Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Jacob's Ladder
Reviewer: MrsJacobBlack0028 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2011 03:53 PM · On: Jacob's Ladder

That was amazing! i love Jacob!!



Author's Response:

I love him, too...he's spoiled me for any other man! Glad you enjoyed it! <><3

Reviewer: MrsJacobBlack0028 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2011 03:53 PM · On: Jacob's Ladder

That was amazing! i love Jacob!!

Reviewer: beckaboo924 (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2011 12:56 AM · On: Jacob's Ladder

He did the right thing I guess, and apparently it helped with his dreams ;)

Author's Response:

Funny thing, I asked the Muse for an all Jake idea and she promptly complied with this...I do love a trip through his head. Thanks for reading <><#

Reviewer: icshly (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 06:17 PM · On: Jacob's Ladder

You are so good at capture the essence of Jacob. The way he thinks, the words he (you) use. It feels real. And alive. And sexy, as always.

By the way, I have missed reading your stories. I watched Eclipse a few days ago and it inspired me to read about some Jacob/Bella love. :D



Author's Response:

Thank you , sweetie, I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

I'm probably the only soul in the fandom who has NOT seen the NM & EC movies! 1. I was SO unimpressed with the Twi movie & 2. I prefer to stay in JxB fic heaven - didn't kill my wolfy buzz!

The prologue & 1st chap of The Fractured Angel, the EPOV of MS is in the validation queue as we speak...it'll be a novelette!

Thanks again for reading <><3

Reviewer: JBC719 (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2010 11:12 PM · On: Jacob's Ladder

I really liked that. Feel like you really got a good peg on Jacob. Well done!!

Author's Response:

Thanks! This particular fic was the easiest 'write' I've ever experienced: it unfolded perfectly, I just needed to type it out! Wish they all flowed like this...<><3

Reviewer: JBC719 (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2010 10:59 PM · On: Jacob's Ladder

I really liked that. Feel like you really got a good peg on Jacob. Well done!!

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2010 03:02 AM · On: Jacob's Ladder

I loved it, Keep writing them please!!!!!!

I love everything Jacob too :)



Author's Response:

Thank you, ma'am! It's always a pleasure when the Muse lets me into Jake's head - this isn't a part of him that we get to see very often...<><3

Reviewer: Graveyarder03 (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2010 10:37 PM · On: Jacob's Ladder

Well that was yummy!  I appreciated a bit of citrus in there with the death fight and carnage!  Hehe :)

Again, you're awesome!  I love Jacob, and you do such a great job of channeling his character!  Thanks so much for writing!



Author's Response:

Thanks, darlin', good to hear from you!

I figured there'd be a certain, um, life affirming reaction to the death fight;> As for channeling J - it was SO clear while I was writing this it was almost spooky! The Muse was feeling generous...<><3

Reviewer: leelator (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2010 06:20 PM · On: Jacob's Ladder

Wow! Can't believe this is up! What a great start and amazing action. I just loved it, gf. The vamp fight, my God! I cannot wait for more. This will definitely have to be added to the SPS (Shameless Pimping Section) for the notorious "Hair of the Dog Who Bites" if the son of a bitch is ever submitted. I loved the repeating dream sequence; second one was muuuuuch better. ;)

So, didn't Jacob already propose in "93 Million Miles" or am I getting confused? Or was he just saying that to get rid of the flirty waitress (that slut!)? 

Since you were wondering, I'm hoping the title is referencing J&B's relationship as God granting Jacob access to heaven while on earth, right? Not planning on killing him off on us, having him climb it, and sending him to his heavenly reward or something, are you?! Just wondering. Congratulations on a great start to another wonderful fanfic, <><3, aka kittenbritches!



Author's Response:

Hey, cuddle-umpkins!

This is how Jake got to the same place as Bella in the beginning of 93MM, a parallel to her convo with Alice... they both knew what was inevitable *gulp sigh* but both had things happen that made them realize That It's Time! 

My mind is a jukebox set constantly on 'random play' & it  cued up the old spiritual (original title:Lone Wolf -blah!) and I tho't it appropriate for a story of transitions... <><3

pS: the waitress means well & u can't really blame her - he's JAKE, after all!

Reviewer: twirl1 (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2010 01:44 PM · On: Jacob's Ladder

Loved It!!!!! You can rest assured I am going to continue to follow any an all additions to your story Moonshadow.. :) Looking forward to "The Fractured Angel"



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I was so sad when MS concluded, but quickly realized that the characters weren't done with me! <><3

Reviewer: xfirespritex (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2010 02:29 AM · On: Jacob's Ladder

*sends even more love your way* Honestly I just love all of your stories. I'm at a loss for what else to say. Thank you so much for this.



Author's Response:

I'm always so happy when the Muse lets me into Jake's head, he's a fascinating person; his loyalties and priorities are strong, and his sense of humor never fails him. So glad you liked it! <><3

Reviewer: toooldforthis (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2010 02:00 AM · On: Jacob's Ladder

What a great chapter.  You've done it again Carmen!  I LOVE your banner too.  That was really great.  Jacob's dream was hot, you know, the 2nd one, not so much the first. ;)  Anyway, I'm anxious to read more.  You really have Jacob down...and I love hearing from his POV.  I'm anxiously awaiting more. :)



Author's Response:

*grin* A mystic warrior is guided by his dreams, you know...it seemed fitting (I could stand to be the subject of dream #2, I think) <><3

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2010 01:31 AM · On: Jacob's Ladder

Epic psych-outs with his dreams!  Wow!

And man... the fight! Amazingly well-written... And his wound! Wow!  He's just all kinds of wonderful...

:) 



Author's Response:

In my view, Jake is complex - b/c ALL people are - but not complicated. The important things are very clear to him and he acts. Just wanted to go along with him to the side of his life we don't see much...<><3

Reviewer: sfiddy (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2010 01:11 AM · On: Jacob's Ladder

Wow, Miss Diamond!  Nice to see another lovely piece starting.  What a nice beginning, can't wait to see more.  Really enjoyed the fight and the wisps of guilt Jacob has over his continued duties. 



Author's Response:

It was good to deal with the side of Jake that we don't often see, and one that Bella can't share. The dark purposefuness of being a Protector just makes him all the more intriguing, doesn't it? <><3

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.