Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: haiden (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2010 03:28 AM · On: Invidia et Salus

tht wuz awesome!!!!!

Reviewer: OCDvampire (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2010 07:37 AM · On: Invidia et Salus

That was beautiful!! I can't believe you're so young. your writing is very mature. Of course Emmett is such fun to write about isn't he?



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! And pleeease, I'm not that young - I turned 18 two weeks ago :)  Emmett is awesome to write about, and I really enjoyed digging deeper to find some different sides of him.

Reviewer: ilovedobermans2 (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2010 04:21 PM · On: Invidia et Salus

I am sorry I can't really do a lot of mental thinking right now, (meds) so all  I can say is how wonderful this story is!  I echo the previous reviews, esp spaniard's.  Jasper is actually my favorite non main character (I don't know why, he is scary - esp after seeing Jackson Rathbone's stare, and stillness - probably because how quietly devoted he is to Alice vs Emmet's boisterousness - plus Rosalie?  To paraphrase Edward [see MS] too much work for a pretty face) but I adore Emmet for his boisterness, though.  Great to read more about him!

Reviewer: vampires4us (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2010 10:58 PM · On: Invidia et Salus

That is awesome, I never saw Emmett that way, and i like it. I also like the way you wrote in third person, The twilight series is mainly written in first person and so are most of the fan fics. Nice plot and very true to the story. Love it <3

Reviewer: MommylovesEdward (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 03:52 AM · On: Invidia et Salus

This was beautifully written.  Emmett in a whole new perspective.  Well done.

Reviewer: Little-lamb (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2009 10:10 AM · On: Invidia et Salus

Awww, this is sad and sweet. Wish there was a following bit. :(

10/10

Reviewer: NiteFang23 (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2009 08:30 AM · On: Invidia et Salus

That was really good. I have to say I ran by this and the title was so eye catching that I had to read. I liked it and I hope you keep it up

Reviewer: spaniard (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 06:44 PM · On: Invidia et Salus

This is such a beautiful Emmett.  I love stories that give him a personality past the limits of SM's stereotypes.  It would NEVER have occured to me to make Emmett insecure about Edward, but now that I think about it, it makes perfect sense.  He came first, and Rose was made for him...wonderful inclusion there.

I love the way you link the milestones of Emmett's life with vivid descriptions of nature...how they appeal to all of the senses and how you were able to so perfectly include that freedom of the open countryside into every aspect of the story: the taste of apples with his first kiss, the wind in the Smoky Mountains with his first love, the monsoon with his first kill.  I always link Emmett with a strong connection to the outdoors.  Very well done.

This was the first fic I ever read.  I remember it as longer, which is a good thing.  It is so well thought out that I really think it should be.  If you ever get the time, I would be one of you biggest fans on a project like that. 

Reviewer: jenwinnie (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2009 10:51 AM · On: Invidia et Salus

beautiful.

Reviewer: AnotherCullen (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2009 10:11 AM · On: Invidia et Salus

WoW, that was a great Emmett story. I always wondered about Emmett's former life since it was never explained, and i'm glad i read this story. It gave me a different perspective to Emmett life and his relationship with Rosalie.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Strider (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2009 11:30 AM · On: Invidia et Salus

Yay!  I love Emmett!  I never thought of him being jealous of Edward, but it makes total sense.  That was a really good insight.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Chellie (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2009 03:21 PM · On: Invidia et Salus

Wow! This story was really good! I'm so glad you wrote somethig about Emmett! He is one of my favorite characters, but I can never find very many stories about him, either as a vampire or a human, or even about his transformation. Thank you!

I hope you do continue writing this series! It sounds really good! 7 Cullens, 7 Deadly sins! Wonderful idea!

Reviewer: savannahlynnlovesyou (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2009 03:05 PM · On: Invidia et Salus

ha, the only story where rose is nice, (: i really like this, though. focusing the story on a character besides bella. and emmett is such a big teddy bear in this! haha.



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: meeshell72 (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2008 10:39 PM · On: Invidia et Salus

Wow.  This is the first story I've ever read revolving around  Emmett and I liked it.  I hate that Kitty girl though.  I was wondering though how long it is from when he killed the boy to when Kitty left him cuz if it was only a few years, it would be really cool if there was a confrontation where she's all in awe of him and she has a horrible life or she's jealous of him with Rose :)

More good feedback is that I like how you were able to express many different emotions of Emmett from lust, love, insecurity, jealousy, guilt, etc.  You honestly have a way with words.  I liked it though how he was all jealous over Edward lol. 

And in your author's note when you wrote about writing of the seven deadly sins...i think a story like that would be a good idea.  I would definitely read it cuz it sounds rely interesting.  I think when  you have time, you should try another story about that. 

GREAT JOB!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

In my mind, the time Emmett killed the boy would have been around 15-20 years after Kitty left him. So she'd be getting old and ugly whereas he'd still be beautiful and young.

Awww thank you Michelle! You're so lovely. And I'm definitely going to try and continue the series once I've finished 'Seducing Ms Swan'.

<3

Reviewer: OliviaJane (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2008 10:45 AM · On: Invidia et Salus

Awesome.  You don't see many Emmett stories.  This was well written.  Loved It!  (I am partial of course, Emmett does have my heat. lol)



Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you like it :)

Reviewer: spaniard (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2008 10:21 PM · On: Invidia et Salus

OK, oops.  I started one about the seven deadly sins!  I swear I am just reading yours for the first time though!  I really like your point of view of Emmett, though!

Author's Response:

dw about it, it's not like I own copyright to the idea.

Thanks!

Reviewer: AthenianPostbox (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2008 09:45 PM · On: Invidia et Salus

This is a wonderful piece.  Beautifully written and a fabulously executed idea.  Oh, Emmett.  *squee*  I love that he has a weakness.



Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very glad that you like it :)

Reviewer: DemonicAngelicVampire (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2008 05:06 PM · On: Invidia et Salus

Wow, amazing. i could feel his emotions so well!

 

Bravo.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thankyou very much.

Reviewer: scandalous73 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2008 08:30 PM · On: Invidia et Salus

Absolutely terrific! It's not too often you read a story about Emmett with so much depth and emotion but I love it when I can find them! You were able to portray his feelings without making him completely OOC

Author's Response: Thankyou! The Twilight fandom is in serious want of good Emmet fic IMO.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.