Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Vanished
Reviewer: amesynth (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2010 04:48 AM · On: The Wandering

Wow, I really loved getting the feeling of desolation in such a big city. I like that they're going to live in Trump Tower..haha! Great job again. Looking forward to more =)

Reviewer: amesynth (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2010 04:01 AM · On: The Vanishing

Hi, new reader here =)

I was actually searching for a Jasper/Bella story, but came across this and the premise intrigued me. I'm really into sci-fi, apocalyptic/post-apocalypitc stories, so I'm really interested to see where this will be going. You set the story up very nicely, so I'm excited to see what's in the next chapters!


Ahh Navy Pier... Bringing back memories from 5 years ago.. =)

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 08:09 PM · On: The Wandering

Great beginning.  Scary thought of people just vanishing with cars running, possessions scattered on the front seat of cars, stores open clothes just lying there, and finding your parents gone for Edward.  Especially that huge fight he had with his mom.  Esme knew it was just Edward letting off steam, but Edward has the guilt of the last words he said were in anger and storming out of her office.  At least Bella's friend Alice and Rosalie are still there with her.  Along with the boys from the day before.  Rosalie meeting Emmett and instant connection.  Alice and Jasper already a couple in love.  Then Bella finding Mr Hottie on a swing.  What a glorious site that would have been to see.  The six of them appear to be the only people left in Chicago.  Since no  communication available they don't have any idea if a country or worldwide vanishing act.  Definitely waiting for the next chapters.  Excited even.

Reviewer: octupusjane (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 12:33 PM · On: The Wandering

I really like it.

Can't wait to see what happens next.

Thank you for writing!

Reviewer: clobub (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2010 04:44 PM · On: The Wandering

ooh i like it!! well worth the wait, the isolation and child like loneliness that edward portrayed was heart breaking. also loving alices idea of living in trump tower and going shopping. cant wait for the next update!!

xxclobubxx

Reviewer: Roonie (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2010 09:41 AM · On: The Wandering

I'll be honest, some of their reactions seemed a little bit...off. I mean, for all they know they're the last people alive on the planet, all of their loved ones/friends are gone and they're way of life is about to change dramatically. Eventually, there will be no more power/running water, etc. And they're excited about moving into the Trump tower and getting free clothes? They're actually excited about ANYTHING? And I'm sorry, but how can Bella even be thinking of Edward in that way right now considering the circumstances?

It just seems like there are some practical concerns here that are being completely glossed over. Like you haven't actually sat down and thought about what an event like this would really mean for people...for survival. I understand that you want to explore the situations that arise from being the last few people on Earth, but everything just seems a little too...positive. It almost has a dreamlike feel to it, like things don't totally add up and people act in strange ways and no one seems bothered by it. But maybe that's what you were going for, I don't know.

It's an interesting premise and I was curious enough to read, but you're sort of losing me here. You're writing seems to be fairly excellent, I guess it's just the lack of realism that's bothering me.



Author's Response:

I really appreciate your thoughts on my story and totally understand where you are coming from. I guess in my mind it was a dream-like situation to begin with. Sadly, I was actually trying to think realistically when I did this and guess I am not doing a great job. But I encourage you to check out my ffnet page where I've posted up to chapter 7. (Bearing in mind that chs 4 - 7 are totally not beta'd)

Since this is the most criticism I've received thus far I'd really love to know what you think of the other chapters. I appreciate your taking the time to read and review. The feedback is ALWAYS wanted.

http://www.fanfiction.net/u/369990/

 

Reviewer: need2read (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2010 01:49 AM · On: The Wandering

Awesome chapter, I'm so excited for more.

Reviewer: need2read (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2010 01:32 AM · On: The Vanishing

Wonderful chapter.

Reviewer: need2read (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2010 01:12 AM · On: The Nightmare

I really like this chaper.

Reviewer: pindrop (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 09:59 PM · On: The Wandering

I like it so far! great job!

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 06:10 PM · On: The Wandering

Hopefully they didn't miss the Rapture lol

Good job and story

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 06:05 PM · On: The Vanishing

Great cliffy

Reviewer: Loves to read (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 12:44 PM · On: The Vanishing

Oh My Lord!  This is scary! Gulp!  I am dying for more!!  How often do you update?  Are you on a schedule?  If not that's ok.  I'm just eager for more!!   ~   Jeannie



Author's Response:

I'm not on a schedule right now. My beta had some things she had to take care of before she could get to my chapters. I do have up to chapter 7 written and chapter 8 is nearly done. But only the first 3 are beta'd. Hopefully I'll get ch 4 up soon! Thanks for reading.

Reviewer: Loves to read (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 12:14 PM · On: The Nightmare

Hi , MimiLove4Ever recommended this on twitter.  I am intrigued with your tale!  It's well written, and has pulled me in. I can't wait to read more.  ~   Jeannie

Reviewer: Mimi-Love-4Ever (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 08:48 AM · On: The Vanishing

Oh. My. God. *stares at last paragraph*

Wow! I seriously stopped breathing as I read that last part there. I actually started to feel what Bella was feeling and damn it was scary. Awesomely well written. 

We meet the guys and all I gotta say about Edward is "Oooh!". Definitely a douche, but it's kinda hawt. Hope he gets that stick out of his ass. Just saying you know. ;)

Now, I'm going to sit here and wait as patiently as I can until your next update because you have me hooked! I can't wait!

Happy writings

~*~Mimi-Love-4Ever

Reviewer: Mimi-Love-4Ever (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2010 08:30 AM · On: The Nightmare

Ooh, I'm intrigued. I've had this story bookmarked for a week or so and damn I'm glad to be reading it now. AngelStardust rec'd it to me and I'm glad she did. :)

The nightmare at the beginning had me hooked and I liked how it played a constant throughout the chapter, but it was never overdone. Yes, you should definitely continue and it was not terrible at all. I'm really looking forward to see where you take this because it does have potential.

Like I said, I'm intrigued and that's all I need to get me hooked.

Happy writings

~*~Mimi-Love-4Ever

Reviewer: Robinn (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2010 09:44 PM · On: The Vanishing

Can't wait to see what happens next!  Hopefully Edward will stop being a douche!

Reviewer: AngelStardust (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2010 08:06 AM · On: The Vanishing

*GASP* wtf??!?!?!? what happened????

LOL I love that i'm your beta... xD i DONT HAVE TO WAIT!!! xD



Author's Response:

LOL, guess that's the awesomesauce of beta'ing, you get the sneak peak!

Reviewer: Ma Cherie ya habebi (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2010 04:31 PM · On: The Vanishing

So far so good. It is a bit early for me to say anything but I admit I am hooked . Please post again soon.



Author's Response: I've got 5 chapters written, 3-5 are with my glorious beta! Soon as she gives them her stamp of approval I'll get them posted. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: A Little Distracted (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2010 10:54 AM · On: The Vanishing

That gives me chills. I would freak out if I woke up and everyone was gone.

I love the story so far. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response:

I was hoping someone would react like that. BTW - read your story and loved it! Definitely saved it as a fave!

Reviewer: AmayaBlack (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 07:33 PM · On: The Vanishing

Oh, yeah we hit the good part... I like this story, it is something different for what I'm used to read. Keep the good work!!!



Author's Response:

Yay! I'm glad you like it. I hope you continue to enjoy it. I'm working really hard on it. Chapters 3 and 4 are ready for beta'ing and I'm nearly done with chapter 5. Getting reviews like this really keeps me going!

Reviewer: clobub (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 07:06 PM · On: The Vanishing

omg i am so pleased u updated!

ive been waiting so long and here it is! well worth the wait!

angry edward. doucheward. yummy!

and where have all the people gone ?? more importantly . . . . who's left??????????? yay!!!!!! can t wait for the next chapter!

xxclobubxx



Author's Response:

Doucheward is sexyward. :D I'm so glad you waited and came back to read. Reviews make me happy happy!! Who's left? Where have they gone? Well once I get chapter 3 beta'd and submitted you'll have to read. ;)

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 12:25 PM · On: The Vanishing

So this is where the vanished comes in?  It's an evil cliffie. 



Author's Response:

:D It's not evil, it's just baiting you so you'll come back and read more. Chapter 1 and most of two were definite set up for the big event. Thanks for reading and reviewing! It makes my day!!!

Reviewer: kng1986 (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 12:03 PM · On: The Nightmare

So far it's calling me to read more.  I like your description of Rosalie.  I'm wondering if Bella's dreams are triggered by something from her past or are the prophetic. 

Reviewer: Sheaden (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 02:47 AM · On: The Vanishing

You love the cliffy! Damn you : P

Hurry and post the next chapter or 2

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.