Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Broken Dawn
Reviewer: blobby (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 09:26 PM · On: Chapter 7 - An Explanation

Love it. cant wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thank you for all of your reviews!  Chapter Eight is in queue now, should be up any day now!  I hope you continue to enjoy the story.

Reviewer: quirkyquad (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2010 01:06 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Moving Day

I'm enjoying this; it's a fun idea!  Your writing and spelling are good too, which is really nice.

Reviewer: gumibear26 (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 08:59 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Moving Day

Yikes - Emmett loves Bella?  I can see there the platonic type is great for a big brother (and boy, is he bit), but the other type will create a whole shitload of problems.  I kind of hope it's the platonic type.  I don't have anything against Emmett-Bella pairings, but I think this one needs to have a way for Edward and Bella to have a HEA.  The move will provide Bella with quite a distraction, and Carlisle seems to have planned for all contingencies.

I can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for all of your reviews!  I'm honored that you're so interested in the story, and I hope that the upcoming chapters are as enjoyable for you. 

Reviewer: gumibear26 (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 08:54 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Supplement

Good - they figured out that Bella needs blood.  Maybe now she won't get as weak as she did in BD.  Love the way Emmett is trying to keep Bella's spirits up.  I wonder if there is something more there than protector, though.  At least they have a plan in place that sounds like it might work.

Reviewer: gumibear26 (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 08:47 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Dividing Lines

I wonder if Edward will come to his senses before he says something that pushes Bella too far.  Esme is right - you can't come between a mother and her child, even if the child is unborn.  I love Emmett as the protector, but I'm sorry he had to go against Rose to do it.  I wonder how long it will take Rose to understand that the separation is permanent, and whet she'll do when she does?  Edward 8s the one who's being irrational here, not Bella.

 

 

Reviewer: gumibear26 (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 08:06 AM · On: Chapter 2 - An Unlikely Alliance

I love Emmett just a little bit more each time he comforts Bella.  He's not just a big cuddly teddy bear.  Thanks for letting us inside everyone's head - it's fascinating seeing how they feel about this situation.  I think Edward is making a huge mistake in trying to take the decision out of Bella's hands.

Reviewer: gumibear26 (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2010 08:03 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Over My Pile Of Ashes

I actually found this fic by accident, when I was searching for womething else.  I'm always good for a "what if" story.  I can actually see Rosalie choosing this course of action.  It seems just as plausible as the partnership that she and Bella forged in Breaking Dawn.  It's rare to see Rosalie in the forefront of anything, and I have only seen one or wto where Rosalie did something that really caused me to hate her.  Right now, I don't like her, but I do see where she is coming from.  Emmett's reaction is the one that surprised me - I kind of figured he would try to smooth things over with Rose, not take Bella's side.

Reviewer: stwin315 (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2010 09:35 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Moving Day

im pretty sure this is without a doubt in the top 2 of my favorite stories.



Author's Response:

Wow, that's amazing!  I'm honored... thank you!

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2010 08:45 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Moving Day

I absolutely love the 'half pint' joke!  I thought he was just calling her that because she's small, but using it to cheer Jasper up made it that much better.  Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I hope you enjoy the rest of the story as much!

Reviewer: msKuhlena (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2010 07:26 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Moving Day

mmmmmmmmmmm i like Bella and Emmett pairings!



Author's Response:

I'm glad!  This is definitely and EmmettxBella story, because I love me some Emmett, too!  Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: tracey (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2010 04:25 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Moving Day

I love this chapter. Is Emmett falling in love with Bella? Awesome! Keep writing. :)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I hope you enjoy the following chapters, too.

Reviewer: shammy (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2010 03:47 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Moving Day

 

>

>

Reviewer: blobby (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2010 09:44 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Moving Day

cant wait for next chapter!

Reviewer: RayShippou (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2010 09:43 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Moving Day

I must admit that I am rather taken with this story.  It has driven me to review for what is probably the first time on this site.  This story is one that I have always wondered about as I am sure that many others have as well.  It was basically an unspoken question on what would have happened had Rosalie been too bitter to help Bella.  I am also a rather huge Emmett fan (though I do admit to being a complete and total Jasnerd) and I love reading quality fiction where he is not portrayed as the bumbling idiot of the family.  I can not wait to see more of this story and good luck with all of your writting!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm an Emmett girl myself, and I just wanted to give him a chance to prove himself, I guess.  I'll put the next chapter in queue soon, and I'm flattered that I was the first story that you reviewed.  Thanks again!

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2010 10:55 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Over My Pile Of Ashes

thank you, that makes so much more sense.  I thought he was asking them to kill him, but then I couldn't understand what that would have to do with the wolves, but when you put it that way I totally understood.  Thanks again!

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2010 09:34 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Supplement

I loved this chapter, but I have to say I was a bit confused during the part where Edward asks for one thingin exchange for his leaving.  Was he asking Emmett or Jasper to change Bella or was he asking them to kill him?  If it was the second, then what does that have to do with the treaty?  And if it was the first then was he caring about having to break the treaty himself and didn't want to?  Sorry, I know I'm rambling. 



Author's Response:

Sorry I didn't clarify better.  When he says that he's made it clear that he didn't want to live in a world without Bella, he meant that, in the event that she didn't survive, Emmett and Jasper would agree to assist him in committing suicide.  The reference to the treaty was implying that he didn't want to provoke the Quileutes somehow, causing them to kill him.  Suicide by werewolf would be risky, because breaking the treaty would clear the wolves to kill the rest of the family.  Emmett and Jasper only agree to help him because they're sure that Carlisle will be able to keep her alive. 

You're not rambling!  Always feel free to ask questions, and thank you so much for being such a loyal reader and reviewer!

Reviewer: blobby (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2010 03:48 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Supplement

love it. cant wait for more to read!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  The next chapter is in the validation queue, so it shouldn't be long before it's posted.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  The next chapter is in the validation queue, so it shouldn't be long before it's posted.

Reviewer: monica1981 (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2010 03:18 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Supplement

I can't believe Edward left wothout a fight. Maybe it's just because he knows that he will eventually be welcomed back, as long as he is no longer a threat to the baby? I was also a little bit shocked that both Emmett and Jasper promised to end his life for him should something happen. It's very uncharacteristic of both of them since they're amily oriented. The only other issue I have is the change in Bella and Emmet's relationship. I'm hoping it will still stay brother/sister.



Author's Response:

The non-canon pairings warning in the summary is there because this will not be a Bella and Edward story. 

He left without a fight because he'd always told Bella that he would do so, should she ever ask him to.  Emmett and Jasper's agreement was to keep Bella calm while she was in such a precarious position.  They don't intend to make good on the promise, because they both have unshakeable faith in Carlisle's ability to save her. 

Thank you for your review!

Reviewer: aprileaster (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2010 02:55 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Supplement

Okay, I think this is one of my favorite Emmetts of all time! I can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I hope that you continue to enjoy it as we go along.

Reviewer: mfoxee (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2010 10:50 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Supplement

next chapter quickly.



Author's Response:

I'll put it in queue right now!  Thank you for your interest!

Reviewer: Roonie (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2010 10:13 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Supplement

Wow. What a wonderful little find this has been. I must say that in all my years of reading Twilight fanfiction, I have never come across a plot idea like this one. And I was almost positive that EVERTHING had already been done at least once. So congratulations on your originality!

Second (and most importantly), this is delightfully well-written. So not only did you come up with a fascinating plotline, you have also managed to do it justice. You are exploring this AU to its fullest potential, and I have to say that it's truly incredible to read.

I don't think I've ever seen Emmett drawn so well before. I've always wondered if there was any line Rosalie would cross that Emmett wouldn't follow, and you have done a wonderful job convincing me that THIS was his limit. I've got to say that it's nice to see Emmett acting like something other than a whipped puppy for once.

I'm relieved that Alice didn't side with Edward. For as "neutral" as she was in Breaking Dawn, I don't think she ever had it in her to hurt Bella in any way. She was right to worry about Bella if the baby was forcefully taken. Anyone who knows Bella at all would see that "suicidal" wouldn't even begin to cover how she would feel after the people she loved betrayed her in such a fundamental way.

As far as Edward, I find him to be completely infuriating...which means he is very much in-character. :-)

Please update soon. Reading something so compelling and original is truly a breath of fresh air.



Author's Response:

Thank you so, so much.  I can't even begin to describe how flattered and honored I am that you think so much of my story and the style of writing.  I hope that you enjoy the rest of it as much!  I've finished writing it, but reading this review makes me want to start another one, so thank you.

Reviewer: kufansvj (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2010 05:29 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Reckoning

Fascinating story! I love it. Such an interesting perspective!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I hope that you continue to enjoy it as we go along.

Reviewer: robert cullen (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2010 07:00 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Reckoning

Yes. kick his bitching ass out. I mean, I love Edward, but that was going to far, bought time she said that.



Author's Response:

My Edward isn't very likeable, is he?  Thank you for reading and for reviewing!

Reviewer: monica1981 (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2010 05:46 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Reckoning

Edward is being a dope. I can't wait to see what happens in the next chapter.

Author's Response:

Thank you for reviewing!  The next chapter is in queue now, so stay tuned.

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2010 10:41 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Over My Pile Of Ashes

Okay, okay.  *nods head in understanding*  I was thinking Kaure was Nahuel's aunt and that's why I was so confused.  Thanks for clearing that up!



Author's Response:

Anytime!  Feel free to ask me any questions that you have; I'll always answer them if I can.  Huilen is Nahuel's aunt; the two of them will come into play soon.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.