Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Broken Dawn
Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2010 09:50 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Reckoning

The beginning of this chapter was a bit confusing as I was trying to figure out when Kate and Kaure came into the picture, but then I realized Emmett was jsut referenceing Kate, but when did they talk to Kaure?  I love that Jasper stepped up beside Emmett and that we finally get to see what Alice and Jasper were thinking about the whole thing.  I always hated that you never really knew where Alice stood. 



Author's Response:

The story picks up at the end of page 138 of BD.  Kaure tells Edward that the mortal  mothers always die during the birth on page 137.  As for Kate, I'm operating under the premise that Emmett knows about Kate's power because of the closeness of their families.  You got the drift of the Kate reference.

I always thought it was lame that we never heard much from Alice in BD.  She's Bella's best friend; I think that she would be more supportive, even of a decision she didn't wholeheartedly approve of.  As always, thanks for your awesome reviews!

Reviewer: msKuhlena (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2010 07:55 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Reckoning

oh my gosh! i hope he leaves quietly and not in a blaze of glory.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing!  The next chapter should be up soon; I just submitted it for validation.  Stay tuned, and I hope you like the direction I'm going to take.

Reviewer: blobby (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 10:38 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Reckoning

Cant wait for next chapter!



Author's Response:

It should be up soon; I just submitted it for validation.  I'm thrilled that you're so interested!  Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: This Girl loves to Talk (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 09:52 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Reckoning

so obviously this is gonna be a bella/emmett... i am a e/b fan, but will be convincined to go the other cullen boys :) 

I have read a few other ones where they dont end up together, but since edward loves bella so much it is hard to see him with other characters, one i read made a new character for edward.. probably better to kill him off or leave him single.. lol... have never seen anyone pair him with alice (that would be good I think.. the whole mind reading/future thing - thats if this was a jasper story.. lol totally off topic i know)

i think you have an interesting take, the whole pregancy section in BD is interesting for all the viewpoints/beliefs.. though it would be good if you were writing a change in edward and hea with bella.. i did read a fic where he did kill the first baby, then they went on to have another..

anyway I will stay :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review!  It's awesome that you're going to stick with me, even though you're an E/B fan.  I hope that you like the rest of the story!

Reviewer: ElaineEscalera (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 08:36 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Reckoning

WOW!!! LOVED rhis) chapter!!! i cant wait for the next one :)



Author's Response:

:-) Thank you!  I hope you enjoy the rest, as well!

Reviewer: crashed jewel (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 08:36 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Reckoning

wow great story! very interesting twist on BD!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I hope you continue to enjoy it, despite the liberties I'm taking with the story.

Reviewer: JuliannaOphelia (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 08:28 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Reckoning

yikes

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 07:59 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Over My Pile Of Ashes

TOO BAD, I JUST CAN'T DO STORIES THAT AREN'T E AND B. THE WRITTING IS GOOD. YOU JUST MIGHT WANT TO PUT A NON-CANNON COUPLE NOTE ON YOUR SUMMARY THOUGH (NOT TRYING TO BE RUDE BUT THERE ARE A LOT OF PEOPLE LIKE ME WHO DON'T READ STORIES WHERE IT ISN'T E AND B AND THEN WHAT HAPPENS IS YOU WASTE TIME READING SOMETHING ONLY HAVING TO DROP IT). I DO FEEL AUTHORS SHOULD WRITE WHAT THEY WANT, AND AGAIN THE STORY IS WELL WRITTEN .



Author's Response:

Thank you for complimenting the writing; I'm sorry that I didn't put a non-canon warning in the summary.  I've posted the story in a couple of places, and I guess that got lost in the shuffle between here and the other site.  I did change it when you brought it to my attention.  I'm sorry that you feel that your time has been wasted, but thank you for your reviews.

Reviewer: evrythingmusic1 (Signed) · Date: February 11, 2010 07:26 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Reckoning

Edward and Bella CAN'T break up! Their Edward and Bella! Please, please please don't let them break up! lol :) great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I'm sorry that I've broken Edward and Bella up; I hope that you'll enjoy the story anyway.

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2010 12:38 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Over My Pile Of Ashes

Okay, good.  I don't have a problem with Jacob being in the story, but I just can't handle them together.  Thanks for clearing that up though, I greatly appreciate it.



Author's Response:

Anytme. ;-)  Feel free to let me know where you'd like to see the story go.  I'm always open to input. 

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2010 11:08 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Over My Pile Of Ashes

Aw. Semi-sadness.  Curious if Emmett will end up killing Edward or will Edward leave or will he just be there.  Please don't have him end up with Rosalie or Bella somehow end up with Jake.  *cringes*



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review.  I don't want to tell you anything to spoil the rest of the story, but I promise that neither of those things will happen.  Though I'm a big Wolf Girl, Jacob actually plays the smallest possible role in this story.

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2010 09:34 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Dividing Lines

I love the resolution Bella is showing to Edward and I love how big of a bitch you're makign Rosalie.  I think my favorite part about your story is that we're getting to see things from everyone's POV.  I always wondered what Jasper was thinking the whole time!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I was worried that all of the changing POV would be overwhelming, but I really wanted to get everyone's voice since everyone's perspective on any given situation is different.  I'm thrilled that you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: msKuhlena (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2010 08:26 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Dividing Lines

YOU GO BELLA! whoo hoo this is how it shoulda been in the book, not the whole emmett and rose thing but her standing up and saying that just like that shoulda been! this is awesome. please update soon!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying the story; I'm having a great time writing it.  I have 16 Chapters completed at this point, so there shouldn't be too much of a delay getting it posted in a timely manner.

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2010 08:03 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Dividing Lines

I REALLY LIKE THIS. PLEASE TELL ME THAT THIS IS A E AND BE STORY AND NOT AN EM AND B. I AM GLAD ROSE LEFT AND I HOPE EM FINDS HAPPINESS WITH SOMEONE ELSE. IT WOULD SERVE ROSE RIGHT.



Author's Response:

I hope it's not a dealbreaker for you, but this will not be a B/E story.  Thank you for reading, and for reviewing!

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2010 07:56 AM · On: Chapter 2 - An Unlikely Alliance

THIS WAS A GREAT CHAPTER. VERY GOOD WRITTING. I WANT EMMETT TO LEAVE ROSE.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing; I love that you're enjoying the story.  Since this is my first attempt at FF, it's incredibly encouraging to get a good response.

Reviewer: msKuhlena (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2010 07:49 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Over My Pile Of Ashes

oh this story is hot! i can not wait to read chapter two. i might start chanting chapter two chapter two!! hahahaaa



Author's Response:

Thank you for your compliments!  The fourth chapter is in the validation queue; I have sixteen of them written, and I'm trying to get them out as quickly as I can.

Reviewer: blobby (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2010 10:07 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Dividing Lines

cant wait for more to read

Reviewer: This Girl loves to Talk (Signed) · Date: February 08, 2010 05:05 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Dividing Lines

love emmett.. lol how he talked about rose.. so funny... first vamp divorce....

Reviewer: piperann_25 (Signed) · Date: February 06, 2010 12:02 PM · On: Chapter 2 - An Unlikely Alliance

ok so I finally was able to read it all and so far I love it. cant wait to see where rose and edward go. Also I will send you those authors names for the AU-Human and then the two for the Breaking Dawn Post. It was great talking to you in nashville and I hope that you are able to make it to the one next year.

Author's Response:

Awesome, thank you!  I'll definitely be in Nashville next year, and possibly in VA in April.  I'm a con junkie now!

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2010 07:29 AM · On: Chapter 2 - An Unlikely Alliance

I'm curious to see whether this will end with Bella and Emmett... hmmm.



Author's Response:

All I will say is that it will not end with Bella and Edward.  Take that any way you'd like.  ;-)

Reviewer: Little-lamb (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2010 06:50 AM · On: Chapter 2 - An Unlikely Alliance

Ahhh, fight fight fight!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, and for leaving me a review.  They definitely make me want to write more, and to get chapters out as quickly as I can.

Reviewer: Katierine (Signed) · Date: February 05, 2010 02:44 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Over My Pile Of Ashes

OMG!!! this is really good. i have only read the first chapter and i'm already in love with it.



Author's Response:

Good!  I'm definitely in love with writing it, and I can't express how happy I am that people are actually reading it and that some of them are enjoying it, too!  Thank you so much...

Reviewer: JuliannaOphelia (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 11:24 PM · On: Chapter 2 - An Unlikely Alliance

woah, battle of the titans. Should be interesting:)

Reviewer: GiftfromtheGods (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 10:41 PM · On: Chapter 2 - An Unlikely Alliance

Emmett is just so loveable. I really like being in his head. Please continue soon ;-)



Author's Response:

I love writing Emmett.  He's such a fun character, but there's more to him than meets the eye.  I'm definitely an Emmett fan!  Thank you!  I'm so happy that you're enjoying the story.

Reviewer: MissMartha (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2010 08:49 PM · On: Chapter 2 - An Unlikely Alliance

This was great, except for the cliff hanger. Keep up the good work and post again soon!!! I'm really digging the direction this is going.



Author's Response:

Sorry about the cliffies, but I'm a fan of them myself.  I like a bit of anticipation in the stories that I read, and I'm trying to bring that forward in the one that I'm writing.  I hope they don't bother you too much!  Thank you very much for your review, I'm glad that you like the way I'm headed with this.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.