Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Luiza (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 07:24 PM · On: Chapter 5

At least Jake is making a little more sense on this chapter, LOL. Although I enjoyed the nonsense characters as well, hehehe.

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Luiza (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 05:30 PM · On: Chapter 4

Has every character gone crazy or something?!

This story is just unbelievably funny. it has lots of angst, but is comical nevertheless.

Author's Response:

Heh. Yeah, none of 'em are very stable at the moment. But I'm glad they're funny in their insanity ;)

Reviewer: Charmer216 (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 01:40 AM · On: Chapter 3

my favorite line - Pavlov's werewolf salivating at the sound of Bella.



Author's Response:

LOL. Thanks. I can't resist wordplay.

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 01:02 AM · On: Chapter 5

Jake is hilarious in this story. (He's also funny in BD) I hope they let him say all those blonde jokes in the movies. Anyway, this story is better than I thought it would be. I love the "Swedish piece of shit"! I didn't realize that he would hate Edward's car, too.



Author's Response:

LOL. Yeah, I think Jacob hates pretty much anything that he associates with Edward, regardless of what it is. If Edward liked cotton Jacob would wear spandex for the rest of his existence. (And it would be nice if the blonde jokes got to stay, but let's face it, BD is going to be such incredible fail no matter what that it's all kinda hopeless regardless.)

Reviewer: vampiremom1221 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 10:17 PM · On: Chapter 5

He is such a gentleman.  I love that he is being so sweet to her.  I can't wait to see how the rest of the weekend plays out.



Author's Response:

Thank you! And, yeah, in the saga Jacob could never really keep himself from being sweet to Bella... she kind of owns his ass. The rest of the weekend is waiting in the queue, it should be posted soon :)

Reviewer: Luiza (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 07:58 PM · On: Chapter 3

Very well written, this chapter. And the story, for that matter. When I read I could notice that it was not casually written, it has consistence, there are ideas that keep returning, the kind of thing that settles the difference between something real good and something that's not so much.
And Jake's thoughts, by the way, they're so cannon, just like during the books.

Author's Response:

Thank you! :)  Yeah, I didn't really bother with developing this story until I noticed that there were some greater themes to explore. I'm glad you're liking them!

Reviewer: BugRehsom (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 07:54 PM · On: Chapter 5

waiting... waiting... for the next installation



Author's Response:

It's in the queue, it should be out soon :)

Reviewer: BugRehsom (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 4

a whole weekend!! yeah!! bom chicka wow wow....



Author's Response:

I totally just snorted beer out of my nose :P

Reviewer: BugRehsom (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 07:20 PM · On: Chapter 3

stupid, manipulative vampire....



Author's Response:

Edward *is* deeply, deeply manipulative in the saga. Never malicious -- at least not with regards to Bella -- but deeply manipulative. He is not my type, let me say.

Reviewer: Luiza (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 07:14 PM · On: Chapter 2

What a mean person Jake is, pressuring Bella like that.

Author's Response:

Personally, I'd say the pressure's cutting both ways ;)

Reviewer: paige_isabella (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 07:02 PM · On: Chapter 5

this is amazing! this has to be the best fan fic i have ever read :) i can't wait for the next chapter to come out!

Author's Response:

Thank you! The next chapter is waiting in the queue, it should be out soon :)

Reviewer: BugRehsom (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 2

i accept every one of the conditions jake, sign me up. wait, did i forget to mention i cant have babies? thats ok, we can try anyway...



Author's Response:

LOL. Well, if at first you don't succeed...

Reviewer: rubyred_fm_tx (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 06:52 PM · On: Chapter 5

Hoping for more than Monopoly this weekend. After all, I'm sure Jake would love to see Edward's reaction!

Author's Response:

Heh. True enough... we'll see whether there's more Monopoly ;)

Reviewer: BugRehsom (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 06:45 PM · On: Chapter 1

ohhh. u have my undivided attention here. lets get the puppy making :)



Author's Response:

LOL. Read on...

Reviewer: Luiza (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 1

OMG, this story is hilarious!

Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Reviewer: grayskiesatdawn (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 06:02 PM · On: Chapter 5

Oh. My. Gawd. You didn't just stop here, did you?  Gah! You have to update very, very soon. Pu-leeze!  This is so good, you can't stop now. I'm so totally addicted to this story. It's better than the one I imagined writing.

Please update soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you! And no, I didn't stop here, the next chapter is waiting in the queue ;)  The entire story is actually finished, it's just a matter of waiting for the publishing. I'm glad you're liking!

Reviewer: grayskiesatdawn (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 05:44 PM · On: Chapter 4

This chapter was great! I loved Leah and Jake's talk. And Bella's phone conversation with Jake was just rum sauce on the bread pudding.



Author's Response:

Okay, I SO want bread pudding with rum sauce now. And I'm glad you liked ;)  *wanders off to look for dessert*

Reviewer: grayskiesatdawn (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 05:19 PM · On: Chapter 3

Squee! Did I tell you just how much I loved this twisted, totally effed up story?

I REALLY LOVE THIS STORY A WHOLE FREAKIN" LOT!!!!!

It really warrants the big letters. I really mean it.



Author's Response:

Dude, it warrants caps? AWESOME. I'm glad you're liking (and yes, it is indeed twisted, is it not?) :)

Reviewer: mrs_n (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 05:03 PM · On: Chapter 5

I have to favorite lines from this chapter. They both made me literally laugh out loud.

The first: "Bells, honey, calm down, okay? It's just me. I'm just Jake, and you know that no matter what kind of sandwiches you make, I'm going to eat about six of them."

And the second: "Then I started putting away the remaining groceries -- who brings a five pound bag of flour for one weekend? Was she planning on baking a bunch of cakes?


My stomach grumbled at that. Cakes would be awesome."

 

Hilarious. I love that instead of "procreating" they played monopoly. Of course, its definitely not what I'd be doing if I was locked in a cabin with Jacob for a weekend (don't tell my husband lol)... But its very Jake and Bella.

So I love this and I am really excited about reading it. Its been a long while since I've found a really good Jacob/Bella story and I'm thinking this will go from E/B to J/B in time.

I've always been Team Jacob. When I read the books I prayed that Edward would stay gone. That Bella would finally get over him and realize how crazy in love she was with Jacob. Hoping this will be like that :)

Either way, this is great so far. I can't wait to see where you take it! 



Author's Response:

I'm glad that you're liking! And yeah, playing Monopoly... it wouldn't exactly be what I'd do either (with Jacob OR with my husband), but hell, nervous teenagers can be nervous teenagers ;)  And yeah, I would have rather preferred that outcome in the saga as well (hence my Postcards fic). But, anyhow, thanks, and I hope you like where the rest of the story goes :)

Reviewer: grayskiesatdawn (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 04:56 PM · On: Chapter 2

Oh holy carp-atoli, I swear this is great!



Author's Response:

LOL. Thanks!

Reviewer: grayskiesatdawn (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 04:41 PM · On: Chapter 1

Oh. Holy. Awesomeness! I honestly had thought of writing a story similar this. I had Bella be the one to bring it up to Edward. Ole Prudward in my mind stopped and said,'How's this going to work?' and I was like, 'Hmm, you got a point.' Needless to say that never came to into being.

I'm glad somebody wrote it though. You CANNOT give up on this story. I have a bunch of reasons:

1. Jake and Edward are in perfect character, for me at least.

2. Pretty original plot line

3. Twisted and humorous, I nearly fell out of my chair laugh at Jake's words.

I could come up with more but I want to finish this story.



Author's Response:

Hee. Glad you like! And hey, it's not like I'm the first to take a crack at this storyline, it's been done by multiple people -- you should try it too, and see where it takes you! (And yeah, Jacob's place can be an odd but funny place to be, as BD proved.)

Reviewer: vampiremom1221 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 08:57 PM · On: Chapter 4

Wow Leah was just as pissed as I thought she would be.  And how come I knew it would be her to get it out of him?  I do like that she is trying to make him think about what they are doing.  But I think they are going to do it anyway.  Anxiously awaiting the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Hee. Yeah, there was pretty much no chance that Leah was going to take that well, was there? And the new chapter should be out soon :)

Reviewer: sweetishbubble (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 12:58 PM · On: Chapter 4

Leah is such a bitch, but at least she's honest.



Author's Response:

Yeah, sometimes you need the bitches to tell you the truth.

Reviewer: mrs_n (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 05:31 AM · On: Chapter 4

so omfg. i'm kind of in love with this.



Author's Response:

Hee. Yay! Glad you're liking :)

Reviewer: shailienieves (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 04:52 AM · On: Chapter 4

oh...oh.....omg...THEY'RE GANNA DO IT!!! lmto:) i wanna reeeeeaaaaad!! update soon please:) tis is very good...intresting to see what happenes

Author's Response:

LOL. Patience! The next parts will be here soon, and then you'll see ;)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.