Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 45

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 46

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 47

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 48

Deprecated: Function eregi() is deprecated in /home/twilight/public_html/header.php on line 49
Twilighted :: All-Inclusive, High-Quality Twilight Fan Fiction






Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: jenzhere99 (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2010 08:25 AM · On: Chapter 16: Tracker

I've really begun to love wednesdays... gives me something to look forward to! :)



Author's Response:

unfortunately today i won't be updating today. i didn't have my laptop all weekend because it was in the repair shop. soooo i couldn't write on chapter 17. I will try to get it done as soon as I can. I'm sorry for the delay. This past weekend was literally hell. No power, no laptop, no internet for most of it. thanks so much for being extra patient through this week. I really am upset that I couldn't get 17 done!

Reviewer: kmddeprez1122 (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2010 12:37 PM · On: Chapter 16: Tracker

excellent

Author's Response:

thanks sweets!

Reviewer: ErinJeany (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2010 12:37 AM · On: Chapter 16: Tracker

aaaahhhh! Can't wait for the next chapter! I would like to think these three guards are coming to warn the cullens, not fight them.
lol Maybe the hunter, demitri and felix?

Author's Response:

hehe interesting speculations. we will just have to see hmmm? lol. it may take me a couple more days to get chapter 17 out my computer died and i just NOW got it back so we'll see how my writing goes tonight

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2010 07:03 PM · On: Chapter 16: Tracker

 Holy crow what a cliffy!  I was holding my breath for so long I almost passed out! lol  Demetri, Felix and I have know idea? 

Pleeeeeeeese update on Wednesday I have to see what is going on!

This is so exciting!

Dixie



Author's Response:

I shan't confirm nor deny but goooooodddd speculations! I should be able to =)

Reviewer: tbone6963 (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2010 05:58 PM · On: Chapter 16: Tracker

its wonderful as always. it really is the benchmark for j/n stories.... not only have you totally and completely captured both central characters but all the rest of the family is spot on! and who could forget the original characters like amber? she's fantastical and you should provide more of her after the drama has played itself out..... keep up the super extra great awesome work!

 



Author's Response:

hehe thanks did you see your shout out?

Reviewer: iliketoread2 (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2010 01:19 PM · On: Chapter 16: Tracker

Great Chapter.

With this high quality of work you keep giving , It begs me to ask... "Are your Really Stephenie Meyers?"

Your work is simply the best of the best in N/J in-canon stories. You are fast becoming the benchmark of N/J fanfic.

The only sad note is the cliffe you left us with. Now I'm going to be left asking," What the hell do thet want" :^)  As always Thank you!   John



Author's Response:

hehe awesome. that makes me all warm and fuzzy! am working on 17 tonight btw!

Reviewer: jenzhere99 (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2010 09:48 AM · On: Chapter 16: Tracker

I demand the next chapter to be posted by this weekend.... please :p



Author's Response:

hehe well it won't be this weekend. I have a paper to write and all that so next wednesday will be the earliest it will be posted!

Reviewer: tiffs983 (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2010 09:26 AM · On: Chapter 16: Tracker

First of all, I love the fact that Nessie was expecting an ambush when she got home only to find that the entire family was having a meeting without her.  It goes to show that though she is fully matured, she is still very young and they all think of her in that way.

Second, I love the tender moment between Ness/Bella/Edward after the nightmare.  Its a wonderful 'she'll always be our little girl' moment.  (my dad still says this to me though i'm in my late twenties! haha!)

Third, I really enjoyed that Jake tells Seth and Quil to get her out if anything starts.  It shows his love for her in a wonderful way.

I can't wait to find out which members of the Volturi are there.  Can't believe you did that!  Hoping to get an update next week Wednesday so keep up the wonderful writing!



Author's Response:

yes they all see her still as a lil girl in some regards. Bella sees her as an adult the most with Edward in second. the rest of the family has been more reluctant to see her mature. They want to keep her their lil niece/granddaughter forever. Which at heart she still is - but now she's mature enough to have a say in the family.

Yes I love the lil moment between Ness/E/B because they are part of her. She is half and half quite literally. Her nightmares concern them. She had TERRIBLE ones after the almost-war. My dad will say this to me too.

Yes definitely Quil and Seth would get her out if anything started, even if they had to bop her over the head to do so! lol. 

hehe I'm totes evil I know. I had to do this though, the next few Chapters are Volturi HEAVY so this was the best way to bring them in. Hint at them from Chapter One and then hint here and there, everywhere. Every time the volturi were mentioned was a hint towards these upcoming chapters. 

Thanks so much hon!

Reviewer: valelf (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2010 08:35 AM · On: Chapter 16: Tracker

Well, that blows my theory all to hell! Where's Mike? I thought for sure he'd be showing up at any moment. Damn.

"I smelled like a wet dog that got into the garbage behind a Taqueria that shared said dumpster with an auto shop."

^ I love that line!!! I literally laughed at loud at that - and I'm at work. Oh well.

Holy shit, girl! This chapter was something else. You do realize how cruel you are for leaving it here, right? I honestly can't wait for your next chapter! Amazing writing! I do love this fic!



Author's Response:

hehe i know right? the mike talk was just to fool ya buahahah! lol. You're the third person to outright LOL at the Taco line. Yep I'm totes cruel I warned ya! LOL But never fear i will be getting this done sometime this weekend! haha thanks sweets!

Reviewer: wordslinger (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2010 08:26 AM · On: Chapter 16: Tracker

So exciting!!! I can't wait to see what goes down!

I don't hate you. I do cliffy's all the time. Readers hate them, but damn if they don't bring out the lurkers for a review!!

:)



Author's Response:

i'm so glad you love it! i'm working on 17 off and on this weekend while i get a paper done! =) its nice having another writer read my work too! hehe.

Reviewer: tiffs983 (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2010 04:15 AM · On: Chapter 1: Of Rainforests and Jet Planes

When I hadn't gotten an update email by the time I got home from work I decided to head over to ff . net to see if it was updated on there.  HAHA!  I was so excited to see that it was!  I have lots of things to say about the new chapter (all good!) but I'll be nice and wait unitl it is actually up on here so I'm reviewing the actual chapter!



Author's Response:

hehe it's up! thanks hon!

Reviewer: jenzhere99 (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 03:20 PM · On: Chapter 1: Of Rainforests and Jet Planes

Alright now! It's wednesday 8:19 pm...No chapter. I'm sad now!



Author's Response:

it's been submitted - just awaiting validation! i promise!

Reviewer: juju5 (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 02:28 PM · On: Chapter 15: Letters and Hybrid Revelations

Its really good! Whens the next chapter?!!!?

im so excited to read on.... :)



Author's Response:

it's been submitted and is just awaiting validation! 

Reviewer: jenzhere99 (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2010 06:40 PM · On: Chapter 1: Of Rainforests and Jet Planes

~*~*~ Update tomorrow! Yippeeeee! Update tomorrow! Weeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!*~*~*~



Author's Response:

hehe yes i should be able to update sometime tomorrow. =)

Reviewer: Lunar Siren (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2010 02:40 PM · On: Chapter 4: On the Street Where You Live

Distractions, distractions, distractions. But seriously, Ness, stop being such a freak, ha ha!

I think it's so cute Jake bought a place, and actually asked the Cullens for help. I thought he'd be more of a man and do that whole, "I'm a man, I can do this myself, gruntgrunt" kind of thing. But really, it was about time he got out of Billy's place.

The conversation between these two is just so fluid. I still can't believe it. Seriously, after this fic, SM shouldn't even try to write Ness. It just wouldn't compare.

I understand their want to keep the relationship under wraps. I'd hate to be in the Cullen household with a secret like that. Obviously they expect it to happen--probably a lot sooner than this, actually--but I have a feeling they don't want all the details. He is a mangy mutt out for Ness, after all ;)

I really need to buckle down and read all these chapters again, that way it'll all be fresh in my mind when 16 comes out, but I hate having little to no time. I will review every chapter! I promise!



Author's Response:

haha! awesome. i love your reviews! so much! 16 is being posted tomorrow so if you wanted to get caught up by then you best get a move on girlie! lol. Either way I know you're good for it. Dialogue between them isn't easy to write - though it might look effortless. Sometimes Jake is like "can I just kiss her already?" and then I have to explain alllllll over again why the imprint would make him wait, drawing it out. He sighs, kicks the floor with his foot and nods and goes back to being cockblocked like a good lil boy. LOL.

SM will probably hate me for writing this. I can see this plotline as what she would follow only I did it first haha! Who knows maybe she'd go really cliche and make them start bumpin uglies when she's just barely reaching maturity. Which would be weird. 

As always thnx bb!

Reviewer: FancyGirlHaflinger101 (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2010 02:16 PM · On: Chapter 13: Phases

Another amazing chapter. I love the way you can take everyones perosnality and make an amzing story out of it. I love Jake and Nessie



Author's Response:

hehe thanks hon! you're reviews are so appreciated. i studied the books to try to capture the personalities of everyone even the ones who weren't really talked about much.

Reviewer: smiles2come (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2010 11:01 AM · On: Chapter 1: Of Rainforests and Jet Planes

As always don't want to wait for the next chapter, even though we all understand why it takes as long as it does. :(

But I love the way the story is going, and as much as I liiked edward and bella, I love the fact that you are focusing on other members of the family. Much more talent when you are having to direct a story with characters that aren't as established. :) Can't wait to read the next chapter.



Author's Response:

hehe. i'm glad you like it! the next chapter will be up on next wednesday. i'm actually working on it right now surprise surprise hehe. I hope to have 16 and 17 done today. that way i can be set for the next two weeks. Ya'll are gonna be screaming for an update after wednesday hehe!

Reviewer: tiffs983 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2010 02:55 PM · On: Chapter 15: Letters and Hybrid Revelations

So happy to hear of all the new possiblities for Nessie and Jake!  (I was so excited to be caught up to where everyone else is that is reading this story but now I don't want to wait till next Wednesday!)



Author's Response:

i am so glad you love it! hehe. I purposely made updates once a week just to keep things regular and to also make sure that I have enough time to write out the chapters hehe! I love that you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2010 09:16 AM · On: Chapter 15: Letters and Hybrid Revelations

What a great chapter! I love how everyone, in her family, already knows that J/N are in a relationship but she still won’t tell! Hopefully soon!

I can't wait for the next update!

Dixie

Author's Response:

well no one actually knows for sure in the family. they all just suspect something is going on. the truth will out eventually hehe. thanks hon!

Reviewer: tbone6963 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2010 07:32 PM · On: Chapter 15: Letters and Hybrid Revelations

well done honey! this story started off amazing but has risen to mindblowing proportions! also im hoping against hope that you get those faithful shipper awards as they are most definetly deserved! keep it up!

i love wednesday now lol all the great authors post on wednesdays!



Author's Response:

hehe thanks sweets! i hope to move on to the final round, if i do then you can vote again! hehe! thanks so much!

Reviewer: tiffs983 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2010 05:10 PM · On: Chapter 12: Of Conversation Hearts & Spoken Affection

I was planning on reviewing after each chapter, but I find myself just clicking the next button not wanting to wait for more!  Can't wait to get all caught up!



Author's Response:

hehe! that's quite all right! i'm so glad you're loving the story so far! i just updated again today so you're getting close!

Reviewer: iliketoread2 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2010 04:15 PM · On: Chapter 15: Letters and Hybrid Revelations

I love the new twiste can't wait to hear Edward and Bella's comments too

:0)  Thank you for something good on Wed's now.  Thanks John



Author's Response:

You're welcome John! I'm definitely looking forward to next wed too. 16 is very pivotal of a chapter. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: jenzhere99 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2010 02:10 PM · On: Chapter 15: Letters and Hybrid Revelations

Ok, now THIS was a chapter! Very, very awesome writing and I can't wait until your next post!



Author's Response:

hehe told ya it's all about the build up. I wouldn't have been able to write this without the preceding 14 chapters. I'm glad you're enjoying it! Make sure you vote for it in the faithful shipper awards! =) I am very proud of this chapter as well hehe.

Reviewer: valelf (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2010 11:06 AM · On: Chapter 15: Letters and Hybrid Revelations

Holy crap, you've been busy! You're totally awesome for getting out this HUGE chapter! Thank you!

Mike Newton - LOL! It's interesting to think of him as a father. And the time in Jake's office - totally HOT! You got my heart racing with that. Are we getting to the point where I shouldn't read this at work? lol

Nahuel's letter brings very interesting news. The rest of the family will have some things to say about it, I'm sure.

This chapter was brilliant! Thank you!



Author's Response:

lol i warned you it was a long ass chapter! lol. Lol after the upcoming chapters there will definitely be some NSFW action starting. Mike - ah Mike I had to add him. I missed him in the end of the series. Jake's getting to the point in the physical relationship with Nessie where it's starting to get more and more difficult to stop himself. Nessie just loses herself to the feelings and doesn't care about not stopping. Though she knows they should. He is the one who has to force himself to stop and poor guy it's getting more and more difficult to do so. I'm so glad you love the chapter! =)

Reviewer: mommapurvis (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2010 08:30 AM · On: Chapter 15: Letters and Hybrid Revelations

awesome chapter!!!!!  I'm hanging on by a thread for more each week!  Thanks for keeping the updates coming regularly!



Author's Response:

you're so welcome! and thank YOU for reading and reviewing! i'm glad you're loving it!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.