Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: grammysharbear2 (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2018 09:09 PM · On: The Epilogue

this is an amazing story, thouroughly enjoyed it, thank you



Author's Response:

Thank you for your note of approval - glad you found the tale enjoyable.  I go back and read this tale every now and then and find myself enjoying it just as much as writing it.  Thanks again!

Reviewer: grammysharbear2 (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2018 08:03 PM · On: The Battle!

totally awesome

Reviewer: grammysharbear2 (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2018 07:42 PM · On: The Sacrifice

I'm so excited about the battle.

Reviewer: grammysharbear2 (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2018 07:09 PM · On: The Romanians

I am loving this story, I love Jasper and always wanted him to be more involved in twilight than he was.

Reviewer: inthedark (Signed) · Date: May 13, 2016 09:06 PM · On: The Shield

Great story!! I always wondered what could have happened had it came to a battle, and I think you done a fantastic job! I enjoyed the way you made use of Alice and Jasper's gifts and expertise in warfare. Thank you for sharing!!!



Author's Response:

Yes, I always thought Jasper was underused myself... its almost like Stephanie Meyers forgot how incredible she had made Jasper.  Thanks for the rating and glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: ptl4ever (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2015 01:28 PM · On: The Epilogue

Love the story, so much cooler than canon



Author's Response:

Yes - we agree!  I think this tale would have made a much better film as well... for I even broke up the fight scenes during the battle, so writing a script based on it would have been easy.  :-)  Oh well... I find myself going back to this from time to time... and every time I do, it brings a smile to my face.  Thanks a  bunch for your rating!

Reviewer: HarmonySmash (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2014 07:14 AM · On: The Epilogue

*sigh* I completely love this it is just what I would want to happen if there really had been a battle. The thought that the Cullens would share their rule had never occurred to me but now I can't imagine it happening any other way. Love the time staggering in the epilogue since the Cullens will live forever it's hard to write an end to their story but this was a very satisfying You know what's funny when I first read the description I was afraid to read this story because I didn't want to read about anyone dying but now I am glad I did it was just so brilliant. I mean it should be obvious that Jazz would take command and lead everyone to victory but I somehow didn't see it coming. So thank you so much for taking the time to write this! P. S. Now I want to read about A&J doing espionage type activities thanks to this ;-P

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for your kind words... and I'm glad you liked it and I didn't disappoint you.  Trying to ensure it came across as realistic, I knew there would have to be sacrafice, so picking the two characters who "lived" the longest was a no brainer.  Jasper's character is a strong one, and deserved a greater role in this confrontation.  I kind of thing that Stephanie might have simply been too tired and that's why she didn't go in a direction that brought greater closure.  Thanks again! 

Reviewer: HarmonySmash (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2014 05:42 AM · On: The Strategy

I don't know how you feel now but when I read that Bella was/is your favorite character I had to review now (I planned to review after I was finished) Bella is my favorite character! 

Reviewer: Bri P (Anonymous) · Date: June 22, 2013 04:37 PM · On: The Epilogue

I loved this story! It was really well written and had a great storyline. I especially like how you showcased General Jasper. Keep up the good work and you get a 10! :D



Author's Response:

Thanks Bri - I appreciate the note.  Yeah... I always thought Stephanie missed a great opportunity to use Jasper... basically wasting him.  So, I simply did something about it.  :-)  

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2013 01:05 PM · On: The Shield

Finished reading this again yesterday. Guess what folks... STILL AMMMAAAZZZINNNGGG!. Really one of the best conclusions to breaking dawn attempted here.

A MUST READ.



Author's Response:

I got myself a fan.  :-)  Thanks again, Trillion, and I appreciate the stars as well. 

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2013 06:27 PM · On: The Shield

A MA ZZIIIIIINNNNGGGG Story. GR8 JOB!!!!.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  That's gr8 that you enjoyed it!  :-)  And thanks for the stars!

Reviewer: Vintage Girl (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2012 10:48 PM · On: The Proposal

I Love marias proposal, it was a very good idea, i could see all this happening, the povs were amazing, and Chealseas death and the people she controlled were believable this is the best spin off of Breaking dawn or all stephenie meyer ive ever read. im not exagerating ive been reading fanfiction for 4 years now i love this story.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for the stars and excited review!  The fact that you speak so highly of this tale brought a smile to my face.

Reviewer: Vintage Girl (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2012 09:18 PM · On: The Romanians

i dont like that maria and dane will be watching without being seen. i kindof do but i really dont. oh well.



Author's Response:

Keep on reading.  :-)  All is well - I assure you.

Reviewer: Vintage Girl (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2012 07:27 PM · On: The Amazons

You did your homework, and i love how jasper had the limelight.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the note and stars!  Yeah, I always felt SM underused Jasper - but as you can see, I won't.  :-)

Reviewer: babzie (Anonymous) · Date: June 24, 2012 09:22 PM · On: The Decision

I really like your story so far. I love the way Kate/Garrett are interacting and all of the different visions - how far Alice can see into the future. A lot of the times in fanfic, I notice people seem to make her powers inept like she's constantly messing up and that's not her at all so I really apprecaite the way you've written this :)



Author's Response:

Hope you eventually finished the tale and it held the same fascination.  Glad you enjoyed it thus far and I'm sorry for the late response.

Reviewer: SunnyincoloradoShan (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2012 12:25 PM · On: The Epilogue

I really enjoyed this story. It was fantastic to get a new version of BD with the battle. I always did hate that none of the Volturi "got theirs" in SM's BD. the plot was really well thought, and you still managed to stay in Canon, and yet give it such a great spin. I loved Jasper in this. He never really got enough of the limelight in SM's version. Also, Maria was a fun addition. So unexpected. I didn't see any holes, I thought you really thought out the battle very well. Just loved it.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review... although I was confused as to why three stars and not five given how much you appeared to love this.  In any event, I thought Maria was a fun addition to this tale as well - and that battle scene was a bear to write, so I'm glad it worked for you!  Sorry for the late response.

Reviewer: melanieds (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2012 10:04 AM · On: The Epilogue

I enjoyed this alternate ending to BD.  I felt it really tied up all the loose ends.  It was interesting to see the story from so many POVs.



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving this note.  I apologize for the late response, but RL has a habit of distracting from time to time.  Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2012 04:25 AM · On: The Epilogue

Hi again, just a quick question for you as I've already gone on long enough about how much I've enjoyed this..ls there a difference between Cody and Cal? The two are mentioned during the Texas coven section. Just wondering if I missed something or if it may be a typo? That's all from me...  Loved the version and the HEA you've provided! 

Take care,

Chyla



Author's Response:

No difference between Cody and Cal - simply, as you called it - a typo.  Thanks for pointing it out and I'll be fixing it in the near future!

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2012 03:55 AM · On: The Aftermath

This is how the true ending should've been! All issues resolved and no one important left in the dark. I really hate how SM leaves Charlie's character out of the know amd left to speculate and doubt his own instincts. He deserved way more than that! I can just imagine how this battle and ending would've translated on the big screen....epic! Well, I'm still looking forward to seeing the final movie, but it's nice to imagine this ending too. You've done a great job here... Very well constructed.

Thanks again for sharing!



Author's Response:

Thank you, thank you, thank you... yes, I agree... tie up all those loose ends!  :-)  Yeah, too bad Hollywood didn't use my battle, huh?  Thanks again!

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2012 01:11 PM · On: The Battle!

Great job on the battle! Ding Dong Caius is dead! Hooray! I'm nervous to see what Maria is up to though....



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Glad you liked the battle... and I'm sure you'll be shocked at what Maria does have up her sleeve.  :-)

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2012 06:50 AM · On: The Romanians

Hello. I'm readng this way after it was originally posted, but I hope that you still receive notification of new readers. Just want you to know that I am enjoying the story very much and cannot wait to read on! I am very anxious to see how the battle plays out. You've done a great job expanding the canon, and have put together something totally believable and great! Nice job!

Chyla



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review and the stars!  The fact that you've been enjoying it thus far is a plus... as I'm told the early chapters drag.  I'm currently giving the entire story a smoothing over, and unfortunately, I don't see where I can make the early chapters any stronger.  In any event - thanks!  And expect the tale to really take off now!  :-)

Reviewer: kel_cullenn (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2012 09:23 AM · On: The Proposal

i love how you said jasper was singing in Mexican...



Author's Response:

Thanks, kel, I appreciate the note.  For all the things one could have liked about Jasper in this story; I laughed out loud over the one you picked.  :-)

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2011 08:45 AM · On: The Epilogue

A long epi. I see you like to cover ALL your bases. Nicely wrapped up. Congrats on finishing.



Author's Response:

The epilogue kind of got away from me, but oh well.  And you're right... I did try to wrap everything up.  I knew if I was going to reflect scenes from various time periods - that I would have no choice but to cover Charlie's passing.  But I didn't want the final scene to be so depressing; so why not throw Angela into the mix.  Thanks for reading - and reviewing.  Now, get back to work on your own tale!  :-) 

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2011 08:27 AM · On: The Aftermath

The convo with Charlie went as expected. Looking forward to the epi.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I was pleased with the way that talk with Charlie went... and visualized every word.  :-)  

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2011 08:02 AM · On: The Proposal

To me, it was sad that Garrett and Kate's furture wasn't gone into farther in the books. However, so near the end, SM had to be concerned with the pace and flow. I supposed taking the side path of G&K would have disrupted that.

Interesting twist with Maria.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.