Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Broken Dawn
Reviewer: WannabeWolfe (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2014 12:24 AM · On: Chapter 20 - Epilogue

Aww, this was so lovely. *sniffle* I adored every moment and wasn't able to stop reading until the end. Thank you for a such a great story!

Reviewer: SCWillson (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2012 08:21 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Epilogue

Wonderful.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: sassystloda (Signed) · Date: May 21, 2012 11:47 AM · On: Chapter 7 - An Explanation

ive read this story a few times now. i think i only reviewed once but i thought i would do it again. i really love it! you did a very good job!

Author's Response:

Thank you very much! I'm so glad that you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: goldseadragon (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2011 08:29 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Epilogue

I have to admit, I was expecting a final Edward POV where he laments how the world done him wrong. I expected his perpetual martyrdom to keep him single forever.

You can safely remove the OOC disclaimer at the beginning of your story. This is much more in character than Meyer's version of events, and is exactly the path I would expect given Bella's newfound emotional strength gained through vampirism. I think I may just print this out and glue it over top of my Breaking Dawn paperback.



Author's Response:

I apologize for the delayed response; however, thank you very much for all of your kind words about the story. It still makes my day to get reviews, especially positive ones.

Reviewer: goldseadragon (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2011 07:16 PM · On: Chapter 8 - An Arrival

Go, Emmett! Way to strap on a pair! I like this version of Emmy bear.

Reviewer: LetsJustDance (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2011 04:45 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Epilogue

Just re-read your amazing story...I was a couple years ago I read it..one of the first-ever fanfictions I read.  I wanted to re-read it just to see if it still bowled me over...and it did not disappoint. Great job!



Author's Response:

I'm sorry for the ridiculous delay in responding. Still, thank you very much for your review. I still have a soft spot for this story, so it means a lot to know that other people have enjoyed it, too.

Reviewer: tomy (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2011 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Epilogue

Loved this!!! Great character development - much more then I'm used to seeing.  The plot was great, enticing, fun to follow. I'm an avid E/B shipper, but I really enjoyed your fic!

cheers

tomy



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind words, and for being so open minded about the non-canon pairing!

Reviewer: teamcarlisle-ftw (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2011 08:57 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Supplement

aww man this chapter was so sweet i teared up.

i love emmet <3

Reviewer: padmeskywalker (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2010 11:48 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Burning

Aw, come on!  I know I was forewarned, but really is Bella going to pair with Emmett now?  I was really hoping E/B was unbreakable.  And I don't see why he walked out!  The baby and Bella are both fine!!

Reviewer: padmeskywalker (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2010 10:02 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Dividing Lines

 "I sighed, and then the vision shifted to something closer to the truth: a combination of the two most irritating beings on the planet."

"Hopefully she would be rotting away quietly in her grave soon; Emmett would be filled with guilt at his hand in her death, and miserable without me. I smiled a bit when I imagined our reunion."

 

Wow!  Rosalie's quite the B.I.T.C.H. with no redemption in this one!

Reviewer: padmeskywalker (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2010 09:24 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Over My Pile Of Ashes

Great start!  I really like what you're doing with this story and looking forward to reading it.

Reviewer: mashiara11 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 03:15 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Epilogue

I never thought EmmettxBella could be soo good. It is a credit to your writing that you made me love them together.

 

Good Job!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: laurieglory (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 11:16 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Epilogue

sorry but I couldnt even finish this story... while its is creative and well written... Emmett and Bella .. really? Seems so .... worng on so so many levels



Author's Response:

I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy the story; that's what the very explicitly stated non-canon pairing and OOC warnings in the summary are intended to prevent.

Reviewer: Wiz (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 08:40 PM · On: Chapter 20 - Epilogue

Hi!

I'm not sure how long ago this was written so it's possible your getting a review of an old ff of yours but I had to review!

Breaking dawn left me rather annoyed for a number of reason 1. She turns to Rosalie for help and Rosalie accepts 2. Jacob imprinted on renessme - unlikely because surely she wouldn't be the best hopes for a stronger future wolf pack 3. She manages to have a relationship with her parents - as nice a thought as that was it's too unlikely and that's to name only a few in a very long list but this ff was how it should have ended!!! I always loved Emmett and thought that he and Bella were far better suited and I also found it hard to believe she would forgive even Edward for wanting to kill her child, however I shall continue with a review rather than a rant about breaking dawn which this seems to have become...

Firstly your technicle writing skills are so great and I actually found your work easier and more enjoyable to read than some published authors (whose name shall remain silent otherwise I may be forced from the site by people with pitchforks!!) the plot was great and some ff authors tend to focus on the pre established characters (even in non-canon pieces) rather than working on character development within a plot that would change the characters, however you done this to a high standard. The plot was so great that I actually could not stop reading and that is why I am writing this review and half 4 in the morning! (which may also be the reason this review is written so incoherently :( sleep deprivation tends to do that :L) I couldn't stop reading and after some sleep I will be eagerly looking for more of your work!!

Keep writing and hopefully I'll be reviewing more of your work soon,

Colette :)   

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Fleuritup (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 11:33 PM · On: Chapter 10 - An Ending

wow emmet rejoicing that his his wife is dead. i understand that she was a bitch to bella but to feel vengence and relief over her death. wow i dont know what to say. i actually felt sad about her going to such extremes but seeing it from her pov, bella ruined her family and her life and none cares, its not rational thought but its what she thinks. what makes me feel worse is that she didnt intend to kill charlie but to make it appear that way so the wolves would kill her. its like it doesnt even matter that she's been apart of the family for like 70 years, what is it about bella that has everyone lobbying for her. it should be her talent to make everyone want to protect her. although the family doesnt want edward around but they arent letting her know of important happenings such as roses death i understand its for her emotional stability and heath that they want to spare her but didnt she always get angry at edward for keeping things from her. again i wonder if any more of the family will be ripped apart, i know u said she and edward wont be together i hope he isnt killed aswell. but seeing as how he found out about the legends and is hellbent on the abortion now im sure emmet will turn him to ashes  now. i'll be honest the story is well written and the plot is interesting i guess im not used to the non canon couples and it was a bit overwhelming.  im such a die hard ExB fan that i get upset at the idea of them being ripped apart or not together at all so thank you for informing me of their separation, i apolozie if any of my reviews came off too strong but i really get into the stories and sympathize with some of the characters. i will check to see if you've written something else.

Reviewer: Fleuritup (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 11:17 PM · On: Chapter 10 - An Ending

ok well that clarifies it and i might have looked at the story differently if i'd known that it wouldnt be an ExB story. when i did the search for ExB stories this came up. sorry. my frustrations were correct but i hate to say im not ready to stop reading because i want to see what happens to rose. and if anyone of the family is destroyed because of bella's decision. since emmet stood up for bella i've had the suspicion that they would end up together but it has been such drastic change in a short time that i guess i was overwhelmed and just had to vent.

Reviewer: Fleuritup (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 11:12 PM · On: Chapter 9 A Departure Imminent

ok, im just thinking about how quick their decision to kill rose because she is going to kill a human yes bella's father but still a human. i wonder what the volturi would think of that. she is a vampire and they are meant to drink human blood so technically she is following her instincs athough the victim was chosen out of spite. i feel like a veil is pulled over their eyes and although carlisle says he's sad it isnt really showing. its his fault for "saving" rose he should have let her die because she has never been satisfyed with that immortal life. i hope that last minute she decides not to go to forks. although ive never liked rose i dont want to pack to kill her. and yes she had her horrible moments but the way emmet talks about her is as if there were never any good moments.

Reviewer: Fleuritup (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 11:03 PM · On: Chapter 8 - An Arrival

wow, emmet urging jasper or carlisle to have the wolves kill rose so that charlies possible death wont be partly his fault. way to take some of the blame off yourself murder your wife who thinks you are still her mate. yes she is psycho and wants to kill something that bella loves and its wrong but wow emmet i dont like him anymore. never thought i'd say that.  are you trying to make me hate each character?

Reviewer: Fleuritup (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 10:45 PM · On: Chapter 7 - An Explanation

bella doesnt appear to be missing the husband that she so desperately longed for in New moon. hmm is their bond breaking or was it never real as emmet and rose wasnt.

Reviewer: Fleuritup (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 10:39 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Moving Day

in carlisles pov he mentioned everyone voting on bella being turned, edward has no say in his relationship with bella, perhaps my biased opinon is getting the better of me but everyone seems to override his decisions. i kinda thought it was ironic that alice was praising bella for thinking about her saftey when sending edward away but he safety is still in jeaprody because of the fetus. i dont get it. this story is depressing. i dont know if its supposed to be girl power but bella is on the level of lauren mallory as far as me liking her. and it sucks because i was so excited earlier but i'll just hope that the next chapter can at least have something postive happen.

Reviewer: Fleuritup (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 10:27 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Supplement

i'll say it again im pissed how dare bella request anything of him, after demanding that he leave. its ok for her to let that parasite suck out her life but edward cant ask the volturi to kill him or do anything reckless or dangerous. DOUBLE standard.lol crazy argument but valid nonetheless. thats not fair. and i hate to say it edward is being such a pushover. im struggling to get through these chapters its like bella can do no wrong when she decides something everyone praises her saying how brave and strong she is. did anyone ever stop to think that bella may have hit her head one too many times and might possibly have brain damage thats why she keeps doing dangerous things?

Reviewer: Fleuritup (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 10:13 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Reckoning

wow, im not so excited about the story anymore, bella is pissin me off. ok if it were anyone elses' mate in that situation noone would be standing in their way, if it were alice jasper would never allow anyone between him and his wife, and i hate how everyone is on edwards case "fuckward, stop patronizing, your an ass" hello he has waited 90 years for the love of his life and she is letting something that is sucking the life out of her grow and his whole family is against him saving his reason for existing. he should have never brough bella back home if he were hell bent on getting rid of the little cockblocker he should have done it on isle esme. but then im conflicted because i cant agree with killing a baby even if it it is half blood sucker. Arg.. lol i wish stephanie never introduced her character.  but i digress. i hope this isnt angst concerning edward for the duration of the story. i understand that bella wants to protect her child but her character would never send edward away. i remember in Eclipse when she closed the window but she immediately opened it up and in BD she allowed edward to still be next to her even with her body guard. i think im now officially team hate bella.



Author's Response:

I want to start off by saying that I'm very glad you're reading my story, but I want to warn you that, from the tone of your reviews, I don't think you're going to like it very much.  I don't want you to feel that your time has been wasted by reading it, but this is a non-canon pairings story.  Edward and Bella will NOT be together.  Renesmee IS a character in the story.  If you are opposed to either of those things, you will not be best pleased with this story.

Reviewer: Fleuritup (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 10:00 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Dividing Lines

bella is really annoying ive realized. "emmet help me, im not afraid of you edward." shut up already bella. noone would ever choose anyone over their mate. but seeing how emmet did, i can understand why edward told him to get his hands off his wife. i know he doesnt feel that way about bella but their family is falling apart and this other guy is keeping him from his own wife. for a second i though jasper was going to ask alice if they could just leave. in a way i kind of understand rosalie how since bella came into their lives everything has been difficult and it keeps getting worse. its blasphemy but im almost hoping that edward finds someone else and mates with them and is happy and emmet can stay with poor old bella. im mean arent i? ah well, bella got her way too much and she needs to face the consequences.  oh yeah before i forget i LOVEd the opening line from rose "i love the word seethe" LMAO!

Reviewer: Fleuritup (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 09:38 PM · On: Chapter 2 - An Unlikely Alliance

ok abortion aside i feel bad for edward, bella manipulated him so much with her demands, i know she wanted him to have sex with her while she was still human and to change her etc. but she should have just let him change her and be satisfyed. i think edward passifyed bella way too much and look where it go them, bella with an unknown entity growing inside her that has already started to have negative affects on her health. edward wanting to protect his wife is not being unreasonable. they've been through soo much and lets face it they only got to have sex a few times before bella fellt the little cockblocker ok nudger and that ended the happy time between the newlyweds. i feel like edward cant catch a break at all and then his family is interviening in his personal relationship and personal business. i understand that emmet wants to protect his sister but one would never go around their mate for someone else. ok i know this is your version of what happens but i hope you dont torture edward like stephanie did with the burining man image. or whatever it was. im stressed already because renesmee hasnt been born yet has caused so much chaos.

Reviewer: Fleuritup (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 09:19 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Over My Pile Of Ashes

im really glad to have come across this story. especially to have read a POV from Emmet. that was refreshing and different, dont see much of those and it that it was appropriate and brillant to have his pov right at that moment because i always wondered what he would think or what he thought about rose's decision to help bella if it was to help a relative in need or to get her child. and in reality in the books it was all to get her child because when bella was dying rose was cooing with renesme in the living room happy as can be. i love that in this its rose not helping her and letting everyone see her irrational jealously and selfcenterness at its worst. im not a fan of abortion but i truly hated the idea of renesmee in the books because the last book was about her and not really about edward and bella. ok sorry for my vent. great chapter.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.