Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Rescue From Ruin
Reviewer: sareniity (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2011 06:16 PM · On: Simple Pleasures

This story is absolutely amazing and i really hope that you continue it soon!!! I can't wait to find out what happens next!!!

 

Reviewer: TheNextCullen0108 (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2011 09:43 PM · On: Simple Pleasures

Ohh I love this!Hope there's more to come!



Author's Response:

Thank you for both of your kind reviews. I will be continuing this story. Unfortunately, it will be a few months before I am able to post another chapter. Graduate school takes up nearly all of my time, but never fear, as soon as my final papers are turned in, I will continue to work on this story. Thank you again for reviewing!

Reviewer: TheNextCullen0108 (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2011 08:27 PM · On: Moments of Truth

Wow, this shows a whole different side of Rose then is ever portrayed in the book! Love it! Great job!(;

Reviewer: cuddly vampire teddybear (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2011 06:36 PM · On: Simple Pleasures

love it but the anicipation for the others reactions are killing me! please update soon

Reviewer: Hecta (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2010 04:41 PM · On: Silent Fears

Another awesome chapter.

I appreciated the glimpse into Bella's time before Rosalie found her which was missing in Find My Place.

I am loving the alterations.

Reviewer: Hecta (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2010 05:11 PM · On: Battle Scars

Another awesome chapter.

I love this little glimpse into family life with the Cullens despite Rosalie discontented mood they seem so happy together.

Reviewer: Hecta (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2010 04:32 PM · On: Nightmare on the Streets of Rochester

I have read the version of this story of ff net and I am excited to see what alterations you have made to the story here.

I don't usually like reading from third person point of view but it works well with this story. It is easier to follow the dream and the aftermath of it when they are written together as they are here as opposed to the seperate posting on the other site.

Reviewer: TwiliteAddict (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2010 12:49 AM · On: Simple Pleasures

Wow!  Almost 10,000 words -- you are reading too many of those thick texts and are trying to write one of your own!

Great chapter of bonding with like you said, the simple things.  Seems both women are moving on a bit and getting to acceptance.  I also liked the idea of Esme combing Newborn Rose's hair -- we should try and use that again *wink*.

Hope all is well with you.  My FT job is kicking my butt -- as are the 5th and 7th graders I work with everyday, every week!

 

Reviewer: Anna46 (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2010 03:47 PM · On: Simple Pleasures

OMG this is amazing!!!! You have to write some more quickly PLEASEEEEEEEEE!

Reviewer: emilyrose (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 09:20 AM · On: Simple Pleasures

i love this story you have to update

Reviewer: TwiliteAddict (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 11:42 PM · On: Moments of Truth

Sorry it took me so long to R&R -- damn RL.  Excellent chapter of collapse and redemption.  This chapter could almost stand alone as a o/s with all it encompassed.  Canon in D is one of my faves too -- I had Esme walk down the isle to it as Edward played in one of my stories. 

The teaser paragraph at the end has me very curious and I look forward to reading what you have brewing!

Reviewer: twilightfan1969 (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2010 06:08 PM · On: Moments of Truth

what a beautiful chapter! I cried...



Author's Response:

I am so glad you enjoyed the chapter. It was a bit of a tear-jerker to write as well. Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: lovestoread19 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 08:15 PM · On: Uncharted Trauma

pls update soon its real good and i have always believed that rose is just misread and you really show that in this story.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. There is a chapter awaiting validation at the moment, so you should have an update very soon. Hope you enjoy the next chapter!

Reviewer: TwiliteAddict (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 01:13 PM · On: Uncharted Trauma

I enjoyed this chapter the most so far.  There were so many key sentences that gave us a deeper look into Rose's psyche and knowing Rose's past, they rang true.  This one hit me the hardest:  "But, how could she keep her family when she was both the threat and the threatened?"

Thanks for this perspective on Rose (I'm sure it will come in handy ;)

Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I really do love your reflections on each chapter, and even more than that, I absolutely love to see which bit of text seems to resonate most for you. As you probably remember, the next chapter shows us the most vulnerable side of Rose. I really think under all her haughtiness and armor, she is fragile in a lot of ways. And I think you're spot on; this really is a good training exercise for our collaboration. Beause under all her anger and hostility, our Rose is fragile too. Thanks for keeping me on my toes!

Reviewer: Stunningmisconception (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2010 10:53 AM · On: Uncharted Trauma

A beautifully written and captivating look into the often hated character of rosalie. I have always felt as if her story was misunderstood and I enjoy seeing the more vulnerable side of her. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response:

Thank you for such a kind review. I am so glad you are enjoying the story thus far and I hope you continue to enjoy it as it progresses. There is so much depth to Rosalie that needs to be explored and I hope people will see her in a new light once they realize there is more to her than is often thought.

Reviewer: TwiliteAddict (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 12:33 AM · On: Silent Fears

Interesting chapter, Ashley.  And you are right, we do get so little of Rose, even through 4 large books.  My favorite part of this chapter was feeling Bella's deep-seated fear of abandonment and how that may have influenced her decision to become a vamp. Looking forward to learning more about Rose and what the heck has gotten into Bella to make her sick (sorry, nursing-nature!). 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. I am always interested to see how you react to each chapter. I thought Bella's fear of abandonment was never really addressed in the books and I thought this might be a perfect story in which to expose it. I've actually already got a lengthy chapter I am going to add on to the end of this fic that explores what happens when no one addresses Bella's fears and she is put in a situation where she feels she's been left behind again. I never really got around to hashing out Bella's issues the first go-round, and I thought I should do that this time. And why am I not surprised that you lached on to Bella's illness? Hopefully, I am not too off the mark with the details surrounding her illness, but if I am, try not to cringe too much. Hoping you enjoy the coming chapters.

Reviewer: stevievee (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2010 09:09 PM · On: Nightmare on the Streets of Rochester

I'm really enjoying this story, it's a nice change to have a story focused on Rosalie for once.  She often gets portrayed as a very one dimensional character, so well done for making her so interesting and 'human'.  Looking forward to more chapters.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review. I am always pleased to find other readers who wish Rosalie wasn't limited to one dimension. There is such a depth to her character and I love to explore each part of her. I hope you enjoy the coming chapters.

Reviewer: fuzzyltlwingedthing (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 06:22 AM · On: Nightmare on the Streets of Rochester

Rosalie as the angel... interesting perspective!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review, and thank you again for the beautiful banners.

Reviewer: alligatoraly (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 08:14 PM · On: Nightmare on the Streets of Rochester

Okay, I've got to tell you this is wonderful. I am really interested in where this is going to go because I LOVE Rosalie's character and enjoy reading any fic where a bond with her and Bella is portrayed.

Cannot wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thank you for such a kind review. I'm glad to find a fellow Rosalie fan. I hope you enjoy all the coming action.

Reviewer: kateblackwell (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 06:33 PM · On: Battle Scars

This is a great story! 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. I am so glad you are enjoying the story.

Reviewer: TwiliteAddict (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 03:25 PM · On: Nightmare on the Streets of Rochester

Ashley -- warm welcomes to Twi and so glad to see your story posted here.  It didn't immediately recognize the title, but the content I did remember!  Very well written -- best of luck to you!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much. I had a feeling you'd remember it. I am hoping the edits and change in POV will improve the quality of the story and the experience for the readers. I am really enjoying this site and I'm glad you suggested I come check it out. So, thanks for that too.

Reviewer: byakuya (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 03:13 PM · On: Battle Scars

nice i really like it



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: irishekl (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 01:57 AM · On: Battle Scars

I really enjoyed the first 2 chapters.

I cannot wait to read more.

Please update soon :)

Author's Response:

Thank you for the review. I hope you enjoy the coming chapters.

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2010 08:32 PM · On: Battle Scars

Okay. I am wondering where you're setting this up to go!  I enjoyed the "family" moments and the cooking and baking and laughing and general good times but I am guessing that the fluff is only on the surface.  Hmmm...



Author's Response:

You are absolutely correct…the fluff is only on the surface. The conflict will be introduced slowly over the next few chapters, with some more fluff thrown in for good measure (they can't be suffering all the time). Thank you for your reviews.

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2010 07:43 PM · On: Nightmare on the Streets of Rochester

Okay. That got me.  Tears in my eyes and everything when Rosalie said she loved Bella.  That was...really beautiful.

I felt the dream was contrived, but it IS a story, lol, so that's how it works.  Bella is a fierce protector but without the mojo to make it work. That's why this works so well.

 

Great beginning!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.