Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Resolution
Reviewer: queenfrizz30 (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2010 07:23 AM · On: Resolution - One Shot

wonderful story, I always enjoy reading missing scenes, especially one as well written as this one. I look forward to reading any thing else you write.



Author's Response:

Hi queenfrizz30,

Thank you so much!  The missing scenes are my first stories and they hold a special place with me.  To this day I love re-reading them.  I have one other Twilight one-shot that is called "Anniversary," that was a contest entry.  It's about the character's lives 100 years into the future.

I've been told that that one is a tear-jerker, but I'm going to be posting it soon.

I value your readership and I thank you so much for reading and reviewing! :0)

Reviewer: 78slayer (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2010 12:45 AM · On: Resolution - One Shot

^_^ love this



Author's Response:

Thank you for the stars, I'm am most grateful!  I'm glad you enjoyed. Resolution is a one shot I wrote in 2008 because I was curious about "what really went down in the conversation between Edward and Charlie."  It turned out pretty dramatic but in writing it I felt for everyone, so it is definitely a piece that I'm proud of.

Thank you again for reading, rating and reviewing! If you feel like it, please check out my other stories: Preparation is cannon-Twilight just like Resolution. The Bureau alternate universe/human where the characters work for the FBI. :0) 

Reviewer: lilgreen (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2010 03:09 PM · On: Resolution - One Shot

Very well done, like all of your writing.  I am impressed at how well you stay with cannon. Keep up the good work. -sersmom



Author's Response:

Hi!!! Thank you very much.  I'm glad you liked it.  It's fun to write from Bella's (first person) perspective. I really got started in fanfic by sitting awake at night and thinking of what in the in-between scenes would be like. I'm glad you enjoyed. Thanks :0)

Reviewer: AstonMartin823 (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2010 10:29 PM · On: Resolution - One Shot

Perfect...as usual...;0)



Author's Response:

Thank you, love. *Big Hug*

Reviewer: desidoo (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2010 04:41 AM · On: Resolution - One Shot

i really loved that, you did a great job :)



Author's Response:

Thank you very much.  I felt like Charlie needed to vent.  ;0)

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2010 05:02 PM · On: Resolution - One Shot

Insightfully written.  As a parent, I sympathize with Charlie--even though I'm all about E & B.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I know what you mean; I love E&B too. I wondered what Charlie must have felt when Bella disappeared, plus all the tension that resulted between the characters. Glad you enjoyed and thanks for reviewing! :0)

Reviewer: Essay33 (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2010 05:16 AM · On: Resolution - One Shot

I enjoyed this, and am glad you dusted it off and submitted it. I've a fondness for missing moment scenes as well, and have thought that there certainly would be words between Charlie and Edward after Bella's three-day absence. You crafted a believable, realistic scenario. I particularly liked the way you had Bella soften Charlie's parental attitude by making him a good breakfast as a "peace offering"--that was very in-character, very much something Bella would do.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Your review is very kind.  It's funny, the scene ended and I couldn't see Charlie just sitting there upset.  I'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks! :0) 

Reviewer: Sweetpea123 (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2010 10:35 PM · On: Resolution - One Shot

I, too, am fascinated with the blank areas of the 4 books, so thanks for imagining one of them--I really enjoyed this. That was one of the things I was disappointed in the New Moon movie, the part where Charlie reads Edward the riiot act when they come home from Italy.

   So, what's The Bureau to be about?



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it. Yes, the more intimate scenes (besides E&B) do tend to be cut out of the movies so that the plot can progress.  I feel like the "everyday" moments define the characters, and so I like thinking up the contexts of the missing scenes.

The Bureau is an AU-Human, multi-chapter story, where all of the characters work for the FBI.  Each of the couples meet one another, and become closer as friends, when Edward is assigned to a very unusal case. There is romance between the canon couples as well as fast paced action. There are several chapters up currently, with a new chapter due to post this week.

I invite you to come check it out, and thank you for your review! :0)

Reviewer: ddcdragonfly (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2010 09:49 PM · On: Resolution - One Shot

excellent ... love the angst and the slightly overheard bits ... Alice's gestures of comfort are wonderful



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I'm glad you liked Alice.  It just felt right that she be there. :0)

Reviewer: starsparkle (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2010 09:11 PM · On: Resolution - One Shot

Very nice.  I like all those missing moments also.  You made this one so interesting and it flowed very well.  I felt like I was reading a missing part that Stephenie Meyer had decided to share with us.  Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! I am very flattered by your review--I'm glad you liked it. It's fun to to try and dream up what happened in those in-between moments. Thanks for reviewing! :0)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.