Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Crescent Moon
Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2013 01:21 AM · On: Chapter 1 Crisis of Conscience

This my boy was one of the BEST fanfic series out there! GR8 Job!.

Reviewer: RYed123 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2012 11:56 PM · On: Chapter 19 Solutions And Resolutions

Great first story, I'll start the next in the series right away! I particularly enjoyed the action/suspense that many of the stories here on Twilighted lack (I mean, there's only so much romance I can take without a decent bit of vampire fighting here and there). Not too sure why they would leave Renesmee behind, but I'll reserve judgement until I've read the next one, as I'm guessing it's a way of not having to send her into hiding whenever something dangerous happens :P 10*

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2012 11:53 PM · On: Chapter 19 Solutions And Resolutions

Great story...Cried all over this last chapter.   Now on to the next one!

Hugs - Xanath

Reviewer: melanieds (Signed) · Date: May 18, 2012 04:09 PM · On: Chapter 9 Tearing at the Seams

This is the first fic I read that has Renee and Charlie together.  Usually Renee is just in the background.  It really gives the story a more human feel.

Reviewer: acash (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2011 11:04 AM · On: Chapter 19 Solutions And Resolutions

In my top 3.  Fantastic story - I loved it dearly!  With all respect due to the creator of the characters we know and love...I want to see SM top THIS!  Thank you for this work!

Reviewer: JStone78 (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2011 03:23 AM · On: Chapter 19 Solutions And Resolutions

That was great, thanks.. cant wait to read your sequel.

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 08:54 PM · On: Chapter 18 The End Game

This was a really cool ending. I love Edward's newfound abilities, so I'm off to read the sequal now

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 14 When in Romania

I always assumed that the Romanian Coven numbered around two. If they numbered around twenty, then the Olympic coven, numbering between 7 and 8.5, would not be the largest coven besides the Volturi and would not be considered the only coven capable of taking on the Volturi. And Vladimir and Stefan were ancient vampires, so they should have been easier to kill. But other than that, I like this story so far. I'll have to keep reading to see what happens.

Reviewer: Zakaira (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 09:54 PM · On: Chapter 3 Dangerous Lessons

Cool chapter, but I can't see Alice ever sending Jasper into a fight without her

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2010 07:38 PM · On: Chapter 19 Solutions And Resolutions

  Ah, Horatio, just one more thing.

  Answer your reviews.  The same way you, writers, become adicted in receiving reviews, when you answer it lifts the spirits of the readers.

  Not saying you should answer every and each review.  One here, other there, this will do. ;)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2010 04:10 PM · On: Chapter 19 Solutions And Resolutions

  Leaving Nessie behind!?

  That ending was a bit melancholic.  But, at least, they make it clear they won't disappear for long.

  You are a very talented writer.  Your story was coherent (if slightly AU; you should put it in the category), and the characters reactions to the  situations were very plausible.

  But, to my personal tastes, be it clear, you exaggerated a bit on the dark paints.  Edward's unending depression, and foolish notion that he, and nobody else, should fix everything; Bella's musing about her new mind, hinting something like she lost some of her ability to feel...

  If it's not ask to much, consider using some strokes of brighter colors, here and there, next time. ;)

  But, all in all, a great story.  And, once more, congratulations for remembering to include Renee in it.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the reviews and the compliment. I apologize for the sloppy errors. I am sorry you had to read my story with those in there.

I have to disagree with the idea that my story is AU. My understanding of AU is that they are stories that take one or more of the characters, or situations, in the original story and juggle them around in such a way that it conflicts with the original story. My story takes place after "Breaking Dawn" and it flows from the end result of that story, using the situation and universe of same as a jumping off point. Below is an example from the AU category:

"Edward leaves Forks and Bella behind after the incident with Tyler's van. Now, five years later, he finally returns to his family..."

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2010 01:56 PM · On: Chapter 18 The End Game

  In BD, Edward couldn't read Bella's thoughts even when inside her expanded shield.  Only when she purposefuly pulled it away.

  Nice!  Caius deserved that, really! :)

  And Aro too.  Outrageous deceiver! B-)

  Hmm.  I'm surprised by Marcus.  Not so aphatetic after all. :-/

  Edward and Bella.  All hail our power couple!  :-D



Author's Response:

( In BD, Edward couldn't read Bella's thoughts even when inside her expanded shield.  Only when she purposefuly pulled it away.)

Once again, my bad, I do apologize. I will have to fix that as well.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2010 12:04 PM · On: Chapter 17: Letting Go

  Now, now, looks like Renee have something to teach to a centenary vampire! :)

  And it looks like Edward will have his chance to be the hero of the day!  :)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2010 11:36 AM · On: Chapter 16 We Meet Again

  Rosalie is veeery helpful! :-/

  But the explanation on why do vampires hide from mortals was interesting.

  Good to see that, despite his unease toward the vampires after hearing the story, Charlie still cares for Bella.

  Facing a enemy in clear numerical advantage, with only their close ties in their favor.  Yes, a normal event for the Cullens. :)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2010 11:01 AM · On: Chapter 15 Storm Clouds

  If it's not one, is the other.  Hope Seth is fine.

  Now, to the confrontation.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2010 10:20 AM · On: Chapter 14 When in Romania

  Yep, Vlad and Stefan are toast.  Good riddance!

  And Edward still thinks he must do everything alone... :-/

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2010 02:17 AM · On: Chapter 13 Plans and Contingencies

  Those considerations Bella was having about her emotions sounded slightly creepy.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2010 01:54 AM · On: Chapter 12 Bad News From Wonderland

  Well, if the worst happens, better the Romanians than the Volturi, I guess.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2010 01:19 AM · On: Chapter 11 Confessionals

  What?  No thought about their singular granddaughter?  How unfair!

  Vampire blood?  Is this story AU?

  Edward is an idiot sometimes with this thing of taking all the blame upon himself; but maybe this is just the dark side of what makes him virtuous at the same time.  He really cares. :-/

  Things happened as they should between him and Bella.



Author's Response:

(Vampire blood?  Is this story AU?)

 

I suspect these two questions go hand in hand and that you believe there is a conflict with the original stories here. I do not recall any statement in Ms. Meyers' "Twilight Series" that said her vampires did not have blood. I also have a sneaking suspicion that if she had you would have pointed that out in your review (I could be asking for trouble here). I did infer from my reading of her stories that this may have been in her mind. The repeated references to rock hard bodies and the cracking heads in the movie versions seemed to be suggesting that, at least to me. Still I chose to ignore this inference for several reasons. The first reason was that I found the idea insupportable; you cannot look authentically human with no fluid in you. The human body is over fifty-percent water. I simply found that idea too bizarre. My second reason for ignoring this inference was this; if he has no blood than what is the basis for his physical attraction to Bella? How is he having sex with her on their honeymoon? How does he get her pregnant? These questions caused me to recall something that Margot Kidder asked Superman in the first "Superman" movie; (paraphrasing) "then you are anatomically correct?" My third reason for ignoring this inference was that the idea of vampires having blood is not uncommon in vampire stories. In some vampire stories, the feeding of vampire blood to a human is the mechanism for changing them into vampires. The fourth reason was simply that I wanted a mechanism to explain why Aro allowed Bella to leave Volterra in human form at the end of "New Moon." Even if Alice did show him that Bella would be a vampire one day, he had no way of knowing how much damage she may or may not do between then and the day she became a vampire. This never made sense to me.

 

With all this reinforcing my inclination to make them blood toting vampires, I came to this decision; if it is not written then it is not canon.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2010 12:41 AM · On: Chapter 10 Full Steam Ahead

  Ohoho!!  THAT is an eventful evening! :)

  Oh, yes!  As I said before, Charlie is very smart! ;)

  The Romanians!?  What the heck...?

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2010 11:51 PM · On: Chapter 9 Tearing at the Seams

  Icy cold hands.  Bad for the baby. :)

  Oh, boy!  I don't think they can keep Renee in the dark anymore.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2010 11:31 PM · On: Chapter 8 New Developments

  I see that, along the story, you are estabilishing the customs of the vampire world, how things work among them.  Good thought!

  Yeah, Bella comes after her mother about her capacity of observation.

  Oooh, twisting Nessie's and Edward's powers.  Interesting.

  Poor Alice!  Can a vampire lose it out of boredom?

  So much for family union.  Sad to see Charlie and Renee so hostile.  And I see she sticked with the Junior thing.  If Phill ever comes back...

  I would be happier with Bella gaining a brother, if I knew she would keep in touch with him somehow.  But the way things are going, I don't know if she will with her parents.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2010 08:34 PM · On: Chapter 7 Meeting of the Minds

If I was to guess, I would say Aro is removing potential Cullens' allies from the picture.

  If they do nothing about it, Bella will alienate her parents. Or maybe they will not rest until they figure out what is up with the Cullens and their daughter. 

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2010 05:56 PM · On: Chapter 6 Questions and Lies

  I always wondered that make-up was an alternative to them.  But I see it's a laborious option. :-/

  Nessie with Renee?  Will Renee see the resemblance with Bella?

  Uh-oh!  Renee's observational skill are begining to kick.

  They can't keep her so in the dark for much longer, or she will collapse! :-|

 

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 17, 2010 05:12 PM · On: Chapter 5 COMPLICATIONS

  Oh, Renee and Charlie will want explanations for all this. :}

  Heh, heh!  Charlie is smart.  Got the out-of-range-cell ruse fast!

  Orlando is sunny, right?  How will they move around there?

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.