Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: dls84 (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2016 01:48 PM · On: Chapter 25 - An Impasse

Very good loved your work

 

Reviewer: GinStav (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2014 06:42 PM · On: Introspections - Chapter 24

Please continue… there are only two chapters left…



Author's Response:

Sorry for not posting the last few.  Here's this for you.  https://www.dropbox.com/s/de41fu7zq3x9tap/Midnight%20Sun.rtf?dl=0

Reviewer: Walternet (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2013 05:38 PM · On: Carlisle - Chapter 18

this is one of the best pieces of fanfic I have ever read



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Sorry I didn't finish posting the end but you can read it here - https://www.dropbox.com/s/de41fu7zq3x9tap/Midnight%20Sun.rtf?dl=0

Reviewer: Romina (Anonymous) · Date: March 17, 2013 12:01 AM · On: Confessions - Chapter 15

I think u r a wonderful writer and I think u should continue. U r very much as good or even better than Stephanie Meyer and I wish u would continue the series. Some one should anyway and y not u? U r the great at what u do and I thank u for finishing this wonderful book for all of us. 



Author's Response:

Sorry I didn't post the last bit!  But you can read it here.  https://www.dropbox.com/s/de41fu7zq3x9tap/Midnight%20Sun.rtf?dl=0

Reviewer: Kendra (Anonymous) · Date: January 19, 2013 02:59 AM · On: Confessions - Chapter 15

 

Reviewer: twilight lover (Anonymous) · Date: November 01, 2012 12:36 PM · On: Revelations - Chapter 13

Please, since u r wonderful at writing TWILIGHT in Edwad's point of view, can you please write New Moon too.

I really really appreciate your work.You have way too much of good imagination. I am your fan!!! I almost cried when Stephenie Meyer didn't finish Midnight Sun and i was soooooo glad when I found out there is someone who is gentil enough to finigh it (you!!!).

 

 

Thank you soooooooo much and I am looking forward to your answer!!! ♥♥♥

Reviewer: tay931 (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2011 04:47 AM · On: Introspections - Chapter 24

are you going to finish this story?



Author's Response:

I have, just didn't finish posting.  Sorry about that!  https://www.dropbox.com/s/de41fu7zq3x9tap/Midnight%20Sun.rtf?dl=0

Reviewer: CarrieJ (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2011 03:10 AM · On: The Cullens - Chapter 17

I've been reading this on and off all day (I too have little ones so I can't just sit down and read for long periods of time like in the days before children).  I just wanted to let you know that I love your story and I think that Stephenie Meyer would probably be happy with where you've taken her characters :)

Reviewer: whoandbikes (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2010 03:18 PM · On: Hide-and-Seek - Chapter 23

I have really enjoyed your work. I had to restart reading this story yesterday since I have not been able to read this story in a while.

I am just starting on this chapter and couldn't help but have to tell you

I just about fell off my chair laughing when reading the part of Edward

ripping the plane apart but leaving his seatbelt on.

while still understanding how he felt. I still just had to laugh.

thank you and please keep up the great work

 



Author's Response:

*chuckle*  I know right?  Such an "Edward thing" for him to imagine.  ;]

Reviewer: Robin Jeannene (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 05:38 PM · On: Revelations - Chapter 13

True, but Bella would notice and maybe comment on it. There is a big time gap between the end chapter and the epilogue in the orriginal book so you could always put something in there (of course that would add to Edward's angst), and remember in BD Edward said Bella's eyes would change to gold in a few months? It would take awhile for his eyes to change back to full-on gold :) just a suggestion



Author's Response:

 hmm... actually I don't think it would take that long for his eyes to change back to gold.  Going from a newborn who has their own human blood pumping through themselves is what takes so long as a newborn, so for a vampire to drink human blood when they don't normally would certainly NOT take that long to change from the red back to the their normal gold.  It's been a while since I originally wrote all of this, but I'm pretty sure she just noticed that his eyes were black because he hadn't left the hospital at all to feed.  So, likely what happened was that his eyes changed from a more golden to a slightly redbrown (because he drank some of her blood) to black and not back to gold until he'd fed after getting back home.. nothing needing contacts and probably nothing that anyone would notice in the hospital either.

 

Reviewer: leeseeq (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2010 03:21 AM · On: Confessions - Chapter 15

I had never really thought about what a brief period of time Edward gets to feel that carefree youthful kind of love.  I think in the rest of the seiries he feels a deeper kind of love, but that giddy exuberant kind of love is lost to worry and restraint.  That makes my heart break a little bit for him.  It's funny that in a way I love that he's a worrier but the light hearted playful Edward is like sunshine in my soul!  Loved the chapter and loved the commentary at the end.  Keep it up!

Reviewer: xiolaperry (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2010 06:20 PM · On: Introspections - Chapter 24

I am going to be so sad when this is over!  I hope you might consider an "Edwar" version of New Moon. 



Author's Response:

Actually, I have put a lot of thought into doing Eclipse since I haven't found a good version of that one, BUT another writer "Blondie AKA Robin" has done a fantastic job in writing "Dark Side of the Moon" and really... it would be stupid for me to try to compete with what she's already done because it's SO fantastic.  I also know of an amazing version of the last book as well, but NOT of Eclipse yet.. there are tons of versions from his point of view though that have been done for Eclipse, but none that I've found (thus far) that ring true to canon.  I'm still hoping that I'll find a good one and there was one that was pretty close, but.. yeah.. anyway.  Do check out blondie's though because it's fabulous.  I actually used some of what she quoted from Victoria in the scene where they meet them so that our stories will even match somewhat.  I liked the idea of making them flow even though we have slightly different styles, BUT the styles probably match the books better anyway.  I tend to be a bit more introspective and have him do a LOT of musing which is pretty helpful at this point in canon and she did an amazing job with action which was exactly what was needed in his version of New Moon.  The few places I might have wanted to explain more in her version (of what was going on in his head) aren't necessary if you've read what I wrote because you'll already know those things. 

Reviewer: xiolaperry (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2010 06:05 PM · On: Hide-and-Seek - Chapter 23

Your explanations at the end are really insightful.  I enjoy them almost as much as the story.

Reviewer: xiolaperry (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2010 04:28 PM · On: Confessions - Chapter 15

I don't think your story is repetitive- it's great!

Reviewer: Robin Jeannene (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2010 04:22 PM · On: Introspections - Chapter 24

Yay, great chap. I think Edwards eyes would be slightly coppery, cause he drank human blood but didn't drain her so the mix of red and gold would be copper right?



Author's Response:

hmm.. in that case it would make sense not to say anything about it in the story because he wouldn't have to wear contacts or anything to cover them up...

Reviewer: xiolaperry (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2010 04:08 PM · On: Balancing - Chapter 14

great chapter-  I love the fact that you're not rushing

Reviewer: xiolaperry (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2010 11:07 PM · On: Revelations - Chapter 13

Wow!  Fantastic story!!  I just finished 'midnight sun' & I could have screamed.  This sounds like it will make up for the missing ending.  Your writing is great; thank you so much for doing this.

Reviewer: fuzzyltlwingedthing (Signed) · Date: September 12, 2010 07:53 PM · On: Introspections - Chapter 24

Thanks for the update! I think if we had all read Midnight Sun before New Moon we wouldn't have been as surpirsed by his leaving. Congrats on the baby and the new job and new location!

Reviewer: desire4vampires (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2010 04:22 AM · On: Confessions - Chapter 15

I just want to say that out of all the versions of Midnight Sun that I have come across this is the most enjoyable... and it fits the most with Edwards character. Also it doesn't sound like you are taking what Bella thinks and says and rewriting it into what Edward thinks and says,, you know what I mean? some versions of midnight sun are like that and it takes away from Edward's depth of a character

Reviewer: desire4vampires (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2010 08:21 PM · On: Revelations - Chapter 13

Hey I love how you put in Bella's answers to Edward's questions. It really adds to her character. Good job with this chapter :)

Reviewer: nurya (Signed) · Date: June 25, 2010 07:11 AM · On: Hide-and-Seek - Chapter 23

Hi!

This is my second review at Twilighted, but i felt i had to drop a word to you. Thank you for your work. I loved it. I am obsessed with all the missing moments SM left us with. I've read all of your notes too, and i agree with all you say. You did a great job at capturing Edward's essence (and not only him). I get upset sometimes how people stay at the surface of things, like i hate it when authors keep hammering on Alice's shopping obsession. I'm sure she is not about that only! 

So in a way what you wrote was not really surprising or very new to me, because it was so close to how i experience these characters. Or maybe it is because i have read all SM wrote too many times by now, adding many fanfic stories. But still: good quality, "trueness" stands out.

Thank you again.

If there is any good fanfic around Twilight that you know of please let me know. I'm not a writer but an avid reader. :-)

Take care.

Reviewer: NicoleLight (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2010 09:43 AM · On: Hide-and-Seek - Chapter 23

OME, how did I miss this chapter update???  I was thinking it had been a while since you updated, went in to check the story and here it is!!

Loved it - great job.  Really suspenseful when he could hear and see what James was doing to Bella as they approached - never thought that through, but it makes perfect sense.  I really enjoyed the part where Edward was agonizing over the decision of what to do - interesting Alice's first vision, Bella either burning for days or Edward "poisoning" her further.Great description of how her blood tasted to him - how it had been "missing" from his existence.

I agree with your a/n - this is a huge, big deal for Edward.  From Bella's POV, we don't really get it - we don't really start to understand what changing Bella means to Edward until her conversation with Carlisle in the beginning of New Moon (and, truly, I'm not sure Bella ever really understands Edward's agonizing pain and fear about this).  And I loved what you said about the true fight being with himself, not James.

Reviewer: Fanny-Amanda (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2010 12:19 PM · On: Hide-and-Seek - Chapter 23

Hey, how is the story going? waiting for an update! :)



Author's Response:

Sorry I haven't finished updating this!  You can read it here though https://www.dropbox.com/s/de41fu7zq3x9tap/Midnight%20Sun.rtf?dl=0

Reviewer: missellie (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 11:46 PM · On: Hide-and-Seek - Chapter 23

This story is awesome, i can go from reading S/M's midnight sun to yours and not even miss a beat, they flow so well. I think your doing not only the story but also the characters justice. :-P

 personally i was pretty annoyed that S/M isnt going to finish her story but chose to show us some of it, like half a story was better then no story at all, when i actually would have been happier not reading any rather then having all these unanswered questions and thoughts, until i started looking into fan fiction and found your amazing story, now im getting all my answers and i want you to know us fans are so greatful, AWESOME JOB!!! thanks :-P

do you no when you will post more chapters? i cant wait, im so exited, ill be bouncing off the walls with anticipation till then :-P



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'll try to get another one out soon.  I'm showing my art in July and have been overloaded with just doing art ALL the time and haven't had a chance to post, but I WILL do it soon.  :]  Just a few more chapters left.  :]

Reviewer: Rimlis (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 10:51 AM · On: Hide-and-Seek - Chapter 23

Dear Paper Artist,  I just recently found your story and THANK GOODNESS. At last. You are easing the pain of an unfinished "Midnight Sun", a wound that would not heal, answering the cries of many tortured "why?, why?, please, nooooooooos!"; healing a broken heart.  And your writing is brilliant, wonderful, thoughtful, your style paced, smooth, intelligent.  You are completing and complementing the writing of Ms Meyer, acknowledging and savouring it, adding to it and expanding it with your own thoughts.  You understand Edward, his fears and his concerns.  You understand how in this chapter, he had to come to a point of self realisation of his strengths and weaknesses and he had to gain the courage to save Bella, not to just deny himself but to face the ultimate challenge of Bella's blood and then win.  It is the most important of his challenges that he will face, the foundation of his journey with Bella.  Thank you for this story and can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank YOU for the lovely comment.  I get discouraged sometimes and then read an especially lovely comment and get inspired to continue on and work harder to make it all even better!  I'm so glad this has helped other people with the pain of an unfinished book (talk about torture.. it should be illegal to post HALF A BOOK and then say you'll never finish it!)  I have to say though that I didn't know Edward until I'd done all this... it was all a journy of dicovery, that has taken me to a point where I feel like I'm thinking as he would when Bella says something (even though I know what she's thinking from the original saga) I'll ask myself (as he does) WHAT is she thinking?  He's really fascinating.  I don't always agree with him though and on occasion (if I were talking) I'd say things differently, but it's not about what I think... it's about dicovering what he'd say and what would "really" happen.  Anyway, I'll try and get that next chapter out sooner for you now that your lovely comment has spured me on.  :]

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.