Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Made to Live Alone
Reviewer: indigodawn (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2017 07:28 AM · On: Chapter 36, Saturday, August 7th

This is a fantastic story and an important one. I've felt those feelings and they are the absolute worst. This story is hopeful (and steamy). I started reading it years ago but fell out of fandom. I'm glad it's still here. 

Reviewer: indigodawn (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2017 09:19 AM · On: Chapter 36, Saturday, August 7th

This is a fantastic story and an important one. I've felt those feelings and they are the absolute worst. This story is hopeful (and steamy). I started reading it years ago but fell out of fandom. I'm glad it's still here. 

Reviewer: CaptCron76 (Signed) · Date: July 05, 2016 08:36 PM · On: Chapter 21 - Friday, July 23rd

You know, I think I read this story back when you first started posting it. I remember bits and pieces of it anyway. I recently started antidepressant medication, and I never knew how bad it was until I started getting help. I can't tell you how many times I have read Bella's thoughts in these chapters and thought "Holy cow. That hits way too close to home." I am really enjoying this story and I hope that it gets finished someday. I hope this finds you having a decent day and if not, I hope it gets better better. 

Reviewer: danqat (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2014 03:12 PM · On: Chapter 36, Saturday, August 7th

I hope that you will continue with this story.  I would like to see how it ends.

Reviewer: bella27 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2014 10:49 PM · On: Chapter 36, Saturday, August 7th

I love this story I hope you keep writing it!!

 

Reviewer: danqat (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2014 03:06 PM · On: Chapter 36, Saturday, August 7th

I hope that you will update this story soon.  I need to know how it ends!!

 

Reviewer: bella2699 (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2013 12:14 AM · On: Chapter 36, Saturday, August 7th

PLEASE UPDATE

Reviewer: bella2699 (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2013 02:34 AM · On: Chapter 36, Saturday, August 7th

PLEASE UPDATE

Reviewer: bella2699 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2013 03:27 AM · On: Chapter 36, Saturday, August 7th

PLEASE UPDATE SOON!!!!! I LOVE THIS STORY!!!

Reviewer: bella2699 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2013 10:08 PM · On: Chapter 36, Saturday, August 7th

Please update soon!!!!!

Reviewer: mickymouseclubhouse (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2013 06:11 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Saturday, July 10th

Edward appears

Yay!

Reviewer: miss golden eyes (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2013 07:28 PM · On: Chapter 36, Saturday, August 7th

This was amazing:) I cant get over how well you expressed what bella was feeling and thanks for the warning about the tissues haha 

Reviewer: Bevey99 (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2013 12:55 PM · On: Prologue

I've had this story in my favorite for over 2 years. I've only ever read the prologue and I'm still holding on to it. In 3 years you are still only 37 chapters in to a possible 60.  So I was wondering if the next 23 will take you 2 more years to write?  I don't leave negative reviews, just asking an hontest question.

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2013 06:13 PM · On: Chapter 6, Thursday July 8th

Gah! I want to read more! It's so good! I promise that I will go back and review the other chapters too but I just couldn't stop reading. Love, love, loved it! I hope if you ever get a chance you can tell me what you think about my story as well. I'm so happy at this turn of events, I'm starting to think that Bella may not really need therapy anymore, she's changed and healed so much since being with Edward, he's fixing her and she doesn't even realize it. He's her therapy. I'm wondering if they will ever run into Jake *dun dun DUN* THAT will be an interesting meeting. Jake is a jark, which is sad because I like the original character, it's actually suprising how many people have portrayed Jacob that way. Please write more soon! - Kat

Reviewer: Kateration (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2013 04:38 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Wed, July 7th

I just want to say that I totally get where you're coming from with there being a need to express Bella's depression in order for the readers to fully grasp her lonliness. Because just like you said people don't just get better right away. I'm having a similar issue with my story, I'm having to maintain Edward's depression to convey how broken he is and some people are a little...impatient about it. I had one reviewer (I see you've had her too.) who was blatantly rude and disrespectful in her comments. I'm glad you didn't let it get you down because I certainly had a tough time writing after I read it. It's not helpful for people to be like that, it doesn't help you get in the mindset of being happy it just encourages more depressing moments in the story. Love it chica, keep it up!

Reviewer: CatWhit (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2013 12:04 AM · On: Chapter 34 - Thursday, August 5

She's not dysthemic, the way you're writing her.  She's bi-polar.  Maybe a rapid cycle, but that excitement over the kids year end gifts was manic.

Reviewer: CatWhit (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2013 11:05 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Thursday, July 29

Earlier on you mentioned something about how people may thinks she shouldn't be so messed up to a guy, but that guy was an emotionally/mentally abusive relationship.  That will screw up anyone, let alone combined with the emotional neglect of her parents.  I thought it strange you felt it necessary to put an A/N about it.  Then again, maybe I'm just more in tune with the kind of damage that sort of relationship can do than most.

 

Reviewer: CatWhit (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2013 10:17 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Monday, July 26th

When I started reading this story I seriously thought about just walking away in the first 10 chapters, because why I do I need to read a story about my own damn miserable life?  When you started taking the depression angle I realized it *is* my life.  I don't know why I'm still reading, and I don't know what Edward's deal is yet, because no sane person puts up with this kind of life.  Obviously you must be doing something right, because here I am, about to hit the "next" button.

In case you were wondering, I am receiving treatment.  I have been under a doctor's care for the last 18 years.  The thing most people don't realize is that it never goes away, and it can take a lot to find a treatment that works.  I still haven't.

Reviewer: CatWhit (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2013 06:47 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Wednesday, July 14th

One thing I noticed that is a minor pet peeve - Edward should have lost his liscence by now.  He seems to have no concept of patient confidentiality!  And I would get up in the middle of the night for him any day. :)

Reviewer: CatWhit (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2013 05:53 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Monday, July 12th

Seeing how you've written it so far, I doubt it will happen, but I'd sure like to see some EPOV on these chapters!

Reviewer: lizzierichards (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2013 02:40 AM · On: Chapter 20 - Thursday, July 22nd

Finally! Oh no! I hope Bella will be able to handle this. She's come along way. Iwish shell sfop over thinking everything. If seems she overanalyze and stresses herself more because of this. Oh my Edward... He's so loving and patient

Reviewer: lizzierichards (Signed) · Date: May 17, 2013 12:53 AM · On: Chapter 19 - Wednesday, July 21st

Hmmm, maybe the hormone imbalance is making her depressed, or the depression causing the hormone imbalance?

Reviewer: lizzierichards (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2013 09:01 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Saturday, July 17th

Is Edward for real? He's just Perfect! So patient, so kind and loving. I want me someone like him too... ;) Will there be a chapter in Edward's POV? Maybe an outtake? I would really like to know his thoughts the very first time he saw Bella at the wedding. Is Bella unattractive? Ugly? Is this just her perception? She seem to exude this aura of being isolated and solitary even when she's in a group of people. Is this just happening in her head? Maybe PTSD from what Jacob did to her? She has her friends and best friend Alice, didn't anyon try to set her up with other guys? Nobody realized how bad she felt inside? She's confident and vocal during her summer class and is an excellent teacher that it is puzzling that she does not seem to have enough self esteem when it comes to her personal life. She seems to shrink into herself when in the presence of others. She really needs a visit from a psychiatrist as her depression seemed so severe. It is likely that some mess will be helpful. I'm so glad she has Edward now which hopefully direct her to a path of self discovery and improved feelings of self-worth.

Reviewer: lizzierichards (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2013 03:46 PM · On: Prologue

OMG! What heartbreak! This is promising to be a great fic. It draws you to read more

Reviewer: karin9166 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2013 02:32 AM · On: Chapter 36, Saturday, August 7th

Oh please DO continue updating!!   I love your story and love it when I get the email telling me it's been updated! :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.