Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Betting Man
Reviewer: melferd (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 01:09 PM · On: Chapter 25

Go empowered Bells!! Real women can attend weddings by themselves, tell off old arse boyfriends, and still be girly women!!

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 12:28 PM · On: Chapter 25

I was so hoping that Edward had showed up at the wedding anyways.  I really thought he would, so it disappointed me a bit when the mystery guy turned out to be Tyler.  I really hope that Edward goes to her first, I always felt like it was Bella having to constantly chase him down even though he apologized.

Reviewer: Robin Cullen (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 01:08 AM · On: Chapter 25

I wish that Bella and Edward would have gotten their acts together sooner.  I was sorta expecting Edward to surprise her aty the recpetion, but am so glad he didn't- that would have just been tacky.  I love your story and can't wait for the next up date.

Reviewer: jen79 (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2010 09:22 PM · On: Chapter 25

o YAY she found it. i thought that note was so incredibly sweet, but i can't wait to find out if he really goes all out to make it up to her.

Reviewer: vampfan173 (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2010 11:24 PM · On: Chapter 25

This chapter was So bittersweet!  I really expected Edward to show up at Jake's wedding but glad you didn't go with the obvious.  Two weeks is an awfully long time to make your readers wait for an update, especially when the story appears to be reaching its CLIMAX.  Please update as soon as possible.  My poor heart can't take the suspense.

Reviewer: Nrbl (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2010 10:38 PM · On: Chapter 25

Sounds like the wedding was beautiful :)

was really expecting Edward to show up for the first dance and how Bella would react to that....

Loloking foward to your next update 

xo

Reviewer: babyariel (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2010 09:27 PM · On: Chapter 25

GREAT CHAPTER! God.. Though i know bella needed time to think, but i can't wait for them to finally talk.. :) oh, please update soon..!
Thank you for sharing with us :)

Reviewer: hopelessaddiction (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2010 05:14 PM · On: Chapter 25

I am always ecstatic whenever I get an email that says this story is updated.  This chapter was great. I can't wait for E and B to get to talk! The suspense is killing me!  I cannot wait for the chapter!

OH! And I would love to get a chance to read the Outtake from Emmett's POV. His humour has me cackling nearly all the time.  I love his attitude!  Kudos to you for perfecting him, and making him so damn hilarious!

Reviewer: ZEE_21 (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2010 03:11 PM · On: Chapter 25

I was hoping Edward would show up to the wedding anyway.

Great chapter!

Reviewer: dragongirl_71 (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2010 01:38 PM · On: Chapter 25

I'm on pins and needles waiting for the next chapter! I check every day to see if you have added more to this story.  Yes, I'm lame. LOL 

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2010 12:31 PM · On: Chapter 25

It seems like they are both regretting their decisions and choices.  Can't wait to see what happens next for them.

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2010 08:22 AM · On: Chapter 24

What happened to Edward, while trying to get the handcuffs off, was the perfect combination of terrible circumstances and justice.  I went from cringing to giggling.

 

Reviewer: GoSpikey (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2010 07:58 AM · On: Chapter 25

And we'd better find out next time what that bet was about, argh! *grin*

Liked that she caught the paper with her shoe. Heh. :P

Ugh, almost forgot to go eat. ^^

Spikey

Reviewer: jammybuggerlove (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2010 05:16 AM · On: Chapter 25

aww, it's too bad that it would take a bit longer for you to update, but of course i will be looking forward to it. good luck with RL, and i hope that you be able to post sooner than soon. as always, i loved this chapter, and i cant wait for more. xoxo

Reviewer: thedogis01 (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2010 10:52 PM · On: Chapter 25

GREAT story.  Keep it going!!!!!

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2010 09:28 PM · On: Chapter 25

Bella's not happy.  Numb after the break up/handcuffs.  Bella hasn't responded to Edward's phone calls.  At least he called and wants to talk with her.  He can't be too upset about being practically naked chained to his headboard.  She went to Jake's wedding minus her gorgeous date.  Edward felt weird about it since he had promised to take her.  Emmett's remark was priceless, Bella's uninvitation to be her wedding escort was handcuffing him to his headboard.  But all either of them can think about is the other and their times together.  Questioning what was real and what were games between them.  Edward did admit that he truly cares for Bella.  He wants to talk to her, whatever she decides after that he'll live with.  Of course, he wants the happy ending, but we'll have to wait and see.  Bella was smart about not talking to Edward prior to Jake's wedding.  So she could be there for him.  Her thoughts drifted back to Edward throughout the day.  Tyler was a conceited jerk.  He has no remorse for walking out on her and leaving her.  Now that he's back, he thinks she should just bring him back into her life.  Her response maybe some time they can be friends.  He isn't even acknowledging that he hurt her when he left.

Reviewer: spaa649 (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2010 08:50 PM · On: Chapter 25

This chapter was a little hard, I really want them to just be at their happy ending, I really want to know what James has on him.  I love your writing though so that makes it better.  I would also like to have the Emmet outtake!  Thanks!!

Reviewer: spaa649 (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2010 08:48 PM · On: Chapter 25

This chapter was a little hard, I really want them to just be at their happy ending, I really want to know what James has on him.  I love your writing though so that makes it better.  I would also like to have the Emmet outtake!  Thanks!!

Reviewer: windgirl810 (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2010 07:45 PM · On: Chapter 25

Loved Edward's Point of View in this Chapter.  Loved how you took so long to identify Tyler as the owner of the Nordstrom shoes...it kept us thinking, of course, it might be Edward...I'm glad Edward didn't show up at the wedding - they need time apart.  He's done just enough with the messages and the "I'm sorry" note.

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2010 04:17 PM · On: Chapter 25

Great Chapter...glad she calmed down...now call him!!!

Reviewer: Miliejolie (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2010 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 25

hey great chapter! thanks for the update!

Reviewer: spaa649 (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2010 01:23 PM · On: Chapter 21

I just started reading this and I love it!!  I love the way you write and the way everything ties together.  I am a little upset with this chapter because I didn't want her to find out like that but I know that it helps with the story.  Hopefully they will see that they love each other and everything will work out for them.

Reviewer: agiismsxx (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2010 12:58 PM · On: Chapter 25

:D LOOOVEEEE it!!!

LOVE IT!!!!

Reviewer: Ellwood (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2010 12:25 PM · On: Chapter 25

Your wiriting is amazing! such a good story line as well, how did you think of something so good. Keep writing because this story is too amazing for you to stop :)

Reviewer: shead (Signed) · Date: April 30, 2010 12:12 PM · On: Chapter 25

I can't wait till they talk.  I hope that they can work things out soon.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.