Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 11:04 PM · On: Ode To My Family

Makes me want to go to the beach, right now. Very lyrical description of a nearly perfect afternoon, especially after those jerks at school. Friends are the very best thing, aren't they? Keep giving us all this good stuff, I'm sure enjoying it, no end!



Author's Response:

Welcome to OWAL! As always, I'm glad to have another reader. =) Yes, sixty years is a long time, so, there's going to be times when the characters venture a little OOC. Simply to fit the way I've imagined they might have developed, for better or worse, after all those years. As for Aila, she is certainly going to be a big part of this story, and hopefully you will enjoy what I've got planned for the wolf pack and friends. =P As for the waiting period that accompanies some of the chapters to this story, I should mention that I have a very hectic schedule and finding time is sometimes more complicated than I'd like for it to be. But, the next chapter up is going to be a LONG one, and I promise that if you stick with me, I have no intention of abandoning this piece, even if I'm challenged for time and opportunity every now and again! But, thank you for the reviews and thanks for joining in! See you soon!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 10:52 PM · On: The Red.

Somebody get me a very big stick, there are a couple of teenage assholes that need a good beating. What a pair of idiots! I'm hoping this little girl, Aila, gets some of her own back on those two, and soon. I'm guessing that she is all mixed up in the pack returning to La Push, so, back to the story.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 10:35 PM · On: Cry Little Sister

So, Jacob is a chauvinist wolf, (not pig), that's kind of interesting. Maybe sixty years has changed him more than we would have expected, and not in a real good way. It sounds to me as if the pack leads a fairly lonely life, even though their cause is a good one. Saving mankind from the ravages of vampires is rather noble, I think. It'll be interesting to see how they all feel about going back to La Push.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 10:05 PM · On: Until The End.

Sixty years, huh? That's a long time to be away from home. The dream of his dad and Sam was no doubt the result of his Quileute heritage, kind of a reverse dream-quest, since it came for him instead of Jake searching it out. Well, now you've piqued my curiosity, so on to the next chapter.

Reviewer: valelf (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 05:14 PM · On: Ode To My Family

This was a very sweet chapter! It's great to see the close friendship and bond between Aila and Mia.



Author's Response:

It was a nice piece of fluff. Good feelings all around. Glad you liked it. =)

Reviewer: s blue (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 02:17 PM · On: The Red.

Oh! This chapter makes me so mad! I know that this is just a story, but stuff like this seems to occur frequently nowadays. And all I can think are Where are the teachers? Where is the principal? Grrr!

 

But on a lighter note, I am really digging your story and your writing is intelligent. Hooray!  I'm looking forward to reading more chapters and at this point I'm kind of hoping that Aila grows into a giant wolf and bites Rylan and Asher's legs off. Hahaha! Of course, that wouldn't really work in your story. But I can hope. ;)



Author's Response:

Unfortunately, this sort of thing does happen, and no, it isn't a pleasant experience. Often, a blind eye is all that's turned towards it. >.< BUT! I'm glad you're along for the ride! =) Thank you for your compliments and yeah, it would be poetic justice for Aila to turn into a giant fuzz ball and munch some jerk, wouldn't it? Hehe. But alas, I don't think that's the direction I'm headed. ;)

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 07:49 AM · On: Ode To My Family

This is a sweet moment and I'm glad it made you feel better. :)



Author's Response:

As I said, it wasn't originally part of the plan. But, as things turned out, I feel like it gave a little more insight into the persona of Aila. SO, it was a win-win. I felt better, and I added some cheese to the tators. =)

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 01:44 PM · On: The Red.

I like the idea of the outcast, but I honestly think you laid her description on with too heavy of a hand for what was happening in the story.  Unless she is AMAZINGLY self-absorbed (an entire possibility for a 17-yr-old but somehow not what I think you have in mind for Aila), I think a couple details dished out at a time (or in front of a mirror) would have been more easily comprehended as part of an internal, first-person monologue.  

I do hope someone teaches her self-defense if she is going to continue to be stupid and not tell someone she's being sexually harrassed.  

I loved her thoughts on the white guy teaching her class.  That cracked me up. And to think he had a DATE after class. Shocking. lol  

 

 



Author's Response:

First and foremost, I want to say, I'm totally stoked you've picked up this story! I've read all of your stories and you, my darling, are AmAzInG! When I saw you'd reviewed, I seriously giggled. Like a six year old. My dog looked at me like I'd lost my mind! (Okay, end spaziness.) To touch base with you on some of the things you pin-pointed, like the Leah/Jacob smut, it certainly is a very non-committed relationship, but later, I will be bringing it more into focus as sort of an emotional crutch. In a surprisingly good way. But I'd like to keep that vague for now. And thank you for your thoughts about Aila's description. I was worried about that very thing- it coming across entirely too heavy, but I've been playing around with a lot of my writing, because I don't think I've found my 'style' yet, if that makes any sense. I have yet to settle into my niche and a big purpose for this fanfic is to help guide me into my place as a writer. That's why reviews are so important to me. So, I'm definately storing all the feedback I recieve for later use. Again, thank you for joining me and more is coming soon. I just have to sort through my hectic schedule and finish nit-picking. =)

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 01:36 PM · On: Cry Little Sister

Ah, so now we know who the "brothers" are...and the sister, eh?

I think that Leah and Jacob being together like this makes sense. She got the hell away from Sam and Emily and got to see the country with guys she understood and who understood her.  And the sex...is a very basic pleasure, really. And they don't have to worry about "consequences" if she is (as guessed at in canon) unable to get pregnant while she's phasing. Must be pretty hot sex, too, to keep them occupied for sixty years without a heart-bond beyond their otherwise close association.

Looking forward to seeing what happens to this when they return to LaPush.

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2010 01:21 PM · On: Until The End.

Wow...intriguing beginning!  I cannot imagine staying away for so long! 

Poor Jacob. It must have been a long and lonely road for him and "his brothers."

I had this favorited as soon as I saw the first chapter, but I wanted to see where you were going with it before I dove in, giving you a few chapters ahead. lol I am really looking forward to this.

 

Reviewer: amandao (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 10:41 AM · On: The Red.

awwww it was great also a tad bit sad.. but hopefully good comes out of it ?? :/



Author's Response:

I won't leave Aila hangin', I promise. ^_^ There will be some good to come out of it all in time. Thank you for joining in, I love hearing from everyone!

Reviewer: valelf (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 06:03 PM · On: The Red.

Aww, I like Aila. It sucks that she's treated that way. I just hope that when Jake and the pack get back to LaPush, they straighten those two bastards out.

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like her. I feel like this chapter was a bit brief as far as touching on her persona, but I'll be dishing more on that in the chapter after next. When Jake and the pack return, there's going to be a couple of different catalysts for a delight disaster. Like I told vampiremom1221, I love hearing from you guys and it really keeps me motivated, even if you are the only two to chat it up with me after each chapter. So, in essence, this story is for you guys! Much love!

Reviewer: vampiremom1221 (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 05:59 PM · On: The Red.

Wow I can't wait for Jake and the Pack to come back and realize that the guys of the Rez are treating young women this way.  There will be hell to pay.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you pegged that one. At first, I wasn't sure if I wanted to get so 'intense' with this chapter. I was originally leaning towards a less brutal sort of bullying, nothing sexual, nothing overly physical. But then, after playing around with some ideas for future plot, I took the risk and pushed the limits alittle. Thanks for reviewing, it really makes me happy to see that someone is sticking with me through this. =)

Reviewer: vampiremom1221 (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 03:33 AM · On: Cry Little Sister

Well after sixty years of being a wold a guy has got to get some somewhere doesn't he. And I think that Jake is the only guy that Leah would trust giving her body to.  It kinda makes sense.  Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

That he does! =) In later chapters, I'll be digging into the pack and how they function after all these years of living as shapeshifters. Naturally, as I envision things, the instincts of the wolf will become closely integrated with the person and start directing both thoughts and behaviors. Should be a fun ride! Glad to have ya with me, more is on the way!

Reviewer: valelf (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 02:53 AM · On: Cry Little Sister

That was disturbingly hot. And I mean that in the best possible way. Like many others, I have a hard time picturing Jake and Leah together, but you've made the no-strings-attached sex a lot hotter than I've read in the past by many other authors. Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Haha, thank you! I liked the idea of the pack relationships developing in several, natural and 'unnatural' ways. Adds some dynamic for later chapters. Also, I think the 'no-strings' concept fits rather well for both Leah and Jake with their pasts considered. Glad I could heat things up for ya. ;) Thanks for sticking with me!

Reviewer: valelf (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 04:28 PM · On: Until The End.

Very well written. I'm looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Am I being redundant here? So what! =) Thank you!

Reviewer: bratkaren (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 03:18 PM · On: Until The End.

Very interesting concept. Looking forward to more

Author's Response:

I'm happy to have captured your interest! More you shall recieve!

Reviewer: Some Brief Folly (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 02:55 PM · On: Until The End.

Great first chapter.  Very emotional.  I can picture Jake with Sam and Billy.  Looking foreward to reading more. 



Author's Response:

Thank you. ^_^ Like most writers, I'm a bit self-concious about my work. I'm tickled pink that it conveyed the way I had hoped!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.