Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Hide and Drink
Reviewer: Lala123456789 (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2020 09:31 PM · On: Epilogue: Love and Live

I loved this so much. 

Reviewer: bethc_88 (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2020 01:55 PM · On: Epilogue: Love and Live

This whole story was an unexpected treat - it was just wonderful!

Reviewer: Ril (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2018 08:22 AM · On: Bite and Run

Very good

Reviewer: Joneskc (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2017 06:16 AM · On: Epilogue: Love and Live

Thanks for writing this. I really enjoyed reading it.

Reviewer: Monica03 (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2017 04:00 PM · On: Epilogue: Love and Live

Loved this story!  So glad that I stumbled across it.  It was definitely unlike anything I've ever read before.

Reviewer: Lillywhite1 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2016 04:26 AM · On: Epilogue: Love and Live

Thanks for writing this wonderfull story! 

Reviewer: AshSomber (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2015 05:15 PM · On: Cry and Consume

You may have just written a masterpiece my dear. It's sensational! You should really give yourself more credit. You may have borrowed Queen Stephanie's character's names but yours are much more intelligent and sophisticated. More defined. I absolutely adore your bold approach and your writing style. Kudos!!

Reviewer: NKubie (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2015 07:46 PM · On: Epilogue: Love and Live

I think this ended as happily as it possibly could. I knew you were a clever girl and obviously know more about biology than I do. I think it's only right that Edward have at least some type of disability, considering what he'd done to Bella and who he'd killed on this journey. Not that it could make up for any of that, but it does seem that there is a little Karmic payback at work.

That said, the shipper in me kept hoping for their HEA, despite all the crap that happened along the way. Thank your for giving me the best of both worlds!

xo

Nan

Reviewer: NKubie (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2015 09:33 PM · On: Try and Fail

"feeling the moisture from her tears as it collected on my thumb.  I brought my hand back to my own face, smearing the tears against my cheek before I settled back against her shoulder and closed my eyes again." - Of all the images in this story, this one will probably stay with me forever. It's haunting in its simple poignancy.     

Reviewer: NKubie (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2015 06:46 PM · On: Lost and Found

He's already far more coherent. Even during foreplay, he didn't seem quite as OCD about her breasts, though he did alternate. Although I can't see this ending well. Either he feeds off of her for her natural life, then he'll be alone and go crazy again, or he stops feeding on her and immediately goes crazy again. Not good options. However, you're a clever girl, so maybe not all hope is lost. *crosses fingers* On the other hand, you have no fear of killing off characters, so there's that. Hmmm.

xo

Nan

Reviewer: NKubie (Signed) · Date: June 15, 2015 11:30 AM · On: Found and Lost

This might be the most tragic part so far. So many times I was flabbergasted that Bella never actually said "the wordsl.. out loud," and now to find out that she did but he never remembers? Heartbreaking!

And frankly, if you would have ended it here, I would have fallen to pieces. Though from your tone on the a/n, that could still happen. You still may be going for "tragic." Lovely. Why did I start this? More importantly, why can't I stop? Oh yeah. Your too talented. Damn it! ;)

 

xo

Nan

Reviewer: NKubie (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2015 01:00 PM · On: Coax and Confess

No shit "he ain't right in the head." This isn't your grandmother's Edward Cullen, that's for damn sure. 

Reviewer: NKubie (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2015 09:05 PM · On: Know and Tell

Ruh roh!!! That can't end well. 

Aaaand, now the Stockholm Syndrome is really kicking in too. Then again, there's still that shipper voice...

Reviewer: NKubie (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2015 09:04 PM · On: Greed and Need

NOW I think Lima Syndrome is coming into play. Although my internal shipper still says, "But it's Edward and Bella. They're supposed to be together, no matter what!" LOL 

Reviewer: NKubie (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2015 08:37 AM · On: Calm and Control

I can totally understand Carlisle's attitude at this point. He's done everything he can to help Edward. At this point, I think Edward will have to decide on his own to return to his veggie ways.

Also, I think there is subjugation, just not the way he thought it would be. He's already admitted to his obsequious behavior.

I love the way this is developing, even if it is kind of twisted. I can be dark and twisty too. Well...maybe just twisty. 

Reviewer: NKubie (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2015 08:14 AM · On: Read and Bleed

Actiually, I think what he's doing is a form of rape, just not of the sexual variety. 

 

Didn't mention Lima Syndrome because I'd never heard of it until just now. Also, it doesn't look like Edward is going to let Bella go anytime soon, so I'm not sure if it applies, regardless of the feelings he may be developing. It's a gray area, though. That vampire bonding thing can really throw a wrench in the whole theory. ;)

 

xo

Nan

Reviewer: NKubie (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2015 01:38 PM · On: Shop and Kill

Yeah, I'm thinking that trust is going to be a bit hard to earn now, but can you blame her? I can't and she doesn't even know about the mindreading yet. Bella's gotta feel like shit now with that guy dying because of her actions. 

This is an effed up version of Twilight, that's for sure. Love it!! :)

xo

Nan

Reviewer: NKubie (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2015 12:06 PM · On: Bite and Run

Hi Shay! So this has been on my tbr for ages and I realized that if I wait until I'm sitting in front of a computer to read it, it will take me even longer to finish. So I'm reading this on my phone. The reason that I'm telling you this is that while I usually review each chapter, it's difficult for me on my phone, so that might not happen this time around. But I'll try to when I can. 

*SPOILER ALERT* That said, I love how you've expanded on the premise of Bella being Edward's personal brand of heroin. I hear that there may be a Stockholm Syndrome thing going on later, and frankly, I'm not sure how I feel about that, but I think I'll cross that bridge when I get to it. I just appreciate that you don't just do what's simple. I can read US Magazine for that. (Or maybe the canon version. ;) )

So far, I can see the hints of canon Edward, but once that choice was made to drink from her, there was no going back. Now I get to see how that changes him over time. And their "relationship," though it's not much of one at this point. 

Thanks for sharing your talent and that crazy brain of yours. Love it!!

 

xo

Nan

Reviewer: Edward_love (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2015 11:22 PM · On: Shop and Kill

Idk if i like this Edward but you have me hooked. Great story.

Reviewer: twilightmeplz3 (Signed) · Date: December 30, 2014 05:08 PM · On: Coax and Confess

i got a good laugh in with the part where Edward invisions himself with his hands above his head and wearing a black cape LOL. that mental image cracked me up!!! :) really enjoying this story and intrigued as to where it will go!

Reviewer: MichelleHope (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2014 06:01 AM · On: Give and Take

Love the story. Is any written in Bella's POV? I saw you comment that Chapter 15 was, but I couldn't find that. 

Reviewer: BookWormGirl93 (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2014 05:30 PM · On: Shop and Kill

This is crazy! And awesome! Btw this is my first review on Twilghted.net. XD I saw this same story on FanFiction.net but it didn't capture my attention like now. Maybe it's the background. haha idk. But anyway so far so good. Onward to the next chapter! XD

Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2013 02:18 AM · On: Fight and Flight

Omg

Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2013 03:40 PM · On: Touch and Take

Omg they found edward!! Cant wait to read the next chapter

Reviewer: beth42 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2013 03:02 PM · On: Shop and Kill

Wow. Vicious!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.