Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: helloimcheese (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2012 08:50 PM · On: Chapter 16: Meet the Parents, Part Deux

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE THIS! AND I SOB THAT I JUST REACHED THE END (FOR NOW) I AWAIT ANOTHER PART AND WEEP AT THE LOSS OF THE NEXT INSTALMENT!

P.S English, i love you!

Reviewer: EmoryB123 (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2010 02:03 PM · On: Chapter 16: Meet the Parents, Part Deux

"Part Deux": that is too cool!

I went back to read Part 1 again so I would be 100% ready for part 2. They are both awesome!

With my parents, she is mesmerizing, and I am utterly enchanted. Bella, my sweet, lovely Beauty, chats animatedly with my parents engaging them in conversation ... She is open, warm, lovely, clever, and perfectly charming. She is appropriately affectionate with me without being cloying. I find myself mesmerized and feeling quite smitten by this new incarnation of my Beauty. - Well, Edward has really wised up and started paying attention! I take it this is a turning point in how Edward perceives Bella and how he feels toward her.

"the small town in which she was reared" - "reared." My 10th grade English teacher would love you!

"I honestly can't help but wonder ... what my blue-blood mother could possibly have in common with the spirited, self-starting Yank." - First, Edward, you REALLY don't want to know what they talked about in the kitchen! And they have vowed never to clue you in! But you were adorable calling your mother a blue blood! HA!

Esme has accepted my Beauty as my bride without word, and without exception. I suddenly feel like a complete and utter git. We shouldn't be fooling Mum this way. It's cruel in the extreme given what she's had to endure in her life. What happens when I return a bachelor once again, and Beauty returns to her life in the states? - Oh, Edward is so sweet and tender toward his mother here! I love these things that run through his mind. Did anyone at 6 address with him what it WILL be like when the mission is over and he does not have a wife anymore? Of course, it really doesn't matter, because Esme knows the real story anyway! She is too smart for her own good...

I've never encountered someone so passionate about gelato, or food in general, for that matter. It's a curious detail about my Beauty. - That is such an endearing trait!

We'd be happy to deliver them for you, wouldn't we, Eng…E…Edward - I don't think it would have been any problem for Bella to have called Edward "English" at the Cullen's house. It would just be like she was continuing to call him by a nickname she came up with soon after they met.

It is not lost on me that I am having feelings for my Beauty...Perhaps this sexual confusion and tension will make us more believable in the field... Believable and stealth we must be. -Oooooooooo! I am calling this foreshadowing of hot and heavy times to come!

"Be firm, darling." I wonder what Mum means by that last bit, - Oh, poor Edward! You have no idea how you are being played! It is great!

Be safe, my darling, and keep your young lady safe as well. She's a keeper, Edward. She's a Cullen through and through... - Hmmmmm, I am wondering how much of that was sincere and how much was Esme putting on because E & B are supposed to be married. It sounds quite sincere to me!

Esme is such a perfect mother! - "I love you, my darling… you are my shining star."

I can't help but feel the added pressure of Mum's expectation layered upon Six's expectations, and my father's expectations. Suddenly, the weight of it all seems unbearably oppressive. - I am glad that Edward can see these things clearly, at least at this point in time. He is neither invincible nor indestructible. Regardless of anything else, he is expected to complete his mission. And he has to be concerned about Bella's safety, as well. No wonder things feel oppressive! I hope he doesn't totally fall apart!

Since we will be essentially joined at the hip for the next few weeks, or perhaps, months, we'll have to learn to tolerate each other's habits. - Inseparable from Edward? May I trade places with Bella for just a little while? Pretty please? He is just too yummy!

"You couldn't ever be any more beautiful than you are right at this moment…no matter how much sleep you take. As for being wed, I can certainly think of far worse fates that could befall us...It isn't flattery if it is truth and offered with sincerity, darling." - Whoooo, those are real feelings that Edward is expressing! I think this is another foreshadowing of things to come in the future!

Same song, different verse: "We fit perfectly together…much like puzzle pieces that it had taken much too long to fit together."

I can't help, but let my mind wander to other ways we might fit together perfectly. Not surprisingly, the need to adjust myself in my trousers returns. - Wait, what was it I said before? "Hot and Heavy"? It may not be long now...

the scent of her is so overwhelming that I am tempted to ravish her on the spot - THAT'S what I'm talking about!

"I'm guessing she told you about Tanya. That was virtually inevitable." - Since no body was found and Tanya was simply declared dead, I still hope that she may resurface!

Make no mistake dear readers, the field is where the action is…and that is *finally* where we are headed! - OHBOYOHBOYOHBOY! I just can't WAIT to see T-squared and Assassinella in the field! That will be so awesome! It will be so great to watch how they handle the "marriage" thing! Keep up the GREAT job!

How did you come up with such a good story line anyway? LOVE it!

Author's Response:

AE,

You're reviews are always so much fun!  I'm so glad that you found OLR and are enjoying it so much! 

Your comments and speculation are so much fun, and I don't want to ruin the suspense for you, so I will just say that  Esme is definitely a woman of many mysteries, and leave it at that!

Next stop... Roma!

As for how I came up with the story arc, who knows!  My mind works in mysterious ways!!

As always, thanks for reading and reviewing!

Until soon,

xoxo,

drs

Reviewer: Ma Cherie ya habebi (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2010 12:24 PM · On: Chapter 16: Meet the Parents, Part Deux

Esme makes marmalade. I love marmalade.

Love the chapter. - especially Edwards diction. Holy hell, Idid not think Edward be any hotter - but now I stand corrected. Adda little possessivness adn protectiveness and I will be moving to the motherland to join six!thanks for update



Author's Response:

I'm so glad that you enjoyed the last OLR installment, and that T-Squared has endeared himself to you!  I'm hoping to finish up the next chapter this week, so keep an eye out!  As ever, thank you for reading and reviewing!

Until soon!

xoxo,

drs

Reviewer: ast (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2010 09:36 AM · On: Chapter 16: Meet the Parents, Part Deux

one update in a MONTH!!!!!!!!!!!!

oh please make it sooner...... I am exicited to read what all will happen once they are in field!... :)



Author's Response:

I'm sorry that it's taken me so long to update!  Chapter 16 is up on ff.net now (if you'd rather not wait any longer).  It takes a bit longer to get chapters validated/posted on Twilighted.  It posted earlier this week, so I did manage to eke out 2 updates in September just under the wire.  I've been taking this class that was consuming my entire life outside of work, and it really cut into my writing time.  I've dropped that now, so my updating should get a bit better. 

I'm working on ch.17 now, and big chunks of it are written, so it shouldn't be as long a wait for the next chapter!  Thank you so much for reading, reviewing, and being so supportive of this story!  I really appreciate it!

Until soon!

xoxo,

drs

Reviewer: EmoryB123 (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2010 06:59 PM · On: Chapter 15: Meet the Parents: Part One

It seems that there may be more to tell about Tanya, but you have told a lot more here. As I thought earlier, she disappeared/was killed as a child! How awful! And then you revealed this. Thank you:
"In 1983, Edward’s sister was abducted, and the general consensus is it was related to a case that Carlisle was assigned at the time. She was never returned to us, and was ultimately declared dead.”

This is AWESOME!!!! And I know just where you got it from! I love how you worked this in there!! -=--- “As my father once told me, ‘To kiss a lady’s hand…it’s very romantic and refined. Offer a hand, ostensibly to shake, and then to kiss.’ He tells me that he impressed my mother that way.

I had to head to Google over this one! I am learning stuff here! ----broccolini

I was a bit confused by Esme's words in the kitchen, but I think this quote explained and summarized what she was trying to say: " Carlisle had no idea that you’d turn up when Edward was liberating your disk. You were what one might call a happy coincidence, especially when the poor boy came home so bloody rattled. We knew we were onto something with you.”

It seems that everyone has dealt with a tragedy in their lives! Bless their hearts!!

Great chapter! I can't wait for the next part of the dinner in the next chapter!

Tootles!

Author's Response:

Yay!!!!!  You're the first person to get the RP quote!!!  I was wondering whether anyone would get it!!!  :)  I love that you got it!!!

There's more to come from sweet Esme, darling.  Have no fear :)

xoxo,

drs

Reviewer: EmoryB123 (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2010 02:44 PM · On: Chapter 14: Duplicity

Now, that is a gap I wouldn’t mind minding. Presently, minding her gap is giving me the urge.... --- I get it! The tube in London - "mind the gap"!

I thought earlier that this could be a solution: Bella wears Edward's rings to his parents' house, then she wears Jack's ring once they are out fo the country! Yay me!!

Author's Response:

You're so clever, Auntie Em!  You got the tube reference AND the rings bit :)

xoxo,

drs

Reviewer: EmoryB123 (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2010 01:37 PM · On: Chapter 13: The Assignment

Pension: accommodations especially at a continental European hotel or boardinghouse : room and board. ----That was a new word for me!

I like the Twilight references that you got in here!

Great chapter!

Author's Response:

Glad that I could expand your inner lexicon, bb :)  I'm so glad that you enjoyed it!

xoxo,

drs

Reviewer: EmoryB123 (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2010 12:27 PM · On: Chapter 13: The Assignment

Is it possible that the British Barbie is falling prey to the charms of the Tennessee Farm Boy? ---- My guess? Oh YEAH!

Walker, Texas Ranger. Funny that Jasper’s codename is Ranger; he does have a bit of that Chuck Norris mystique about him. ---OH, that was GREAT!

Alice color-coordinating Jazz and herself? Priceless!

Did you LOVE Jazz in Eclipse? Other than his hair, which was a little too odd hanging over one side of his head, I loved him to death! I guess I liked his hair best in Twilight....

" Emmett and Jasper channeled their inner Maverick and Goose" -=--- TOO funny!

Author's Response:

Heh, OLR Em and Rose make me giggle, don't you just love their sparks?

Yes!  I did love Jazz in Eclipse despite his hair...why oh why can't they get his hair right???  They screw it up every time!  I hate to think what it will look like in BD.

I loved the Top Gun throwback.  I can't help it!  I am a child of the 80s after all!

xoxo,

drs

Reviewer: EmoryB123 (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2010 07:52 PM · On: Chapter 12: Patriot Games

I suppose that won’t be so horrible to endure. Head in the game, Bella. I am not allowed to fuck my new field partner senseless, no matter how delicious he smells, or how adorable his fucking smirk is! That would be incredibly unprofessional and highly inappropriate. This shall be my mantra. ---- I need to copy that somewhere so I will always be able to find it!

Good chapter! The dinner sounds wonderful!

Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed it, hon!  No comment on the Skynard bit???  That part made me giggle.

xoxo,

drs

Reviewer: EmoryB123 (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2010 07:06 PM · On: Chapter 11: True Lies

Let me think:
"T-squared." "Thieving Tsunami." I am thinking that she has not called him that to his face yet. Am I right?

Code names: "...,we decided to use Midnight Sun for Edward and Twilight for Bella." That was PRICELESS!

In unison, both Emmett and Rosalie say, “Meeting adjourned,” and then turned to glare at each other. ----- As expected! Love that! They will both have trouble conceding to the other!

Great chapter! I love your B & E! I hope that the dinner is next!

Author's Response:

I'm so glad that you enjoyed the codenames, bb :)  Emm and Rose are combustible.  Did you read the outtake? :)

 

xoxo,

drs

Reviewer: EmoryB123 (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2010 02:59 AM · On: Chapter 10: Enigma

ol’ T-squared ----- That took me a minute. LOL!!

I am loving B & E together! GOOD job!

Author's Response:

T-squared = Thieving Tsunami :)  Bella isn't very good at letting things go if you haven't noticed!

Glad that you are enjoying the reunion!  They'll be in the field soon.  It won't be long now, I promise!

xoxo,

drs

Reviewer: EmoryB123 (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2010 01:55 AM · On: Chapter 8: Best Defense

“You think Rosalie is going to share leadership with one of the Americans, Dad? She will eat that Yank alive. You do realise that, don’t you?” ---- HA!! I think I already called this!

OH! This is just beautiful!!! ------ "Is-a-bella. How fitting. She is beauty in name, and in truth. "

Author's Response:

Oh yes, Rosalie is quite the maneater!  If there's any doubt, read "If Looks Could Kill" after you read ch.12 :)

xoxo,

drs

Reviewer: EmoryB123 (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2010 01:24 AM · On: Chapter 7: Mission Impossible

I am trying to catch up on a few things:

Alice's recurring word vomit is hilarious! I hate to think how she will behave when she is back in the Presence of Jazz! But it may be that she is shocked -- or dazzled -- into silence!

I really like Emm as lead of this US bunch!! He deserves this recognition!! He gets overlooked way too often!

I loved Emm's tomato farm upbringing. However, I live in NC, and I have never heard of tomato farm! But I don't doubt their existence! (We do have Christmas tree farms, though. A tomato farm is no more unusual than that!)

Oooooooo!!! I just love this Emmett!!!! His Southern charm is most alluring! ! You describe him wonderfully!! ---- Emmett comes across as a no-nonsense agent who suffers no fools and is all business. However, to those who know him well, he is all heart with a wicked sense of humor, and is a merciless prankster. He is a true man’s man, and a natural athlete, but he also possesses charm and manners that betray his humble upbringing in East Tennessee. As well as Em gets along with the guys, he is also a real ladykiller. That twinkle in his eye, southern charm, and mischievous, dimple-laced smirk drops the panties every time.

I can't wait for Emm to get to London and start to hang out with Rosalie! I foresee that sparks will fly! I just wonder if the romance will be immediate, or if they will both have to grow into it.... that is, that they can't stand each other initially!

The US gang finds out about EC's extensive Education. I loved the line, “So, how did Captain Egghead wind up in the middle of our op?

I have tried to decide if the "Company" is a government agency. I am quite certain it is, but there are always "contractors" hanging around with US forces....

I had wondered about Edward and "Max’s chair." But I now feel confident that his first Tatt refers to Tanya. Now to only find out exactly who she was.....

I am thrilled that Jazz and Edward are friends! I hope that they will confide in each other about their respective ladies --- whether they are pleased with the situations or not!

I don't think that Edward knows yet about the Mr. and Mrs. issue. That will be a great discovery encounter on the part of both Edward and Bella! I am confident that they will be at each other's throats!

Keep up the great work! Loving this!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much for this thoughtful and wonderful review!  I'll provide a more thorough response via pm :)

xoxo,

drs

Reviewer: EmoryB123 (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2010 12:37 AM · On: Chapter 6: American Dreamer

I seem to notice an Oz fetish here! I have to tell you, I recently bought a book containing 15 original Oz novels and am slowly plowing through them. I read most if not all of them as a child, and have wanted to reread them for years! One volumn was a great find!

PS: Good chapter!

Author's Response:

Ahhh yes, the Oz bit...that evolved one night nearly a year ago on the MrsTheKing's Poughkeepsie thread.  A group of us were having a few cocktails and playing on the threads and before we knew it we all were Oz characters.  I may or may not have started it, b/c the Wizard of Oz has been my favorite movie from childhood.  That's where all the Oz stuff comes from...now, the girls all send me Oz stuff, and it does look like I have an Oz fetish in my office/guest room!

Wow, the fifteen original Oz novels in one volume: that sounds fantastic!  I'll have to look for that!

I'm so glad that you are enjoying this tale so far!  Thank you for reading and reviewing!

xoxo,

drs

Reviewer: edbellafan (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2010 12:26 AM · On: Chapter 15: Meet the Parents: Part One

Yay!  Loved, loved, loved it!

It's funny to me that B can continually call him T Squared in her head but always remembers to call him English when she addresses him verbally.  I will laugh out loud if she ever slips up and accidently calls him that to his face b/c I have to imagine he will demand an explanation!

So a little more background on the Tanya situation. I'm a little freaked out that Esme is in the know about the fake marriage. Wasn't so much expecting that. Lots of twists and turns.

For the record...when we went to Italy a few years ago, I had a risotto dish that was to die for and was probably my fave thing I ate the whole time we were there. This chap made me hungry!

MORE MORE MORE!!! (please please please!)  :o)



Author's Response:

I am so glad that you enjoyed it, C!!!  I agonized over this one a bit, and finally decided it had to be two chapters. 

Yes, B and T-squared, it will be interesting to see how well she is able to stay composed.  E has already nearly slipped more than once!

Hang on, C!  There are more twists and turns ahead, and more about Tanya, Esme, and the others will be revealed as we go along.  I promise!

Your Italy trip sounds awesome!  I can't wait to get back there!  I was hoping for this fall, but that's not going to happen. 

Next update should be up on or before Labor Day!  That's what I'm shooting for at any rate!  Stay tuned!

xoxo,

drs

Reviewer: EmoryB123 (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2010 11:47 PM · On: Chapter 5: The Good Shepherd

I was wondering what made Esme so sad and was so devistating for a parent. Then you mentioned Tanya's death, so that was it. But you cleverly never revealed who Tanya was! I am guessing she was Edward's sister.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!  Keep reading more will be revealed about Tanya...and Esme in future chapters!

xoxo,

drs

Reviewer: edbellafan (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 09:53 PM · On: Chapter 14: Duplicity

Squee! She's gonna wear the ring!

Ok, so sorry I'm late to the show. RL is crazy right now.  I'm wayyyy behind on reading/reviewing all my faves right now. I haven't had a chance to review VB's last chap and lo and behold Jen has already churned the next one out! I can't keep up! (pulling hair) Rest assured I'm still reading and cheering for your fic! You REALLY need to get this dinner chap written and posted b/c I am DYING to see how that plays out!

Quick question, can you refresh my memory as to why Esme has to think without a doubt that they are the real deal? If they are going to Italy as Mr. and Mrs. Masen....why does Esme need to believe the story since they are going to be undercover?  Sorry...my brain is spacing here.

Alice is so funny. I really like her in this fic. Jasper in all his Southern yumminess is fab too! E's gonna regret giving her the green light to packing him for the trip!!

NEED THE DINNER CHAPTER. PLEASEEEEE??



Author's Response:

Hi C :)  It's always so wonderful to see your reviews pop up!  Yes, she's going to wear the ring...at least to dinner :)  As for the Masen/Cullen business, and what Esme knows and what she doesn't know.  That will unfold, I promise, and your big question will be answered in the next chapter.  Alice and Jasper are really fun to write.  I'm so glad you enjoy them!

Dinner chapter is coming soon...hopefully this weekend if I can manage it.

Until soon,

xoxo,

drs

Reviewer: inked-mom (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2010 11:36 AM · On: Chapter 14: Duplicity

I was so excited to get an update alert!!  I wish Bella would get over the whole Jake crap and actually "see" Edward.  Edward has deff got his work cut out for him!  At least she finally agreed to wear his ring for his mum.  Now she needs to keep wearing it!! LOL  Wishful thinking, I know..... Looking forward to the next installment!! I'll wait patiently, no worries.....



Author's Response:

I am always so happy to see your reviews, inked-mom!  As for the Jake-crap :), please keep in mind that in OLR time, they've really only known each for four days or so.  While being thrown together with E is currently trigging all sorts of unresolved Jake-related grief (Jake is the only partner she'd had in the field, or otherwise), it's also forcing her to deal with these issues which ultimately will help her move on :)  It's relevant to the story arc, I promise.  I so appreciate your patience and support!  Thank you for reading and reviewing!

xoxo,

drs

Reviewer: GWeasley (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2010 01:30 AM · On: Chapter 14: Duplicity

Bella is not over Jake because she wont let herself move on. I think the best thing that anyone could do is steal those rings from her. She will have a small breakdown but she is never going to move on with him constantly hovering over her shoulder. He didn't even actually purpose, they were never married, and everyone talks about them being a forgone conclusion, but no one has ever said they were deeply in love. I don't doubt that she thought she loved him deeply. But many times you think that you love that person only for it not to work out and then you meet someone else and find out that you can love deeper than you ever thought was possible. If Bella doesn't star letting hi go this journey and in part this story is going to be a hell ride. Despite all of Edward's cockiness and such I feel sorry for him, he seams close to being willing to try a them it wouldn't take much to push him in that direction, but she is so against moving on and is closed off that he is never going to know what will be coming at him. I hope you update soon and that the angst level does break (the sooner the better for me, I'm not one to like angst in a relationship even in real life) I have a feeling the are going to have enough to deal with outside of them. Good Luck on the rest of this.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review!  Your insights are very much appreciated.  Please keep in mind that in OLR time, they've really only known each for four days or so.  While being thrown together with E is currently trigging all sorts of unresolved Jake-related grief (Jake is the only partner she'd had in the field, or otherwise), it's also forcing her to deal with these issues which ultimately will help her move on :)

The path for these two will not be smooth, and I cannot promise you an angst-free ride.  These two are headed into more danger than they dare imagine. Despite the angst and the slow burn, I do hope that you'll stay along for the ride.

xoxo,

drs

Reviewer: tillynat (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 07:45 PM · On: Chapter 14: Duplicity

can;t wait for the next update



Author's Response:

I'm so glad that you found OLR, and that you are enjoying it!  I hope to update again soon!

Until soon!

xoxo,

drs

Reviewer: jslack0816 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 12:54 PM · On: Chapter 14: Duplicity

Great chapter, girlie! I loved it. Admittedly, I sucked at my pre-reading/beta'ing duties this time. My apologies for that. I actually started beta'ing it yesterday and just got slammed busy and couldn't finish it. That's happened several times. Honestly though, I had nothing but comments about how much I loved it. I want Alice for my bff, and Jasper- well...I'd tuck his little southern ass in my bed and never let him up. Favorite line was by him when he told Alice she had kept him waiting too long. Sweet!

Great chapter; can't wait for the parents chapter!

xoxo,
Jen

Author's Response:

Awww...thanks, Jen!  I'm so glad you liked it.  You do not suck not even a little....yeah, that didn't come out right.  That's between you and the BF!  Let's just leave it at that.  You were off the hook for betaing, because Kristi was back from DC, and Becks were back on duty.  As for the pre-reading, no apology necessary.  You left me a review here and that works just as well.  I was a bit more eager to post than usual also, so that was my fault. 
OLR Alice would totes be your bff, but she might shank you (or get Bella to shank you) over Ranger :p
Dinner with Esme and Carlisle is up next!
More on email!
xoxo,
drs



Author's Response:

Awww...thanks, Jen!  I'm so glad you liked it.  You do not suck not even a little....yeah, that didn't come out right.  That's between you and the BF!  Let's just leave it at that.  You were off the hook for betaing, because Kristi was back from DC, and Becks were back on duty.  As for the pre-reading, no apology necessary.  You left me a review here and that works just as well.  I was a bit more eager to post than usual also, so that was my fault. 

OLR Alice would totes be your bff, but she might shank you (or get Bella to shank you) over Ranger :p

Dinner with Esme and Carlisle is up next!

More on email!

xoxo,

drs

Reviewer: alandava (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2010 12:03 PM · On: Preface and Chapter 1: The Girl from U.N.C.L.E.

This story brings me back to my first fan fiction obsession--Alias.  You even have Vaughn in the banner.  My heart was always Sarkney though.  Ooohh, so many great Sarkney fics--I loved them.  Anyway, I digress.  I just read the first chapter and am so looking forward to the next 13 you have posted.  I am at work though, and am distraught that I cannot glue myself to my monitor for the next few hours to finish them off. Very excited for tonight when I can see where you take this tale!



Author's Response:

I've never read Alias fan fiction, but I did enjoy the show.  As for Vaughn, I think Micheal Vartan makes a good Ranger :)  I think Sarkney must have cropped up after I sortof stopped watching the show, because of evening conflicts.  I should get them from netflix!  I hope you enjoy the next 13 as much as you enjoyed the first installment!

I hope to update again soon!

Until soon!

xoxo,

drs

Reviewer: crashed jewel (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 02:23 AM · On: Chapter 13: The Assignment

great story! Just found it and i love it!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad that you found OLR, and that you are enjoying it!  I hope to update again soon!

Until soon!

xoxo,

drs

Reviewer: sarah1988 (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2010 04:02 PM · On: Chapter 13: The Assignment

:D update soon missy, i had to reread all of it to get back on track again. but anyways: great great chappie!



Author's Response:

So sorry you had to reread from the beginning, but hopefully, you enjoyed it as much the second time around!  I'm working hard to finish up ch.14 this week, and I just submitted an Emmett o/s that should go up this week (and is up now on ff.net).  I'm working really hard to get us back on a regular updating schedule.  Hopefully, life will start cooperating!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Until soon!

xoxo,

drs

Reviewer: edbellafan (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2010 01:44 PM · On: Chapter 13: The Assignment

EEEEEKKK! An update!! I've missed this fic!!

I just about died with the Top Gun movie reference...love, love, loved that part in the movie! Had to giggle with the image of Jas/Em playing Goose and Maverick. (Maverick...drool...back when Tom C was hot...need to dig out that movie and watch the volleyball scene over and over...)

Almost felt bad for how badly the group was hungover....made my head a little in sympathy! I'm excited the B and E are getting ready to go to Rome and pretend to be a couple on their honeymoon! Of course, the dinner with Esme and Carlisle should prove to be quite interesting first. Now the question is....will E be able to convince B to wear those rings beforehand? hmmmm....not sure which way that will go. She's pretty stubborn but he's pretty determined...

Poor Mike, he is sure carrying a torch for B!  Maybe next time he will be smarter than holding the bag for her WHILE he's confessing his desire to be with her AND insulting the Army at the same time.  (shakes head...) Not very smart, Newton...

Can't wait for the big Meet the Parents!!!  :o)



Author's Response:

Christy!!!!!  I'm so, so glad you're still with me! I really thought I'd lose a ton of readers, b/c I've been on update FAIL!  It's been all fits and starts this spring, but things are about to get better, I'm over halfway done with ch.14, AND I'm writing a o/s from Em's perspective for the Me & Mr. McCarty contest.  It should be posted Sunday.  ch.14 will come shortly after that.  I'm working on getting my groove back!  I think the summer will be easier writing-wise.

It tickled me that you recognized that I lifted the scene from Top Gun!  I couldn't stop giggling when I was writing that part, but you're the 2nd or 3rd person that commented on it, and recognized its origin.  I just thought I was too old for this crowd!  We would watch that on a loop when I was in HS!  It was just too cheesetastic for me to resist!!!

I have been ***dying*** to get these two to Rome, but there was business that had to be taken care of, and groundwork to lay before we could drop them in there.  Once they get to Rome, the pace and the tone of the story is going to shift considerably, so hang on!

Of course, Dinner with Esme and Carlisle is not inconsiquential.  Otherwise, it wouldn't be inconsequential! 

Don't worrry about Newton too much...we'll find him a nice girl at some point....there have been too many comments wanting to get the old by laid!!

As ever, thanks so much for reading and reviewing!  You are one of my favorites!!!

 

Until soon!

 

xoxo,

drs

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.