Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Hail Mary Pass
Reviewer: ailujyo (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2012 08:30 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow, loved it

Reviewer: Mau (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2010 11:45 PM · On: Chapter 1

So sweet, well done!

Reviewer: Mau (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2010 02:01 AM · On: Chapter 1

Woah. I love it!

Reviewer: JBC719 (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2010 10:24 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow. Who knew such a short piece could be SO STRONG? There is a reason this placed first. Well done!

Reviewer: cloudshadow22 (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2010 03:48 AM · On: Chapter 1

Just logged onto Twilighted this week for the first time and your short, lovely piece was the first thing I read.  I don't know how the quality of the other stories that I read can go anyway but ... well ... down.  I hope that chocolate covered strawberries were on his list.  The second time I read it through was even better - and I knew immediately what that one word was that he couldn's say aloud.  You painted such an tragic, yet endearing picture with your words.  Thank you.



Author's Response:

Wow! Thank you so much (first of all) for choosing my teeny tiny little story for your very first Twilighted read! This is my favourite of all the stories I've written (I know... weird, cuz it's so small), so I'm happy to hear you liked it! I'd like to think that chocolate covered strawberries would've appeared somewhere on the list. I had to try to cut short the amount of food items that were on there, though... they were taking up too much space with the 500-word limit! Haha! Wow, your reviews are so thorough and flattering and wonderful! Thank you so much. I really appreciate it, and I'm so happy that you enjoyed your initial foray into J/B fic!!!

<333

Jo

Reviewer: tracish (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2010 08:33 PM · On: Chapter 1

Awww. Love it. That last line really hits hard.



Author's Response:

It's tiny, but I've been told many times that it packs a punch. That last line took me a long time to perfect. I probably changed it about fifty times before finally coming up with something that made me go "Yes. This is perfect." Thank you so much for commenting, I'm so happy you loved it!

<3 Jo

Reviewer: Jessisreang (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 12:24 AM · On: Chapter 1

I read this a while ago, but didn't leave a review, it astounds me how little reviews you have on your stories. You write so well, I'm very envious!



Author's Response:

Thank you so, so, so much!!! Sorry it's taken me a while to respond. I've been hard at work on another story (which should be posted soon) and have fallen sadly behind on my review-replies! Bad Jo! Hehe. I love you for loving this story. It was a tough one to write, even though it's quite tiny. I'm so happy that it was received well.

Thanks again, babe!

Jo

Reviewer: nemesisstar (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2010 05:31 PM · On: Chapter 1

OMG I should have know this was yours!!  I voted for this to win first place and I wa so happy to see that it had.  You have such a knack for conveying emotion in very few words.  I've read this so many times and every time I finish with what feels like a rock lodged in my throat from holding back the tears.  I love this.  I love this more than I can even say.  Beautiful work, babe.  Absolutely beautiful.



Author's Response:

Wow, I'm so happy that... I almost made you cry? Wait... no.... I mean.... haha! I'm so happy that you love the story so much. I really agonized over this one when I was writing it... I mean usually I can crank out a drabble in one or two days, but this one took WEEKS to write. It was really important that I get the wording just right, and I'm really happy with the way it turned out. It's funny that it won first place, because it just happens to be MY favourite story of the ones I've written, because of its flow and general cohesiveness. And of course, the emotion. I'm never (NEVER) usually one to praise my own work, but I'm really happy with this story, and it delighted me beyond words that so many others at SOB felt the same way about it as I did. You are wonderful, thank you so much for the fabulous praise. It means a lot!

<3 Jo

Reviewer: Little Miss Quantum (Signed) · Date: December 18, 2009 03:16 AM · On: Chapter 1

Wow, this was a wonderful read, I can really see the effort that must have gone into it. Very deserving of first place.

Awesome job at conveying all that emotion is 500 words! A very hard thing to do, and you did it brilliantly :-)



Author's Response:

Omg. I can't believe it took me this long to respond to your review! I'm sorry! It was those pesky holidays, taking away all of my free time! Anyways, thank you so much for commenting on the story. It made me smile so much to hear you say that you can see the effort I put into this. You have no idea how many times I changed the structure of this story before posting it. There were probably about ten different draft versions, and each time there was something... not quite right. Then I wrote the final little paragraph (the clincher), and I immediately went "Yes. That's IT!" So yeah, it took a while to write, even though it was only 500 words. A true effort of love. I'm so glad you enjoyed it!!!!!

<3Jo

Reviewer: memomo (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2009 12:04 AM · On: Chapter 1

This was great. So beautifully written and an unbelievable idea for a drabble. I loved every word in it and I think I almost cried, but I just love jacob that way. If it isn't really obvious and I am not just being really slow asking this question, what was the one word that he didn't say? The word that would make the list in her right hand outweigh the rock on her left?



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! This drabble was painstakingly written. It took so much effort on my part to keep it less than 500 words, so I was really, really happy with how it turned out. I think it works well as a drabble because a lot of the unnecessary filler is stripped away, leaving just the emotion, and I'm so glad that you agree! :D

So what was the one word he couldn't bring himself to say? No one has asked me that yet!! Lol. Well, according to Jacob, the list should be titled "things you're going to lose". I made a point of saying he stops short after he names Charlie and Renee, so one would assume that he's listing not only THINGS/EXPERIENCES that she's losing, but PEOPLE too. Thus, the last word is too hard for him to say: me.

 

 

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: December 16, 2009 10:06 PM · On: Chapter 1

I really, really liked this.

That Jake took the effort to try again to keep her human is beautiful. It's all he wants for her... To be human. And he's doing his best with this Hail Mary pass.

Brilliant title, excellent story. Wow.



Author's Response:

Your review makes me smile for a mile.

This is why I wrote the story: to show that Jacob isn't just jealous of Edward, that he doesn't only want to keep her for himself, he wants to SAVE her. I'm glad you liked the title. The story was initially titled "The List", and it was only at the eleventh hour that I came up with this one, and decided to change it. I think it shows his desperation just a little bit better.

Thank you so much for your wonderful, kind words :D

-Jo

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.