Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: tiffs983 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 05:07 AM · On: Chapter 19: Paternal Disappointment

So, I read this when it was posted on ff like a week ago but had to read it again since it was posted on here! 

I really enjoyed the chapter.  I like Edward's reaction to Ness about the lying and sneaking around.  It is something very 'normal' for them to deal with amongst everything else. 

I'm eagerly anticipating the next chapter (even though I won't see it for a while due to the class your taking). 

~~Tiff :)



Author's Response:

Thanks bb! This class is totally kicking my ass - it's a four day a week for 5 and a half hours class - yowza! I have tests every monday so when i'm not studying I'm writing - that's how it's going to work - i can only have time to get a few hundred words written at a time but if i can get the base dialogue of the chapter done in a couple of go's then I can come back and flesh later on. My class ends after the first week of August so then I will be able to really catch up on updating - i have 2 weeks before school starts in that time period - i really HOPE to get a shitton done =)

Reviewer: valelf (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2010 08:34 AM · On: Chapter 19: Paternal Disappointment

By the end, I was totally in tears! I'm so glad she's ready to tell Jake that she loves him.

Edward is being so Edward. He's such a frustrating pain in the ass sometimes. He can be such a whiny baby. At least he apologized, which is more than I would expect from him.

I'm SO looking forward to the next chapter! You're awesome! You know that, right? ;)



Author's Response:

Hehe yeah Edward can be a whiny teenager sometimes - it's who he is - he's 17 after all. His daughter is decidedly more and more adult as she continues on - her physical development may have halted but she's always learning mentally and growing emotionally. now that she has this awareness - oh man -Jake's in trouble! She was becoming a woman sure but now she's a woman who's in love and is aware of it - there's really nothing that can stop her now - not even the volturi. next chapter is going to be squee worthy when it comes time to say ILY for her. I squeed over just outlining it - I KNOW the readers are going to salivate over it. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing sweets i always look forward to your reviews!!

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 08:34 PM · On: Chapter 19: Paternal Disappointment

First thanks for updating!!!  I was so excited when I logged on and there you were!  Second...I'm so glad Ness is admitting her love for Jake!!! Thank God the wait is over! lol  Third...DAMN IT! couldn't she tell him as soon as she ran into his arms?!?!  Now I have to wait until the next update!  You are so evil.....

I think Edward is being over dramatic...as always!  He's being way too harsh with Ness just because she wanted to keep her and Jake  to herself.  He get's so pissy when he doesn't get to know everything.  lol I hope Bella puts an end to Ness's grounding.  Really grounding her?  Isn't she an adult?  She should just move in with Jake that would show Edward! lol

Update soon!  Dixie



Author's Response:

LOLZ - i love your reviews really - they give me a happy. So ok Edward was being overly dramatic - but true to canon LOL. He apologized at least for being a big ole jerk. Nessie is going to take her lil punishment like a champ - it won't last long - Bella will be like "Edward she's not a criminal - give her some slack to be a normal teenager" or something like that. Nessie is growing into a woman - it's hard for Edward to see her as a woman - as a woman in love is even HARDER for him to see. He sees his little girl when he looks at her. Just like a normal dad. She's still technically a minor being only 16 years of age. She's never acted out of really been very rebellious in her life so her keeping something from the family - and lying about it - was quite a shock for Edward. He'll get over it and see she's entitled to do what she wants soon enough. For now we'll get to see more Cullen action with Nessie and Jake - and get to see them try to find ways to sneak off to be alone. hehe. thanks so much for reading sweets!

Reviewer: St0pSmackinMe07 (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 02:36 PM · On: Chapter 19: Paternal Disappointment

Yayy Loved this. Great chapter. I can't wait for when Ness tells the family. Update again soon!



Author's Response:

thanks bb!!

Reviewer: juju5 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2010 11:38 AM · On: Chapter 1: Of Rainforests and Jet Planes

Its a really good story! Im enjoying it sooooo muchh!

When is the next chapter?!



Author's Response:

Whenever I get it done really. It's a bitch of a chapter to write and I'm working on it every day - it is just taking alot longer than usual! I'm sorry for the delay but I am working on it - promise!

Reviewer: The Secret Circle (Signed) · Date: June 18, 2010 04:17 AM · On: Chapter 18: When In Volterra

please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please please write more

Author's Response:

Wow that's a whole lot of pleases. Yes I am writing more I promise - Nessie and Daddyward are being a lil bit jackassery about letting me write when I have time - which isn't much lately! I promise LIT has an ending and WILL continue! Thanks so much for your thoughts and reviews!

Reviewer: sweetbabygirl (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2010 10:01 AM · On: Chapter 18: When In Volterra

r u goin 2 write more coz i want 2 c how dis all turn out...

IT WAS GREAT!!!!!



Author's Response:

yes i am definitely going to be writing more. i'm in summer school and it's kicking my ass so chapter 19 is getting written but very slowly. thanks so much for your review!

Reviewer: tiffs983 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 07:09 AM · On: Chapter 18: When In Volterra

I was so trilled to get an update email only to find out that you actually updated a long time ago....the email just came super late!  i guess i'm gonna have to start checking on here more often so i don't miss another update for quite so long!

So, I sort of saw this coming after the three guard members showed up at the house.  But, Alec?!?!  That is just plain wrong! I can't believe this is the way Edward found out about Jake and Nessie either!  I didn't see that one coming at first because I was so wrapped up in trying to get the chapter read! 

Can't wait for the next one!  Keep them coming!!

xoxo

Tiff



Author's Response:

Yeah it was kind of a given that Aro was going to make some kind of an offer. And yeah Alec - he's so talented and unmated- yeah he's physically a teenager (about 14/15) that ups the creepy factor i think but to Aro its the practical choice. thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!

 

Reviewer: psychochick89 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 03:05 AM · On: Chapter 18: When In Volterra

I absolutely LOVE this story! I stayed up way too late because I couldn't stop reading it! But gah, you're killing me with the cliffies! I'm nervous to see what's gonna happen next, both with the Volturi's decision, and Edward's reaction to finding out about Nessie and Jacob.

Author's Response:

Hopefully you will find out soon! School is epic fail this week hence the non update. I'm so glad you're enjoying it while I pull an all nighter studying nutrition. Thnx bb I hope you stick around and hope to hear more from you as the story progresses!!!

Reviewer: valelf (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2010 08:33 AM · On: Chapter 18: When In Volterra

Oh. My. God. You are a cruel, yet brilliant woman! You give us 8000 or more words and you end it THERE?!?! *sigh* If it wasn't so good, I wouldn't be so upset by the cliffie. :)

They want her to mate with Alec? Eeeewwww. That's just nasty. Aro stated that Jane didn't know about this, did Alec know ahead of time? Will we find out what he thinks about it? That whole thing really squicks me out.

I keep thinking about her promise to Jacob. To do anything so she could come back to him. If she goes back bearing the Volturi Spawn, how's he going to react?

This is beyond great! I love this fic so much! AWESOME chapter! Thank you for putting so much time and effort into it and sharing it here!



Author's Response:

bahaha! i love you val! thnx bb!

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 12:48 PM · On: Chapter 18: When In Volterra

I hate you!  Please update soon!  I can't take the wait!!!!!! lol

Dixie



Author's Response:

HAHA! I love how you hate me and simultaneously demand and update hehehe. lovesit! *muah*

Reviewer: Annie85 (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 06:11 AM · On: Chapter 18: When In Volterra

I'm going to assume you're using movie!verse Alec, because book!verse Alec would be a bit young to father a child, hybrid or otherwise.

You know, I'm suprised more fanfics haven't picked up on this idea: hybrids fathered by talented guard members. Moreso if they manage to find a mother with a latent talent. Aro likes powerful vampires, so why would he be opposed to creating some of his own?

I'm thinking the trio's decision isn't going to be what Edward, Carlisle, and Nessie are hoping for. I'm more than a little worried as to what's going to happen next.



Author's Response:

As far as I remember Alec from the books is about 14 or 15 years old physically. Nessie is 16 years old. Aro comes from a time period where it was common for people to arrange marriages at birth. Most people from the ancient times married early because their lives were super short. Alec from what I can remember is of what Aro considers proper age. And we know that men can father children at any age. They say Alec is so young in comparison to all the others but he had to at least be a teenager for Aro to turn him. He wouldn't have created an immortal child nor an immortal just going through puberty either. That's why I chose Alec. It would seem too weird to put Nessie with Felix or Demetri, and as far as we know those three guys are the few of the guard with no mates. Alec is the most talented of them - and so that's who Aro chose. His age, really adds to a bit of the creep factor for Nessie. She doesn't like Alec, or any of the Volturi but even though Alec is centuries older than her - he looks less mature that she is, even if his physical development is that of a young teenager.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: hopebonjovi (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 11:12 PM · On: Chapter 18: When In Volterra

I got my pitchfork and am lighting the fire...lol please update soon..your story is great and I can't wait to see what happens

Hope



Author's Response:

Haha Thnx bb!

Reviewer: mommapurvis (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 09:48 PM · On: Chapter 18: When In Volterra

like i told you on twitter, i screamed DAMMIT at the end of this chapter!  i have a feeling chapter 19 has it going DOWN!!!  keep up the great work and keep writing!!!!



Author's Response:

hehe thx bb!!

Reviewer: jenzhere99 (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 04:29 PM · On: Chapter 18: When In Volterra

Super awesome post! Please don't wait a month to post again!



Author's Response:

i will try not to. i've not had a whole lot of time to write this week, we'll see how it goes! 

Reviewer: wordslinger (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 03:28 PM · On: Chapter 18: When In Volterra

Can't say I didn't see that little revelation comming!



Author's Response:

finally! someone caught it! i'm glad you followed my breadcrumbs!

Reviewer: mommapurvis (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 08:03 AM · On: Chapter 17: Summons

Great job with this chapter!!!  I did get your PM and thanx so much for taking the time out to email me back.  I really appreciate it.  I used to look at my favorites and wonder just where in the world this story went to.  I'm nervous for Nessie now being summoned to  Volterra.  I just hope that things don't go South there for her.  I know Jacob is going to almost go mad with her gone.  Update soon!!!!



Author's Response:

hehe yay! I'm glad you appreciated my reply! Also I have 18 posted to FF.net, which I gave you the link on Twitter - 18 is in submission limbo here, and should be up relatively soon! =). Thanks again sweets!

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2010 05:15 PM · On: Chapter 17: Summons

The wait is going to kill me...you have to update soon! Please!  What the hell does Aro want?  aahhhhhhh!  I thought you were going to let Ness and jake get together...but no, we have to wait (you are mean you know that! lol) I hope she lets the family know soon so they can get on with the relationship!  I bet Edward finds out as soon as Aro touches Ness..hmmm  so much to think about, you're story is soooo good!

Dixie



Author's Response:

hehe all amazing speculations you have there - we will have to wait and see how close you are hehehe. i love that you're loving it! thank you for your reviews!

Reviewer: tiffs983 (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2010 05:31 PM · On: Chapter 17: Summons

I was so excited to see an update email today!!  I've already read the chapter twice because I read it so fast the first time I had to read it again!  Can't wait to find out what happens in Volterra.



Author's Response:

hehe i'm so happy you loved it! i'm glad to be back and lots os stuff is going down in Volterra trust me haha!

Reviewer: jenzhere99 (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2010 04:50 PM · On: Chapter 17: Summons

 YAY! Update Wednesday back on! Great job!



Author's Response:

yep it's totes back on!

Reviewer: iliketoread2 (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2010 04:15 PM · On: Chapter 17: Summons

you know after the long, long long wait,the chapter was more than worth it!!!!

I so loving Ness and really feel for her. I hope that the rest of the family and a pack of wolfs jump the next plane and follow behind to be ready to knock down the castle. 

I love how Jake is being the responsible one wqith Ness.  Jake really rocked with his control. 

This chapter was your best work yet.  I'm not sure how you are going to top this one, but I know you will try.

           Thank you for all your hard work.

                                            Thanks  John 

   



Author's Response:

aw thanks john! it's so nice to know that you loved it! though hehe i knew you would. all your encouragement on twitter really helped with this chapter! especially when I was going through my terrible FML situation! You and my twitter lovies so deserve so many accolades and praise for all your patience and kindness!

Reviewer: mommapurvis (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2010 02:40 PM · On: Chapter 17: Summons

thank you sooooooo much for updating!  it was well worth the wait and I'm ready for Chapter 18!  I actually thought that Jacob and Nessie were going to consumate their relationship in Chapter 17!



Author's Response:

Oh believe me - they wanted to but it wasn't the right time for that - yet. their physical relationship will be a slow smoldering burn which is perfect because they have forever to be together, why not savor it? Thank you so much for your review and your email! I hope you got your reply that I sent ya! Feel free to email me anytime with thoughts, comments or questions! Thanks again honey!

Reviewer: smiles2come (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2010 12:41 PM · On: Chapter 17: Summons

what a nice surprise to see a new chapter today! yay! I've been reading two other J/N stories on here, but oh my it's not the same! :) Just like with New Moon having bella and edward separated, it's gonna be hard having jacob and nessie separated while they are in Italy, but I'm excited to see where this is going. The reasoning behind bella and her ability "expanding" was interesting too. you tie your  story into the twilight series very well. Can't wait to see what's gong to happen!



Author's Response:

hehe thank you so so much! your praise is so kind and wonderful and really brings a smile to my face as all these amazing reviews that you leave do! It is going to be very hard for them. Nessie is focusing on the task of getting back to him and Jake - well he's a bit of a wreck without her. I may need to do some outtakes to fully explain his side of things or you know a companion story - might do it who knows right? I'm so glad you're loving it and I do really try to keep it very rooted in the amazing story SM created. I know so many people despise BD as a book but I loved it. I loved Renesmee, I loved the imprint and I hope that shows in my writing. Thank YOU so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: valelf (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2010 10:21 AM · On: Chapter 17: Summons

Tears! You have me in tears, woman!

The separation is so sad. The, uh, moment Ness and Jake had in bed was beyond hot. Demitri and Felix were suitably creepy.

Awesome chapter! I loved it!



Author's Response:

hehe i'm so glad you loved it!! =)

Reviewer: Tysonlane (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2010 10:18 AM · On: Chapter 17: Summons

Eeek! Anxiously waiting to find out what happens. Little nervous about it just being them 3. Gotta say though, Ness, ya love him girl... just say it!



Author's Response:

hehe she will eventually promise! hehe pinky promise HAHA! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.