Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Broken Dawn
Reviewer: Emiline (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2010 08:08 PM · On: Chapter 14 - The Realization

NOOOOOOOOO! As much as I love Emmett NOOOOOOOOOOO!

Reviewer: Emiline (Signed) · Date: June 27, 2010 07:28 PM · On: Chapter 10 - An Ending

Damn, why does Edward always have to be so melodramatic?

Reviewer: lil_lisa6 (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2010 04:14 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Epilogue

I loved this story emmett reminds me of my boyfriend.



Author's Response:

Lucky you! Emmett's a sweetheart. :-) Thank you for your review!

Reviewer: Mandy5367 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2010 06:00 AM · On: Chapter 20 - Epilogue

Thank you for this story. It was a clever spin on the usual plot, and was extremly well-written.

I was wondering if you had always thought Emmett was better suited for Bella, or if it was just an idea you had that made you write this story?

Have an excellent day.

Mandy



Author's Response:

First of all, I'm sorry for the shamefully delayed response; thank you for taking the time to read the story and leave such a kind review.

 

Regarding Emmett and Bella, I actually was not a fan of Bella's behavior throughout most of the series. The primary reason I loved the books so much was the attention SM lavished on her secondary characters, fleshing them out and making them far more interesting than the heroine that was, in my opinion, rather wooden and one-dimensional.  My goal for the story was to keep the characters as true to themselves as possible, while still exploring the notion that Edward and Bella might not be quite as well-suited for one another as they believed. In my mind, Bella needed someone with a bit more joie de vivre; someone who could pull her out of her (self-involved, IMO) shell a bit and help her learn to enjoy herself. Edward's constant brooding just made her even more hollow.  

Reviewer: easy as breathing (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2010 07:56 AM · On: Chapter 20 - Epilogue

This is a fantastic story! Your character development is so well done and believeable andyour Bella is a character i actually enjoy, which is more than i can say for SMs version. Well done!

Reviewer: LetsJustDance (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2010 06:58 AM · On: Chapter 9 A Departure Imminent

Wow! You got me with this one..I'd barely been holding back my emotions so far, but especially the end of this chapter just caused me to tear up...Emmett sounds like Jacob in your writing (at least to me).  I like it...I understand why Bella likes it. Emmett without the weight of the always surly Rosalie is quite boisterous and quickly becoming his own man. Although I mourn for Edward's decisions...especially when he was gonna rush Bella...but I'm still enjoying the story very much. Well done!

Reviewer: Kokun (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2010 01:33 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Epilogue

I have finally finished reading all of the chapters of your perception of the novel, and in no way, was I dissapointed. Your artistic take on the novel is amazing and well written. I hope to see more from you in the future. Keep up at this pace, and you will be writing a novel all your own in no time.

Kudos,

Koda



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  Your review really touched me, and I'm thrilled that you were so pleased with the story.  The two-shot companion is up now, and the first chapter of the sequel is waiting to be validated, so it should be up soon.  Thank you again!

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2010 01:05 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Epilogue

Sorry it took me so long to finally read this chapter, but it was a great ending.  I'm glad Jacob was able to heal over time and fianlly find love and I love the way you wrote his part, I think it was perfect.  Great ending to a fabulous story!

Reviewer: Screaming Mimi (Signed) · Date: May 12, 2010 12:30 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Over My Pile Of Ashes

Yeah, count me among the ones who read this in a day. I really enjoyed the Bella-Emmett pairing. He was thoughtful and supported her independence- he gave her far more credit than anyone else did. While it was sad to see Edward be so selfish, he deserved what he got. My only wish for this story was that the Cullens knew what Embry picked up on: that Rosalie wanted what she planned. I'm glad Charlie and Jacob found happiness and were able to move on.

You mercilessly held my interest hostage, and I couldn't click "next" fast enough at the end of each chapter. Nicely done. Looking forward to the sequel.

[Delete]

Reviewer: SiuanSanche (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2010 09:36 AM · On: Chapter 20 - Epilogue

This was a wonderful story.  I am usually leery of non-cannon pairings but I found myself enjoying this one very much.  I loved your twists and takes on the original.

Reviewer: GrampysSchnug (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2010 06:58 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Epilogue

LOVED IT!  This is my first time reading a fan-fic where its not e/b cannon pairings!  Only bc i love e/b way too much--but i LOVE Emmett dearly, always have, so I had to give him a shot.  LVOED IT!!!!

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2010 07:25 AM · On: Chapter 19 - Trial by Fire

I'm glad the meeting with the Volturi went so well.  I really like that Alice's love of shopping is rubbign off on Bella even if it's only slightly.  THat was one of the things that bothered me in the books, everyone likes new clothes!

Reviewer: tiffers0183 (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2010 06:20 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Epilogue

So I read this story in a day. I cant help but hope that you did put up that sequel!!! It was an awesome story!! I loved that its a Bella and Emmet story, if I wanted a Bella and Edward story I would read Twilight by SM. This was a great great read!! Although I am curious to know who Renesme called "daddy"....lol!!

Reviewer: Fadewind (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 08:49 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Epilogue

Wonderful!  I am so pleasantly suprised at how much I really enjoyed this story and how it ended.  There are not many tales where Em and Bells end up together that I like, this one just flows so well.  Thank you for working so hard on it and sharing it with us.  You give a great job!

Reviewer: Fadewind (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 08:00 PM · On: Chapter 18 - Dust to Dust

He RAN AGAIN!  LOSER

Reviewer: ClasslessFools (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2010 10:49 AM · On: Chapter 20 - Epilogue

Oh my gosh, I loved it!

I know some people are probably pissed that you changed the Bella and Edward loves story but to be honest I think this story is just as good or maybe even better!

I'd never thought about Bella and Emmett being a couple before but now that I do I think they'd be perfect together, not in the same way she is with Edward but in a more carefree, easy way.

I never really did like Rosalie too much and I was sort of glad when you decided to get rid of her.

This was real fun to read and I think your a really good writer.

Keep up the good work!

Oh and is there any other stories you've done on here?



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm posting the first chapter of a two-shot companion that I wrote for the story in a minute; it should be up in a few days.  After that, the sequel!  Thank you again!

Reviewer: stwin315 (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2010 05:49 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Epilogue

awwwww. love this sequel please=]

Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2010 01:13 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Epilogue

this was a brilliant story!!

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: April 16, 2010 09:04 AM · On: Chapter 20 - Epilogue

What a wonderful story. I loved the Bella/Emmett pairing. I'm glad Edward was able to have a small part in Nessies life. I'm happy that Jake was able to move on...but I was very wistful when I read his thoughts on still loving Bella and sometimes longing for her, even with his imprint.

I would love to read a sequel or companion piece. You are a very talented writer.

Reviewer: raquelnjake (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2010 08:32 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Supplement

Awwww, poor Edward. I can totally see him getting jealous over Emmett, how could he not?

Reviewer: raquelnjake (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2010 08:31 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Over My Pile Of Ashes

Wow, Rosalia acted like....Rosilie. Good chaper.

Reviewer: nanaL89 (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2010 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Epilogue

great story!!! sequel!!!!!

Reviewer: nanaL89 (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2010 03:33 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Burning

edward is such a punk wow like your wife just went through pregnancy alone and turning with your brother being the one helping her and he wants to pull feel sorry for edward crap again ugh he erks me to no end

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2010 03:12 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Over My Pile Of Ashes

This is really interesting! I have to know what happens next...

Reviewer: nanaL89 (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2010 02:46 PM · On: Chapter 9 A Departure Imminent

im wondering if this decision on rosalies part is on purpose knowing that alice could see did she just decide she would rather die than have to face emmett because she was so wrong?

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.