Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: 5redroses (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2021 04:25 AM · On: Dawning Sun

"Of course I sympathized with losing not one but two loves of her life; objectively speaking it was about the most horrible fate I could imagine for anyone." Was Leah in love with Jake?!

 

I love your story!

Reviewer: 5redroses (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2021 04:10 AM · On: Dawning Sun

Having Diego remove Jasper's thirst was an ingenious idea!

Reviewer: 5redroses (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2021 03:54 AM · On: Dawning Sun

I knew Leah was going to imprint on Nahuel!

Reviewer: 5redroses (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2021 03:07 AM · On: Dawning Sun

Oh god, are they all going to rape him?

Reviewer: 5redroses (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2021 02:59 AM · On: Dawning Sun

I knew she was going to be pregnant! That means that Joham was testing too early before though, if the result didn't come up before. I guess he doesn't have any experience on which to base knowing when to start testing with a pregnant hybrid.

Reviewer: 5redroses (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2021 01:07 AM · On: Coming of Age: A Nessie and Jake Novella

Really enjoying the story so far. In case you're not aware though, 'spastically' is quite a hurtful word to people with cerebral palsy.

Reviewer: 5redroses (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2021 12:20 AM · On: Dawning Sun

I knew it was a bad idea for her to go to the mainland alone!

Reviewer: 5redroses (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2021 12:08 AM · On: Dawning Sun

"Jacob caught the bundle and dove behind the nearest bush, sporting his own blush. In a split second, I realized they were a spare pair of pants; suddenly realizing what just how vulnerable Jacob had been just moments before, my face instantly caught fire. I hadn't thought to suggest Jake bring a change of clothing to the party we'd just fled. Mortified, I refused to look at Seth and tried to find something to break the awkwardness." I wonder if Seth and Jacob were embarrassed because Jacob had an erection, lol. 

Reviewer: 5redroses (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2021 11:53 PM · On: Dawning Sun

I've always wanted to read a fic where Nessie has a baby before her body stops changing!

Reviewer: 5redroses (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2021 11:44 PM · On: Dawning Sun

Why does Bella dislike being called 'mom'? I thought she loved being a mother?

Reviewer: 5redroses (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2021 12:22 PM · On: Constellation

This is amazing! A worthy sequel to Breaking Dawn!

Reviewer: 5redroses (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2021 12:03 PM · On: Constellation

Haha, way to cockblock Edward.

Reviewer: 5redroses (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2021 11:34 AM · On: Constellation

Well that was a twist I didn't see coming!

 

"Emmett was trying to provoke the large, tall Volturi guard – Felix, I'd learned his name – into an anaconda-wrestling contest. Felix was in a bad mood due to the sudden vacuum of leadership and wasn't having any of it." Typical Emmett

 

"Just in case I ever pull an Edward and fall madly in love with some mortal man."

"Edward!" said Emmett, overhearing. "You fell in love with a mortal man and didn't tell us?"" I love Emmett in your story.

 

I had a feeling Leah was also going to imprint on a hybrid!

 

"Leah wasn't having any of it. Her eyes were for Nahuel only. "Oh, shut up, all of you!" She seized Nahuel by the hand and dragged him off toward the forest.

She was chased by our roaring laughter." Haha, you go get some Leah! Maybe she'll start being nice to be around again once she's less sexually frustrated ;)

Reviewer: 5redroses (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2021 09:43 AM · On: Constellation

How can hybrids have children if their growth freezes once they reach maturity? Or are they being impregnated before maturity?

 

I forgot to say this before, but Betty's power was a really interesting one, being as it comes from an illness.

 

"It's too bad this won't scar," said Embry, poking at his wounds. "It would look awesome. Chicks would love it. I could say I was in a fight with a lion." Hahaha 

 

I had a feeling Seth was going to imprint on one of the hybrids!

Reviewer: 5redroses (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2021 12:09 PM · On: Constellation

Woah!

Reviewer: 5redroses (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2021 10:14 PM · On: Constellation

I love this so far!

Reviewer: janekatz2468 (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2019 01:02 PM · On: Sasha

Such an intriguing story. Absolutely excited to see.more 9f this world you created. Thank you

Reviewer: janekatz2468 (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2019 01:02 PM · On: Sasha

Such an intriguing story. Absolutely excited to see.more 9f this world you created. Thank you

Reviewer: Lizzard43 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2019 01:19 AM · On: Constellation

I was just at a recent TFMU (Twilight Fanfiction Meet Up) and one of the topics of discussion was “What was your first fic you read?”

I couldn’t remember but I remembered this site so I checked out my profile and saw your story. I loved reading them and it still holds up now for the when I read it again.

Thank you for getting me hooked on fanfiction. Through you I have be blessed with meeting so many friends at the meet-ups. Yes, we still have them and they have grown to more then just about fic. Thank you again for the wonderful story.

Reviewer: janekatz2468 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2019 09:34 AM · On: Wicked Games

Hitchy,

 

5 stars.

Absolutely the finest Twi Fiction I have read; this novel tops the list.

Looking forward to the sequel and as my favorite author I look forward to reading your other works.

Words cannot express my thanks.

Jane

Reviewer: janekatz2468 (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2019 09:34 AM · On: Wicked Games

Hitchy,

 

5 stars.

Absolutely the finest Twi Fiction I have read; this novel tops the list.

Looking forward to the sequel and as my favorite author I look forward to reading your other works.

Words cannot express my thanks.

Jane

Reviewer: skinflint (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2018 04:25 PM · On: Dawning Sun

Well, you are off to a running start. I hope the momentum continues. Well done.

Reviewer: Pams (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2018 03:54 AM · On: Another Day Dawns

Thankyou for a wonderful story  I enjoyed it very much and wish you luck in your further writing endeavours  I know I am writing this years after you wrote this but I only read Twilight saga for the first time last year and am now enjoying the fan fic sites (I always thought Twilight was a tweenie story that would be simplistic but I ended up enjoying despite being a granny)

 

Reviewer: Pams (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2018 03:54 AM · On: Another Day Dawns

Thankyou for a wonderful story  I enjoyed it very much and wish you luck in your further writing endeavours  I know I am writing this years after you wrote this but I only read Twilight saga for the first time last year and am now enjoying the fan fic sites (I always thought Twilight was a tweenie story that would be simplistic but I ended up enjoying despite being a granny)

 

Reviewer: RebeccaJ1973 (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2017 10:53 PM · On: Another Day Dawns

Well, now I get to nit-pick myself!  I didn't proof-read my review before hitting submit (I was in too big of a hurry to get back to the story) and so missed a number of my own mistakes!

Here is one that was more bothersome that the others:

"Most of the other issues that have bugged me thus far have been either mistakes that would normally be caught by a proof-reader ..."

I realized I never completed that sentence!  What I had meant to include as the other irritant was "minor inconsistancies with SM's Twilight world."  For example, why would Alice even need to ask what opera they were going to attend?  Likewise, unless one of the other ladies just wanted to look around, I couldn't see the point in their even visiting the designer's shops where they wouldn't find anything that suited them since, again, Alice would know this sort of thing ahead of time, don't you think?

Since JR is an original character, nothing you have him do would deviate from the original story, but I did think to myself when his gift was originally revealed that Aro would not actually want JR to join his guard but would want him eliminated simply because he would be too dangerous (how do you control someone who can absorb the gifts of every being he encounters?).  I also struggled with the idea that JR is able to handle all these gifts with ease given the vampires from whom he acquired these gifts had to learn how to control them.  Granted, babies are a great deal more adaptable, so perhaps that is what allows him to adjust.  Even so, I would think getting slammed with the ENORMOUS amount of information that would be in Aro's mind all at once would have taken Edward, at least, quite some time to adjust! (Think about all the people - much less vampires - Aro would have touched in his thousands of years he's lived!!!  Every thought every person he fed from alone would be a tremendous amount of data.  When you throw in the vampires - with their greater mental capacity, perfect memories, and immortal life - it would be a major circuit overload having all that knowledge hit you at once, even for Edward!).  One fanfic I read described Aro's mind as "the Library of Alexandria" (I thought that was an excellent decription, and it made me wish I had access to it! lol).  That would make him an invaluable source of knowledge, but I wouldn't want to have every bit of data that had been contained in the Library of Alexandria dumped into my head all at once!  Ouch, talk about a headache!!! :D

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.