she could, I know it.

What does using the black box mean? I know taking the pilots place was if he killed everyone on the plane, right? Not that he'd do that.. but still, he it is a possibility! Like in the classroom in Twilight, he thought about snapping all those necks because of what they would see. It would be same on the plane. Maybe he'd just crash it into the floor so no one noticed all the dead people. He'd just walk out of the wreckage! Maybe naked because of his clothes being burnt off, but who's complaining? Let's be honest here.

Now I'm going off topic.

This made me laugh: Rosalie and Jasper laughed somewhere in the background, and I could imagine Carlisle pretending to read. I'm just picturing Sexy Beast sitting in the corner with a book and trying not to smile. Maybe a little smile there.

Typical Rosalie to not say anything on the phone! Emmett would always joke.. and Jasper joining in. I love Emmett and Jasper teasing Edward. Poor guy, but it is funny! They love him! Bromance.

You know what I loved? Alice frowning when Esme hugged him. People wouldn't notice that. Jasper would.. Edward, too. But everyone else? I don't think so.

The ending! It is sad, even the couple there that were in love and whispered Merry Christmas. Ugh, go away :P

Shh, Edward, they will call. Have faith in PIC.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing...again. 

I think there's extra space for Edward in Esme's heart. Not only because he was her first 'child.' (I know what you mean) I'm sure Edward helped Esme during her newborn stage, vampire problems and what she remembered of her humanity. Then she had to watch him alone for years, getting more and more solitary and that made Esme worry like a true mother. Did I change something? I can't remember! I changed a lot of things here so maybe? 

Black box? It's like an emergency only thing planes have. It's for something really dangerous. Exactly! You got that! If Edward killed everyone in that plane he would destroy it and leave no traces. Naked Edward? I like that idea :P

The Sexy Beast has to be diplomatic and all that!

Alice hates that Edward is so...cold with her. Phisically. She knows it's with everyone but it hurt her when he let Esme hug him. 

Thank you so much for reviewing this thing. It's not even good and you review, so thank you :)

Reviewer: aneka2010 (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2010 12:25 AM · On: Chapter 1

great story

Update soon



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! I submitted chapter five, it should be up soon. 

Veg

Reviewer: hluvsdogs (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2010 01:28 PM · On: Chapter 4

Oh my gosh, I loved this chapter! Sorry it took me so long to get to it.. I was out of town when the update was posted and as you know RL has been crazy since then.

I love the grumbling internal dialogue of our Edward... I really feel like this is what he would sound like- excelled job! I really enjoyed the last two paragraphs the most... the meadow and the fact that it gives him a little peace.

Great work my friend!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review H! I know it's been a difficult time for you :( You are present in my thoughts, and Tanner is too.

I always thought he found the meadow escaping from something, and when I started writing this story, the idea came to my mind of him escaping his life, the reality of being surrounded by his family but so lonely.

I'm glad that you are enjoying this :)

Veg

Reviewer: nightline (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2010 05:45 PM · On: Chapter 4

I wonder who was the person with the sympathetic thoughts. Angela, maybe?

Great story, I can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review!

Yes, it was Angela. I had to put her thoughts there. It is a way to say that there is always something or someone who makes a difference, a positive one.

Thank you for reading, I really can't thank you enough for taking the time to review.

Reviewer: nightline (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2010 05:39 PM · On: Chapter 3

It's kind of depressing... poor Edward...



Author's Response:

I know, it's so sad the way he was living before Bella. Even if you read the first pages of Midnight Sun, it is so easy to get how empty and miserable his voice is. Then Bella comes into the story and there is everything, desperation, hunger, confusion... life. I'm a hopeless Edward girl, as you can see and when it is E/B I'm just crazy.

Thank you for reviewing!

Veg.

Reviewer: nightline (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2010 05:23 PM · On: Chapter 1

Only one chapter, and I already want to hug Edward and tell him that everything will be alright and he won't be lonely anymore soon... You portrayed his loneliness quite vividly, I'm actually kind of afraid of the next chapters ;-)



Author's Response:

Hi Nightline! Thank you so much for reviewing! Your words mean a lot and give me motivation to keep writing this story. I'm so glad you think I portrayed him well, thank you.

Thank you for reading!

Veg

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2010 02:50 PM · On: Chapter 4

Yay! I get a nice brick! *takes brick then throws it at Twilighted* HOW DARE YOU DELETE MY REVIEW!

Now I have to remember what I said. *sigh* I'm lazy!

Okay.. I said that Edward is always harsh on himself, with the way he said his gift was a curse, and knowing he'd never master the way to block everyone out. But that is what Edward was like before Bella. He didn't understand love, so of course he would feel sick to see them all happy and together. He doesn't like his existence, and is there because he knows they need him. He has a lonely existence... HAH. See what I did there?! *looks away*

I loved that he got RAWR with them when they didn't come downstairs straight away. They got the hint though, and saw that he was angry and didn't fight for the seats after that. By the way, I loved how Rosalie and Jasper glared.. that is definitely something they would do.

The thoughts! The one about birth control made me laugh. Why would you want birth control? You'd want all of Sexy Beast's babies :P I loved Angela's though. That shows she is amazing.

Mrs Cope? Her first name is definitely cougar! But I can't blame her, of course you would have a crush on Jasper, Edward and Emmett. I'd take them into the back room to 'sign some papers', and then 'hello boys' *wink*. I think they would run away! Hahah.

The meadow! Soon Bella will be there with you, Edward. What's that? You don't believe me? DO I HAVE TO GET THE MEADOW PICTURE OUT AGAIN?!?! *shakes fist*



Author's Response:

Silly Twilighted, being George and deleting your review. There is no respect for reviewers.

Yes, he doesn't understand how they can be so happy and in love when he is not even close to finding that... or so he thinks. I think that at one moment he had to lose control of his words and actions, which is why he got so angry when they wouldn't come down, when Alice and Emmett fought over the front seat, when they glared (I knew you would say something) It just seems so trivial to him.

Someone must have thought about it! I mean who wants all those kids?! All of them teenagers! A normal, human house full of teenagers... the humans just don't understand it :P

I think Edward's fine, he is busy being stubborn and not letting me in to write the next chapter *shakes fist at Edward*

Thank you for the amazing review!

Brick.

Reviewer: seadragon (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2010 12:00 PM · On: Chapter 4

i liked that edward picked up on angela's mind straight away. jessica was bad right from the beginning, too bad he couldn't take a snap at her.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing!

Yes, too bad he couldn't.. or just say something! But they don't want attention so he never did.

Thank you for reading :)

Veg

Reviewer: edwards_girl_4_ever (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2010 08:29 AM · On: Chapter 4

WOW...so sad and just wow veg.



Author's Response:

Hi E! Thank you for reviewing :)

Yes, a life like that would be more than sad, it would be just miserable.

Thank you for reading!

Veg

Reviewer: owenic (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2010 04:34 AM · On: Chapter 4

Hey Veg!!

Nice update, bb.    =D

Poor Edward... As much as being able to read minds would be excellent most of the time, it'd really start to suck.  No relief at all, unless he's miles away from anyone, more alone than normal.  Or, until he finds his mate whose mind he can't read...  

Bring on the new girl!!

Nic



Author's Response:

Hi Nic! Thanks for the review :)

Exactly, I think he would be so sick of listening to all those thoughts. His mind is invaded and he doesn't want it, he just wants peace. The mate with the silent mind. He has a nice ending, that's important, let's just ignore the hell he had before it.

Thank you :)

Veg

Reviewer: LivingwithEdward (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2010 02:40 AM · On: Chapter 4

Love seeing this side of Edward's existance.  Very true to character.  Can't wait to read the rest!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing!

I'm so glad to know you like this! And thank you for saying it's true to character :) It makes me happy and when I'm happy, I write!

Thanks again!

Veg

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2010 03:06 PM · On: Chapter 3

And finally.. you should continue and finish this story. You know what will happen if you do? E/B FOREVEEEER.

And you know you love E/B :P



Author's Response:

I will finish it, it's just so difficult to get it right sometimes. But I'm getting there. And yes, E/B FOREVEEER is a really good motivation, so good that I'm finishing chapter nine just now.

And here it is:

I walked to the door and she went behind me. She touched my shoulder, and all the events from the previous night came to my mind. I cringed and stepped away from her quickly. She gave me a confused look.

“I can’t,” I told her.

 

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2010 03:04 PM · On: Chapter 2

Shhh, this is not cheating at all! Your story is amazing because you understand Edward! And because Edward is amazing.. not as much as Jasper, of course :P

The LE Edward!



Author's Response:

It is cheating!! But I won't say anything if you don't. Jasper better than Edward? Umm.. Are you sure about that statement? He is amazing but better than Edward? I'm not following :P

I was so happy when you showed me that picture. He looks so angry in that picture and I like it, I like it, I like it!

Reviewer: FrozenSoldier (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2010 03:03 PM · On: Chapter 1

*tips hat* Hello.

I see you need three reviews to get to 30, and it looks like you have three chapters.. that I haven't reviewed before *looks away*

I think you need some inspiration.. of the picture variety.



Author's Response:

You are crazy, you know that, don't you? You didn't have to review, but thank you :) Your review means more than you know because I know you prefer Jalice and you still read this.

And Pianoward!! I love that pout.. BD need Pianoward!!

Thank you :)

Reviewer: seadragon (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2010 11:18 PM · On: Chapter 3

it's sad how edward wants to understand how the others feel but he just can't yet. i also liked the vision alice had. neither can imagine of a reason why edward leave like that. looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Hi seadragon!

I'm sorry it took me ages to respond to your review, I don't know where my head was. It is so sad, it was the reason why I decided to write this. Can you imagine living like that? For decades? The vision will make more sense in chapter seven, soon!!

Here is a teaser :)

Her name was Jessica Stanley, her mind was full of shallow thoughts, and her face had a permanent fake smile. All she seemed to think about was popularity, and now me. For weeks she tried to get my attention. She loved creating elaborate fantasies about us in her head, and she always looked at me strangely. She considered that what she was doing was sexy. She gave up eventually, classifying us as freaks. Which wasn't far from the truth.

Hoped you liked it :)

Reviewer: hluvsdogs (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2010 03:57 PM · On: Chapter 3

I really liked this chapter...

I love how Alice knows him so much better than anyone- I always really enjoyed that aspect of their relationship.

I love Jasper/Alice interaction, and Edward not understanding that kind of love because he has yet to experience it.

The music with the headphones because "it" was going to start soon was a great touch and I felt so emotional for him.  I want to hug him!

Great job! Heart ya, H



Author's Response:

Hey H! Thank you for reviewing!

I'm glad you liked his relationship with Alice :) And Jasper and Alice are adorable, just like any other Cullen couple.

Yes! You got what I meant with 'it' one of the betas told me to change it, but it wouldn't have been Edward. Can you imagine?

Thank you!

Veg

Reviewer: kitkatr (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2010 10:56 AM · On: Chapter 3

So glad Edward didn't leave! Can't wait for school to start & to see who the Cullens make friends with!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing!

None of the Cullen's are happy about school, but someone has to do it!

Again, thank you!

Veg.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.