Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Beautifully Sacred
Reviewer: jimmyd (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2013 06:41 PM · On: Memoirs

great story!  I read it in one standing! I 'm curious to see what Bella is hiding from Edward! Did she and Jazz hook up? Please post soon!

Reviewer: SpaCullen (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 10:28 PM · On: Reverie

You have done an amazing job choosing the songs for this story!

Reviewer: SpaCullen (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 10:19 AM · On: Perception Part II

This was my favorite chapter so far!  I will never hear these songs again without thinking of E&B...  I loved reading when they saw each other!  GREAT job!

Reviewer: SpaCullen (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2010 08:47 PM · On: Visions

I listened to your playlist while reading for the 1st time - really adds to the story!  Great chapter, can't wait for what is next!

Reviewer: GrampysSchnug (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 01:24 PM · On: Memoirs

Hey!  (I feel horrible calling you, "hey" all the time haha--so I'm going to nickname you...raven--raevyn b/c its easier to remember your by).

Im so happy that you felt honored by my review/comment.  I meant every word.  It's a wonderful story.  I fell asleep on the following chapter on FF b/c it was after 3AM and I was fighting against my eyelids.  I even went as far as hunting down some toothpicks in my kitchen cabinet to help hold them open... jk lol)

I added you onto my FF account so I'll keep checking on that site for now since T takes months to get updated and validated.  I actually sent an email out to the ad's/staff and asked them what the hold up had been.  I have my story up and running on FF but I'm still awaiting validation on here.  I was told its backed 3-4 weeks!  OUCH!  I have 3 and a half weeks remaining lol.

Love your story.  Please dont put this on the back burner or go all MIA/hiatus on us.  Love it and I have no idea what I'd do if this story wasn't completed (or took years for it to be) like so many other stories I've read on here.

Okay--one more chapter to read and then its back to RL for me.  Sorry for responding/posting on here--just easier for me.  I was checking my Forum and clicked on you to review again!  :)  QUESTION before i FORGET AGAIN!  What song is Bella ref'ing to when shes singing of the family in the hotel room?  I'll have to add that to my tracks haha!

Stay cool, haha!  xoxo

OH!  And I lvoed watching Evaness on Youtube.  They sang Bring me to Life at one of their concerts and i LOVED the piano solo in the beginning that she did before going into the first chords of the song and then jumped up once the beat came into play.  LOVED it.  You should check that one out.  Made me think of your story (yet again lol--and yes, I Youtubed LIVE concert versions to really get the feel of them on stage through your words)!  Yup, love this story lol

Okay--Really going this time haha!  Until next time/chapter!



Author's Response:

Feel free to call me Nae, or AR if it's easier for you. =)

For a first story, with it's first chapter, it can take up for 5 weeks to be validated, but usually after that, it's more like a week. Still kind of sucks, but at least you know the stuff here is quality work because of it. That's why I don't post my unbeta'd chapters here.

This story will be finished. In all honesty, there is only 5-8 chapters left of so, counting the epilogue. Everythings planned up to the very end, and I make time to write once a week, sometimes twice. =)

This story is my baby, It will be finished. Promise.

When Bella is singing to the family, and Jasper is playing guitar, she is singing "Irvine" by Kelly Clarkson.The song was actually recommended to me by reviewers MULTIPLE times, and so I snuck it in to this chapter, as a kind of 'homage' to them.

That version of "Bring me to Life" is actually used in two of the concerts. The first BS concert at La Sangue Cantante, and the third Concert after she talks with the entire family, and it's her 'revenge' performance. If you re-read the few paragraphs before the lyrics for that song, I describe her vocals pitching as she sways to playing the piano solo.

It's my favorite version, as well.

Thanks for the review hun. =)
~Nae

Reviewer: GrampysSchnug (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 03:17 AM · On: Memoirs

OH MY EFFIN GOD!  IM INFATUATED WITH YOUR STORY!  IVE READ IT OVER AND OVER WITHIN 2 DAYS (putting my own writing and chapter 4 thats half way completed on hold b/c IM FREAKIN OUT)! 

Okay--ready?  Dont laugh please.  Visualize b/c I'm in love w/this story.

I made a playlist of their concerts from my iTunes, have it on my iPod and have their band names and songs from their acts on cds in my CAR LOL!  NOT KIDDING!  I can seriously visualize Bella being Miss Evanessense herself and Edward acting out on Hinder.  Before I read 2 chapters ago I thought of them singing a duet, Seether and Evanessense singing Broken.  I FLIPPED when I read that you wrote it out for them!  OMG!

I cannot possibly wait for the next chapter!  I'm in love w/them/this story.  SO PLEASE don't make us wait to long.  I know I've said it before (like Edward) but Im flipping out--LOVE LOVE LOVE it!

When do you think (for my sanity's sake and for your story being my current writers block lol) you'll have it up?



Author's Response:

I'm completely flattered, actually. Not laughing at all. My cheeks are flaming, and I want to snuggle you! lol!

I actually have all of the specific youtube versions I see in my head for each performance of each song on my ipod, in order of chapter and appearance. Right now it sits are 97 songs. Crazy, right? But I get it. I also have the Virulent Disease CD printed and made with the songs, in the proper order, and the same for the Beautifully Sacred CD and cover art.

I'm so touched that you love it so much!

You can find the story one chapter further ahead on fanfiction.net if you are feeling impatient or anxious. It takes a week or so to get a chapter validated here, sometimes. I always post the chapter to ff.net as soon as it's completed, and then here on twilighted once it's been betad, and validated. So, if you don't mind reading there, you can find it: http://www.fanfiction.net/u/2131184/

My other story is posted there as well. =)

I'm still grinning from your review, thank you very much, and I'm honestly flattered that you enjoy it so much. =)

Thank you, from the bottom of my heart!

Feel free to follow me on twitter, if you have it. Ailisraevyn

~Nae <3

Reviewer: mybigteddybearemmett (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 10:08 PM · On: Memoirs

Great job! Have you heard of We Are the Fallen. They have a few members of Evanescence in their band and they are really good. The song that I relate to sex would have to be Closer by Kings of Leon, his voice is just pure sex. I really love the fic so far.



Author's Response:

I hadn't ever heard of We Are The Fallen. Thank you for that! Wow!

Glad you are enjoying the story. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

~Nae

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2010 01:40 PM · On: Memoirs

I think we should be thanking you for taking the time to write such and awesome/interesting tale of Edward and Bella in an AU Vampire story that includes a new character that (I) unexpectedly have accepted. *g* I like Garrett and want to trust him but with Aro 4Ever searching for a mind shield and here Garrett has stumbled over her, changed her and has Edward in tow who can read minds from a distance? Well, I want to trust him but can't completely. He's fallen into the honey pot of vampires here so taking them back to Aro could assure himself of whatevr he wanted. Enough of that. LOVE that Bella is in Edward's arms but what is Edward feeling from her? This tale gets more and more intriguing! Great writing!! As for songs and sex? *g* I'm dating myself her but "Love to Love You" by Donna Summer (long version) was HOT. ;) Back in the day, of course. Today's music has more than I can name as far as sex songs go. They are awesome as well.



Author's Response:

That's an interesting thought. No one has ever mentioned not trusting Garrett because of his experience with Aro and his search for a mental shield. You tricksie tricksie hobbit, you! =P

Donna Summer was amazing! You're right, it was very hot!

The amount of sex songs today is just amazing... I tend to go with songs that the beat are suiting, not the lyrics.

Thanks so much for the review, hun. =)

~Nae

Reviewer: east_C_anthem04 (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 08:21 PM · On: Memoirs


Reviewer: Booma (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 10:49 PM · On: Memoirs

This story is awsome. a mixed bag of emotions went through me as ive read through it. well done on making the characters very human in emotion.



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you very much for such kind words. I really appreciate it.

~Nae

Reviewer: vampiremom1221 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 07:15 PM · On: Memoirs

I loved this chapter.  I think that it is great that everything is open and honest among them.  I love that they are feeling so much closer to each other.  I know that they are still adjusting but it will get easier. Look forward to more.

 

 Now for the song question there is always the inevitable Nine Inch Nail- Closer

My husband loves a lap dance to Finger Eleven- Paralyzer

We could go country and say Chuch Wickes- Hold that thought or

Billy Currington-Must be doing something right

Those are my favorites.

 

Good Luck



Author's Response:

Paralyzer seems to be one of the top three responses I get for this question! That, and Closer - NIN, and Sex on fire - KoL. Interesting.

Glad you liked the chapter. Thank you so much for the review!
~Nae

Reviewer: hkburton (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 11:38 AM · On: Memoirs

Britney Spears I'm a Slave for you or Christina Aguilera Dirty



Author's Response:

haha, nice choices. Very sexual.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!
~Nae

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: July 13, 2010 02:28 AM · On: Memoirs

kings of leon sex on fire, or i touch myself by the devynals. classic!



Author's Response:

o0o! Nice choice with I Touch Myself. I haven't gotten that answer before.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

~Nae

Reviewer: wendy_beth (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2010 03:55 PM · On: Harmony

Paramore definately

Author's Response:

haha.. it's interesting how many people that read my story are huge fans of paramore!
Thanks hun! I agree!
~Nae

Reviewer: monica1981 (Signed) · Date: June 24, 2010 11:54 AM · On: Harmony

I absolutely adore Jasper/Bella time!



Author's Response:

Aws, thank you hun! I really enjoy writing it...

~Nae

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2010 05:30 PM · On: Harmony

the one that sticks out to me is please forgive me by bryan adams. it always seems to help me when im mad at me husband!



Author's Response:

Good choice! I haven't heard that in a long time...

~Nae

Reviewer: shamrockon (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2010 03:42 PM · On: Harmony

so i just read all of this.  i don't normally like song fics, but this has blown me away! SO AWESOME.

to answer your question, rascal flatts has been my therapy for a while.  their song "when the sand runs out" i listened to for a long time after my grandparents died.  and their song "why" came out about six months after a friend committed suicide put everything in a dif perspective.  among other songs of theirs.  they're my favoriteeeeee group.  and i enjoy how you encorporated "what hurts the most" into this story :)



Author's Response:

Awww, thank you for reading and reviewing! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed it! You know, I didn't think I would like song fics either, they just reminded me too much of musicals with no audio... but then I read 'Tropic of Virgo' and I fell in love. I'm glad you enjoy my story. =)

 

'What hurts the most' fit so perfectly for Bella's thoughts and feelings... and for where I put it in the story, it held even more impact. At least, I hope it did. =)

Thanks so much for the review, for reding, and your kind words!
~Nae

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2010 01:36 PM · On: Harmony

Congrats on passing finals!! Yay!! Loved this chapter. LOVE the music!! I already had Seether but downloaded Need. beautiful! I was so happy when Edward and Bella FINALLY got together and I can actually picture them singing Broken. Great stuff!! *hugs*
Joan



Author's Response:

Thank you! I found Need a few months back when a reviewer mentioned "Hallelujah". She sings an amazing cover of it.. and so I started clicking through the rest of her stuff. I nearly fell out of my chair when I found need. It fits perfectly. That's how I find a lot of the random songs for my fic... so if you ever have any suggestions, throw them at me! I've put in at least 3 songs because of reviewer suggestions!

Thanks SO much for the review, you're awesome, my dear.

~Nae

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2010 01:24 AM · On: Harmony

Excellent to see them making up - they've still got a ways to go, but at least they're more comfortable being WITH each other now :)

I wonder if Bella's shield wobbled at all, or if Jasper's been knocked over by the intense feelings that would surely have been coming out of that room?



Author's Response:

Interesting question! When Bella is hurting emotionally because of Edward, her shield fades in strength.. but at the end of this chapter, she was anything BUT hurt by Edward, so her shield was rather strong. Jasper would still feel it, and I'm sure it would feel similar to a sense of being high on love for him, which just radiates to the rest of the family. =) Hope that answers your question. I'll definitely be going more in depth about her talent in the upcoming chapters.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!
~Nae

Reviewer: vampiremom1221 (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2010 08:52 PM · On: Harmony

I loved this chapter.  This is stil emotionally one of my favorites.  Can't wait for more.  A truly great song that could fit from Edward's POV in this would be Daughtry's Life After You.  I think it could portray his feeling for finding her and wanting to be with her forever.  Just a thought though.



Author's Response:

I like that song a lot! I may just use it. ;) Thanks for the mention of it!!

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter! Thanks so much for the read and review!
~Nae

Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2010 08:38 PM · On: Harmony

First, I love Hana Pestle and think that her song should've been in New Moon.

Second, Congrats on finals. I remember those days. (Ok so it wasn't that long ago but it feels like it)

Third, this is a great chapter. I love them singing to each other and getting a little closer. I find it entertaining that Alice can't see Jasper or Bella clearly. I thinks it's practical joke time.

Alaina



Author's Response:

I agree! She should have been on New Moon! Thanks for the congrats! Practical jokes.. hmm. maybe. =P

Thanks so much, hun!
~Nae

Reviewer: KateCool (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2010 05:48 PM · On: Harmony

You are awesome. Not only is your writing amazing and able to convey so many emotions but you incorporate music into your writing that makes it super awesome. Music can already reach me on an emotional level but paired with your writing it makes me want to cry. I really hope you continue this story and writing in general.



Author's Response:

aww thank you so much! That means a lot to me. Music is a huge part of my life, and it's in everything that I do... so I'm glad it is the same with you. =)
~Nae

Reviewer: dpva94 (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2010 03:29 PM · On: Kismet

Good chapter, really enjoyed it.  Something wrong though, there is a line through all of the words, like someone crossed everything out.  Can still read it, but you have to concentrate.



Author's Response:

That's odd. I double checked the page, and it doesn't do that for me, or another friend online. I'll look into it some more! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!
~Nae

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 11:44 PM · On: Reconciliation

OMG! That was perfect! You couldn't have taken this anywhere else that it would've been better. This was perfect!! *hugs* I just love Bella and Edward. <3
The song they played to death and I actually tired of hearing it was Bleeding Love by Leona Lewis. Still a fantastic song tho. ;) Great writing!! Joan1



Author's Response:

Awww, thank you so much luv! I'm happy you liked how everything played out! This chapter and the next one I was SOOO nervous writing and sending to my beta. When characters start to change, it's tough to write them.

So I really appreciate your support and comments!
~Nae

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2010 12:25 AM · On: Reconciliation

And yet another great chapter my friend



Author's Response:

Thanks darlin. ;)

~Nae

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.